Simply Fresh Events Reviews

68 | Gaithersburg, MD
See photos, pricing and details

68 Reviews for Simply Fresh Events

Recommended by 98%

68
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

12 User photos

Simply Fresh Events 1
Simply Fresh Events 2
Simply Fresh Events 3
Simply Fresh Events 4
Simply Fresh Events 5
Simply Fresh Events 6
Simply Fresh Events 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • M

    Marti Heurich · Getting married on 08/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An awesome experience!

    We hired Simply Fresh to cater an Open House to celebrate a new location for our company. Buffy and Brian we helpful, friendly, extremely patient, and helped us put on a wonderful event. I received countless compliments on the food and the politeness of the servers. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a caterer in the DC area.

    Sent on 05/20/2019
    Simply Fresh Events 8
    Simply Fresh Events 9
    Simply Fresh Events 10
    Simply Fresh Events 11
    Simply Fresh Events 12
    Simply Fresh Events 13
    Simply Fresh Events 14
    Simply Fresh Events 15
  • F

    Francine · Getting married on 08/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Graduation Party

    Buffy was so responsive and was flexible with the constant changes I was making to the time, menu, etc. Brian and his staff was professional and easy to work with as well. The food and presentation was wonderful and all the guests were impressed with food and service.

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • K

    Kathy Guy · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect in every way!

    We can't say enough about Simply Fresh and Hillary in particular. Hillary worked with my son and his wife to understand how they wanted to day to go at Rocklands Farms. The entire Simply Fresh staff was all on the same page and guided the day seemlessly. A few rain drops did not deter the flow - somehow a basket of umbrellas appeared by magic. The food was plentiful and delicious for the cocktail hour and the drinks flowed. The seated meal felt like a fine dinner out rather than standard wedding fare. The Simply Fresh staff was attentive and filled every need before the guest formed the question. With Hillary coordinating on our behalf, we enjoyed the evening since she ensured that there was not a wanted that was mentioned missed.

    We had a Pittsburgh cookie table (the women in your life bake cookies to celebrate your day) and it was handled as if we were in PA. The display was wonderful - highlighting each lovingly made cookie. The cake was displayed beautifully. The s'mores were a fun addition to the evening. The Simply Fresh staff was right there to help with the sparkler send off at the conculsion of the evening. They were like ninjas - everywhere.

    Hillary coordinated the transportation for us, worked with the venue, the florists, the photo booth company, the DJ, the celebrant, the photographer, the classic car company for send off and more. I literally can't express how wonderful everything was - thanks to Hillary and the Simply Fresh staff. my husband and I literally never worried about a detail the entire time! It was truly a magical night.

    Sent on 07/27/2019
  • Gina

    Gina Jossie Mccabe · Married on 06/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Company Outdoor Luncheon

    We are a 200+ public company in Rockville, MD. With only 2 weeks notice, Simply Fresh and Buffy Wiltz put together an amazing outdoor BBQ lunch for our entire staff. She contracted out the tent for us as well, and even used table covers in our company's colors as an added touch. I gave her the vision we had and she put together a wonderful lunch that everyone enjoyed. We had many who were gluten-free or vegan and she catered to their needs. She created several service lines to get people through quickly. Her staff onsite were professionally dressed, pleasant, helpful and smiling the entire time. You can tell that they take good care of their staff, which shows in their professionalism. I look forward to using them again in the future!!!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • A

    Anne Gaynor · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious Food and Amazing Coordinator

    We loved working with Simply Fresh Events (especially Nicole Ryan)! If you book with Simply fresh you not only get great food, great customer service, you get a full service approach including helping with linens, shuttles, a full service bar (if you want it), and an amazing planner!
    We loved that Simply Fresh worked closely with all of our vendors and were willing to go the extra mile to help us get everything we wanted and accommodated a few last minute changes when the beer we tried to get from a local brewery didn't quite work out (they offered to meet us at the brewery and make it work--we decided to go with cans/bottles).

    We can't thank them enough for making our day amazing. Simply Fresh helped us pick out a menu that fit our needs and desires and our guests dietary restrictions.

    From the planning to the day of--we can't say enough great things about Simply Fresh and their team! Special thanks to all the names/faces we didn't even see or know that helped us pull off an amazing day!

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • A

    Amy Carroll · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding food and service

    Simply Fresh catered my daughter-in-law's baby shower brunch last weekend, and they were wonderful. The food was outstanding and displayed elegantly. The staff was professional and extremely attentive. And when they left, my house was left spotless. I highly recommend Buffy and her team.

    Sent on 01/29/2019
    Simply Fresh Events 16
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    We had a wonderful experience working with Simply Fresh. Everything from the tasting to selecting linens and silverware to the night of our wedding was great. Jocelyn was exceptionally organized and was a constant assurance that everything would be just fine - and it was!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dinner, wonderful planner

    Working with Simply Fresh for our wedding caterer and event planner Nicole Ryan made everything easy and delicious. Fresh delicious buffet with salmon and melt -in -mouth tenderloin and her decorating crew were simply the best from start to finish . They are flexible on everything.

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • J

    Jonathan Kaltman · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent caterer of our event

    Simply Fresh Events catered our daughter's Bat Mitzvah at Rocklands Farm. They did an amazing job. Geoff and Jocelyn were very patient with us as we went back and forth on the menus and the decor. They were very creative in making an event unique to our family and time of year. The weekend was forecast to be very rainy and Geoff worked hard to make sure everything would be prepared for the weather and that our guests would be comfortable. At the event itself, the food was fantastic! The staff were very invested in making sure the event was special and ran smoothly. It was a pleasure working with Geoff and Jocelyn and they truly delivered a wonderful evening for us and our guests.

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • E

    E Pitchford · Married on 10/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with

    Buffy and Brian from Simply Fresh Events made our grand opening run so smoothly! We actually hired them for 3 separate events and did not have to worry about them showing up on time, or bringing everything we needed! Would absolutely recommend them!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Fabulous

    My son and his now-wife wanted their wedding to reflect their personalities and interests, and Simply Fresh was the perfect match for them. Nicole and her team could not have been more accommodating or more fun to work with. Rather than imposing their own ideas of what a wedding should be, they were completely on-board with the anime and Harry Potter touches. They were also incredibly organized and thought of all the details. The settings were lovely, the food was fabulous (the cake was to die for), and the staff were completely professional without being stuffy. I have pretty high standards, and Simply Fresh exceeded them at every turn. Can't thank Nicole and SImply Fresh's staff enough for making our son's wedding a completely joyous event.

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • A

    Ali · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Fresh saved our wedding

    I can safely say that without Simply Fresh, our wedding wouldn't have happened. They helped us plan through every step of the process including decor, seating, food, even the processional down the aisle. Nicole was our wedding coordinator, and she was incredible. She kept our wedding running smoothly and was a joy to work with. Also I want to note how great the servers and staff were. Overall my husband and I are so glad we hired Simply Fresh for our wedding, we can't imagine what we would have done without them!!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a fire department function. From day one, they were extremely helpful with planning & did an excellent job at out event. They were perfectly on time & their food was excellent. People are still talking about the event.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • R

    Rhonda · event on 08/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was our first experience with Simply Fresh Events. We were extremely happy with the service provided and the food was delicious. Their professionalism and overall quality was delightful. I anticipate using them for future events in the Bethesda area.

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • J

    Jocelyn · event on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Fresh Catering provided our parish reception with excellent food and excellent service. Their pulled port barbecue and brisket were delicious and well prepared. The macaroni and cheese, veggies and fruit salad were very good. We were offered several price ranges to accommodate our budget, with flexible time delivery and service. I highly recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • M

    Monique · event on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    UNI Urgent Care Center wants to thank Simply Fresh Events again for our amazing company picnic! From the moment we emailed the company to inquire about services, their response was within a day, with a personal call, and they were eager to make our menu perfect for our employees. All communication was seamless, respectful, and they were just as excited as we were to plan. The day of the event, their employees were attentive and came prepared with everything and arrived on time. Their staff even helped our company staff decorate which was not required or expected. Such sweet and professional people. And let's not forget the food was delicious! Loved that we could add on the snowball stand and face painting to our catering. A one stop shop which made it easier for planning! Thank you again to Simply Fresh Events and we will definitely be using their services again in the near future!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • J

    Jennie · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue we choose for our wedding celebration was a stunning backdrop for an amazing day, but it was Simply Fresh and our Event Coordinator, Nicole, that provided us with all that we needed to host the amazing party we wanted to throw, to celebrate our special day. From the first call to Simply Fresh, through the entire planning stage – to include tastings and wedding day coordination - Nicole and her team were extremely professional and extremely knowledgeable, it was easy to trust every detail would be covered. On the day of our wedding, the team kept the day moving along as planned and the staff went above and beyond, with many of our guests telling us how friendly and helpful everyone on Simply Fresh’s staff was. We also have to say, not only was Simply Fresh amazing at event planning, the FOOD was absolutely amazing as well – Five Star Restaurant quality. If you’re looking for an amazing, professional and caring team to help you celebrate your day, you cannot go wrong in working with Simply Fresh. We highly recommend them to help make your day as amazing as ours.

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t say enough about Simply Fresh Events. While many guests have remarked that the food was the best they’d ever had at a wedding, others have noted that the entire day felt very authentic to who we are as people - both are a result of Geoff and Jocelyn listening to us, helping us make decisions and to answer any question we might have, and then working feverishly behind the scenes to make it all happen. It rained on our wedding day, and we’d made the decision to move the ceremony indoors. With about an hour and a half to spare, as the weather improved, the Simply Fresh staff moved the entire ceremony setup back outside, and not a single guest knew. Jocelyn was incredibly helpful leading up to our wedding day and especially helpful managing the events and helping to make sure every detail was taken care of on the day itself, she and Geoff were truly invaluable in making our wedding perfect.

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • K

    Kayla · event on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Fresh Events does an amazing job making any event special. Their staff was wonderful with asking us questions and making sure that we were involved in the set-up process. The table and chair rentals were simply perfect. When we needed tape for a last-minute sign, they had it! Additionally, the staff had great ideas about how to set-up the venue for our needs. Also, the food was very tasty and high quality. We were very happy to know that the leftover food was given to people in need rather than being thrown away. Our company would certainly consider them for another event in the future!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • C

    Chandos · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It would be easy to recommend Simply Fresh just for the food they provided at our wedding. However, what really set Simply Fresh apart was the level of service they provided, especially Geoff and Jocelyn. From the start, they were quick to respond to our inquiries and were very accommodating in scheduling meetings and tastings around our trips to Maryland. In addition, not only do they offer catering services, but they provided all of the service staff on the day of the wedding and Jocelyn served as our wedding coordinator. This significantly lowered our stress as Jocelyn took care of everything during our wedding including moving guests from one point to another, helping make sure toasts were made before elderly guests had to leave, and ensuring we went home with plenty of leftovers. Geoff and Jocelyn were clearly dedicated to making sure our wedding was special for us and went off without a hitch.

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • D

    DENNIS · event on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars is a lot, but Simply Fresh truly deserves 5 stars in every category. Geoff oversaw the planning, preparation, and execution skillfully and flawlessly. He made it fun. He was open to ideas and other thoughts. He helped remind us of our budget. Plus, he had so many great ideas to enhance the whole evening. The night went great, guests felt the relaxed and accomplished approach Simply Fresh brought to our party. It was great!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Simply Fresh was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. They were recommended from our venue, Rock Creek Mansion. We started working with Geoff and Jocelyn (mainly with Jocelyn) from the start and met with her for our tasting, cake tasting, picking out the rentals, and meeting the week before the wedding. This consistency was extremely helpful in building a relationship and trust. Jocelyn also invited us to look at another wedding they were doing at our venues about 6 months before ours. This was so helpful to see the range of what they could do to transform the space. The day of the wedding, Jocelyn and her team went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we need and that everything went according to plan. I had a lot of decor that I provided/made myself and she set it up wonderfully. Jocelyn also made sure we stayed on schedule, had food to eat, and always had a drink in our hand! After a year of planning and worrying, we were able to rely on her to make sure our reception went without a hitch. Oh—and we should mention—the food was delicious and pleased our culturally diverse guests! We are so glad we worked with Simply Fresh and would recommend them to any couple.

    Sent on 09/11/2018
    Simply Fresh Events 17
    Simply Fresh Events 18
    Simply Fresh Events 19
  • A

    Aimie · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Like most normal human beings, my now husband and I love food. With that being said, we aren't billionaires so we wanted to find good wedding caterers that didn't cost us an arm and a leg.

    I believe it was fate because I don't even know how I came across Simply Fresh Events but I thank my lucky stars I did. Geoffrey was the first person I talked to and he was incredibly kind and helpful through the whole process before we even signed a contract with SFE. Once my now husband and I chose to book SFE for our wedding, we then worked with Monica who was the absolute best person to work with. Even when we chose to change the menu, she allowed us to come back in to have a second tasting and saw me through every change and question I had.

    My husband and I chose to do away with the typical fish and steak type wedding food and chose not to do BBQ style (as that was big around the time we were in the caterer hunt) and decided to go with more a comfort food menu that included chicken and waffles and braised short ribs and let me tell you. It was absolutely DELICIOUS. Our guests cannot stop talking about the food and how delicious it was. I can't tell you how many people I saw go up for seconds or go up for items they had missed.

    The rest of the staff on wedding day was equally amazing. They were always checking on us and making sure we had everything we needed/wanted and they were SO much fun to work with.

    I want to thank Geoffrey, Jocelyn, Monica, and the rest of the SFE staff for their neverending kindness and for making our wedding day incredible by filling our wedding guests bellies with delicious food.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Fresh Events catered our son's wedding. Usually, the mother of the groom is not the wedding coordinator but, at the behest of the bride, I took on the role. The venue, which the bride and groom selected, recommended Simply Fresh. They are definitely a full-service caterer. We could not have been happier! Jocelyn Barker was extremely responsive and guided us through every detail. I would have been lost without her! When I walked into the venue the afternoon of the wedding, I totally relaxed because it was obvious everything was under control. From the outdoor ceremony to the last dance, I never notice a hiccup...it flowed beautifully. So many of our guests commented on how delicious the food was and we certainly agreed. Great quality for a reasonable price! I would use Simply Fresh Events again without hesitation.

    Sent on 10/24/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review