Simply Elegant Floral Decorators Reviews

95 | Glen Head, NY
See photos, pricing and details

95 Reviews for Simply Elegant Floral Decorators

Recommended by 99%

95
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
95 Simply Elegant Floral Decorators Reviews
Sort by:
  • L

    Lori · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Wow! Wow!! Richard was amazing to work with! I had a relatively small budget to work with for florals, but he was able to make my vision come true AND stay within my budget. He was incredibly flexible and truly went above and beyond. He even had us come in person to see a mock up of the centerpieces before the wedding. I wasn't 100% thrilled when I saw them, and he immediately brought me into the room where he keeps all of the flowers and together we changed things until I was 100% happy!! He even sent us home with a bouquet that day! It blew me away...I don't know many companies that actually assemble one of your centerpieces before the big day! On the wedding day, he delivered everything on time and it was all gorgeous! One of the staff at our venue actually told us our centerpieces were the most beautiful they had ever seen!! And the bouquets were gorgeous...I am STILL getting compliments a month later on how beautiful the flowers were. Working with Richard was an absolutely great decision and I am so happy with the work he did! Highly recommend!

  • N

    Nikki · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard went above and beyond to make our wedding day absolutely beautiful. He was a pleasure to work with and offered excellent suggestions. His prices are very fair and reasonable.

  • J

    J · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard is amazing! He is fun to work with, very accommodating, affordable and he made our wedding absolutely beautiful. He is very passionate about his job and definitely puts the customer first.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard at Simply Elegant brought my wedding floral vision to life. I was going for a very specific, garden style, natural look and he listened to me very closely and delivered. Everything was beautiful and well made- from the bouquets to the centerpieces to the boutonnieres. He is quite flexible in meeting up with you and answers emails in a timely fashion. Two weeks before your wedding he gives you his personal cell number. On wedding day, he delivered as promised and there were no issues. I couldn't ask for much more! Overall, a great value and an easy process!

  • D

    Darlene · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I met with Richard, I knew he was the man for the job! He took the time to meet with me and listened attentively to every idea that I had. He also ensured me that he only does one wedding a day and that he is the man on the job. It gave me great comfort that he knew what I wanted and that he would be able to execute it on the big day! Early in the planning process, he created a sample centerpiece for me to see. After seeing what I asked for, I wanted to make changes to it which he graciously made and with no issue. He always said the bride has to be happy or he's not happy and he really means it. The day of my wedding was pure perfection. He arrived on time with all of the bouquets as well as flowers for my house. He then went to my church and then finally to where I was having the reception. All the flowers were absolutely gorgeous!! I couldn't have been happier. I recommend Richard to be your guy...there is no reason to look anywhere else. His flowers are exquisite, his work ethic is second to none and his prices are reasonable. Thank you Richard for delivering on every aspect of my day! We couldn't be happier. PS my guests were raving about the flowers as well!!!

    Sent on 05/29/2016

    Simply Elegant Floral Decorators's reply:

    Thank you, Darlene for your kind words and recommendations!! It was a pleasure to design your wedding flowers! We can't wait to see the pictures and to feature your wedding!
  • C

    Cecilia · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came across this vendor via some promotional emails that they sent out. We weren't very hopeful as we visited many florists and weren't totally happy about what they offered. When we visited Simply Elegant Floral Decorators and met with Richard, we detailed out what we envisioned for our wedding and he immediately put together a sample centerpiece for us. We were very happy with what he offered at our budget range. He did a sample centerpiece for us on a separate day just to make sure the colors and the type of flowers to put in. However, it would be nice if he would do a sample for the bouquets as well. At the end, I was happy about the bouquets he made. Right before the wedding, he called to confirm the color of the ribbons for the girls' bouquets, corsages and boutonnieres and anything I wanted to add. I appreciated the thoughtfulness of him. On the wedding day, he delivered all the flowers timely and made the beautiful arrangements for our tables. Thanks you, Richard and team for the beautiful delivery of your work to our wedding!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Richard was such a pleasant experience! The centerpieces for my daughter’s Sweet 16 were absolutely gorgeous and really added to the ambiance of the whole event. In fact, he took my original concept and made it even better with his artistic eye. His willingness to please us as well as accommodate any changes was most appreciated. The value was exceptional, and I would highly recommend his services to anyone planning an event!! We will definitely use him again. (I’m still getting compliments from people about the centerpieces as well as the unique Sixteen Candle display.) Thank you for helping us make our daughter’s night one to remember!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard was great through out the whole process!! He listened to my vision and got me exactly what i wanted for a great price!! Highly recommend him to everyone

  • User4771184 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Richard. His years of experience, artistic eye and flexibility were incredibly appreciated. He came in person to visit both of our venues (as we had to change unexpectedly last minute) in order to make sure that size and design of all arrangements were tasteful and appropriate. It was also very easy to make appointments to meet in person. Flowers were delivered right on time and without any hiccups on our wedding day despite the fact that the locations of our reception and church ceremony were both changed four weeks before. I absolutely loved my bridal bouquet ... it looked exactly like the Pintrest picture that I showed him. All flowers were fresh and healthy and lasted long after the reception was over.

    Sent on 01/05/2016

    Simply Elegant Floral Decorators's reply:

    Thank you!! We have featured your beautiful wedding and review! We appreciate your kind words!
  • User5535231 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard was our favorite vendor for our wedding. He went above and beyond to make our wedding and church look absolutely stunning. He is such a nice man and so easy to work with. Such a talented florist! Everyone raves about the flowers and I will always recommend him! Thank you!!

    Sent on 10/18/2015

    Simply Elegant Floral Decorators's reply:

    Thank you! We appreciate your review!! Don't forget to send your favorite pictures of your wedding decor to Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com to be one of our "featured weddings"!
  • User4660625 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Amazing AMAZING!!!! I chose Simply Elegant Floral Decorators for my wedding and words cannot described how impressed I was with EVERYTHING!!! Richard truly delivers. You genuinely get more than what you pay for. Richard was always available when I wanted to review details for the wedding. He made sure that I was 100% pleased with all the flower arrangements. My bouquet was breathtaking and my reception looked spectacular with all of the gorgeous centerpieces. Thank you Simply Elegant Floral Decorators!!!

    Sent on 11/10/2015

    Simply Elegant Floral Decorators's reply:

    Thank you! We have highlighted and posted your review to our Facebook page! We love hearing from our clients! We would love to feature your wedding! Send us your favorite pictures of your wedding decor and we'll send you the direct link! E-mail: Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com!
  • A

    Antonia · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard is amazing! I had an idea in my head and he brought it to life. He showed me my beautiful centerpieces months before my wedding to make sure they were exactly what I wanted. My cascading bouquet was gorgeous and more beautiful than I envisioned. Furthermore, it didn't fall apart even though it was being thrown around. My bridesmaids bouquets were exactly what I wanted and the girls loved them. Richard is extremely professional and kept in touch with me throughout the entire wedding process.

    Sent on 08/17/2015

    Simply Elegant Floral Decorators's reply:

    Thank you, Antonia! We appreciate your awesome review!! We would love to place an album with it to feature on our website and facebook page! E-mail us your favorite photographs of your flowers and we'll send you a direct link to share with family and friends! We can't wait to see them!! Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com *dont forget the photographers name!
  • M

    Michele · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard was the florist for my wedding on July 11th 2015. I was absolutely blown by his quality of work and realized that I made the best decision by choosing him. Not only were the arrangements beautiful, but the flowers were Extremely fresh. My guest were so impressed by the centerpieces, that I had people secretly coming to me begging to bring the centerpieces home. What makes Richard so special is that he truely does what's needed to make your dreams and visions a reality. Not only are his prices affordable, but the quality of work will exceed your expectations. Many other florist that I visited were focused on their own visions, what they wanted, and what they thought I could afford. Where as Richard did the exact opposite. He focuses on your ideas and desires first and only afterwards does he talk about price and how it can fit into your budget. Richard is the best of the best, do yourself a favor and choose him!!! You will not be disappointed!!

    Michele
    Rego Park, NY

    Sent on 07/17/2015

    Simply Elegant Floral Decorators's reply:

    Thank you, Michele, We are thrilled that you loved your wedding flowers!! Don't forget to send us your professional pictures of the flowers so we can feature your wedding! Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com!
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This florist did an amazing job on every piece for our wedding. They knew exactly what I was describing and made it come to life. So affordable. The florist was actually the only vendor from my wedding that I didn't have a issues with. I can't even begin to tell you how beautiful the flowers were, trust me when I say you won't regret using this florist for you special occasion !!!!

  • T

    Triaha · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Richard from Simply Elegant and I was so glad I did! He created exactly what we were looking for on our special day! We chose cherry blossom branches with a base of hydrangea and cylinder vases with live orchids and LED beneath each centerpiece to have them stand out...absolutely stunning!!! My bouquet was beautiful as was my bridesmaids bouquets...he is such a talented man...he will listen to your vision and create exactly what you are looking for.
    I was recommended by a close friend who also had Simply Elegant for her Wedding day and I promise you , you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/04/2015

    Simply Elegant Floral Decorators's reply:

    Thank you!! Be sure to send us your favorite photographs of your wedding flowers so we can feature your special day! E-mail Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com
  • L

    lana · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard from Simply Elegant is simply amazing !! This is the second affaire we had used his decorating services and each time he was the best, the most professional and the most beautiful arrangements we have ever seen!! He did an excellent job on my son's Bar Mitzvah and he did an amazingly beautiful job on our wedding !! The hupah was breathtaking, all the guests' commented on how beautiful it was. The table decorations were amazing and so was the place card table. Richard does all this with a great pride and it shows. He is one of the best party vendors to deal and we dealt with a lot!!! I would use Simply Elegant decorative services again and again. He is simply the best !!!!

    Sent on 06/15/2015

    Simply Elegant Floral Decorators's reply:

    Thank you, Lana! We look forward to seeing all of the beautiful pictures! That place card table was just stunning!!!
  • L

    Lana · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard is fantastic .. I would use his service again and again! He has great taste and is very great price!
    His flowers are very elegant and very fresh!
    We love Richard!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RIchard was excellent, he is funny and enthusiastic and honest. I had no doubt in my mind he was going to deliver exactly what I was looking for in my wedding for the center pieces. I loved it. My bouquet was gorgeous also everyone was complementing the flowers. If you're looking for your flower vendor don't look any more.

    Sent on 06/23/2015

    Simply Elegant Floral Decorators's reply:

    Thank you,Sarah! We are so happy you loved your wedding flowers!!We would love to feature your wedding!! Send us your professional pictures of the flowers and your photographer's name and we we'll send you a direct link to share with family and friends! Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com
  • M

    Miri · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard is AMAZING. He was one of 3 floral vendors I met with when starting to plan my wedding. I told each vendor what kind of style I wanted and one or two flowers that I loved, and I let each show me their talent and creativity in making suggestions and putting together proposals. Richard blew the others away by far - through his gorgeous arrangements AND his reasonable prices. I was especially thrilled since I had wanted to use some less traditional flowers. He is always responsive, and he wants nothing more than for the results to be perfect and beautiful. He knew my vision and he made sure to nail it. The chuppah he built and decorated was absolutely stunning. Several guests said it was the most beautiful chuppah they'd ever seen (of course, I agree!). In fact, when we were leaving our wedding, a florist arrived to set up for the wedding following ours, and even she, a competitor, commented on how beautiful the centerpieces were! My brother has now booked Richard for his wedding, too. Trust Richard - he won't let you down!

    Sent on 06/08/2015

    Simply Elegant Floral Decorators's reply:

    Thank you, Miri! We loved seeing some previews from your photographer's Facebook page!! Keep us posted when all the pictures are released so we can feature your wedding!
  • ELLEN

    ellen · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How do you take a nice location and make it your dream wedding without breaking the bank. You go to Richard with your dreams and he makes them come true. He is a true artist and listens and he worked with us incorporating real and artifical flowers (both brdes had major allergies ) and no one was the wiser and I have a great bouquet to rememebr the day.
    The design for the room and the tables was more then we expected. I remember looking around during our ceremony and amazed how he had caught our dream and it just added to the day.
    He uses very fresh flowers as Its been a week and they all are still as if they were just cut. Everyone kept telling us how beautiful the place was.
    Richard was also able to work with my other half who is a bit of a perfectionist and she was happy too.
    This is the only place to go, you dont just want flowers you want your wedding to be a "Simply Elegant" event.

    Sent on 06/07/2015

    Simply Elegant Floral Decorators's reply:

    What kind words, Ellen! Thank you!! Don't forget to send us your favorite pictures of the floral decor! We can't wait to see them!
  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard was amazing! I discussed my ideas for centerpieces and bouquets and provided him with some pictures of ideas I had in mind. He completley nailed the romantic vibe I was going for. The flowers were beyond perfect!

  • J

    Jennifer & Elaina · Married on 03/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard Biancavilla from Simply Elegant is an amazing florist. We used him for our wedding this past March and honestly felt he met and surpassed all of our floral expectations. We found him by reading many happy reviews form his past clients so it is only proper to continue to back up his well-deserved great reputation with our review. So, I think one of the first things that concern people when it comes to flowers for an event is cost. So lets just get pricing out of the way by saying his pricing is more than reasonable and you definitely get more than you pay for. Upon meeting Richard we loved him right away. He is filled with great ideas and his demeanor is calm yet assertive, which we loved. We had an initial consultation where we immediately knew he was the man for the job followed up with a “sample” appointment. It was amazing…Richard put together sample arrangements of our centerpieces and had laid out all the flowers we could choose from in our color scheme. We were actually able to build our bouquets together and take them home! It was like a date night. A lot of fun and an amazing experience to actually see how beautiful the different flowers were going to come together. On the day of the wedding, Richard personally delivers everything and assures that anything you ask for will happen. He is surely a man who knows how to get the job done. Our bouquets were out of this world, our ceremony decorated beautifully, and the centerpieces at the reception were definitely showstoppers. Our family raved about all the flower designs. Everything we wanted and more! Thanks again Richard!!

    Sent on 05/01/2015

    Simply Elegant Floral Decorators's reply:

    Thank you!!! We are so honored, we featured your review on our social networking pages!! We would love to add an album to go with the review! Send us your favorite pictures of your wedding flowers and we'll feature the whole event! Send to Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com! Don't forget the photographers information!
  • D

    Denise · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. He was professional, organized and receptive to our ideas. I showed and emailed him several pictures of what I had in mind and he really made our vision come to life. He met with us several times throughout (with one of the locations being a site visit to the venue) and was extremely knowledgeable. As a bride with both a very large wedding AND wedding party, I was nervous along the way and he was always accommodating and responsive, tweaking our contract as needed with new things and responding almost immediately. Everyone couldn't get over how beautiful the centerpieces looked and we were extremely pleased with his work and would recommend him in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 01/13/2015

    Simply Elegant Floral Decorators's reply:

    Denise, thank you for this wonderful review! We received your pictures and they are just stunning! You are a beautiful couple and we can't wait to get your featured wedding up on our site!
  • User5096427 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard and I go way back. So when it came to the day of my wedding I knew exactly who I wanted. There were no questions or a second thought. I wanted the best and Richard is the best. Richard is a pleasure to work with. He went above and beyond everything I imagine for my wedding. Words can not describe how beautiful and how exquisite everything was. I am so lucky to have had Richard to be apart of my special day.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were AMAZING even more than I could have ever imagined. Richard and his team really helped make my wedding a day to remember from the moment we first sat down to the moment I walked into the reception. Job well done!!

    Sent on 11/07/2014

    Simply Elegant Floral Decorators's reply:

    Thank you, Nicole! We are thrilled that you loved your wedding flowers!! Don't forget to send us your professional pictures of the flowers so we can feature your wedding!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review