Simple to Elegant Weddings Reviews

406 | Kansas City, MO
See photos, pricing and details

406 Reviews for Simple to Elegant Weddings

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

406

27 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jennie

    Jennie 路 Married on 07/17/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrific Service

    Mark Willis was our Officiant for our wedding on 7/17/2021. We found him on wedding wire while looking for an Officiant. We interviewed both Mark and another Officiant via zoom. We were very impressed with the thoroughness of Mark's questions that when we got off our other zoom call immediately called Mark back to hire him for our wedding. Mark gave us some ideas for the service and vows based on the service we wanted and emailed them to us. My fiance and I merged ideas together and sent them back to Mark. He worked his magic and then sent us the first draft with other questions. We then sent him the information back and we had our final email for approval. Mark was very kind, thoughtful
    & patient during our process as we had a death in our family during our planning.... he offered assistance to us and let us know and feel like we had plenty of time to get all the details worked out. Mark was very patient as the night of rehearsal got started late because we lost our dog 馃様 We had 2 great run throughs and the next was wedding day 馃槉
    Mark was on time and hot hooked up with our DJ for his mike and it was off to the races. We were very happy with the way our wedding turned out.
    Thank you so much for being a part of our day. We included photos from guests that included Mark as our professional ones are not back yet. We highly recommend Mark Willis and his Officiant services.

    Sent on 07/23/2021
  • Ryan

    Ryan H. 路 Married on 06/19/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simple and Elegant

    We talked to a couple different officiant companies and they were all nice, but as soon as we got off the phone with Mark from Simple to Elegant, we knew we had found the right one. He was so easy to talk to on the initial call and made us feel at ease. During the process to put our ceremony together Mark started us off with a few different options and then after a couple back and forth's we all settled on our perfect ceremony. On the day of the wedding Mark showed up exactly when he said he would, walked us through the process real quick and then delivered a perfect ceremony, even with a bird going headfirst into a window right next to the alter. We highly recommend Mark from the Simple to Elegant team and can't say thank you enough for marrying us.

    Sent on 07/12/2021
  • S

    Samantha B. 路 Married on 05/22/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Willis was great!

    Mark made our ceremony experience an enjoyable one from start to finish. Neither of us had any idea of what we wanted and Mark was patient and extremely helpful. He responded to us quickly, answered every question, and addressed every concern. He was professional but made it feel personal all at the same time. He was very flexible with us and everyone at the ceremony enjoyed our vows immensely. Thank you Mark for helping us make our day extra special. We will definitely recommend him to anyone that asks!

    Sent on 06/03/2021
  • J

    Jill D. 路 Married on 05/22/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent officiant!

    Mark Willis was absolutely wonderful! He did a great job helping to plan out our ceremony and did a fantastic job the day of the wedding.

    Sent on 06/03/2021
  • Megan

    Megan M. 路 Married on 05/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Officiant

    Mark Willis officiated our wedding this past October 2020 and he did a wonderful job. We originally met with him at a coffee shop months before the wedding, he then sent us a number of script/reading ideas, and from there we worked together to create a personalized ceremony based on our mutual ideas. He has a great voice and presence, an easygoing personality, and responds promptly to emails. My husband and I couldn't have asked for a better experience and recommend him very highly.

    Sent on 10/26/2020
  • Ashley

    Ashley A. 路 Married on 04/23/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Ceremony

    Mark did a phenomenal job with our ceremony & big day from start to finish. He was very responsible, flexible, professional, and go with the flow. He was honestly our very favorite vendor choice for the day.
    He helped us create a very personalized wedding ceremony and put us at ease on our rehearsal night and wedding day. His voice carried wonderfully and we have received multiple compliments on our ceremony since the wedding.
    We HIGHLY recommend Mark for any wedding, we couldn鈥檛 imagine having chosen anyone else to marry us! Not to mention he sent off our license promptly and we received the official license in the mail shortly after the honeymoon so I could go ahead and start getting my name changed 馃帀
    THANK YOU MARK! 馃憦馃徏

    Sent on 05/09/2021
  • Jaycee

    Jaycee K. 路 Married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark is the BEST

    We chose Mark Willis to be our officiant on our wedding day. Not only is Mark a caring, nice man with great ideas he is also very flexible. He met and talked with us whenever we needed him. When we felt stressed out about the ceremony, he really calmed our nerves and had an idea for everything. Mark is seriously the BEST! My best friend who happens to have down syndrome was part of our wedding and Mark worked very well with him. He really knows what he is doing and genuinely cares so much about his couples. You don't need anyone else but him! 10/10

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • K

    Kyli 路 Married on 03/30/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Minister and Officiant

    Mark was perfect! He was on time, friendly, and he made our day special!

    Sent on 04/06/2021
  • C

    Clarisse B. 路 Married on 10/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark is such a great officiant

    Mark was our officiant and he was very accomodating, friendly and professional. He made us very comfortable when we met, and during the ceremony. The text he provided for our wedding was truly beautiful and personal, and our guests commented that it was one of the best ceremonies they had attended! I definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 11/08/2020
  • C

    Chris N. 路 Married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience with Mark

    Mark was great for our small family ceremony we held during this pandemic. He listened to what we wanted and drafted a ceremony that was perfect. He was on time and professional. We would highly recommend Simple2Elegant to anyone.

    Sent on 11/03/2020
  • J

    Jason O. 路 Married on 08/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Reverend Mark was a wonderful officiant for our special event! He was responsive in meeting with us and updating our plan for the ceremony. He offered insights, tips, and things for us to think about and consider for the ceremony. We greatly appreciated his help in making our ceremony special to us and our family. We highly recommend Mark.

    Sent on 09/21/2020
  • Erin

    Erin K. 路 Married on 05/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    May wedding with mark

    Mark was an absolute blessing to work with. He was very flexible were our specific needs and accommodating to what we did and did not want for our ceremony. Communication and professionalism was spot on and definitely recommend him to others!

    Sent on 05/26/2021
  • L

    Laura 路 Married on 03/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    We hired Pastor Mark Willis to officiate our wedding and he was extremely easy to work with! He worked with us to make our ceremony exactly how we wanted it. We received several compliments on our ceremony and we would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 03/16/2020
  • Nikki

    Nikki B. 路 Married on 02/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Willis is SUPERB!

    We met with Mark a few times and 'told our story' over breakfast. We at first wanted our ceremony to be fun and quirky, but after thinking about it, went with a more traditional ceremony. Mark was so flexible and accommodating throughout the entire process. He was so professional and kind to everyone involved and helped make our day spectacular. We can't thank him enough. He even wore red to show his Chiefs spirit for our Superbowl wedding. Thank you again Mark. You're the best.

    Sent on 02/14/2020
  • Kailey

    Kailey A. 路 Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Mark was our officiant and he was wonderful! He was so accommodating and helpful throughout our whole planning process. He took note of everything my husband and I are all about, got to know us for us, and it felt like a friend was marrying us, we can't recommend him enough! He replied to my emails quickly and was very thorough.

    Sent on 12/19/2019
  • Aubrey

    Aubrey 路 Married on 11/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an officiant look no further!

    My husband and I got married September 29th 2019 and we had the pleasure to have Mark Willis as our officiant. He was extremely helpful with the whole process and fast to respond back to any email. He helped us to have the most perfect ceremony and during the rehersal he made everyone feel relaxed and made it fun! He is great at public speaking and is very professional we definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • N

    Nina 路 Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic job

    If you are looking for an officiant, BOOK Rev Mark Willis. From the initial process to the end, he was fantastic. He was easy to get a hold of via email and responded quickly. He showed up early to rehearsal and ceremony. I honestly had no complaints. He gave us samples for the ceremony and made adjustments to fit our needs. He did a fantastic job during the ceremony. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • Emily

    Emily O. 路 Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personalized, Professional, and Personable!

    Working with Rev. Mark Willis from Simple to Elegant Weddings was an absolute joy! We do not belong to a church in the area, and we were worried about finding a reverend who would mesh well with our personalities and wedding style. We met with Mark over coffee and knew right away he was the one! He has such a warm, genuine personality, and he worked closely with us to develop a personalized wedding service. Mark is professional and experienced, and he made us feel comfortable and relaxed from the rehearsal to the ceremony. Even during the ceremony when we became emotional, Mark calmly helped keep us on track. We feel so blessed we found Mark, and we are so happy he was such an integral part of our big day! (Photos by Angie Scott Photography)

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • A

    Ashton W. 路 Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Job!

    Mark with Simple2Elegant Weddings did a great job with our wedding! He responded right away and set up a meeting. He responded to emails quickly and made our ceremony perfect! He was great to work with. I would recommend him!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • Kelsea

    Kelsea T. 路 Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    He was easy going and made the day run smoothly! Would definitely recommend

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle 路 Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful service and value

    We worked with Rev. Mark Willis for our June 8th wedding. He made customizing our ceremony so easy and he respected our wishes. He made us feel comfortable during the rehearsal and wedding. Even though we had only met him a few times; he felt like a trusted friend/advisor. Would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • D

    David R. 路 Married on 05/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Officiant

    Rev. Mark Willis was absolutely great. He took time to ask questions and get to know us to make the day truly special.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Patrice

    Patrice B. 路 Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug Willis

    From the moment we met Doug Willis we knew we had selected the right minister for us. He had a number of ceremonies to select from. Plus he encouraged us to customize a ceremony as much as we wanted. As it turned out we made only a couple of changes to the beautiful ceremony Doug had written. We had so many guests tell us how much they liked our ceremony and minister.

    Sent on 05/12/2019
  • Aubry

    Aubry 路 Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just What We Wanted

    My husband and I are not very active with organized religion and were having trouble finding an officiant since we didn't have a church. Mark Willis at Simple2Elegant Weddings really made us feel as if he had known us from the start and was more than happy to shape our ceremony to our wants and needs. Can't give more of a recommendation for couples that are looking for a ceremony that fits you.

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • Dillon

    Dillon 路 Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made the wedding of our dreams!

    Mark Willis officiated our wedding on May 1, 2021. We had a short ceremony, but Mark made it feel so special and personalized. He worked with us and communicated constantly, making sure we were happy with the passages and scripture we chose, and adapting to our last minute changes. Very professional, very personal, couldn鈥檛 imagine anyone else performing our ceremony!
    Was a great small wedding that Mark made feel like a large event!

    Sent on 05/13/2021