Simply Events Reviews

16 | Pleasant Hill, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Simply Events

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Linda! She was awesome. She was definitely an asset for my wedding. She's professional and caring. I would recommend her to anyone who has an event coming up!

    Thank you Linda!

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • User3845384 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is amazing!!!! She makes you feel comfortable and allows you to enjoy your wedding. My wedding was perfect thanks to Linda and her team.

    Sent on 01/23/2014
  • A

    Alice · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda was organized, responsive and professional from the very first email. She only impressed us even further from there being our strongest advocate whenever there were any issues, in which all were always completely resolved. Strongly recommend her for any event planning/coordinating needs.

    Sent on 11/15/2013
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda was excellent the day of and made it stress-free. I would definitely hire her again for future large events.

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am absolutely amazed by the service received from Linda and her team. I was in need of a day-of planner since most of the wedding items (cake, venue, etc.) has been selected. Linda has been amazing to ensure that I had everything I needed for the wedding while calming my nerves up to my big day.

    Sent on 10/13/2013
  • S

    Sophia · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is... thank GOODNESS for Linda!!! Not only did she save the flower fiasco (almost had NO bouquets, thanks to a less-than-professional florist) with just a few days to go, but she flawlessly executed our day exactly as we wanted - and anticipated / planned elements of the day that we didn't even KNOW we wanted! She went above and beyond, exceeded the hours agreed upon in her contract because she wanted to get everything just right, and the wedding seemed to run itself - a sign that, of course, Linda was quietly behind all of it. Thanks again Linda, we couldn't have had such a beautiful hiccup-less day without you!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • User2606372 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give more than 5 stars for Linda and her services. When I started planning our big day I thought I would be able to handle everything on our own and it soon became very evident that I would need someone to help execute all those little details I had worked so hard on. I met with a few coordinators before I found Linda. She was by far the most reasonable and most responsive. She was very detail oriented when we had our first meeting and had a lot of great questions about things that we hadn't even considered. Out of all the money we spent I would have to say that hiring Linda was the best investment we could have made. She managed to pull off all the many things I wanted to incorporate that day and I was able to just enjoy the day. I would highly reccomend Simply events :)

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So this review is long overdue but it's better late than never!
    My husband and I hired Linda from Simply Events as a "day of coordinator" for our wedding July, 2013. We were married at Monarch Cove Inn in Capitola where we brought in all of our decor, alcohol and flowers.
    Linda arrived in the morning to a large room filled with assorted tasks and a list to go with it. Words cannot express the amazing job she did with everything! I get chills thinking now about how she really took the stress off of me so I could enjoy my day. In addition to putting everything out on the day of, she coordinated with the photographer, the DJ, the florist and the caterer to ensure that everything went smoothly. She created a timeline for the day and ensured that everyone was able to stick by it.
    I would have given her twice the money for the services she provided and would recommend her to anyone looking for someone to provide any level of planning or coordinating for a wedding.
    Thanks so much to Linda and Simply Events for making our day so amazing and special! It was so much appreciated!

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • R

    Reena · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda was absolutely amazing! She helped me with day of coordination for a large outdoor party the night before my wedding, the actual wedding ceremony/lunch, and the evening reception. I had a large Indian wedding and handed Linda over 20 vendors to contact and organize. Before the wedding, I met with Linda twice in person and spoke with her several times on the phone. Each time I met/spoke with her, she gave 100% attention and tried to help with suggestions/etc. wherever she could. Since this was her first Indian wedding, she voluntarily took the time to research customs so she could fully understand the events. I cant emphasize how much confidence I had in Linda on the days of my events and how free and relaxed I felt. She truly went above and beyond. Not only did she excel at time management and organization, she continuously problem solved and anticipated any issues. She remained extremely calm and was always smiling but was firm with the photographer when needed. Even though I gave her a pretty long and detailed list of tasks, she went beyond and continuously asked my parents and bridesmaids if they needed help, etc. She was literally running around to make sure things were perfect. Unlike most coordinators, she even helped with full set up of linens, centerpieces, florals, etc. I felt like she truly cared about the success of the wedding. I feel truly blessed to have found Linda and grant her with 100% credit to the success of my wedding.

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • J

    Jason · Married on 07/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We actually tried to avoid having this type of additional support at our wedding and oh boy that would of been a bad idea. Linda was fantastic. I personally appreciated that no matter what Linda was doing when organizing the day, she answered my call every time, then immediately got to solving my request. This really has a huge impact on your wedding day when something needs to be done and thats the end of it, resolved. She worked behind the scenes so well, getting everything in place. Thanks so much Linda for doing so many things and not involving me. You really remind me of the 5 star Estate we had the wedding at. Top notch all the way.

    Sent on 07/30/2013

    Simply Events's reply:

    Jason & Pam, You two are the BEST! Can't wait to see some photos. I had so much fun working with you both and sharing wine on Santana Row! Thank you so very much for this wonderful review!
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Linda as my day-of coordinator for my July wedding and she was worth every single penny of her fee and more! Linda has a ton of event management experience and it really shows. I interviewed 4-5 different event management companies and Linda was by far the most professional and detail oriented. Having planned events professionally, my briefing was pretty thorough but Linda asked the appropriate follow-up questions and then brought up a few additional questions for things I hadn't even considered. I knew from our first meeting that I was in the hands of an experienced professional and she completely exceeded my expectations.

    On the day of the wedding, she made things go flawlessly. We had a few challenges - shuttle buses (and the bride) were late due to some serious event traffic. It pretty much shot my timeline but Linda worked behind the scenes to get everything back on track. She had our caterer push back cocktail and meal service and got everyone where they needed to be. And she did all of this with a smile and an amazing amount of efficiency! It was so nice to enjoy the day and not to have to worry about any of it.
    She also did a great job getting everything set up. From setting up florals and decorations to coordinating rental companies, she brought all of our hard work to life. And she did a great job of cleaning up afterwards! It was priceless to watch my parents get on the bus rather than having to stick around and haul boxes.

    Linda's customer service was also incredible. Considering I just hired her as a day-of coordinator, she really went above and beyond in helping out with the planning process and she was a wealth of information. She provided me with some great contacts for a DJ and an officiant, both of whom were great. As an added bonus, her rates are by far the most reasonably priced out there. Hurry and hire her before word gets out about how fabulous she is and her prices go up! You won't be sorry that you did!

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • A

    Ana · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Linda as my day of wedding co-ordinator was the best decision I could've made. She was incredibly helpful leading up to the wedding, quick to respond to emails and offer helpful suggestions (she has the experience after all). I can honestly say that the day would not have been what it was without her there taking charge of everything. It was amazing to be able to just enjoy the day, and it ran without a hitch. Just a great job all around. Linda's services are also a steal for the area. I would've been happy to pay triple for the job that she did. She has my highest recommendation.

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • T

    Trish · Married on 05/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda did an amazing job for my wedding as a day-of-coordinator. When I first met Linda, I knew immediately that her calm and thoughtful demeanor would be what I needed as a bride. Throughout the entire process, she was extremely responsive and thoughtful. Linda followed my lengthy instructions to a tee. If I’m the quarterback, she was a great receiver because she managed to cover for elements that I had missed. Additionally, Linda did a solid job of managing my nutso family and the accompanying potential disasters. Linda deft abilities of securing my rental vases from departing guests saved me additional time and prevented awkward conversations. Linda was a key element to a very memorable and successfully executed wedding. I would whole-heartedly recommend her to everyone.

    Sent on 06/17/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is the BEST! She is extremely professional, very responsive and has great ideas. I had the best day ever and didn't have to think about anything or lift a finger...just enjoy my day. She does it all with grace and professionalism. She is friendly, outgoing, fun and a wonderful person. I had my reception in a restaurant's back room that was very basic and not "pretty" like some venues. When I walked in the room and saw what Linda did with the place, it took my breath away. It had completely transformed and was absolutely beautiful. Everyone was so impressed with how beautiful she decorated the room.

    If you're planning a wedding or any other type of event, you MUST call Linda and get her on your team. She is the best.

    Sent on 03/25/2013
  • J

    joetta · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joetta M. - Wedding Nov 10, 2012

    My wedding was 11.10.12 at the toll house hotel in Los gatos and I hired Linda as my day of wedding coordinator. She was awesome!!!! So helpful - taking care of arrangements and meeting with my vendors months before the ceremony and very thorough in the details so that she could really capture the images I had envisioned for our wedding.

    She worked 12 hours the day of my wedding, setting up, working with the vendors, checking on me, taking pictures, rounding up the bridal party, acting as our MC and introducing us to our guests, cleaning up, packing up everything ffor us to take home. She is so friendly and personable, professional, smiling all Day long and has a very calming personality - which I loved. She reassured me that the set up would be fine and it totally exceeded my hopes.

    I would hire Linda again without hesitation. Obviously not for a wedding but any future family events or even corporate things too. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Linda. You were a life saver from day one. The best money spent throughout the wedding planning - by far!

    Sent on 02/04/2013
  • User3019928 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommend Simply Events for your wedding planning needs! We weren't sure initially if we wanted to spend the money to hire a day-of coordinator but once we did, we realized it was totally worth it. Since Linda was already booked that day, she arranged for her Director of Operations and intern to coordinate our wedding. Linda handled all the preparations prior to the day of, and throughout it she was responsive, professional, had great ideas and brought up points we had never considered. We always seemed to be on the same page as her and liked all her recommendations. Our wedding day went very smoothly, which was all the more impressive given that the two day-of coordinators had to rely on Linda's notes.

    Sent on 06/21/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review