Weddings

Simply Elegant Weddings & Events Reviews

Simply Elegant Weddings & Events

Simply Elegant Weddings & Events

San Pablo, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 73 Reviews
View more information

73 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 73
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

16 User photos

Sort by:
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Coordination perfection!

    Diana and her team were great! We brought her on as a month-of-coordinator and she was incredibly valuable in organizing all of the final preparation before the big day. Diana was very familiar with our venue and a few of our other vendors and her expertise was very helpful while we ironed out all of the logistics and details. She was very responsive whenever we had questions and has thorough lists in order to account for everything in advance. She did a great job ensuring all of the other vendors were on the same page as the final details fell into place.
    We worked with Carla and Kattia for the day of the wedding and they ensured everything went off without a hitch. It was really helpful having a single point of contact for anything we needed and we were able to let go and enjoy our reception knowing the logistics were in good hands.
  • X
    Xu Liu Married on 06/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Go-to wedding planner and coordinator

    Diana is very easy and absolutely great to work with. She is responsible, diligent, organized, and knows very well about how to make a wedding perfect!
  • C
    Christine Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seamless, stress-free, perfect wedding day

    We hired Diana for full-service wedding planning and she was wonderful to work with. In the initial planning phases, more than anything I was lacking the confidence that I had booked the vendors I needed to book and was on track -- Diana gave me clear checklists of what we needed to accomplish and their due dates, so we could measure our progress. When I needed help with invitation wording, save the dates, or signage, she was there. When I had questions about how many hors d'oeuvres to order or what napkin color to choose or whatever tiny little detail I was worried about in that moment, she was there. Thank you, Diana, for always making yourself available to me during the planning process!!!

    Diana's true skill came out on the day-of, when I was really just able to sit back and relax my day. I would see Diana fading my playlist in/out and giving instructions to wait staff about when to bring certain dishes out so as to not interrupt the flow of the speeches, so I could tell she was totally working hard behind the scenes. But I was having such a great time and the wedding was so seamless, it was like magic. She made that all happen. I wish I could say more about all 10908123 things she was doing to make it happen, because lord knows it was a LOT of work, but I honestly have no idea because she made it all seem so easy and made it a point to make sure that I wasn't thinking about logistics at all that day. Wow, wow, wow. Thank you Diana and Kattia for the gift of an absolutely beautiful, stress-free, joyful wedding day. We will remember that day for the rest of our lives, and are so grateful for what you have done for us.

    Simply Elegant Weddings & Events's reply:

    Christine! My darling!! Oh how I miss you!! Omg this almost made me cry haha sorry I am a cry baby. I sincerely enjoyed working with you and Jeremy! You guys are so sweet and I am so excited for you guys and I already miss you!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 12/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana was one of the recommended coordinators from our venue (Marin Art & Garden Center) and I'm so glad we chose her! From start to finish, she was extremely reliable, organized, on top of things, calm, and supportive. She has a way of putting you at ease, but also knowing she's going to get everything done that you need her to do. Would HIGHLY recommend Diana and her team!! Without a doubt.
  • Sylvia
    Sylvia Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience working with Diana and her team

    Best investment I made for my wedding. Diana was exceptional and allowed me to enjoy my wedding. I was stress free and confident that everything was in the best hands. Don’t hesitate just book Diana and enjoy!
  • R
    Rizel Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Hiring Diana was one of the best decisions I made to ensure that my wedding with 250+ guests went smoothly. Because of Diana, I trusted that my vision would be executed well while my husband and I enjoyed the day with loved ones. Diana was consistently positive, kind, and professional throughout the entire process. She was my day-of coordinator, but she did a lot of work before the wedding day. After requesting many quotes from other coordinators, I found her prices to be very reasonable. Her communication is great via phone or email. She also had some beautiful decor for me to borrow. She and her assistant, Yvonne, did a wonderful job on the wedding day!
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana is simply the best! She helped us plan the perfect wedding and made sure every detail was exactly the way we wanted. We hired her for her month-of and day-of services and I would recommend her for anyone who needs guidance for planning their wedding. Thanks again Diana for making our wedding day wonderful!
  • A
    Alan Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana has been great so far. She has been guiding us through the process in small stages so we aren't overwhelmed. She has found more vendors when the first ones were too expensive. She responds quickly, is very sensitive to what we want, and is always a pleasure to work with. She also gave us a discount because we had already found a venue and officiant. Would recommend her to anyone!

    Well, it is now a week after the wedding, and I can only confirm everything I wrote earlier about Diana. I had been hoping that the wedding and reception would be okay, and they far exceeded expectations. Everything went off great. Diana took care of some things that another vendor messed up and I didn't even find out about it until later. Several people told us it was the best-planned, best-executed, most fun wedding they'd ever been to. I don't plan to get married again, but if I did, I would hire her again.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana was absolutely amazing I am so happy we hired her for the day! She kept the day on track. The flow of the wedding was perfect, not a duel moment. She checked on us when needed but really just let us kick back and enjoyed ourselves instead of having the bride and groom worrying about the next event. She worked great with all our vendors and coordinated arrival times and locations. She read my mind on the decor set up and brought my vision alive! She took a huge burden off my shoulders. Thank you Diana you were amazing and we loved having you.
  • N
    Nathaly Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Diana and her team for my 21st Birthday. I was very flustered and beckoning very anxious because I had never planned a big party before. I decided to give her a call and I couldn’t have been happier! Diana was there whenever I needed or whenever I had questions. She connected me with so many amazing vendors and she was always on time. She’s very flexible and her team help with your party as if it were there own! You will not regret getting her to help with any event you have!!
  • M
    Madeline Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow! Diana was reallg incredible. She helped us execute our vision and everything went flawlessly. I couldn’t have imagined the day going any better. The day-of I felt like there was still a lot of odds and ends that needed to happen (decorating tables and putting all the chairs out, etc., getting caterer sorted in the house, wine chilling) and she took care of everything while I got ready and I came out to a perfect set up. She also calmed me down right before I walked down so I felt prepared and ready. I couldn’t have asked for anything more and she was the reason everything went so well. She is the most important part of making the day be smooth, relaxing and fun!
  • A
    Antara Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are still debating whether it's worth allocating part of your budget for a coordinator, the answer is it's the best part of your budget you'll spend. If you have moved past that and are now looking for the right team, you absolutely cannot go wrong with Diana and her team. I had more fun than I ever thought I would have at my wedding and not an ounce of stress from the moment I woke up, thanks to Diana and Carla taking over the planning reigns. They are calm, thoughtful, and positive, and do not skip a beat or miss a tiny detail that's important to you. Diana and Carla thank you from our entire family for making our day so seamless <3

    Simply Elegant Weddings & Events's reply:

    You both are so sweet! Thank you for these lovely words, it almost had me at tears! It was an honor for us to be a part of your special day! Thank you :)
  • S
    Sue Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana was fabulous! I do not know what I would have done without her. She was always responsive via email and phone. She was always flexible with arranging additional times to meet as well. Very professional and kind! A true gem!!!
  • M
    Marcy Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana was a SUCH a pleasure to work with! We live in Atlanta, planned a destination wedding in Napa, and could not have not done it without Simply Elegant Events! Though we only booked the Month of Coordination services, Diana was always responsive and made herself available for meetings even in the many months leading up to the wedding. She is also extremely detail oriented, allowed us to ship decor to her office, and really helped us with our timeline. We were able to relax on our wedding day and did not worry about a thing!
  • A
    Angelique Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana and her assistant were wonderful. They had everything completely under control the day of our wedding and helped coordinate the vendors to make everything incredible!! Highly recommended.

    Simply Elegant Weddings & Events's reply:

    Hi Angel,

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this lovely feed back, it was an honor to be a part of your wedding! We love every detail, from the candles to the cake to the dance floor downstairs! It was truly magical. Thank you for trusting us to make your day extra special!
  • A
    A Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Diana to be our day-of coordinator was one of the best decisions we made! She is such a nice person and her calm, smiling nature always put us at ease. No matter what idea we suggested, she was always positive about being able to do what it would take to make it happen! She went above and beyond to answer questions to help us even before the 3 weeks prior to the wedding. The week of our wedding we encountered a last-minute hiccup with the chairs and she immediately stepped in and fixed the problem to enable me to not stress out and just enjoy time with my family. The only regret we have is not hiring her to be our wedding planner throughout the entire process! Our wedding day was perfect and ran so smoothly thanks to Diana and Yvonne and we can’t thank them enough! We highly recommend hiring Diana.
  • A
    Ashwin Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana Dorsey at Simply Elegant was simply amazing for day-of coordination services! She went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding was a success. We had a fairly complex wedding that spanned two days and required a long list of different vendors, including table and dish rentals, servers, caterer, alcohol delivery, florist, musicians and decor. Diana and her assistant Ivonne were fantastic in making sure that everyone was organized, stayed on top of timelines, and removed any stress from my fiancee and myself. Throughout the wedding planning process, she was great in providing us tips and suggestions on specific vendors to use as well as general advice on how to orchestrate a successful wedding (leveraging her extensive experience!). Diana was extremely professional, responsive and had an answer for pretty much everything. The second day of our wedding she even saved the day by stitching a button back onto my tuxedo jacket!

    I would absolutely recommend using Diana and Simply Elegant for wedding planning/coordination services. You will not be disappointed!
  • T
    Tim Married on 07/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I had to do it all over again, I'd chose Diana! She was amazing and on-point during the whole experience from initial planning to day-of execution. She was extraordinarily flexible and did a great job keeping us on schedule while calming our intensive need to try and micro-manage. HIRE HER!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana is a sweetheart to work with. Always willing to help and to find solutions! Couldn't of planned my wedding without her.
  • J
    Jaime Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diana and her team made preparing for our wedding so much easier and provided us not only with quality service but with genuine kindness and flexibility throughout the entire process. We are so very grateful for all the assistance, ideas, and time she provided us for our wedding.
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I even start? To be honest, my husband and I were unsure if we even wanted a coordinator from the start. However, I can tell you that hiring Diana and the Simply Elegant team was the best decision we made in the wedding process. We didn't have to worry about one single thing on our wedding day, making it the best day ever. Despite the fact that some of my vendors weren't as responsive prior to the wedding, Diana made sure my image and dream come true. So whether you're starting the wedding planning or getting closer to the wedding day, do yourself a favor and hire her to at least help you with with the day of. She's nice, responsive, professional and most importantly dependent. Thank you Simply Elegant for all you guys did!

    Simply Elegant Weddings & Events's reply:

    Jasmine,
    It was such a pleasure to be a part of your special day! We will forever remember it! Thank you so much for trusting in our services!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As our day of event planner, Diana was spectacular! We walked through the timing of our wedding ceremony and reception a few days before and established timelines with her. She ran the show from then on. We instantly knew we were in good hands. It was great that my parents could enjoy our wedding without having to deal with all the vendors that they had hired. She was organized, unobtrusive and got things done! She was so sweet and friendly and made sure we were always happy and had what we needed. When I wanted to switch the timeline up a little she made this happen flawlessly. Diana and her assistant were rarely noticeable, and helped make our wedding so much fun!

    Simply Elegant Weddings & Events's reply:

    Cindy & Derrick, thank you so much for taking the time to do this, it means the world to me! I really enjoyed every moment of your beautiful day, from the venue to the touches you add it to make it personal. You parents are both so sweet! I am going to miss you guys! Thank you for trusting in our services!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We're very pleased with the outcome and would recommend to all family and friends. We have even become friends throughout the process!

    Simply Elegant Weddings & Events's reply:

    You and Layla are so awesome, I look forward to getting together with you guys soon! :)
  • F
    Frank Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVE Diana and her team! First of all, she is there to make our day as wonderful as possible. She is so great at understanding what we're looking for and goes above and beyond creating our dream wedding. She worked over time on the wedding day to make sure everyone was taken care of. She also did the flowers for us, and it was truly beautiful and unforgettable! And she came in under budget! We couldn't be more happy to have a wedding planner like Diana! Thank you so much! Highly recommend!
  • B
    Beth Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not speak highly enough of Diana and her team! We found Diana through our photographer's recommendation of a planner who is "calm and always smiling." That's exactly what we wanted for a day-of coordinator, and Diana delivered. Diana rearranged her schedule to do a vendor walk-through with us, sent out helpful recommendations and emailed timelines. She managed a very unstructured rehearsal and supported lots of family who wanted to be "helpful." She was willing to go above-and-beyond to make sure our day was the best. We had 4 (yes, 4) venues and some awesome vendors who Diana coordinated with and made everything run smoothly. In all honesty, I can't tell you all the details Diana did on the day-of because she did her job so well: I worried about nothing. I stressed about nothing. I answered no questions about "where does this go?" I have no idea if there was a catastrophe on the day or not. Diana and Priscilla took care of us and our guests and let us enjoy the day without stress. She was calm and always smiling! Make sure your budget includes a coordinator. It is worth it to allow your friends and family to enjoy the day, and to have a professional to support logistics. We'd hire Diana again! And highly recommend her!

    Simply Elegant Weddings & Events's reply:

    Hi my beautiful bride, thank you so much for your sweet words! You and Ben will forever be in my heart, and your wedding will always remind me of what a beautiful celebration is about! Please say hello every now and then :)