Simpson's Bridal and Formal Wear Reviews

28 | Monroe, NC
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Simpson's Bridal and Formal Wear

Recommended by 93%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

4 User photos

Simpson's Bridal and Formal Wear 1
Simpson's Bridal and Formal Wear 2
Simpson's Bridal and Formal Wear 3
Simpson's Bridal and Formal Wear 4
Sort by:
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Getting married on 03/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Another Glowing Memory Created

    I have had a wonderful experience each and every time I have used Simposon's! I order two prom dresses from them 7-8 years ago for my Junior and Senior Prom and they were fantastic. My senior prom I ended up loosing a bunch of weight and Krista and her team took in my dress the day I came to pick it up and re pressed it before I left. A couple years later I went to a formal Banquet and they were able to help me get a dress, add a sowed in beaded belt, and alter a dress with in a months time. So of course now here I am getting married an their service an quality of dress doesn't even compare to others. I tired several other places before going back to Simpson's and they were fantastic as usual. I came in with my maid of honor and fell in love with a dress after hearing about a trunk show last minute an them having to schedule me in even though they didn't have any appointments. They made me an appointment to come back to show it to my mother before making a down payment. My mother was not sold on the dress at first and Krista and her staff ran around looking at other dresses that might appease both me and mom before sitting down and talking to me and my mom about how to make the dress i fell in love with the perfect dress we could both agree on. There were able to put the dress on a mannequin to give me the fitted look (because the sample dress was to small and bunched in a couple places my mom didn't think was flattering), make shifted the color of the dress by adding a ivory slip so i could see what i wanted to order it in, they were able to show me what adding a sleeve might look like on the dress. Krista was able to get back to me the next day about what pricing for purchasing additional lace to add my full sleeves and to make a veil that would match the lace exactly. I can't wait to work with them more through out the process and I am taking my maid of honor, mother, and the groom and best man back for their attire as well. With the customer service i receive there I will be willing to drive the 45 mins it takes to have everything completed there. I will also recommend them to anyone looking for prom, bridal, banquet dress, tux and etc. . .

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • Raquel

    Raquel · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    Simpsons Bridal was so wonderful to work with. When I walked in to simply ask about the wedding dress process and maybe make an appointment they were so excited for me and were able to get me into some dresses right there and then. This was the first moment I actually felt like a bride and yes! I had my "Are you saying yes to the dress" moment. They have a wide price range and are so accommodating for all your appointments (even right in the middle of prom season). We enjoyed them so much we also got the Mother of the Bride dress there as well. I really like the fact that they feel like family and I was not rushed from one step to the next and pressured like I felt at David's Bridal. All the girls at Simpson's Bridal are so sweet and such a pleasure to work with. We will definitely be referring friends and family to them in the future!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
    Simpson's Bridal and Formal Wear 5
    Simpson's Bridal and Formal Wear 6
    Simpson's Bridal and Formal Wear 7
    Simpson's Bridal and Formal Wear 8
  • D

    Diana · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I usually never write reviews but wanted to share how wonderful Krista and her staff are. We are celebrating two weddings this year and they have been wonderful. They are very professional and friendly and have kept us informed all along the way. Thank you. Diana

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • A

    Abby · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kylie and Morgan went above and beyond to make my experience as perfect as it could be at Simpsons. Simpsons caps their alterations at $100 which is unheard of these days. Krista, the owner, knows her brides by name. They were very patient with me as I had to have many alterations done on my dress. In the end, my dress was perfect! I live a good 30 minutes from Monroe and the drive each and every time was totally worth it!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got my wedding dress at Simpson's and my mom got her mother of the bride dress and dyed shoes from them also. We love going to Simpson's, everyone is so so nice and Krista is so helpful. My dress was affordable and beautiful, I got compliments from everyone and it fit perfectly. My mother couldn't find a dress anywhere- she went to Simpson's and was hard for her to choose just one! We will definitely return and I would definitely recommend shopping there for your wedding dress, so many amazing choices at affordable prices and they will take great care of you!

    Sent on 05/06/2017
  • J

    Jen · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Simpson's for your wedding/event dress needs. Krista and her team are extremely responsive and friendly. They take extremely good care of their wedding dress samples (keeping them hung in dress bags) which really makes a huge difference when trying on wedding dresses. I went to NY Bride &a Groom first and their samples were so raggedy and work out it was hard to imagine what the dress would even look like. At Simpson's they treat you like a princess, I highly recommend saying "Yes" to the dress at Simpson's.

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got my dress at Simpsons's as I liked the small shop feel (as opposed to the larger bridal studio) and the dress designers they sold. Everyone was very nice and helpful and I found my dress very quickly. Also, thought the prices for alterations were very reasonable and they did a great job!

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the most amazing experience at Simpsons. Before I even had my first appointment they had asked me what kind of dress I was looking for. Once I got there for my appointment they had dresses picked out for me. I actually picked one for my dress that they had picked out. They treated me like I was the princess of the day. They made sure the alterations were done just right. Krista was amazing in helping with every little detail with my dress. Best place, hands down.

    Sent on 05/12/2016
  • L

    Lexi · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy I was able to find my dress at Simpson's Bridal! They were so great and helpful!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • User4329890 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista and her staff at Simpson's Bridal are wonderful. She always answered emails quickly and made sure everything was how I wanted it. Definitely recommend.

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got my wedding dress from Simpsons and it was absolutely beautiful. Every dress I have ever gotten from them (both prom dresses) have been beautiful. No other bridal shop measures to Simpsons. I love Krista and her team of ladies she has working for her. Every time I was in there trying my dress on she made me feel like a beautiful princess. I never felt rushed and they always took their time with me. They were so patient with me and beyond accommodating. They all worked so hard to make sure I was a happy bride and I am so grateful to have gotten my dress from them. I have always supported them and will continue to do so. Thank you Simpsons <3

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • User4998865 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to Simpson's on the recommendation of two ladies who had gotten their wedding dresses from Simpson's. I got lucky because they happened to have a Mori Lee trunk show the weekend that I wanted to shop for my dress. I had tried on a Mori Lee dress at another shop but wanted to see more. They helped me to find the perfect dress and the perfect veil! When I asked if it would be possible to have the alterations done a week sooner than they had originally said they would be done so that my mom could see my dress while she was in town, they said "absolutely" and made it happen! And when the dress was ready, they helped my maid of honor to learn how to lace the corset back and took a video on my phone for her to refer to if she needed to. I never felt more beautiful as when I walked down the aisle and my husband saw me for the first time in the dress they helped me find!

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • C

    Candace · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Three words describe my experience at Simpson's Bridal: TOP NOTCH SERVICE! As a bride, your dress is often one of the most important decisions you will make for your wedding. I visited several salons in Charlotte and never had the experience I'd seen on all of the wedding TV shows. My coworker suggested a small bridal boutique in the heart of downtown Monroe so I decided to check them out. I made my appointment during one of their trunk show weekends and women were EVERYWHERE in there looking and trying on dresses. Despite the crowd I was literally treated like I was the only woman in the salon. That was priceless to me. The service I received from the moment I called to make my initial appointment to the day I picked up my dress Krista and her staff treated me like royalty. Ladies, your dress experience should be just like this. I have nothing but wonderful memories from my wedding dress journey with this vendor and I HIGHLY recommend them!

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • John

    John · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristie was extremely helpful. I was looking for specific bridesmaids dresses. She was the only store that actually called manufacturer to see if the dresses could be done in time. Everyone else told me the wouldn't be done in time.ni was ordering in January for a May wedding. Service was excellent from start to finish.

    Sent on 05/24/2015
  • C

    Charity · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was planning our wedding on a very tight budget. I walked in to Simpson's on a whim and told Krista that I only had so much to spend on a dress. She took me to the clearance rack and there was the dress of my dreams. She had just put it on the clearance rack a few days before I got there. Krista & her staff are very helpful and sweet. They made me feel so special every time I walked in there; I felt like a bride and not just a number. The alterations on my dress were very affordable. They made sure my dress was pressed and steamed before I picked it up. There service is very quick and their customer service is too notch. I seriously adore Krista & her very friendly staff.

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • User4915471 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After enduring every bride's nightmare, Krista and her team at Simpson's turned my bad dream into a fairy tale. I originally ordered my dress from New York Bride and Groom (beware!!!!), and at the four week mark my dress was still "on a ship somewhere in the Pacific Ocean" and "untrackable". I went with my mother wedding dress shopping for the second time at Simpson's exactly four weeks before my wedding and they helped me find a dress that I loved even more than the original one! Alterations were expedited to ensure plenty of time for bridal portraits, and they were happy to do it. I have never dealt with a more professional, caring, and helpful company. Could not praise them enough!

    Sent on 05/04/2015
  • T

    Terri · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Simpsons off recommendation of Shirley Hilburn ( owner of Victorian Crows Nest),and never once regretted it. They are professional, so helpful & made my daughter feel like she was the ONLY bride every time we walked thru that door. Her dress was exquisite, yet very reasonably priced. One of the best experiences we have ever had.

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • T

    Terri · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you choose anywhere else, you have given yourself unnecessary stress. Simpsons made my daughter feel like she was the only bride they were dealing with. They were helpful; professional; knowledgeable & so sweet & fun. Very reasonable & my daughter said she actually misses them now that it's all over. Do yourself a favor for your most special occasion & go to Simpson's.

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • User4401454 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good thins about Krista and EVERYONE at Simpson's Bridal and Formal Wear. As my wedding day approached I was in the shop almost once a week, and they never made me feel like I was a burden or hassle. From the day I started shopping for my dress to I got married, they were there every step of the way. I chose to use them for my dress, veil, and shoes, my bridesmaids and flower girl dresses, and my groomsmen's attire. I wish I could give 12 stars, because that's what they deserve!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • User3820710 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly enjoyed my wedding dress shopping at Simpson's. They made it a magical experience and I found my dream gown! It was absolutely perfect. I cannot wait to wear my dress on my big day!

    Sent on 01/15/2014
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista at Simpson's Bridal in Monroe, NC helped us with wedding attire for my daughter's recent wedding. She helped my daughter find her dream dress, patiently helping her to pick out the best qualities that she liked in all of the dresses she tried and using that to guide my daughter toward finding her perfect dress. Krista has such a kindness and a caring attitude while maintaining professionalism. She calmed us through the trials and provided insightful information about details of the wedding we had not considered in addition to helping coordinate my daughter's vision. We appreciate her honesty and integrity. Her expertise was phenomenal. The boutique is small and much more intimate than a huge box store and the attention to detail and the availability of dresses and accessories from unlimited vendors made this a perfect experience. She was excited to help my daughter select the bridesmaid's attire and to help her coordinate the details. If you are looking for personal attention and honesty in your search for the perfect formal wear for your occasion, I HIGHLY recommend Simpson's Bridal as a place you must consider.

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • C

    Charleen · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got a beautiful dress at a very reasonable price. $550.00 I had seen dresses similar in other stores for $900.00-$1000.00. They were very friendly, any questions or problems taken care of immediately. Alterations were cheap. $50.00 always ask about that when shopping.

    Sent on 10/12/2011
  • Tiffany Morris

    Tiffany · Married on 10/27/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Simpson's. The ladies here were extremely helpful and friendly! I felt like I was their only customer with all of the attention that my bridal party and I received! We ordered my dress, my bridesmaids dresses, my mom's dress, and the groomsmen tuxes all from here!

    Sent on 11/05/2012
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 04/01/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The staff was very courteous and knowledgeable. Their assistance was very much appreciated.

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/14/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista is amazing. She is very helpful and has the last wedding fashion for a great price. She even helps you out with anything even if you don't purchase attire from her store.

    Sent on 07/22/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review