Skip to main content
Weddings

Simplicity Boutique Reviews

Simplicity Boutique

Simplicity Boutique

Haddon Heights, NJ
4.8 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
29 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

31 User photos

  • Amy
    Amy Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best ever!!!!

    Working with the team at Simplicity was an absolute dream!! They were so kind and personable thoughout the entire process and I could feel how much they truly wanted my dress to be absolutely perfect for my wedding day! Alyssa was so helpful when I was picking out my dress, and I knew I found THE ONE the second I put this dress on. Everyone was so fantastic and helpful, and super sweet every time I visited for alterations and follow up appointments. I felt so incredibly beautiful in my dress, and have received what feels like millions of compliments. I couldn't be happier!
  • Nicole
    Nicole C. Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!

    From the moment I walked in i was greeted with a personalized visit where I found the most perfect dress! At first I wanted two dresses, but finding a Sofia Tolli dress that had a removable train was the perfect fit for me. From start to finish Simplicity had me in great hands when it came to ordering in a timely matter and getting all of my fittings in well before the wedding. This dress was exactly what I was looking for and made me feel like a jersey princess from start to finish.
  • M
    Meredith G. Sent on 09/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I felt Stunning!!!

    I felt and was actually looked stunning on my wedding day!!! Thanks to my Pronovias gown from Simplicity Bridal!! I visited Simplicity’s beautiful shop and met Christine and her team almost a year ago. I loved the location and feel of Simplicity right away. I had a feel for what style dress I wanted and provided a loose budget. The sales team was able to make me feel at home and pulled the exact dress I was looking for on my first visit. They never rushed me while I tried on and they never made me search myself. They were very hands on! They took a million photos and videos of me. They openly talked to me about the covid related lead times and gave me my options for ordering. I didn’t hesitate I knew my Pronovias gown was the one I didn’t have to look further. Over the months they were happy to take my email inquiries and keep me informed of the tracking of the dress from Spain. It arrived when they said it would and I even purchased a veil from Simplicity which was also so beautiful. When the dress arrived I was easily able to schedule multiple fittings with the seamstress, Petra, at the shop and she made the fitting/bustle process so easy. I can’t say enough about the experience at Simplicity. Dress shopping can be stressful and larger shops can make it feel overwhelming or leave your questioning. I highly recommend the smaller more personal feel of working with Simplicity.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Trudy
    Trudy Sent on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Perfection

    The Simplicity team is absolutely perfect. The owner Chris and designer of my wedding dress is such a beautiful soul. When I found out the dress I picked was from her private collection, I knew it was mean to be.

    Alissa, the bridal attendant was more than helpful. She was such a breath of fresh air. She brought in such an array of gorgeous dresses for me to try. She was receptive to my thoughts and so helpful getting me and out of each one lol.

    Petra the seamstress is amazing. She thinks of every little detail to help make sure your dress is picture perfect for your wedding day.

    Not once did I worry about my dress and the multiple postponements due to COVID. I knew with the girls at simplicity boutique I was in great hands, and I sure was.
  • Takia
    Takia M. Sent on 03/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    I searched high and low for my wedding gown. Simplicity was one of the preferred vendors for my Sophia Tolli dress. Chris was able to get my sample size within a few days to try on. Once I put my dress on, I knew it was "the one". So happy to have chosen Simplicity for one of the best days of my life. Also Petra the seamstress was amazing and professional. My dress fit perfectly. Alyssa, Chris' assistant was very helpful and awesome in helping me try my gown on.
  • Jordan
    Jordan N. Sent on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a joy to work with Chris

    Chris went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with the gown I’d be wearing on my wedding day. From her immediately accommodating my schedule and availability to her suggestions and help while shopping around (without being pushy or inauthentic), she made the shopping experience a complete joy. I only wish I had enough time to order one of her own designs to wear. Chris makes the most beautiful gowns and sells them for more than reasonable prices. I hope everyone gets a chance to visit this shop and see all the gowns!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 12/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love love love

    Everyone, especially the owner are amazing. My gown was everything I hoped for and dreamed about. The seamstress was more than amazing. She had a lot of work to do on my gown due to the fact I had an unexpected baby. After the baby I was nervous my gown would not fit, but they kept me calm. I also had a large wedding party and everything went very smooth. I was informed every step of the way. I know when I walked into the shop I felt like a priority and a princess. She provides the magic you want to feel and the excitement of finding your dream gown. They are by far the best. I loved everything about them.

    Simplicity Boutique's reply:

    Dear Ashley,
    Thank you so much we truly enjoyed working with you and your mother. Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness honey.
    Happy New Year
    Christine
  • Kristen
    Kristen Sent on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Absolutely wonderful experience from start to finish! There was no need to shop around because in less than 1.5 hrs I found the dress of my dreams! Chris asked a few quick questions about what I was looking for and then zipped around her shop gathering a group of dresses. I began trying them on and getting feedback from my girls who came with me to help me find the perfect dress. Based on what she was hearing, Chris showed me some options that would be very fitting for me. The dresses she picked for me I would never even think about trying on because of how it looked "on the rack", after trying each one on it really opened my eyes. One of those suggested dresses was the ONE. I knew as soon as I put it on. My best advice is to take all her options into consideration because she is an expert at her craft in making you look and feel absolutely beautiful. After finding the dress, Chris made the fitting process 100% stress free. Petra, the seamstress, does amazing work, with each fitting she carefully alter my dress making sure it would be the best fit. As I returned for subsequent fittings, she could just look at me and see that My measurements had changed! My dress fit like a glove for my big day. This was an all around great experience! Well worth traveling the distance from Maryland to New Jersey! The shop is so charming and comfortable and relaxed. I could not have been more pleased. Chris and her staff were amazing. Even taking our call while I was getting dressed to answer questions about the dress! Simply top notch!

    Simplicity Boutique's reply:

    Wow! You are absolutely Beautiful and you and your groom look so very Happy! I wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness.
    Love
    Christine
  • Alan
    Elise T. Sent on 06/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris has excellent knowledge!

    The store owner, Chris, made it very easy to find the wedding dress of my dreams! This was only the 2nd store I went to and I purchased my dress here! The pictures I brought in were nothing close to what I purchased. Chris showed me styles that were flattering to my body type and I fell in love with a dress that day! Her prices are very reasonable as well which is always a plus! I highly recommend her store!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 05/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Star Review

    Wonderful staff, dresses, and alterations!
  • H
    Heather B. Sent on 03/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    I wanted to shop here immediately after I got engaged. I have driven by it many times before engagement and just loved the classiness of the store front. I wasn't disappointed when I went in. The selection is wonderful. I loved all the dresses Chris pulled out for me but fell most in love with the first one I tried on. Loved it so much I never went anywhere else to look and bought it then and there. Chris was so nice and helpful. I felt very comfortable. Petra has an incredible gift and talent and made my dress look perfect. It looked perfect on, like it was made just for me. I dont have any complaints at all about this place and would recon it to any new bride.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 01/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Said yes to the dress at Simplicity!

    Simplicity was the second store I shopped at and we immediately knew we found the perfect dress!

    The sales consultant was wonderful to help me figure out what kind of dress I actually liked - whereas the first store only seemed to show me dresses similar to the first one I tried and liked. She had me try on beaded mermaids and satin ballgowns to help me narrow down before settling on a gorgeous fit and flare! I even really appreciated that they had us wear gloves while trying on the dresses so they stayed in pristine condition.

    Alterations were also super easy going through the store and Pedra was wonderful! She even helped me pick my jewelry and referred me to a local seamstress who made my veil and hair piece.

    If you want a wonderful bridal shopping experience, go to Simplicity!
  • E
    Erica Sent on 07/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the best experience at Simplicity Boutique. I searched high and low for my dress – even trying on my eventual dress at multiple different stores before deciding to purchase at Simplicity. Chris and Petra are absolute professionals who made sure that my dress was perfectly fit and that I was looking and feeling my best on my wedding day. I can't recommend them enough!
  • C
    Colleen Sent on 02/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My mom and I are so glad that we found my gown at Simplicity Boutique! Chris and Petra were so friendly, patient, and helpful. I live several states away so scheduling my three fittings should’ve been a bit challenging, but because of their flexibility it was no problem. I’d highly recommend Simplicity Boutique to all of my engaged friends!
  • A
    Anna S. Sent on 11/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional & Great Customer Service

    Chris and her staff made sure that I found my perfect dress. She listened to my request but also convinced me to try on dresses I wouldn’t normally try on. I’m glad she did because it broadened my options and allowed me to tell her what I liked and what I disliked. Her seamstress does impeccable work, it was tailored exactly to my body. You won’t be disappointed!

    Simplicity Boutique's reply:

    Dear Anna,
    Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed working with you and your friends and we wish you nothing but love and happiness.
    Christine
    Ps.....happy belated Anniversary. I can’t believe how time goes so fast!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 11/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy to have not only shopped here but to have purchased my wedding dress and veil here. Chris is so knowledgeable, attentive, and truly cares about her brides. It was exactly the attentive, small boutique experience I was looking for after watching so many wedding shows.
  • Deanna
    Deanna Sent on 10/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Chris & Petra was absolutely amazing. After going to probably every bridal store in the state and trying on 100 dresses, I bought a gorgeous Sophia Tolli dress at Simplicity Boutique. The dresses Chris has isn't like everything you've seen at all the other stores. She has an eye for picking the most beautiful gowns. While I would come across the same dress in other stores, I never found my gown in any other boutique.

    The first thing I love about working with Chris is the individual attention she gives you. It's not a shop where you have 20 other brides and consultants running around. It's very personalized experience. Chris really takes her time to hear what you're looking for so she can help you select the perfect dress. I bought my dress, veil and headpiece from her. Everything she carries is stunning. She is also reasonably priced for designer gowns.

    The second reason I loved working with Chris is Petra. Petra is AMAZING! And having my alterations done by someone I would know at the boutique I bought my dress was huge to me. Many places I went to it was some random person and the people in the store generally had no idea what they charged since they were "private contractors." With Petra, she tells you exactly what it is and that's it.. Her work is beautiful and my dress fit like a glove...

    I can't say enough about how I enjoyed working with Chris and Petra. I highly recommend buying your gown here!
  • J
    Jill Sent on 09/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had been to probably over 10 bridal salons before I stumbled across Simplicity Boutique. My mom and I went on a whim, and it turned out to be an amazing decision. The salon is beautiful and peaceful. Christine and her staff are great, patient, professional, and really know their stuff. She listened to what I was saying and helped me pick out the perfect dress. My mom got her dress for my wedding there, and a few of my engaged friends also had great experiences buying their dresses from Simplicity Boutique! I highly recommend them to brides in the market for a great dress shopping experience.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 01/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely wonderful experience. I came in for a David Tutera trunk show and wasn't fining what I was looking for. I was asked to take a chance and try on a dress that I never though I would like. Turns out it was the dress of my dreams and I will be wearing it as I walk down the isle! I was the only bride in the salon and made it a very personal experience for my immediate family instead of feeling like I was in a runway show like I would have been with David's Bridal or Alfred Angelo. I recommend this boutique to everyone I talk to!
  • User2174005 Sent on 06/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris and Petra were absolutely a pleasure to work with. Simplicity Boutique was the first and only stop I had in my dress search. From my first visit to try on dresses through to picking up my dress from final alterations, Chris and Petra made me feel extremely comfortable and a priority. I had a few dress ideas in mind and Chris worked with me to fit me with the perfect dress. She gave honest opinions, which were greatly helpful in my decision process. Petra did a fantastic job altering my dress and helped to accommodate me want for a cap sleeve look on a strapless dress. It turned out beautifully and I could not have been happier with my experience with Simplicity Boutique!
  • User2187821 Sent on 06/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    5 stars is simply not enough for Chris and Petra at Simplicity Boutique. I went to multiple different stores and tried on many dresses before finding Simplicity Boutique. I must have tried my dress on 5 times before finally saying yes. Chris never made me feel like I was irritating her by continuing to try the dress on, as some other stores do. She was always so welcoming, friendly and extremely accommodating. Not to mention, the store is gorgeous and I love the atmosphere. Petra did the alterations and she was fantastic. My dress fit absolutely perfect on my wedding day. After spending so much time at Simplicity Boutique, I started to grow a bond with Chris and I can honestly say now that my big day is over I am going to miss going in the store and seeing her! But now I know where to go anytime I need a fancy dress! :) Seriously, save yourself the time of traveling to many different stores and go to this one!
  • E
    Eliza Sent on 05/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Simplicity Boutique, Chris, and Petra. This shop is a true gem. I purchased my wedding dress here and had a truly beautiful experience. I had been to other shops in my dress search, where I was pushed into dresses I said I didn't want, or wasn't treated as a priority, or tried to fit into dresses that weren't my size. Everything was different at Simplicity Boutique. Chris and Petra spent so much personal time with me and my bridal party. They allowed us to spend as much time as we needed, gave us personal attention, and helped me find the dress of my dreams. And when the dress of my dreams happened to be strapless, even though I had wanted cap sleeves, Petra promised she could make me sleeves. (Which she did, and they were beautiful!) The dress was perfect and I never felt so beautiful in my whole life! I love that this shop is local and that they sell designer gowns at affordable prices. They have dresses in all sizes, so the dress I tried on was the dress I fit into and took home (no waiting or wondering what it will look like). I would recommend this shop to anyone getting married!
  • D
    Denise Sent on 10/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just cannot say enough about how fabulous my experience was at Simplicity Boutique!! I have and will continue to recommend them to all of my friends who are planning weddings. Christine and Petra are absolute gems! The individualized attention they gave to me and they give to every bride makes them stand out! Don't settle for having to try on dirty, beat up dresses at one of those "chain" stores or being paraded in front of a room full of other ladies trying on wedding and prom dresses. It's all about YOU at Simplicity Boutique. Christine knows exactly what will work on your size and frame! And Petra's eye and tailoring skills are unmatched! And let's not forget "the dress"! I have heard everything from "Stunning" to "the MOST BEAUTIFUL wedding gown I've ever seen"! I have never felt more gorgeous in my whole life! Christine carries only the most beautiful designer gowns! I was absolutely blown away by my whole experience there and so happy I stumbled upon this beautiful shop!!
  • T
    Trish Sent on 11/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What can I say.... The best bridal salon around! Christine is amazing! The dresses are absolutely beautiful and reasonable! And the mother of the bride dresses are gorgeous!
    Simplicity Boutique is a gem! I have referred 5 brides there already and everyone has has a wonderful experience and all bought their dresses there. Can't forget the amazing Petra, such a spectacular seamstress! My daughter felt like a princess through the whole experience!
    Trish Sheilds
  • C
    Candice Sent on 09/28/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    They are extremely knowledgeable of their dresses which makes it easy to find one you love.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message