Skip to main content
Weddings

Simply Fresh Events Reviews

Simply Fresh Events

Simply Fresh Events

Gaithersburg, MD
4.9 out of 5 rating, 162 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
162 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

162
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Cassidy
    Cassidy C. Sent on 06/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made everything so easy for us!

    We are so happy we chose Simply Fresh for our wedding. The staff was kind and professional, and the food was fantastic. Our guests all talked about the quality of the food. They went out of their way to cater to guests with dietary restrictions. They made the process very easy by allowing us to combine rentals and alcohol with them as well. They helped make our wedding day stress-free and special.
  • M
    Mackenzie B. Sent on 06/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them now!

    Simply Fresh was the absolute best for our wedding! They were so responsive and really made us feel like we were in good hands. We had the most fun at our tasting, and as a bride with 900 questions Brittany never made me feel like a nuisance throughout the entire process. The day of the wedding everything went so smoothly, they were great on checking in with us and what we needed, and they were able to accommodate everything we asked for. I cannot recommend them enough, this team is the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Melissa H. Sent on 05/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Fresh - Fantastic caterer

    Simply Fresh catered my son's wedding and they were fantastic! The food was incredible and plentiful. The workers were very professional and helpful. The wait staff was incredibly attentive to our guests. They worked seamlessly with our wedding planner and we always knew what was going on. They worked with us on signature drinks and were very accommodating to our needs. I would highly recommend them. And if given the opportunity to work with them again I definitely will.
  • Betty
    Betty Sent on 05/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A pleasure the whole way through

    Simply Fresh catered for ~110 people at our wedding at St. Francis Hall on May 18, 2024. We were absolutely blown away. The food was amazing, the waitstaff incredibly warm and attentive, and everything was seamless.

    Leading up to that, the process of working with Brittany and the Simply Fresh Events team was one of the best and easiest parts of our wedding planning process. She was so professional, organized, and experienced.

    We seriously cannot recommend them enough!
  • C
    Christina B. Sent on 05/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great caterer with gluten free options!

    We hired simply fresh as the caterer for our wedding and they did an amazing job! Everything was incredibly organized and the food was served in a timely fashion. I am gluten free and they were extremely understanding of dietary restrictions and worked with us to provide gluten free options and prevent cross contamination. I even got to enjoy a delicious gluten free baguette during our tasting and on my wedding day! We also included a popcorn late night snack in our package which was super fun and a huge hit!! I would highly recommend simply fresh for your big day!
  • Marshall
    Marshall D. Sent on 01/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious, attractive, & sustainable!

    Simply Fresh was great to work with and delivered a fabulous meal for our 150 guests! We needed a menu that was mostly gluten-free, with vegetarian options, accommodating a wide range of food allergies—and with strong sustainability policies. Several caterers were scared off, but not Simply Fresh! They came up with a customized menu that met all our needs and was extremely tasty to boot! The tasting experience at their offices in the spring was a truly delightful experience, and they were great to work with throughout. They also have a partnership with Select Event Rentals, so we were able to get all the customized linens, plates, flatware, etc. that we needed through our catering contract without needing to hire yet another vendor. Simply Fresh lives up to the name—they cook the food in their trucks onsite, so it is all fresh and hot, with the bare minimum of wasted extra food. We also really appreciated Simply Fresh’s focus on using regional, sustainable food and composting all the food waste. The food presentation was extremely classy—it was one of the nicest buffets I’ve seen—and our guests were raving about the food. In short, Simply Fresh is a class act and you can’t go wrong hiring them!
  • A
    Agnes H. Sent on 05/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and continuing to recommend!

    Where can we start? Everyone absolutely loved and raved about all the appetizers, entrees, and drinks from our wedding! We had multiple people ask us who our caterer was given the delicious food and friendly staff, and we were so excited to recommend them to Simply Fresh!

    But in addition to that, my husband and I LOVED working with the Event Managers throughout the process! The Event Managers helped us plan a menu within our budget, answered all our logistical questions, and were so responsive to each change request we made through the process.
    We DIYed quite a lot for this wedding, and it was so good to also be able to work with Simply Fresh who allowed us to customize so much with the food and drinks too! It’s been an amazing experience to work with your team.
  • Kate
    Kate D. Sent on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yay Simply Fresh!

    Simply Fresh catered our wedding at Brookside Gardens earlier this month (October 2023) and they did an amazing job. We had events at three different locations at the Gardens and Simply Fresh managed to have everything up and running, looking great at each location. The servers were incredibly friendly and attentive to our guests (and to us) and the food was amazing! Simply Fresh was willing to work with us throughout the lead up to the wedding and was very flexible with regards to our budgetary needs. All in all, we had about 125 people at our wedding and we ended up doing a plated dinner (with hors d'oeuvres and bar service) for about $13k. Great value and great service!
  • Jessie
    Jessie L. Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    great experience!

    Our wedding day was wonderful, and a big part of that was thanks to the excellent catering and venue setup. The food and place settings were lovely, combining quality with a charming presentation. We're especially thankful to Brittany for her keen attention to detail and ability to smoothly handle our venue's unique challenges. Her efforts with our planner to ensured everything ran smoothly, which really helped make our day special. We appreciate all the hard work and professionalism that went into making our wedding a beautiful and memorable event.
  • M
    Molly M. Sent on 09/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Fresh is Simply the Best!

    Brittany, Lexi, and the entire Simply Fresh team were a true joy to work with, and my husband Jay and I recommend them wholeheartedly. From the first tasting through planning and the day of our wedding reception, Simply Fresh was kind, professional, and provided such tasty food. Simply Fresh played a pivotal role in the best weekend of our lives, and you are in good hands with the teams' quality food and top-notch service.
  • A
    Abraham Sent on 08/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August wedding for 80, excellent experience

    We had a lovely experience working with the Simply Fresh team for our wedding.

    When comparing the menus and proposals that different caterers put together, it really felt like Simply Fresh had spent time listening to us and personalizing to fit our actual tastes. They also were flexible and helpful to further refine the menu, adjusting flavors and recipes (even finicky things like bringing a favorite brand of pickle!) to our and our guests tastes. We received tons of compliments on the food and staging after our wedding, and I'd work with them again in an instant.

    Our coordinator Hillary Clagett was extremely helpful, walking us through the vendor selection and communication process, and making sure that we were on top of deadlines and decisions. We appreciated her taking the reins on things like seating charts, coordinating DJ load in, and venue visits. Day-of she went above and beyond to make sure that we and our families had everything we needed to relax and actually enjoy the wedding.
  • O
    Olivia R. Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Fresh Catering - Outstanding

    From start to finish, Simply Fresh catered the wedding of our dreams. Their service was extremely personalized, professional, and to top it off, kind. We are a multi-racial couple, and we had wanted to incorporate elements of both cultures into the catering, and Simply Fresh absolutely knocked it out of the park with menu items that shouldn't have flowed together (think shrimp noodle cups and barbecue chicken), but absolutely did. I could not recommend Simply Fresh more.
  • M
    Madi R. Sent on 08/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very good service

    The service was excellent. I was overheated and not feeling well during dinner. Several catering staff members checked in on me and offered solutions to help cool me and help me feel better. The food was also excellent. Since I wasn’t feeling well during dinner, I didn’t get to enjoy the food while it was fresh. The catering staff packed up all the food for me to take home. Food was still amazing the entire week after my wedding.
  • C
    Carol D. Sent on 07/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience with Simply Fresh

    We used Simply Fresh for a rehearsal dinner/party for 85 guests. Hilary was wonderful and coordinated the evening. The food was fresh and delicious. The service was outstanding. The staff were very responsive to any request. We had an ice cream cart for dessert and had several guests with peanut and nut allergies. I was very impressed by the chef as he found several peanut/nut-free ice cream options for these guests. Overall, our experience was excellent with Simply Fresh and I would highly recommend them.
  • L
    Lois K. Sent on 07/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVE THEM! The team, the food, the planning. They have it all

    I am SO glad we had Simply Fresh at our wedding! They made planning so easy, always very responsive and flexible with plans even up until the day. On the wedding day, they were so professional, and the staff was incredibly helpful. They knew exactly what to do when flipping the space from ceremony to reception to dancing. The staff was always kind. The food was also AMAZING! All our guests were pleased and walked away very full. If I were to do it again, I would have it no other way.
  • Maggie
    Maggie Z. Sent on 07/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    It was such a pleasure working with them. Quick response, friendly staff, and super flexible with my wedding timeline and my guests' dietary restrictions. The food received so many compliments from my guests. Thank you again for everything!
  • K
    Kyle G. Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding experience

    Amazing service and dedication
  • Brandon
    Brandon L. Sent on 07/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Caterer and Florals!

    We used Simply Fresh as our wedding caterer and our florals. Throughout the whole process, Simply Fresh was amazing! They helped us design the perfect menu for our summer wedding. During our tasting, they incorporated our feedback and made changes to the menu based on our recommendations. We received so many compliments from our wedding guests on how great the food was. In particular, we had a fantastic experience working with Hillary Claggett. Hillary knew our venue inside and out. She made a number of helpful recommendations during our walkthrough, put together a floor plan for us, and made sure we ate during our wedding. We also want to give a special shoutout to all of the bartenders, waiters, and set-up staff from Simply Fresh who were all so kind and helpful on our big day. Finally, we can't say enough great things about the job that Andrea Scoville and Simply Fresh's floral team did to help make our wedding so beautiful. Overall, it was a five-star experience all around and I would highly recommend using Simply Fresh for your wedding.
  • S
    Stacy P. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding with Simply Fresh

    Simply Fresh did an amazing job creating a fun atmosphere with great food for our wedding. We had many compliments from our guests on the quality of the food and the staff were fantastic throughout the day. Communication was very good leading up to the event and they paid attention to all of the details we wanted to include.
  • Molly
    Molly Sent on 05/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best!

    Simply Fresh did a wonderful job catering our wedding! They were responsive and helpful throughout the planning process. The day-of went flawlessly - from setup through cocktail hour through dinner and the dessert bar. Many guests remarked on the delicious steak and fish, all cooked on-site by Simply Fresh. We really enjoyed working with a women-owned small business and would highly recommend! Many thanks to Charlotte, Jocelyn, Maya and the rest of the Simply Fresh team!
  • C
    Claire Sent on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience – from start to finish!

    Simply Fresh did an amazing job catering my son’s Bar Mitzvah. We were sold after the tasting with Charlotte. It was one of the best meals and evenings we’ve had since the start of the pandemic. The Simply Fresh team worked with us to come up with a menu to wow all of our guests – kids meal, gluten-free and vegetarian options, and the incredible Moroccan chicken which received rave reviews. We especially appreciated their help making our event nut-free and safe for all of our guests. Maya was very responsive and fantastic to work with throughout all of the planning and coordinated a great team onsite the night of the Bar Mitzvah. Highly recommend Simply Fresh for an extremely well-organized and delicious event!
  • Tipton
    Tipton A. Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team, great experience!

    Amazing experience with Simply Fresh for our wedding! The entire team from the first contact was friendly and attentive. The food is absolutely amazing and they will work with you to get you exactly what you want for everything, and don't mind when you change your mind a few times like we did! We worked with Brittany and she made sure every detail of our wedding was perfect, she made the day of stress free for us! Could not recommend working with this team more! You won't regret it!
  • N
    Nana K. Sent on 04/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Simply Fresh catered our wedding at Brookside Gardens in MD. It was a great experience working with them from the beginning: Charlotte provided a compelling proposal with reasonable pricing; We had an enjoyable tasting with Chef Katie where we customized our menu; Maya and Celine provided great planning and on-site coordination and were able to fulfill all of our requests. Our guests told us that the staff were very polite, friendly, and professional. Overall, the service was above and beyond and we would 100% recommend them.
  • R
    Rachel S. Sent on 05/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They take care of your needs!

    Searching for a catering was much more difficult than I thought. I had multiple caterers who took a long time to respond, never responded, or just missed scheduled calls with me. Simply Fresh was the exact opposite of that. I filled out their form online, and the very next day, one of their staff people (Charlotte) called me. From there on out, they were extremely responsive and helpful without being pushy.

    Next, we had a tasting, and we were so impressed by their food and their flexibility in changing up menu items. After that tasting, we knew there was no comparison to the other caterers we'd been in contact with. They are such professionals, and they guided us along the way. By the time the wedding day came, we were confident that they had the day covered for us., and of course, they delivered. I can't recommend them enough!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours