Simply Fresh Events Reviews

81 | Gaithersburg, MD
See photos, pricing and details

81 Reviews for Simply Fresh Events

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

81

13 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Marti Heurich · Getting married on 08/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An awesome experience!

    We hired Simply Fresh to cater an Open House to celebrate a new location for our company. Buffy and Brian we helpful, friendly, extremely patient, and helped us put on a wonderful event. I received countless compliments on the food and the politeness of the servers. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a caterer in the DC area.

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • F

    Francine · Getting married on 08/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Graduation Party

    Buffy was so responsive and was flexible with the constant changes I was making to the time, menu, etc. Brian and his staff was professional and easy to work with as well. The food and presentation was wonderful and all the guests were impressed with food and service.

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • D

    Debra Dewitt Brunink · Married on 02/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They go beyond catering !

    I absolutely love having Simply Fresh Events at Glen Ellen Farm... their professional team is outstanding, food creative and terrific, and, as a business that works closely with caterers, this one tops my list! Debbie

    Sent on 02/04/2020
  • A

    Aidan Mccallion · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding experience

    The food and service was absolutely amazing. We went with an event coordinator - which was a great thing to do, and got our DJ through them as well.

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Falon

    Falon · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Spectacular

    My experience with Simply Fresh Events and specifically, Nicole Ryan as our coordinator, was nothing short of spectacular. Since the moment we met Nicole, she hit the ground running making sure that every single detail of our wedding was perfect. She is extraordinarily organized, timely and has so much expertise to offer. My husband and I started our wedding planning process with so much anxiety but that changed as soon as Nicole began working with us. The day of the wedding was an absolute dream thanks to her planning, decorating and problem solving. Every single person who attended our wedding made sure to tell us that it was one of the best they had ever been to. As much as I would love to take the credit, Nicole and the team at Simply Fresh deserve ALL OF IT.

    The food was absolutely delicious and unlike most brides & grooms, we were actually able to eat as Nicole made sure to have our meals plated and served to us while the rest of the guests were in the buffet line.

    If you are looking for a caterer that will go above and beyond to make your wildest wedding dreams come true, Simply Fresh Events is the one for you.

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • Ken

    Ken Nisbet · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Excellent Choice

    We worked with Simply Fresh Events for our wedding reception. From the very beginning of the planning process, the team was very communicative, straight-forward and helpful for my bride and I, answering our questions promptly via email and phone. When we went to their offices to do our tasting, and were grateful for the little touches that they used to make us feel welcome and appreciated. We worked with Jocelyn as our day-of coordinator, and were very impressed with her professionalism and how she was able to help tie down all of our logistics so easily, including arranging shuttles between the venue and our hotel. When one of our guests indicated some dietary restrictions, the team followed up with her directly to make sure that she got to enjoy a great meal as well. The catering staff were polite, courteous and professional, and all of our guests were raving about how great the food was!

    Simply Fresh played a major role in making our wedding a perfect day, and if you're looking for a great one-stop shop for food and event management, they're a great choice! If I ever plan another event as complex as a wedding, I'd definitely contact them again!

    Sent on 12/10/2019
  • K

    Kristen Wright · Married on 10/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    Simply Fresh is the best! Jocelyn and her team were the most wonderful people to plan and and coordinate our wedding. The food was incredible, the presentation was beautiful, and Jocelyn made sure we did not have to worry about a thing and could simply enjoy the amazing day and celebrations with our friends and family. We had a good amount of rain and Jocelyn and her team handled any last minute changes due to weather and allowed us to just be in the moment. I cannot say enough good things about Simply Fresh and cannot recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 11/07/2019
  • Leah

    Leah · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 would recommend

    Simply Fresh Events catered and help organize our wedding and everything was perfect! The food was amazing and our day-of coordinators went above and beyond. 10/10 would recommend!

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Halliwell Nash · Married on 09/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend this caterer!

    This is our second year working with Simply Fresh Events and they killed it again! Everything went smoothly from start to finish, the staff was so friendly and easy to work with, and I received rave reviews about the food. Especially the salmon, so many comments on how good it was. The catering team worked very well with the venue. I literally just had to show up! Everything was taken care of.

    Sent on 12/10/2019
  • Max

    Max · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two Steps Ahead At All Times

    Could not have been happier with Simply Fresh. They are true professionals. Thought of everything before we even needed it. Allowed us to trust them completely. Jocelyn worked so hard to help us out on the big day.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • O

    Osmond Barton · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Professional Caterer

    Our Caterer, Hillary was awesome! She showed a level of professionalism and attentive to our needs for our wedding day. I would definitely recommend simply fresh for your catering needs.

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Laura

    Laura Wolz · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Catering

    We used Simply Fresh for our wedding, in an old, lovely but quirky, building. They were great! Chef Katie rocked a dessert I requested (I wanted a dessert that incorporated Somrus, a liquor that isn't even available to buy in our county) and all the food was wonderful. They also made sure to take care of rentals and set up and did a great job.

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • K

    Kathy Guy · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect in every way!

    We can't say enough about Simply Fresh and Hillary in particular. Hillary worked with my son and his wife to understand how they wanted to day to go at Rocklands Farms. The entire Simply Fresh staff was all on the same page and guided the day seemlessly. A few rain drops did not deter the flow - somehow a basket of umbrellas appeared by magic. The food was plentiful and delicious for the cocktail hour and the drinks flowed. The seated meal felt like a fine dinner out rather than standard wedding fare. The Simply Fresh staff was attentive and filled every need before the guest formed the question. With Hillary coordinating on our behalf, we enjoyed the evening since she ensured that there was not a wanted that was mentioned missed.

    We had a Pittsburgh cookie table (the women in your life bake cookies to celebrate your day) and it was handled as if we were in PA. The display was wonderful - highlighting each lovingly made cookie. The cake was displayed beautifully. The s'mores were a fun addition to the evening. The Simply Fresh staff was right there to help with the sparkler send off at the conculsion of the evening. They were like ninjas - everywhere.

    Hillary coordinated the transportation for us, worked with the venue, the florists, the photo booth company, the DJ, the celebrant, the photographer, the classic car company for send off and more. I literally can't express how wonderful everything was - thanks to Hillary and the Simply Fresh staff. my husband and I literally never worried about a detail the entire time! It was truly a magical night.

    Sent on 07/27/2019
  • Gina

    Gina Jossie Mccabe · Married on 06/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Company Outdoor Luncheon

    We are a 200+ public company in Rockville, MD. With only 2 weeks notice, Simply Fresh and Buffy Wiltz put together an amazing outdoor BBQ lunch for our entire staff. She contracted out the tent for us as well, and even used table covers in our company's colors as an added touch. I gave her the vision we had and she put together a wonderful lunch that everyone enjoyed. We had many who were gluten-free or vegan and she catered to their needs. She created several service lines to get people through quickly. Her staff onsite were professionally dressed, pleasant, helpful and smiling the entire time. You can tell that they take good care of their staff, which shows in their professionalism. I look forward to using them again in the future!!!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • A

    Anne Gaynor · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious Food and Amazing Coordinator

    We loved working with Simply Fresh Events (especially Nicole Ryan)! If you book with Simply fresh you not only get great food, great customer service, you get a full service approach including helping with linens, shuttles, a full service bar (if you want it), and an amazing planner!
    We loved that Simply Fresh worked closely with all of our vendors and were willing to go the extra mile to help us get everything we wanted and accommodated a few last minute changes when the beer we tried to get from a local brewery didn't quite work out (they offered to meet us at the brewery and make it work--we decided to go with cans/bottles).

    We can't thank them enough for making our day amazing. Simply Fresh helped us pick out a menu that fit our needs and desires and our guests dietary restrictions.

    From the planning to the day of--we can't say enough great things about Simply Fresh and their team! Special thanks to all the names/faces we didn't even see or know that helped us pull off an amazing day!

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • A

    Amy Carroll · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding food and service

    Simply Fresh catered my daughter-in-law's baby shower brunch last weekend, and they were wonderful. The food was outstanding and displayed elegantly. The staff was professional and extremely attentive. And when they left, my house was left spotless. I highly recommend Buffy and her team.

    Sent on 01/29/2019
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    We had a wonderful experience working with Simply Fresh. Everything from the tasting to selecting linens and silverware to the night of our wedding was great. Jocelyn was exceptionally organized and was a constant assurance that everything would be just fine - and it was!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • A

    Alison Rhein · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People are still talking about the brisket

    We used Simply Fresh for our daughter's Bat Mitzvah two years ago and couldn't wait to hire them again for our next one. We found Geoff and Jocelyn (and their team) as friendly and personable as before. They were both very responsive both by email and phone with our many questions. After our tasting (which we thoroughly enjoyed) they were very amenable to making tweaks to the cooking styles/seasonings to suit our personal taste. At the Bat Mitzvah, they were extremely attentive to my whole family, rushing around to make sure the Bat Mitzvah girl and all of us were fed and watered. I received a ton of compliments on how delicious the food was. People especially seemed to love the brisket (not to be missed! - smoked fresh the day before by Geoff himself), the potato pancakes (people were eating them by the handful and talking about how deliciously crisp and irresistible they were. A neighbor said she broke a 3 month carb fast by eating several, and deemed them totally worth it!), and the individual raspberry cheesecake cups. I'll be hiring them for my next event, and I recommend them highly.

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dinner, wonderful planner

    Working with Simply Fresh for our wedding caterer and event planner Nicole Ryan made everything easy and delicious. Fresh delicious buffet with salmon and melt -in -mouth tenderloin and her decorating crew were simply the best from start to finish . They are flexible on everything.

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • J

    Jonathan Kaltman · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent caterer of our event

    Simply Fresh Events catered our daughter's Bat Mitzvah at Rocklands Farm. They did an amazing job. Geoff and Jocelyn were very patient with us as we went back and forth on the menus and the decor. They were very creative in making an event unique to our family and time of year. The weekend was forecast to be very rainy and Geoff worked hard to make sure everything would be prepared for the weather and that our guests would be comfortable. At the event itself, the food was fantastic! The staff were very invested in making sure the event was special and ran smoothly. It was a pleasure working with Geoff and Jocelyn and they truly delivered a wonderful evening for us and our guests.

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • E

    E Pitchford · Married on 10/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with

    Buffy and Brian from Simply Fresh Events made our grand opening run so smoothly! We actually hired them for 3 separate events and did not have to worry about them showing up on time, or bringing everything we needed! Would absolutely recommend them!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Fabulous

    My son and his now-wife wanted their wedding to reflect their personalities and interests, and Simply Fresh was the perfect match for them. Nicole and her team could not have been more accommodating or more fun to work with. Rather than imposing their own ideas of what a wedding should be, they were completely on-board with the anime and Harry Potter touches. They were also incredibly organized and thought of all the details. The settings were lovely, the food was fabulous (the cake was to die for), and the staff were completely professional without being stuffy. I have pretty high standards, and Simply Fresh exceeded them at every turn. Can't thank Nicole and SImply Fresh's staff enough for making our son's wedding a completely joyous event.

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • A

    Ali · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Fresh saved our wedding

    I can safely say that without Simply Fresh, our wedding wouldn't have happened. They helped us plan through every step of the process including decor, seating, food, even the processional down the aisle. Nicole was our wedding coordinator, and she was incredible. She kept our wedding running smoothly and was a joy to work with. Also I want to note how great the servers and staff were. Overall my husband and I are so glad we hired Simply Fresh for our wedding, we can't imagine what we would have done without them!!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a fire department function. From day one, they were extremely helpful with planning & did an excellent job at out event. They were perfectly on time & their food was excellent. People are still talking about the event.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • R

    Rhonda · event on: 08/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was our first experience with Simply Fresh Events. We were extremely happy with the service provided and the food was delicious. Their professionalism and overall quality was delightful. I anticipate using them for future events in the Bethesda area.

    Sent on 08/06/2018