Skip to main content
Weddings

Simply Fresh Events Reviews

Simply Fresh Events

Simply Fresh Events

Gaithersburg, MD
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 117 Reviews
View more information

117 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 117
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

41 User photos

  • Grace
    Grace H. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best customer experience

    SimplyFreshEvents has the best Customer facing experience I've encountered in all my research (which was a lot) of full-service catering companies!
  • M
    Megan H. Married on 02/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A First-rate Experience!

    We had a first-rate experience working with the Simply Fresh Events team. The food was outstanding at our informal, 60-person welcome/rehearsal dinner and guests loved the poke bowl, pasta and quesadillas stations. Our Simply Fresh Events team, led by Hillary Clagett, was responsive, experienced and gave us confidence that the gathering would be wonderful. The same team handled the formal wedding reception the next day for 100 people with a deliciously prepared surf & turf menu (scallops and filet mignon.) We highly recommend Simply Fresh Events.
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly T. Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Wedding

    Our wedding reception was literally perfect thanks to Simply Fresh!
    All of our guests really enjoyed the food from appetizers, salmon or braised beef for dinner and cute mini desserts! Not to mention a great open bar with tons of options!
    Working with SF was extremely easy. They were always available to talk to and making changes to our contract and what we needed was simple!
    I HIGHLY recommend using them to plan your next event!
    Thank you to the whole team for making our wedding so wonderful!!!
  • S
    Steph Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing from Start to Finish!

    Simply Fresh was the perfect choice for our wedding! The food was fantastic and from start to finish they were highly responsive to all our needs. Our guests could not stop complimenting the food at our reception. Highly recommend adding the event coordinator service. Our coordinator Nicole, was AMAZING. She walked us through the entire process and took over all execution during the wedding week. The wedding was perfect!
  • Kristen
    Kristen H. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Food, Down to Earth People, Incredible Service

    If you do a tasting, you know Simply Fresh's food is amazing. But where they truly differentiate themselves is their customer service. We had to move both our date (twice) and venue - and Simply Fresh was there every step of the way. We worked with Hillary who was so knowledgeable, optimistic, and always had a can-do attitude. We had such a great experience over the 2+ years of planning, that we ended up using them for our rehearsal dinner as well - which was a totally different vibe - but same amazing service and food.

    I can't say enough about the people of Simply Fresh - it felt like they were both friends and vendors for our whole weekend.
  • Loryn
    Loryn M. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A great vendor decision

    Simply Fresh was referred to us by our venue and they were perfect! Throughout the process, they were informative, helpful, and responsive. They had so many moving pieces to keep track of on our wedding day and they made it all run smoothly. We loved the suggestions they gave on the menu as well as our outdoor ceremony seating. The food was great and the wait staff was attentive.
  • A
    Andrew Married on 11/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Team

    The Simply Fresh team was thorough, friendly, and professional. They really helped to make the day special for us.
  • Caro
    Caro A. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Fresh is simply the best!

    Simply Fresh was the perfect catering and event planning vendor for our wedding. Our coordinator, Christa, was responsive, flexible, and easy going. She made sure to honor our vision and vibe for the wedding and helped it comes to life. Our guests could not stop talking about how great the food and service was for our wedding, they still talk about it weeks later. Simply Fresh created the exact menu we wanted for our wedding, including sourcing local ingredients from specific vendors, and everything was delicious. They also helped us source the tent, linens, portable bathrooms, and party buses - which was a HUGE help and minimized the coordinating on my end. I would highly recommend hiring them for a wedding or any other event. They won’t disappoint!
  • J
    Jason Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch food and coordinator!

    We hired simply fresh to provide our wedding reception dinner. They were excellent to work with. We also hired them as a coordinator and Nicole was excellent! We got food, alcohol, tent, linens, etc. All through them. It was so easy and flawlessly executed! Simply fresh made our day wonderful and a fantastic memory.
  • N
    Nancy S. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend simply fresh events

    We loved our experience working with Simply Fresh Events, and specifically with Nicole Ryan. She was very knowledgable, easy to work with and listened to our ideas about our event. She made the experience easy, and a pleasure. The food was excellent, they worked with us since the groom and some guests are vegetarian and we were so pleased. The waitstaff/service was top-notch as well. Highly recommended!
  • J
    Jessica M. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply fresh is simply the best!

    Simply Fresh catered our wedding in October 2021. All the food was absolutely delicious and received numerous compliments from our guests. The Salmon and Steak were well cooked, delicious, and not dry as we have run into at other weddings. We decided to work through Simply Fresh for a number of services beyond food, and it was the best decision we could have made. Hillary was our event coordinator and went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect on the day of the wedding. She also helped coordinate our cake and flower arrangements, which we got through Simply Fresh. A+++ Would go with Simply Fresh all over again!
  • J
    Julie D. Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were just wonderful to work with. The food was great and the service was perfect.

    I would highly recommend Simply Fresh to all of my friends for their weddings. The food was delicious and the staff were kind and professional! Hillary Calvert was fantastic in helping to plan the food and as the day of coordinator. We couldn’t have have made it through the day without her.
  • McKendry
    Mckendry F. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The food was to DIE for!

    We recently used Simply Fresh for our wedding at Bluebird Manor and we couldn’t be happier! I can’t tell you how many times I have attended a wedding and the food was just blah. That was one thing I did not want for our wedding. From the very beginning, they were awesome to work with and very responsive! Buffy and Katie understood exactly what we wanted for our wedding and made our vision come to life. We went with a stations style menu, and it worked out perfectly! Jocelyn, the event manager who helped with our wedding, was great! The food was DELICIOUS!! We had so many guests compliment the food, especially the scallops and tenderloin, everything was seriously to die for! On top of the amazing food, their staff was so attentive and all of our guests were so well taken care of. The bartenders were rockstars and no one was left without a drink in their hand throughout the whole night. Thank you Simply Fresh for helping make our big day so special and delicious!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie S. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Fresh = Great Choice

    Simply Fresh was so wonderful throughout the entire planning and was super responsive. It was tough to make choices since all the food was so good. MY guests raved about dinner and Christa, our coordinator, was on top of the ball.
  • Dona
    Dona O. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Comprehensive wedding professional team

    Simply Fresh Evens provided the wedding planner/coordinator, the catering, the florals and the wedding cake for my daughter's wedding weekend at Tusculum Farm. Jocelyn Barker did an excellent job helping us plan the wedding, making sure that no details were forgotten. And having her on-site for the wedding to coordinate the details of the ceremony, the florals and the catering was so helpful! Chef Katie's food was delicious, with special kudos for the incredible appetizers. The wedding cake was flavorful and moist - a big improvement over many wedding cakes I've tasted. And the flowers were BEAUTIFUL! Planning a wedding involves so many moving parts; it was really helpful to have so many of them together in one excellent company. Thanks for making our celebration so memorable!
  • Jessica
    Jessica C. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!

    We used their catering services and wedding coordinator for our Sept 2021 wedding. The food was INCREDIBLE, we have heard nothing but great things from our guests. As for the coordinator, Hillary C was there with me every step of the way. She was extremely helpful and everything went so well thanks to her. Thank you Hillary & SFE for making our day everything we wanted & more.
  • S
    Suzie M. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful eats!

    Simply Fresh catered our July wedding and we were extremely happy and impressed with the results.

    Our relationship with Simply Fresh started in 2019 when we contracted with them for a June 2020 wedding. We were wowed by the Simply Fresh team during our initial tasting- not just by how incredible the food tasted, but also how friendly and personable the staff were. They made us feel welcome and at home at their office/kitchen, which made the decision to choose them so much easier.

    Like many couples, we had to postpone our wedding due to COVID not once, but twice. Simply Fresh was extremely flexible with us through both postponements, and made it easy for us to addend the contract for new dates due to the pandemic. Knowing that they had our best interests in mind assured us that we made the right choice in choosing their services for our wedding.

    On our wedding day, the Simply Fresh team went above and beyond in making sure our day was as perfect as we hoped it would be. Christa and Hillary, the two coordinators on site on the day of, were extremely attentive to us and our guests. The food was incredible. The signature cocktails turned out wonderful. We can’t thank the entire Simply Fresh team enough for being so flexible with us throughout the entire wedding planning saga and for delivering our dream wedding. We would definitely recommend their services!
  • J
    Josh M. Married on 07/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely work with Simply Fresh!

    We really liked our experience with Simply Fresh. Of all the caterers we reached out to at the beginning of the process, they were the most responsive and the most willing to tailor their proposal to match what we wanted. They also offered us a wedding coordinator as a part of the catering package, which we opted for and would highly recommend. Our coordinator was so helpful and made many great suggestions for us throughout the planning process. The food was delicious and the menu came together really nicely. It felt like their big focus was making our wedding day as easy for us as possible, and that attention and dedication was evident. Highly recommend.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 06/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our daughters wedding at Rocklands Farm Winery in Poolesville MD. Jocelyn was absolutely wonderful. From the food to every aspect of the wedding Jocelyn made it wonderful. Everyone complemented on how great the food and venue was during the evening. It was flawless and Jocelyn made sure everything went like clockwork. LOVED the entire event!!!! Thank you so much for making my daughters dreams come true ??
  • Jana
    Jana Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Fresh is Simply the Best

    As soon my now-husband and I tasted their entrée we looked at each other and knew immediately that they had to cater our wedding. Their food was/is amazing! You could cut their steak with a butter knife, it was cooked to perfection. Just like their food, everything else came out perfectly, from the tables and chairs to the place settings. We also decided to use the services of one of their wedding coordinators, Nicole. Without her I don't know how I would have managed everything. The day-of went seamlessly and I credit all of that to her. The rest of their staff was wonderful as well, very professional and helpful. I have no regrets about Simply Fresh. 10/10 would hire again.
  • Meredith
    Meredith D. Married on 03/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love Simply Fresh Events and we love Hillary!

    We used Simply Fresh Events for our wedding this October. The food was great and they were very accommodating to our vegan guests! We hired Hillary as our day of coordinator and she was a life saver. I'm not sure what we would have done without her! Thank you for making our day so great!
  • Louise
    Louise D. Married on 01/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply outstanding!

    Simply Fresh is simply outstanding in every aspect of event planning! The communication with Buffy and Hillary was always professional and timely, the food was delicious, and it was a very reasonable price! We initially booked them for my younger daughter's wedding on 01/02/21, and two weeks before the date the Mayor of DC shut down all indoor dining, effectively canceling our entire reception! Thankfully, SFE was able to pivot quickly to drop-off catering in a private home which saved the day! Most recently, we had them cater a 50-person 1st Anniversary Party for my older daughter, whose wedding reception was also cancelled. Everyone raved about the food, which was perfectly done, and the servers were very attentive, even keeping a meal warm for a latecomer. I really cannot praise them highly enough, and my older daughter has since booked them for a work event dinner! You really cannot go wrong using them, and I am just so grateful we discovered them!
  • Caitilin
    Caitilin K. Married on 01/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Experience

    Geoff, Jocelyn and their team were amazing to work with. Due to COVID and changes to our wedding we also had to change caterers last minute and they worked with us to quickly develop a new menu, plan all of the details and made our night incredibly special. The meal was delicious and beautifully plated and the individual app plates were a hit with everyone. Jocelyn took care of all of the small details of setting our menus, place cards, and floating candles to make our dinner venue look amazing. She even offered to bustle my dress as soon as we arrived so that I could start enjoying the night!

    The staff was pleasant to work with that night and were very quick with clearing plates and glasses for the next course. I would highly recommend Simply Fresh for your wedding or event.
    We are so grateful for them being able to cater our wedding on such short notice and extremely impressed with how beautifully everything turned out.
  • Colleen
    Colleen M. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Caterer to Work With!

    We absolutely loved our experience with Simply Fresh. Our wedding plans changed last minute due to the pandemic and they were able to help us put together a perfect event in less than 2 months. Most of our guests were very concerned about social distancing and Simply Fresh already had plans in place to address these concerns, which made it so much easier on us. We were also able to get a wedding coordinator through them which is a MUST. She really helped make sure that the day went smoothly and that all the decorations were set out. Everything looked so amazing! The food was delicious, we got so many compliments from our guests on the food choices. We will definitely be recommending them to all our friends who are getting married and to any who need a caterer. It really was just such a joy and great experience working with them!