Skip to main content
Weddings

Simpson Lakes Reviews

Simpson Lakes View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • K
    Kendall E. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter Wedding 2022

    Simpson Lakes and their team were so helpful and amazing! Caroline, her husband and their most ADORABLE new venue pup made up the dream team that made our wedding day simply perfect! The venue, people, and views were all wonderful! If we had any questions, Caroline was just a text or phone call away! The convenience of having all wedding boxes checked (reception area, cocktail hour area, reception area, rain back up plan and a place to stay all in one place) in addition to the roomy bride and grooms quarters, it made for a smooth and perfect day!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey M. Sent on 02/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue and quality service

    Simpson lakes is set apart from all wedding venues. The land and building itself is gorgeous. A lot of thought went into making each space functional while leaving room for each bride to spread their creative wings for their big day. Caroline is very responsive and eager to be involved in the wedding process, along with her team. When I had an issue with a vendor, Caroline provided me video surveillance footage and even offered to reach out to the vendor herself. Seeing as she got married at the venue, Caroline brought her experience and passion into bringing my vision to life. I am Forever grateful.
  • J
    Jordyn M. Sent on 02/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most AMAZING venue!

    Having our wedding at Simpson Lakes was the best decision we could have made! It is a beautiful venue with room for creativity. Caroline, her husband, and the entire Simpson Lakes team made the the planning process and wedding day seamless. They are an amazing team to work with! We received so many compliments from guests about the venue and Simpson Lakes team! You really can’t go wrong with getting married or hosting any event at Simpson Lakes!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jessica
    Jessica G. Sent on 08/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100/10 perfect wedding venue

    Simpson Lakes was a dream wedding venue. Caroline was an absolute angel and let me come in several times to envision my day. Their team was incredible in making sure everything was perfect. I had a stress free, amazing, beautiful day. Their team chauffeured me and my bridal party around the venue grounds to get all of the photos I wanted and made the day perfect. There's a separate space for everything which was really important to me. Space for the groomsmen, space for the bridesmaids, space for the ceremony, space for cocktail hour, and space for a reception. It was important to me that I was able to have a private first look and a secluded area for photos to calm our nerves and this venue HAD. IT. ALL. I can't recommend them enough.
  • Teagan
    Teagan O. Sent on 03/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would give 6 stars if we could!

    Simpson Lakes helped us have the most beautiful, stress free wedding day we could have ever imagined. All of the coordinators we worked with were so professional and supportive. They were always so responsive to any questions or needs that we had which helped us tremendously through the planning process. If there was a way to give them 6 stars we would, highly highly recommend this venue to anyone
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 03/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Florida Venue!

    This is a beautiful wedding venue with gorgeous spaces and amenities! We had our wedding here last October and we could not have been happier with how the day went. Caroline and her team are extremely professional and helpful, my day would not have gone as smoothly without their assistance. Their get ready suites for both the groomsmen and bridesmaids are spectacular. I would recommend Simpson Lakes to any future bride!
  • Sidnee
    Sidnee H. Sent on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 03.13.2021

    It’s been two weeks since we had the honor to have the first wedding at this classic, beautiful, venue! Caroline was so easy to work with and answered any questions we had! The day itself went perfect, I wish I could go back and relive the best day ever!

    They also have a honeymoon suite, which was amazing! we were able to relax after our big day as newlyweds! Definitely would recommend Simpson Lakes for all your needs!
  • Kelsi
    Kelsi M. Sent on 09/05/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Reception in August

    We had such an amazing time!
    Caroline was very responsive throughout the entire process and would reply to our texts even late at night. We ended up having to reschedule the wedding date due to a medical emergency and Caroline was so understanding, supportive and accommodating to our needs. Caroline was very helpful in helping us plan out the table arrangements and sent us a diagram of the table setup so we could get an idea of how it would look. She also allowed us to use her wedding sign holders. The venue was very clean and beautiful. Very spacious and great lighting. We had a beautiful sunset on the day of our reception which made for great pictures. We liked that Simpson Lakes offered to use their golf carts to load us and guests to/from the ceremony locations and back to the main building. There were also an ample of guest restrooms and the ladies stalls even had drink holders! At the end of the night, Caroline and her team were so helpful and quick in lighting our sparklers for the grand exit and provided sand buckets.
  • K
    Katy P. Sent on 02/03/2024
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Simpson Lakes was a gorgeous venue for our April ‘23 wedding. Caroline was wonderful to work with and incredibly responsive and full of wonderful suggestions. Her and her husband’s industry experience is definitely visible. The one flaw we had was finding out after the reception that our bartenders were informed the venue didn’t allow guests to take shots. This was not discussed or shown in any contracts, nor were they a rowdy group. Communication prior to our event would have been appreciated so we had a mutual understanding between venue, bartenders, coordinator, and ourselves as the couple.
Responds within 24 hours