Skip to main content
Weddings

Simply Delicious Catering Reviews

Simply Delicious Catering

Simply Delicious Catering

Springfield, MO
4.3 out of 5 rating, 49 Reviews
View more information

49 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 86% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

49
  • Jacklyn
    Jacklyn Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chef Patty is the best

    Simply delicious catered my wedding this past weekend. The guests were impressed by how AMAZING the food was. It was the number one thing the guests loved. And working with Patty was complete ease. She is to the point and quick but still easy to connect to and bond with. She doesn’t waste any time.
  • D
    Dana Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best food!

    Simply Delicious had the best catering! They are very reasonably priced for their high quality food. Patty and her crew are very experienced and help with making decisions that I never thought of.
  • Kelly
    Kelly B. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    GET. IN. MY. BELLY. I could eat Patty’s food all day everyday!

    People are still coming up to me weeks later saying how amazing the food was at our wedding. Thank you Patty for having such amazing food stations where we could have food that everyone would like and make it so fun! Her presentation is beautiful and all of her staff were beyond polite and amazing to work with. Thank you for being a part of our day! ❤️
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jackie
    Jackie L. Married on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Food was a hit!

    We had a taco bar from Simply Delicious for my daughter's wedding! The service was awesome, the food was great! They were so great to work with us planning and making everything perfect! Highly recommend!
  • Matthew
    Matthew V. Married on 05/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food!

    Simply Delicious catered our wedding on May 5. It was a great decision. Patty was amazing to work with and made the entire process easy. We had appetizers, dinner, dessert, and late night snacks. All it was AMAZING! And, the service was top notch. Delicious food, great service, and amazing value. Would not hesitate to have them cater again for us!
  • Sophie
    Sophie Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Food and Drink

    Patti with Simply Delicious was amazing to work with. Her food is absolutely delicious, and her professionalism was what stood out the most to me. She was very good at what she did, and I would highly recommend to anyone with catering needs to hire her.
  • Dayna
    Dayna Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were awesome!

    Simply Delicious was amazing! The food was a hit! People are still talking about the food 2 months later
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an amazing experience with simply delicious and specifically chef patty. The food was to die for. Literally people kept commenting how good the meal was and that it wasn’t typical “wedding food” bc it tasted like food from a five star restaurant! That’s all true. It was so yummy and not only that but we had great service working with the whole team from planning before our event to the day of staff. It was so great to not worry about anything when it came to our catering needs.
  • GypsyRain7
    Randi Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The food was absolutely delicious. The team was extremely helpful and professional. Would recommend them to anyone in the area. One suggestion, carry business cards - lots of guests were wanting to get business cards.
  • K
    Kari Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Was very excited to use Simply delicious. The staff was responsive and helpful through email and the phone. They go above and beyond to make sure you end up with a great experience!
  • K
    Kristi Married on 10/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Simply Delicious was just that.. Delicious! We used them for our wedding and received so many compliments. The staff that worked was so helpful, positive and went above and beyond for us. They even served our wedding cake directly to the tables. They picked up the dirty plates off tables, and checked in throughout the evening to make sure we had everything we needed. Then, they packed up all the leftovers for us. Going with Patty and get crew was definitely one of the best choices we made!
  • A
    Angie Married on 05/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patty and her staff were the best! I have dealt w many catering companies for previous events and she was the easiest and most professional to work with. She was fun to engage with as we created our menu. Her prices were amazing and the food was definitely superior to other catering companies who charge far more. Her staff was so nice and ready to help, the night of the event.
  • A
    Allison Married on 01/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patty was so easy to work with and completely customized our menu to fit what we wanted. The food was delicious, it was presented beautifully, and she had great staff that were so helpful. I highly recommend Simply Delicious. Patty knows what she is doing!!
  • M
    Maria Married on 10/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Really, really excellent food! Patty took the time to help us build a menu that was varied, emphasized the season, and was as pleasing to the eye as it was to the tastebuds. I was impressed at our tasting when we were presented with family-sized portions to try - everything was beyond this world delicious! The servers at the reception were very professional and helpful, even offering to refill our drinks from the bar, and portioning out the food to fit our number of guests so we didn't have a ton left over. Highly recommend using Simply Delicious for your caterer!
  • A
    Angie Married on 08/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING!! Honestly won't be able to say enough wonderful things about this catering company. Not only was our food absolutely delicious, but the presentation was fantastic- as well as the staff who served our guests. I planned my wedding living 5 hours away from my venue. Booking a caterer could've been a nightmare but Patty & her team made it so simple and completely eased my mind. Simply Delicious also made my gorgeous wedding cake that was a huge hit! I had several guests tell me it was the best cake they ever had. I wanted our food to be a highlight of the evening and Simply Delicious blew my expectations away. I'm certain all of their food is delicious- but my guests personal favorites included the following: Hawaiian Sliders, Mashed/Sweet Potato Bar, BBQ Sundae, Stuffed Peppers & meatballs---yep meatballs. Our guests loved them!!

    Thank you again to everyone who helped make this aspect of our wedding such a treat!
  • User2047178 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very pleased with our catering for our rehearsal dinner. The waiters were very professional and kind (they even helped with some wedding decor set-up!) The food was hot and fresh.
  • B
    Brianna Married on 10/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patty was wonderful in helping us find our perfect menu for our budget. Our guests raved about the food and we enjoyed every bite, as well! I will never use another caterer as long as Simply Delicious is around.
  • User1656746 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great Food and service! Everyone loved it!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 10/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing. I'm STILL getting compliments on our food and cakes. "It doesn't taste like 'wedding food'" is the number one comment I've gotten. And Patty is WONDERFUL to work with. Highly recommend her.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My Husband and I were Extremely happy with Patty and her staff. We were married Sept. 14 2013 and her and her staff were went us all day. We had
    two ceremonies in one day and even though, Patty didn't cater our first wedding, Patty still offered her staff to help us. Our wedding went amazing and all of our guest loved there food. I would hands down recommend Patty for any catering event. Thank you Patty.
  • B
    Breanna Married on 05/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I feel like Patty bent over backwards to make sure we had what we wanted on our wedding day and that we were happy with it. The staff she provided at the wedding was wonderful. They were very kind to all of the guests and even sat some of Patty's amazing little cupcakes back for me without being asked. Good thing too, because I hear the cupcakes were gone in about 5 seconds. Thank you so much Patty for giving us wonderful food that people are still talking about.
  • E
    Elise Married on 06/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not only did this woman put up with my crazy family, she put up with over 240 guests! Without her I dont think my wedding would have gone as smooth as it did! She catered the food & we provided the drinks - everyone drank out of mason jars - and the line was getting super long and bottle necked because everyone wanted a jar.. so what did Patty do? She dug her hands into the ICE and wrote everyone names on the tags that were on each of the jars! Need i say this again for over 240 guests (and she didn't cater the drinks) she just did this out of the kindness of her heart!
    Now for the food - BEST CATERER IN SPRINGFIELD. I am a photographer and I shoot a lot of weddings and eat a lot of wedding food. her food is the only food that I will clear my plate at a wedding. Meat is never overcooked and every single one of her finger foods is PHENOMENAL and dont even get me started on her mashed potato bar! She serves the mashed potatoes & sweet mashed potatoes in martini glasses (and they are really glass martini glasses, none of that cheap plastic)
    Every person i meet who needs a caterer i recommend Simply Delicious. You will not regret booking not only a caterer but a CHEF for your wedding.
  • Leslie
    Leslie Married on 09/24/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patty was very flexible, has great staff, and even helped me to calm down right before walking down the aisle. The food was delicious. My husband and I didn't get to eat any cake at the reception and forgot to take the topper with us. Patty and her staff made us a cake 2 weeks later that we got to take home and enjoy.
  • User1687283 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Catered in food and cake. Everything was fantastic! All of the staff were a joy to work with!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/09/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There is nothing better than Simply Delicious! We were so pleased to have them cater our wedding reception. Patty was a dream to work with and was spot on with all of her menu suggestions, she listened to what we wanted to came up with the absolute perfect menu. Two months later and everyone is still raving about the food!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message