Sip and Twirl Reviews

21 | Scottsdale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Sip and Twirl

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Laurie Tiffany & team will be the best dollars spent of any vendor in your wedding budget. I interviewed 8 coordinators who came recommended to me. I ended up hiring the team who I found on my own through google and immediately after talking to Laurie, could sense a level of attentiveness that was unparalleled to the others.

    First, you learn that the true value of hiring a good planner is how much stress you can offload from an overwhelmingly stressful process. Second, I can't stress how much the team's advice and vendor connections helped to optimize my budget. More importantly, I was saved from hours of researching for mediocre conclusions- a team with their rolodex and experience will always be savvier than a bride planning her first wedding.
    Some more points:
    - Veteran Experience is Invaluable: Every detail that we could not have imagined planning for was covered.
    - Vendor Rolodex and Selection: They were an objective source of information (that saved me hours of more tortuous google searches), let me know exactly what was out in the market, expressed opinions on what they thought was valuable spending money on vs. what was not (without ever directly or passively pushing any of their recs on me)
    - They have Style!: If you look on their website, the team has planned multiple types of weddings: Gardens, Estates, Airport Hangars, etc. They are up to speed on the latest trends in addition to knowing when to keep things classic
    - Execution and Staying on Schedule: The Team understands what jobs need to be taken care of immediately, what you can fudge and get away with, and when to be stern to get something done.
    - Responsiveness / Reliability: I couldn't leave without mentioning how incredibly hard the team works on your behalf, how responsive they are to every detail and question, and how reliable they are. Laurie was responding to questions late into some evenings which shows how dedicated they are once on board.

  • H

    Hadas · Married on 04/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're debating booking a planner, DO IT. And book S & T. We did the month of, and honestly looking back we should've gone for the full package. Emily and Nicki were wonderful to work with, SO responsive even to late night texts. I never felt like I was bothering them. Everytime I talked to them i felt my stress go away a little bit, knowing that we were in such competent hands that even if I hadn't thought of something - they would figure it out. They even handled my mother and all of her ideas/concerns with such knowing care.

    They also take care of a lot of little details and just having them around to coordinate bodies/people is super helpful. Also so flexible - after the wedding they had no problem storing all of our extra stuff at the offices for a few days if we wanted.

    Like others say - one of the best decisions you make while wedding planning. Just - do it.

  • K

    Karly · Married on 10/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Kate all the way from Oregon for one year prior to my wedding day. I cannot express how thankful and lucky I was to find her and Sip & Twirl. I interviewed many wedding planners prior to hiring S&T, and once I talked with Laurie and Kate I knew immediately they were a perfect match for us. Kate and Laurie are down to earth, fun to work with, and work around the clock to ensure your day is perfect and exactly what you envisioned. Without Kate’s expertise, I would not have been able to find such an amazing vendor team. She was always one step ahead of me in the planning process and organized everything from the budget, vendor payments, and precise timeline and itinerary on the day of the wedding. My family was able to enjoy the day (and year prior!) knowing that all the details were in good hands. The whole year and day of could not have run any smoother. Everyone says that S&T was their best decision they made, and I totally understand why now…thank you thank you thank you!

  • J

    Jacqui · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sip and twirl are fantastic!!!! I had the great pleasure of working Kate and Emily for my wedding. The day was perfect in every way in large part to their efforts! They are incredibly organized, detail oriented, and made everything beautiful. Even though I was living in Utah and planning my wedding from afar, they made it easy and fun! This was by far the best money we spent on the whole wedding. On the day of my wedding, my mom and I were just able to relax and enjoy it, which was the best gift of all. I can't recommend Sip and Twirl highly enough!!!

  • D

    doug · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I just got done with our wedding in Scottsdale and we couldn’t have been more thrilled with working with Kate, Laurie and Emily at Sip & Twirl. Their communication is top notch - they were always available even on the weekends and late at night to answer all of our questions. They know the best vendors in town, and they truly made our wedding planning so much fun and so much easier than we thought it would be. We can’t imagine planning a wedding with anyone else other than these guys because it was such a fabulous experience from beginning to end. They became great friends over the past year and we are already sad that the wedding is over because we don’t get to talk to them every day anymore. Look no further if you need the best wedding planners in the business!

    Sent on 03/07/2016

    Sip and Twirl's reply:

    D&S,
    Thank you for your kind words. You guys are an amazing couple. We will look forward to seeing you when you visit Arizona next! Then we can get dinner or a drink and relax together!
    L, K and E
  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love the entire Sip and Twirl team! They made our wedding planning process so easy and everyone was super responsive and genuinely nice.

    The Team: Laurie totally understood my vision from the get go and really made my now husband and I feel at ease with every decision. Kate and Emily were amazing with keeping us on a timeline and budget we were happy with. They were always available to answer any questions or concerns we had. I was amazed how quickly they would respond to emails (no matter what day or time). They are on top of their game every step of the way :)

    Planning: These ladies know how to get things done quickly and efficiently. They were able to manage multiple vendors and family members easily and remove all stress from us. They always made me feel heard and important and never pushed me into something I wasn't 100% confident in.

    Wedding Day: The day of the wedding they made sure everything ran smoothly and my husband and I were having the best day of our lives. It was so nice to show up and have everything taken care of so that I could just enjoy the day and feel totally at ease. They handled every unexpected surprise (i.e. rainfall 2 hours before our ceremony) with professionalism and ease. The reception was beautiful and completely customized to our personalities.

    Bottom Line: I'd recommend these ladies to anyone planning a wedding. We adore them!

  • User6038817 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sip an Twirl provided excellent service from start to finish. Their experience, patience and attention to detail is outstanding, and they managed to pull off a perfect wedding, despite us planning it from almost 3,000 miles away. We were not easy clients, our expectations were high, but in every respect, Sip and Teirl exceeded them.

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW.

    Hire them, hire them N-O-W!!!!

    I interviewed 19 planners, yes 19!!! Then 12 made it to our home (we wanted our wedding at our home). And Sip and Twirl shinned above the rest.

    I...have...no...words (and if you met me you know that never happens). All I can say is these women are beyond amazing. They exceeded all my expectations... all of them. These professionals have our deepest respect and appreciation for making our special night magical. THANK YOU Laurie, Kate, Stefanie and your whole team!!! Yes, they are a "team" in every sense of the word. I felt like they could handle anything and everything. They made our vision come to life. It was even better then we had imagined.

    Well done Sip and Twirl, well done!

  • User5537812 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sip an Twirl was great from start to finish! I really recommend Sip and Twirl for planning your special day. They helped make my dream come true.

  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so pleased that I came across Sip & Twirl. Laurie, Kate and the rest of the team are rockstars and I just started working with them for my Sept. 2015 wedding in Desert Mountain. Could not be more thrilled with their quick response time and planning portal. They're knocking it out of the park already and totally easing my concerns. I will be sure to update this review after the wedding goes off without a hitch! :)

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best money we spent at out wedding, made our day perfect we couldn't be happier that we chose them!

  • R

    Riley · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sip and Twirl provided month-of-coordination for our wedding. Hiring Sip and Twirl was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. They were organized, extremely helpful, and wonderful to work with. Sip and Twirl went above and beyond, making helpful vendor suggestions when we first met, and keeping on top of all of the details of our day as it approached. It was such a relief on the day of the wedding for my family and myself to relax and enjoy the day knowing that any little hiccups would be taken care of by this awesome team! I highly recommend them to anyone, even if you are a big DIY'er. I was working on a tight budget, but this was money definitely well spent. Thank you, Sip and Twirl!

  • B

    brie · Married on 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sip and Twirl was truly the best thing I ever did for my wedding. If I had to give my fellow Scottsdale brides-to-be any advice it is DO NOT question it, hire Sip and Twirl. It is worth every single penny and then some. I planned all of my wedding and they took over a couple weeks out. I knew that with my event in their hands it would be nothing short of perfect. And that it was. Not only are they professional, they are polite and an utter pleasure to work with. I even received feedback from my vendors who said the same thing. I don't usually do reviews, in fact this is my first ever, but I feel so passionately about these women and the amazing job they did. I guarantee you will not regret the investment you make in them. If you want to enjoy YOUR night, they are your women! Cheers!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can NOT give enough props to the ladies (and gentleman) at Sip & Twirl.

    I hired them for their condensed "30 Day Tango" package, but I feel like I got the attention and value of a full-on wedding planner.

    Laurie and her crew have an laid back and friendly approach, but the results are meticulous and beautiful! There were so many details that I hadn't considered, or didn't know how to navigate, and they guided me through the entire process with ease. Also, since our wedding was held at a private home, the venue had it's own set of challenges, but Sip & Twirl managed it and created a stress-free wedding day for myself and my husband.

    Please be sure to check them out before you hire another planner!

  • M

    Marisa · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These ladies go above and beyond! They truly care about what they do. Thank you for doing such a great job on our special day!

  • User4567731 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sip & Twirl team was absolutely fantastic to work with. My wedding came with some unique challenges including a record setting storm- they made appropriate changes and executed the entire day with creativity, poise and professionalism. I don't know what I would have done without them!

  • P

    Paige · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never worked with a team quite like this. They new exactly what they where doing through out the entire process of planning my sisters wedding. I know my sister from the very beginning was amazed at every detail that Sip and Twirl had accommodated, and they went above and beyond. As the Maid of Honer they certainly maid my job easier as well. I knew if the bride needed anything I could ask them, or if there was something I needed either they already had it for me or knew right where to get it. Sip and Twirl made special recommendations to fit the Bride and Grooms vision as well as made sure each moment turned out prefect for them. The night of the wedding was a dream and went off with out a hitch, well one small hitch with the bustle of the dress, but even Sip and Twirl came through for that! They where able to get the designer to come all the way to the venue to help the bride to make sure she was comfortable dancing all night long. This team, Sip an Twirl, are not only a business, they fit right in like they where friends that have known the the bride and groom for a long time which made everything so comfortable.

  • K

    Karyn · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an extremely high maintenance planner myself, I was hesitant to hire a day of coordinator. HOWEVER, after meeting Laurie and Caily, the brains and beauty behind Sip and Twirl, I soon came to realize that this was money very well spent!! To say that Sip and Twirl went above and beyond is a huge understatement. While Laurie was hired to be a day of coordinator, she did sooooo much more from assisting with the details of the rehearsal, to running errands, to being a sounding board and working so graciously with the other vendors to ensure absolute perfection. Most importantly, I gained a dear lifelong friend who I am eternally grateful and thankful for.

  • Lindsey

    Lindsey · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sip and Twirl totally made my wedding into what I wanted. I called Laurie an Angel with an iPad. She had everything written down, pictures and notes of what I wanted, needed, didn't want, and HAD TO HAVE. She works so hard, and makes the bride her focus leading up to the wedding date. She checked in with me almost every day the week before, not to go over details (we did that too), but just to make sure I was doing ok. I had 6 kids in my wedding party (from 3 years old to 11 years old) and she was WONDERFUL with them. I was so afraid they would freeze up at the actual ceremony, but Laurie worked with them at the rehersal and made it so much fun for them. The week after my wedding, Laurie continued to check up on everything, to make sure everything was good, which of course it was. They say brides get kind of sad after their wedding because there is no more planning or wedding activities... I'm not sad about the planning part, I'm sad about not getting to talk to Laurie so much. If you're in Arizona, you better book Sip and Twirl!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurie was fantastic. I had planned out the majority of my wedding, however needed someone to help close final details and manage everything the day of. I didn't want my family worrying, so I decided a planner was the way to go. Laurie was incredibly responsive, touching base multiple times throughout the weeks and days leading into the wedding. She thought of the logistics that made the wedding hum! She has a ton of energy, great ideas, and listens to your vision. I'd highly recommend her and her services to any soon-to-be-bride!

  • User2501670 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got the 30 day planning package with Laurie and Caily. It relieved a ton of stress for me since my venue was very DIY and I travel a lot for work. These two awesome ladies have experience with events and project management in the corporate world and have been able to apply that to the wedding planning business. They are extremely responsive and had lots of ideas. They brought up problems I would have never thought about(ie, what happens to the plates after dinner?). The only reason they got 4.5 stars for value was because the photographer was not informed of the last second schedule change and showed up at the venue one hour early...and he was paid by the hour. Their price is fair considering they're still new at this. Caily also led the bouquet and boutineer making party, which was super sweet of her. The wedding day went very smooth. I recommend this team.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review