Simply The Best Party ! Reviews

15 | Whitehall, PA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Simply The Best Party !

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn Youndt · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and fun!

    Simply the Best Party was a great DJ for our wedding! Karl was so helpful and went through our special day with us multiple times on the phone. He also sent a packet of papers for us to fill out so he would know exactly what we wanted. We chose the package that included the Photo Memory slide show and our guests loved it! It was a wonderful conversation piece. The DJ played fun songs and listened to the crowd to see what music they wanted played. Everyone said our wedding was so fun and touching! Thanks to Simply the Best Party!

    Sent on 08/13/2019

    Simply The Best Party !'s reply:

    Kathryn, thank you so much for the stunning review! I'm so glad I could be there for you and am wishing you and Ryan all the best!
  • E

    Emily Myers · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing services with a personal touch to our big day

    Karl and his team went above and beyond to make our day so special. From the small details to the awesome reception, they truly showed they cared about our happiness and exceeded every expectation we had. For starting out as strangers, we all felt like family by the end. We initially contacted Simply The Best Party for their DJ service but ended up booking the whole package. Our wedding photos are absolutely stunning and the video is breathtaking. Our reception was a huge hit and Karl listened to every song request we had. We still have guests from our wedding talking about how awesome our DJ was. Overall, we would book Simply The Best Party a million times over for the amazing job they delivered that day.

    Sent on 01/03/2020
  • Meganne

    Meganne · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic, you will not be disappointed

    Karl Hirsch and the whole team were absolutely wonderful! By going through Simply the Best Party! we found the perfect MC/DOC, DJ, photographer, videographer, photo booth services, and uplighting design all in one place. This honestly took away so much planning stress/worry, especially knowing that all of these professionals already work well together and that I didn't have to reach out to several different people or companies. As a whole, Simply the Best Party! is less expensive in general (based on my research in my local area) than finding each of these services separately.

    Karl (MC, DOC, Simply the Best Party! owner) was all-around awesome. When my family and I first met him, we definitely got the sense that he was truly a wedding expert, and he instilled confidence immediately. I'd say our initial impression was spot-on, as he was great at getting people excited, ensuring that the general flow of the day went well (and stress-free), and getting people dancing. Throughout the entire experience he was very bright, friendly, enthusiastic, and definitely put me at ease, especially as the wedding was approaching. He was very responsive via email/FB/phone. In talking to friends/family post-wedding, they also thought he was great and that he really knows how to keep a party going!

    The photographer, Robert, was very professional and talented. He contacted me personally a couple days ahead of time to check if there were any specific types of photos I might want and make any recommendations (I didn't really have any ideas, so he had full creative liberties). He was very good at organizing people and art directing. Some of the photos from the ceremony/getting ready time were already displayed at the reception, which was really neat. And then all of the photos (about 400) were already online less than a week later. They were absolutely stunning! I am so impressed at the quality and artistic-ness, and my family/friends who have looked through them since and given me feedback were really blown away by them.

    The videographer, Jimmy, was awesome as well, and made you feel comfortable and confident. He was excellent at art directing and working around Robert as he got his shots. It's only been a couple weeks since the wedding, so I do not have the final piece, but I will update this if I can once I have seen it. But based on what is on their website and what Karl showed us when he first was going over possible services, I have no doubt it will be amazing. Honestly, I almost teared up watching someone else's (who I do not know at all) video; it was so beautifully edited. Needless to say, I'm excited to see ours.

    Caitlin, the assistant DOC, was fantastic! She assisted both Jimmy and Robert in their creative endeavors, and was there throughout the day to help ensure we got where we were going on time and that things were running smoothly. She was very friendly, answered any questions I had, and also helped everyone feel at ease especially during the photos/videos. I kind of get the sense that she is a jack-of-all trades, as she coordinated and also had some suggestions for the photos and a couple poses.

    The DJ, Josh, was excellent at knowing the audience and selecting songs to get people on their feet. There was a form I could fill out a few weeks ahead of time with any special requests (in addition to the song selections for specific dances/parts of the wedding) and general genres/music styles that we prefer. They had no problem finding any of our specific song selections. I wrote down a few additional suggestions and artists that we like, but added that they were free to ignore all of them and to play whatever they thought would get people excited. I did have some (somewhat odd) suggestions/combinations (I suggested Beatles, and romantic disney music, and LOTR/Star Wars/Pirates of the Caribbean, etc movie scores) for the dinner music, and they did a great job of incorporating those suggestions in a way that flowed together. For the dancing, they played so many great songs, some line dances, some wedding classics, and some less common special requests. There was no song I was disappointed in, and I danced most of the night, stopping only to chat with our guests of course and get some specific photos.

    The photobooth was really a great choice, and we did this in lieu of any party favors. It was a really neat setup, and they provided props that our guests seemed to really enjoy. The photo booth attendant was friendly and professional. Talking to people after the wedding, they seemed to really like the booth, and they took some great photos. A few copies of the photos were printed out right after they took them, one for each person/couple, and then these are also online for people to buy more copies, and let me just say some of them are hilarious! I also had the option to bring a blank album/scrapbook for people to write in and paste their pictures, but I happened to forget about that until the night before, so I didn’t have one. I asked Karl if it was alright if I went without, but he had a backup and there was one on the table when I went up to the photobooth that night. I am so grateful for that! He was right, it was totally a great idea, as people pasted some photos, wrote nice notes, and got creative.

    The uplighting was also beautiful, not only in person, but also in the photos (even the not professional ones taken by friends/family). It complemented the ballroom we were in, as well as the wedding colors and the flowers. I don’t know too much about lighting design, but I’d say I was impressed!

    I hope I didn’t miss anything in this essay-long review, but to sum it up, you really can’t go wrong with Simply the Best Party! When I asked my husband if he wanted to add to the review he said that they were all fantastic, and that words would not do them justice. Despite how many words I just wrote, I would agree that they do not do the Simply the Best Party! team justice. If you go with them for your wedding, you will definitely not be disappointed, and they will make your day truly memorable.

    Sent on 06/29/2019
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Believe in the name

    We cannot thank Karl and his team at Simply the Best Party enough! What a relief to have everything covered in one vendor. Josh, our MC, was such a pleasure to work with, and helped us cross every 't' and dot every 'i' up until the final minutes. This team truly catered to our every request and threw an amazing party that our guests are still talking about! Our photographer, John, was exceptional, and captured every moment we asked for. The photo booth is an absolute must--we can't believe how much fun everyone had! The quality, friendliness, attentiveness, and professionalism is paramount with this wonderful group of people. There's a reason they're called 'Simply the Best Party'!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Simply the Best Party for photo, video, DJ, and photobooth and all I can say is that Karl and his team are rockstars. They made sure everything was amazing! They threw us a kickass party and took fantastic photos (I can't wait to see all of them - we only got married two days ago). Robert was our photographer and he was outstanding; Jimmy was our videographer and was also amazing- I am dying to see the video because he was so meticulous! Our venue's air conditioning broke and it was 85 degrees during our reception and they didn't complain once - just did everything possible to ensure we had a great time. I cannot thank them enough! I definitely recommend hiring Karl and his team if you want to have an amazing team supporting you on your day.

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was a fantastic DJ! He kept the party going and really helped us stay organized. He kept the reception moving at the right pace and was open to any requests for songs/changes that were made. Karl, the owner, was also great to work with and the sheet he gave us for the timeline/music was extremely helpful. I loved how flexible they were when we had to change around one of the songs several times right before the wedding!

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner took care of us personally, the price was reasonable and quality was excellent. Would recommend Karl to others!!

    Sent on 01/16/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karl and his team did a phenomenal job executing the aspects of our wedding that they provided. They went far above and beyond anything we could have hoped for and truly provided us with a fabulous event, which we will remember for the rest of our lives. As the Master of Ceremonies, Karl was exceptionally helpful and excelled in keeping everything on time, and making sure everybody was where they were supposed to be when needed. He made sure our day was stress free, and we could not have had a better experience. The DJ played a great mix of music, which kept everybody on the dance floor all night.
    The videographer put together a beautiful slideshow, which played throughout the night. He also provided us was a stunning highlight video which serves as a preview to our final version of our wedding video. The highlight video was an instant hit with family and friends and many raved that it was the best-produced wedding video they have ever seen.
    It has been three weeks since our wedding day and family and friends are still talking about it. They truly helped make our wedding perfect.

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • V

    Valerie · event on: 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karl and his staff provided the PERFECT backdrop for my high school 20th reunion at the Spring Hollow Golf Club. They were professional and easy to work with--consulting with me throughout the event to make sure I was pleased and keeping me on track with our schedule. It reduced the load on my shoulders and allowed me to enjoy the event that much more. Plus the Photo Booth (and especially the props) were a HUGE hit and captured memories that my classmates will treasure (and try hard to forget in some instances ;) )

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karl and his team at Simply the best party were amazing from start to finish. The whole team was very professional. We had them for our DJ and photography. The pictures look amazing. We also had a photo booth thru them which was a huge hit!! My guest were extremely impressed with them and so were we. I highly recommend Simply the Best Party for any event. We will use them in the future for all our events!

    -Lauren and Jesse Hoffman

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • Mandy

    Mandy · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE these guys!! We used Simply the best party! for a few different parts of our wedding day; we contracted our DJ, Videographer, uplighting and also a photobooth with Karl and everything was fantastic! The music was perfect and kept everyone going from the ceremony all the way to the end of the reception. Our videographer was so sweet, he made everyone feel so comfortable and handled the chaos with ease. The uplighting he made in shades that matched our theme perfectly and our favorite part.. the photobooth was so so much fun! I loved the fact that we got a copy of all the pictures at the end of the night. I trully feel that we made the best decision and I recommend Simply the best to anyone with entertainment needs!

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • C

    Chrisy · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used simply the best party for our photographer, Dj and the photobooth for our favor..exremly easy to deal with and very unstressful..!! very happy with this company and would highly recopmmend them

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • C

    Carin · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly from STBP was amazing! He took a lot of great pictures, and made sure to get all of the pictures I wanted (I gave him a list prior that he followed to the tee). Especially for the price, it was great. We actually bundled the services of photographer, videographer, and DJ. Doing this, we got a free photobooth and uplighting. Both added great things to the wedding!

    Sent on 05/24/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/19/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography was average but Karl is a blast to work with! He's very focused on your needs, your wants, & he definitely aims to please! He utilizes several photographers so there is always a chance you'll work with a different person. We got Jorge. He's friendly and very organized however I felt his eye is lacking. For example he took several pictures inside our suite... The background had horrible prints hanging on the wall... I felt that really ruined those shots. We had a second photographer that we hired, Lisa Ondush Photography, she did a fantastic job!

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • J

    Jaimee · Married on 08/25/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    This is going to be a mixed review. I’ll include the good and the bad.

    Bad:

    Messed up my ceremony music. The song that was meant for just me played for my flower girl and ring bearer. This was a huge letdown for me as it was the moment I was looking forward to the most.

    He had someone with him. I believe I paid for Karl to MC (“master of ceremonies” I think he calls it) and someone else to DJ. Karl wound up doing both roles while the other guy tended to the photo booth.

    Karl and my coordinator from the venue seemed to be at odds. Not sure what went wrong there but it was a problem I shouldn’t have had to deal with on my wedding day.

    The music seemed too quiet for all the “moments”-cake cutting, reception entrances.

    Good:

    The uplighting was beautiful and set the mood in the most perfect way. I LOVED it. It also made the wedding feel fancier to me.

    The photo booth was a hit, especially with the kids. We only had two children there, one of which was my son who was overwhelmed and not having a good time-until he found the photo booth. I’d definitely recommend adding this on.

    Karl was easy to talk to, and was always quick with responses. His prices were fair, and he didn’t try to gouge me ridiculous prices like other DJs in the area tried to.

    All in all, if I had to do it again I’d book him. However, My biggest complaint is the ceremony music. It seemed rushed and my groom wasn’t even looking when I was told to start walking (which isn’t 100% karl’s fault, that’s on my coordinator too, but if the music had been playing at the right time it could’ve been avoided).

    Sent on 09/03/2018