Simply Fresh Events Reviews

92 | Gaithersburg, MD
See photos, pricing and details

92 Reviews for Simply Fresh Events

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

92

29 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Andrew · Getting married on 11/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Team

    The Simply Fresh team was thorough, friendly, and professional. They really helped to make the day special for us.

    Sent on 06/01/2020
  • J

    Josh M. · Getting married on 07/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely work with Simply Fresh!

    We really liked our experience with Simply Fresh. Of all the caterers we reached out to at the beginning of the process, they were the most responsive and the most willing to tailor their proposal to match what we wanted. They also offered us a wedding coordinator as a part of the catering package, which we opted for and would highly recommend. Our coordinator was so helpful and made many great suggestions for us throughout the planning process. The food was delicious and the menu came together really nicely. It felt like their big focus was making our wedding day as easy for us as possible, and that attention and dedication was evident. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 02/26/2020
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Getting married on 06/18/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughters wedding at Rocklands Farm Winery in Poolesville MD. Jocelyn was absolutely wonderful. From the food to every aspect of the wedding Jocelyn made it wonderful. Everyone complemented on how great the food and venue was during the evening. It was flawless and Jocelyn made sure everything went like clockwork. LOVED the entire event!!!! Thank you so much for making my daughters dreams come true ??

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • Caitilin

    Caitilin K. · Married on 01/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience

    Geoff, Jocelyn and their team were amazing to work with. Due to COVID and changes to our wedding we also had to change caterers last minute and they worked with us to quickly develop a new menu, plan all of the details and made our night incredibly special. The meal was delicious and beautifully plated and the individual app plates were a hit with everyone. Jocelyn took care of all of the small details of setting our menus, place cards, and floating candles to make our dinner venue look amazing. She even offered to bustle my dress as soon as we arrived so that I could start enjoying the night!

    The staff was pleasant to work with that night and were very quick with clearing plates and glasses for the next course. I would highly recommend Simply Fresh for your wedding or event.
    We are so grateful for them being able to cater our wedding on such short notice and extremely impressed with how beautifully everything turned out.

    Sent on 01/05/2021
  • Colleen

    Colleen M. · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Caterer to Work With!

    We absolutely loved our experience with Simply Fresh. Our wedding plans changed last minute due to the pandemic and they were able to help us put together a perfect event in less than 2 months. Most of our guests were very concerned about social distancing and Simply Fresh already had plans in place to address these concerns, which made it so much easier on us. We were also able to get a wedding coordinator through them which is a MUST. She really helped make sure that the day went smoothly and that all the decorations were set out. Everything looked so amazing! The food was delicious, we got so many compliments from our guests on the food choices. We will definitely be recommending them to all our friends who are getting married and to any who need a caterer. It really was just such a joy and great experience working with them!

    Sent on 12/09/2020
  • Paige

    Paige J. · Married on 10/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% recommend!

    I can't emphasize enough how happy we are that we went with Simply Fresh Events to cater and coordinate our wedding. We first met Geoff while touring Rocklands Farm Winery, and while we didn't ultimately chose that venue for our wedding, we really liked Geoff for how straight-forward and honest he was during the tour. We scheduled our tasting and got to meet the rest of the team. The food was excellent and creative (we've gotten consistent feedback from our guests regarding flavor and the innovative menu), and we were introduced to Nicole who was our main POC for the next 10 months as our coordinator. Nicole was knowledgeable, honest, easy to get in touch with, and professional. As you can imagine, with the COVID pandemic throwing a curveball into our planning, this could have been a nightmare experience, but Simply Fresh was flexible and prepared to help guide us through the process while keeping our guests safety top of mind. They were prepared to present to us their suggestions for how to decrease touch points while still providing excellent food and service. For the day of the wedding, the staff was incredible and functioned like a well oiled machine with Nicole at the helm. I'm not sure how she could be in so many places at once, but Nicole always available throughout the night, and it was so nice to know that the timeline was being taken care of by such a capable team. We were truly able to enjoy our night without having to make sure the other vendors remained on schedule as Nicole and team took care of everything according to the timeline we had agreed to. While so many little things can go wrong during a wedding, I can honestly say that the night essentially went off without a hitch thanks to the Nicole's management and coordination with the other vendors and the venue. We are 100% planning on using Simply Fresh again for any of our catering needs in the future, and couldn't be more pleased with our experience.

    Sent on 11/10/2020
  • Cindy

    Cindy · Married on 10/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Everything!

    We were planning to have a destination wedding and with only 4 months until our wedding day we decided to pull the plug on our destination wedding and plan one locally. I was so lucky to have found SFE. They were amazing and accommodating from the beginning. Because of covid our traditional tasting was done outdoors in a private tent which was great. The food was AMAZING! We were so excited for our guests to have all of the selections we made. They provided top notch service. Hillary was our wedding coordinator and she was a life saver, truly! She even put out decor that I didn't have time to put up and she handled it. Everyone knew her name by the end of the wedding because she was walking around ensuring everyone was taken care of. I don't know what I would have done without Hillary and her team. Get the shrimp for your apps and you won't regret it. Just hire them and you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/26/2020
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea R. · Married on 10/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Fresh is amazing!

    We booked them to do our fall 2020 wedding back in February, before we knew what 2020 was going to look like. They worked with us every step of the way from a guest list that shrunk almost daily for awhile, to fully changing some of the plans we had to ensure social distancing. Needless to say, our wedding wasn’t exactly what we had always planned, as we had to greatly limit the attendees, but Simply Fresh made it perfect anyways. We are still getting compliments from the guests that did attend about how they have never had food at a wedding this good. The staff was professional and fun, and Hillary made the day go by with zero stress. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • Karena

    Karena R. · Married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A one stop shop

    We selected Rocklands Farm Winery as our venue, and they have an exclusive agreement with Simply Fresh Events— we couldn’t have gotten more lucky. SFE is a one stop shop— they cater, bartender, they organize your buses and rental bathrooms, they even pick up your Krispy Kreme donuts for your donut wall. From day one, SFE has been flexible, supportive, and has basically said yes to anything we wanted. Our wedding coordinator Nicole was a dream to work with. She was organized and a true professional. On our wedding day, we walked out to the perfect venue looking exactly how we imagined it— and that’s all thanks to her. SFEs food is DELICIOUS. No joke, my husband is a foodie and is super critical. He was impressed by both SFEs food and service. SFE also made sure we have safety precautions in place due to COVID-19 but worked with us every step of the way to make sure we still had the day we envisioned. If you get to choose your caterer, go with Simply Fresh Events. If you fell in love with a venue and don’t get to choose, then know you are in good hands.

    Sent on 09/01/2020
  • S

    Susan S. · Married on 08/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent food and service

    Simply Fresh was great to work with. Buffy and Hillary responded to every email and phone call promptly. The food and service were excellent. I would highly recommend this catering service to anyone who wants a company who has a great eye for detail, delicious food and friendly service.

    Sent on 08/26/2020
  • Nancy

    Nancy G. · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing from beginning to end


    I wanted to take the time to thank the staff at Simply Fresh Events for helping to make my son and daughter-in-law’s wedding so wonderful

    Honestly, it was perfect! Your entire team, from our first contact through to packing up the car, made the experience as stress free as humanly possible.

    We received so many comments about the beautiful set up of the tables and barn, the kind staff and the food! The food was exceptional. Our guests couldn’t stop raving. One guest said “there is always at least one thing that isn’t that great, but not this time! It was all fantastic”.

    The entire staff could not have been lovelier. And given that we had to do this all so quickly, you all helped make this experience a joy, even given the insane circumstances. Truly, it was perfect.

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart,

    Sent on 08/12/2020
  • M

    Marti H. · Married on 08/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An awesome experience!

    We hired Simply Fresh to cater an Open House to celebrate a new location for our company. Buffy and Brian we helpful, friendly, extremely patient, and helped us put on a wonderful event. I received countless compliments on the food and the politeness of the servers. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a caterer in the DC area.

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • F

    Francine · Married on 08/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Graduation Party

    Buffy was so responsive and was flexible with the constant changes I was making to the time, menu, etc. Brian and his staff was professional and easy to work with as well. The food and presentation was wonderful and all the guests were impressed with food and service.

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • D

    Debra D. · Married on 02/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They go beyond catering !

    I absolutely love having Simply Fresh Events at Glen Ellen Farm... their professional team is outstanding, food creative and terrific, and, as a business that works closely with caterers, this one tops my list! Debbie

    Sent on 02/04/2020
  • A

    Aidan M. · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding experience

    The food and service was absolutely amazing. We went with an event coordinator - which was a great thing to do, and got our DJ through them as well.

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Falon

    Falon · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Spectacular

    My experience with Simply Fresh Events and specifically, Nicole Ryan as our coordinator, was nothing short of spectacular. Since the moment we met Nicole, she hit the ground running making sure that every single detail of our wedding was perfect. She is extraordinarily organized, timely and has so much expertise to offer. My husband and I started our wedding planning process with so much anxiety but that changed as soon as Nicole began working with us. The day of the wedding was an absolute dream thanks to her planning, decorating and problem solving. Every single person who attended our wedding made sure to tell us that it was one of the best they had ever been to. As much as I would love to take the credit, Nicole and the team at Simply Fresh deserve ALL OF IT.

    The food was absolutely delicious and unlike most brides & grooms, we were actually able to eat as Nicole made sure to have our meals plated and served to us while the rest of the guests were in the buffet line.

    If you are looking for a caterer that will go above and beyond to make your wildest wedding dreams come true, Simply Fresh Events is the one for you.

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • Ken

    Ken N. · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Excellent Choice

    We worked with Simply Fresh Events for our wedding reception. From the very beginning of the planning process, the team was very communicative, straight-forward and helpful for my bride and I, answering our questions promptly via email and phone. When we went to their offices to do our tasting, and were grateful for the little touches that they used to make us feel welcome and appreciated. We worked with Jocelyn as our day-of coordinator, and were very impressed with her professionalism and how she was able to help tie down all of our logistics so easily, including arranging shuttles between the venue and our hotel. When one of our guests indicated some dietary restrictions, the team followed up with her directly to make sure that she got to enjoy a great meal as well. The catering staff were polite, courteous and professional, and all of our guests were raving about how great the food was!

    Simply Fresh played a major role in making our wedding a perfect day, and if you're looking for a great one-stop shop for food and event management, they're a great choice! If I ever plan another event as complex as a wedding, I'd definitely contact them again!

    Sent on 12/10/2019
  • K

    Kristen W. · Married on 10/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    Simply Fresh is the best! Jocelyn and her team were the most wonderful people to plan and and coordinate our wedding. The food was incredible, the presentation was beautiful, and Jocelyn made sure we did not have to worry about a thing and could simply enjoy the amazing day and celebrations with our friends and family. We had a good amount of rain and Jocelyn and her team handled any last minute changes due to weather and allowed us to just be in the moment. I cannot say enough good things about Simply Fresh and cannot recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 11/07/2019
  • Leah

    Leah · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 would recommend

    Simply Fresh Events catered and help organize our wedding and everything was perfect! The food was amazing and our day-of coordinators went above and beyond. 10/10 would recommend!

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer H. · Married on 09/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend this caterer!

    This is our second year working with Simply Fresh Events and they killed it again! Everything went smoothly from start to finish, the staff was so friendly and easy to work with, and I received rave reviews about the food. Especially the salmon, so many comments on how good it was. The catering team worked very well with the venue. I literally just had to show up! Everything was taken care of.

    Sent on 12/10/2019
  • Max

    Max · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two Steps Ahead At All Times

    Could not have been happier with Simply Fresh. They are true professionals. Thought of everything before we even needed it. Allowed us to trust them completely. Jocelyn worked so hard to help us out on the big day.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • O

    Osmond B. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Professional Caterer

    Our Caterer, Hillary was awesome! She showed a level of professionalism and attentive to our needs for our wedding day. I would definitely recommend simply fresh for your catering needs.

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Laura

    Laura W. · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Catering

    We used Simply Fresh for our wedding, in an old, lovely but quirky, building. They were great! Chef Katie rocked a dessert I requested (I wanted a dessert that incorporated Somrus, a liquor that isn't even available to buy in our county) and all the food was wonderful. They also made sure to take care of rentals and set up and did a great job.

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • K

    Kathy G. · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect in every way!

    We can't say enough about Simply Fresh and Hillary in particular. Hillary worked with my son and his wife to understand how they wanted to day to go at Rocklands Farms. The entire Simply Fresh staff was all on the same page and guided the day seemlessly. A few rain drops did not deter the flow - somehow a basket of umbrellas appeared by magic. The food was plentiful and delicious for the cocktail hour and the drinks flowed. The seated meal felt like a fine dinner out rather than standard wedding fare. The Simply Fresh staff was attentive and filled every need before the guest formed the question. With Hillary coordinating on our behalf, we enjoyed the evening since she ensured that there was not a wanted that was mentioned missed.

    We had a Pittsburgh cookie table (the women in your life bake cookies to celebrate your day) and it was handled as if we were in PA. The display was wonderful - highlighting each lovingly made cookie. The cake was displayed beautifully. The s'mores were a fun addition to the evening. The Simply Fresh staff was right there to help with the sparkler send off at the conculsion of the evening. They were like ninjas - everywhere.

    Hillary coordinated the transportation for us, worked with the venue, the florists, the photo booth company, the DJ, the celebrant, the photographer, the classic car company for send off and more. I literally can't express how wonderful everything was - thanks to Hillary and the Simply Fresh staff. my husband and I literally never worried about a detail the entire time! It was truly a magical night.

    Sent on 07/27/2019
  • Gina

    Gina J. · Married on 06/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Company Outdoor Luncheon

    We are a 200+ public company in Rockville, MD. With only 2 weeks notice, Simply Fresh and Buffy Wiltz put together an amazing outdoor BBQ lunch for our entire staff. She contracted out the tent for us as well, and even used table covers in our company's colors as an added touch. I gave her the vision we had and she put together a wonderful lunch that everyone enjoyed. We had many who were gluten-free or vegan and she catered to their needs. She created several service lines to get people through quickly. Her staff onsite were professionally dressed, pleasant, helpful and smiling the entire time. You can tell that they take good care of their staff, which shows in their professionalism. I look forward to using them again in the future!!!

    Sent on 06/27/2019