Simply Beautiful Makeup Artistry Reviews

12 | Maple Shade, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Simply Beautiful Makeup Artistry

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew as soon as I met Lo and Andrew that they'd be a pleasure to work with. They were both incredibly easy to talk to as we discussed what I was looking for. I had no idea how I wanted my makeup done on my wedding day, but Lo was more than willing to take the time to try out different styles and colors on me. She immediately gained a sense of what I was and wasn't comfortable with, and came up with a look that was beautiful and totally me. In short, I looked flawless on the big day.

    In addition to the amazing end result, Lo was very responsive to any questions or concerns I had. She provided recommendations for makeup and skincare products that suited my skin type perfectly. Also (and this is a biggie for me) she puts a premium on the cleanliness of her tools and products, which can be a rare quality in the world of makeup artists.

    In the end, I got exactly what I wanted - flawless, beautiful makeup. The fact that Lo and Andrew were so charming, kind, and easy to get along with just made my day that much more special!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being a white girl needing Indian Desi make up I was not sure who to go with. I had so many trials with "cheap" artists I found online, all trying to go so low budget. I was wrong by assuming Lo was expensive because of her resume, she was affordable and did the best job out of 5 other trials I had. The look for my wedding was perfectly blended and all great brands. She even gave me the lipcolor she used. That helped me reapply even though I didn't need to really. I kissed everyone in sight so that was why.

    Also my mother in law who is sooooooo picky loved it! We looked great!

  • User3500002 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When Lo contacted me back I was SO glad. I had made the mistake of going with someone inexpensive for my trial and boy did I mess up. My sister found a girl off of Craigslist who made me orange and put lashes on me that fell off by the time I got home. After that I was in a panic to find someone! Luckily, Lo was able to fit me in on the last date she had in the summer. My look was perfect, the lashes stayed on all day and night to the next day and my airbrush makeup matched. Try to contact Simply Beautiful in advance though, she is great and books up fast. Her other vendor suggestions are spot on too.

  • K

    Kristi · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lo was soo amazing! I called her just a few days prior to my wedding in a desperate need of a fast trial, she was so accommodating and fit me into her busy sch the very next day with coming to my house. I had a couple trials done before but was very unhappy with the work the other salons did on me....I was paying these saloons high prices for something I could have done at home myself. The way my trial went with Lo was great, she LISTEN to what I wanted and asked for pictures of the look I am going for. She was into every detail, she is a true makeup artist. I originally wanted make up for just me, not expecting my girls to pay for theirs to be done....but once my girls saw the way my trial went with Lo they wanted theirs done too! So once again Lo was accommodating again and at last minute okayed some of my girls to get their makeup done the day of the wedding with me. She came to my house on the wedding day as well. She brings her husband to take photos of before during and after (he is also a professional photographer!) And this gives u an idea of what your going to look like on camera for your photos too! She was amazing and I would highly recommend her for any occasion you might need airbrush makeup done! I know I will be calling her if I ever need to look pretty again ; ) Oh and PS her pricing was awesome compared to the saloons. The makeup lasted all night long which was my main concern because I tend to sweat a lot, quality makeup is used!!

  • R

    Rennie · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I felt so beautiful that I smiled all day and night.

    Lorraine is dedicated to understanding YOU and YOUR needs for YOUR event. I love her. I would hire her over and over.

    I looked so amazing on my Wedding Day that I would hire Lorraine for my next Girls' Night Out, my next Saturday Night, ANY occassion! I have NEVER looked so flawless. I received exactly the look I was going for. She asked questions to be sure we were on the same page. She applied and re-applied until I looked perfect. She checked the light, she checked my look in a photo, she adjusted as necessary. I looked freshly made-up ALL NIGHT.

    She's versatile. For my engagement shots, we did a dramatic look. For my wedding, a soft look. Her suggestions are professional. She came to me wherever I was! ...xoxoxo Thank you Lorraine!!! xoxoxo

  • User2654094 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Lorraine and her assistant Andrew. She did a wonderful job on me, my mother, and all of my bridesmaids.

    Lorraine was very professional and knowledgeable about the types of makeup and what I should use. During our trial she offered her advice about what colors would work best with my skin tone and made sure that I looked great on wedding day.

    On the day of the wedding she arrived on time and worked efficiently to complete makeup for the six of us within the schedule we discussed.

    Everyone’s makeup was flawless and lasted throughout the entire night of picture taking, eating, drinking, and dancing. We all have very different skin tones, complexions, and makeup preferences and everyone was very happy with the results.

    I would highly recommend hiring Simply Beautiful and I will definitely contact Lorraine for my next special event.

  • A

    Autumn · Married on 10/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lorraine is fantastic and her makeup technique is flawless. My groom even commented on how great my makeup looked (which he rarely does when I do it myself). I

  • N

    Nichole · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Lo and Simply Beautiful Makeup Artistry a week and a day before my wedding when another vendor cancelled. By the grace of God they had an opening for our day. Not only did they come to the rescue, but they did an amazing job! The team provided hair and make up and even took pictures throughout the experience that were top notch. A few guests that knew one of my bridesmaids from more than 5 years ago said she had never looked better. They listened to exactly what we wanted and made it happen plus some. I can not say enough amazing things about this service. It is well worth the money!!

  • D

    Darlene · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BI am so happy to write a review for Lorraine Martin and her team at Simply Beautiful! 6 weeks before my wedding I found out that my make-up artist was unable to do make-up for me and my bridal party. Make-up application was going to be one of my gifts to my party. I started freaking out because I thought all of the "good" make-up artists would already be booked. I took to the Internet to search for somebody who would be willing to come to my hotel to do make-up for me, my bridesmaids (5), junior bridesmaid (1), mom (1), future mother-in-law (1), and a little fun make-up for my flowergirls (2). After I entered my search criteria into Google, I came across the Simply Beautiful website. I was impressed with the set up of the site and the fact that Lorraine (Lo) worked on "movie stars". I quickly sent her an email asking if she was available. Within minutes, no lie---minutes, I had a reply from Lo stating that she was available. (Insert sigh of relief here.) We chatted over a couple of emails about what my wedding day needs were. I was pleasantly suprised at how reasonable her prices were considering she was coming to us the day of the wedding, the size of the party, and the fact that she was coming with a "team".
    I never felt the need to have a trial make-up application with Lo. I just trusted my instincts that she would do a great job. She showed up with her team the day of the wedding and got right down to work. She asked me what look I wanted for my girls. I told her that I just wanted everybody to feel beautiful! I'm happy to say that everybody looked and felt gorgeous that day! She consulted with each person prior to their make-up application. Each girl was able to pick out their look from a book of styles. Lorraine and her team took their time on everybody, including my very energetic 5 year old flower girls! My make-up looked great all day. There was no "melting" even though it was a 95 degree day!
    Lorraine's team even comes with a photographer who takes pictures during the make-up application process. As an "above and beyond", Lorraine emailed me the photos of my whole bridal party getting their make-up done. A pretty nice touch, if you ask me!
    I fully recommend you check her out! You won't be disappointed!

  • M

    Maureen · Married on 04/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend using Simply Beautiful's services for your wedding or special event. One of my bridesmaids discovered the company through Lo's impressive and informative website. When we contacted Lo she was very personable, comforting, and her prices were very competitive and reasonable. She always stayed in communication with my bridesmaids and myself throughout the planning process, and the week before the wedding we spoke numerous times - she even called me just to make sure I was ok and not freaking out! When we did my dry run prior to the wedding day, Lo personalized the celebrity look I wanted to my eye shape and skin tone. Importantly, Lo was always honest with me; she recommended looks and colors that flattered me, and never pushed any look or idea. In fact, Lo even went so far as to get new makeup to cater to my specific desired look. On the day of the wedding, while I was so nervous about a million different things, I knew I was in good hands with Lo! My look was flawless, and my makeup stayed perfect - even at the after party at 2:00 a.m. my look was still going strong! And, on a side note, Lo also did our makeup for the bachelorette party which was also fierce! Needless to say I can also attest to Lo's versatility and ability to perfect any look you want! I cannot say enough wonderful things about Lo, the Company, and the staff!

  • M

    Maureen · Married on 04/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend using Simply Beautiful's services for your wedding or special event. One of my bridesmaids discovered the company through Lo's impressive and informative website. When we contacted Lo she was very personable, comforting, and her prices were very competitive and reasonable. She always stayed in communication with my bridesmaids and myself throughout the planning process, and the week before the wedding we spoke numerous times - she even called me just to make sure I was ok and not freaking out! When we did my dry run prior to the wedding day, Lo personalized the celebrity look I wanted to my eye shape and skin tone. Importantly, Lo was always honest with me; she recommended looks and colors that flattered me, and never pushed any look or idea. In fact, Lo even went so far as to get new makeup to cater to my specific desired look. On the day of the wedding, while I was so nervous about a million different things, I knew I was in good hands with Lo! My look was flawless, and my makeup stayed perfect - even at the after party at 2:00 a.m. my look was still going strong! And, on a side note, Lo also did our makeup for the bachelorette party which was also fierce! Needless to say I can also attest to Lo's versatility and ability to perfect any look you want! I cannot say enough wonderful things about Lo, the Company, and the staff!

  • M

    Michele · Married on 01/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lorraine Martin and her team at Simply Beautiful Makeup Artistry did a fantastic job on me, my bridesmaids, and my mom when my beloved and I got wedding-ed in June.

    From the first contact to the final touches, Lorraine was wonderful to work with. Don't let her down-to-earth manner fool you--she is a total professional and a perfectionist when it comes to making her clients look fabulous. She can do essentially any look: from exotic and bold to demure and natural, and you will look gorgeous. Just make sure to bring photos of looks you like to your trial. Like many artists, she is very visual and pictures help her understand what appeals to you and the look you would like to achieve.

    She also goes the extra mile--when I had an allergic reaction to something supposedly hypoallergenic after my trial, she researched eye makeup to find products that were less likely to provoke my sensitivities. (I had no problems on the big day; and my makeup lasted through warm weather and lots of dancing.) She and her team were very patient with my bored six-year-old ring bearer; who had to hang out with the ladies while we got ready.

    In short, Lorraine rocks! Her prices are very fair; she is an awesome person; and you will love how she will make you look. Thanks Lorraine!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review