Weddings

Studio 9 Flowers Reviews

Studio 9 Flowers View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/16/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa did a beautiful job on our flowers! I just told her what kind of flowers I wanted in the bouquets, and she designed them - GORGEOUS! My only regret was we left for our honeymoon immediately, so I couldn't enjoy the flowers after the wedding ;-)
  • S
    Stacey Married on 07/31/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cant say enough about Vanessa, from the momment we met her we knew she was the florist for us. She worked within our budget, and at the wedding went above and beyond anything that we could have imagined. She exceeded our expectations with her attention to detail, genuinely loving spirt- she truly loves her job and it shows! Everyone at the wedding raved about how beautiful the flowers were. She is amazing!
    I HIGHLY recommend her!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/26/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa was wonderful, I had booked with a florist 9 months before my wedding, unfortunately they were unhelpful, unorganized and unresponsive. Despite coming to her just two months before the wedding Vanessa was gracious and welcomed me with open arms. She was very easy to talk to, understood exactly what I wanted and made alternative suggestions in the hot pink peonies that I wanted were no longer available. Fortunately for me, they were available. Vanessa was at the hotel early and had everything ready to go at the ceremony site to. The flowers were simple, elegant and beautiful just as I had pictured.

    I would definitely recommend Vanessa to any bride, her shop deals ONLY with events and custom orders so you really get an unique feeling working with here without all the extra "florist" type set up and interruptions you might expect.
  • Alexia
    Alexia Married on 03/20/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa was so fun to work with. When I met her the first time, I knew she would be our florist because of her willingness to listen, and ability to work with the limited budget we had. The final product came out just like a imagined, maybe better! Her arrangements really made the reception hall and church look beautiful and special.
  • N
    Jade Married on 10/17/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa was amazing. The most personable, reliable and all around wonderful vendors we worked with. From the first moment we met, we hit it off. Vanessa was able to understand my vision and make it a beautiful reality. She was always quick to return my calls and spend as much time as I needed discussing every detail. I would recommend her to ANYONE without a second thought!!
  • E
    Elza Married on 09/13/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love my Vanessa... She's awesome, if you want a stress free vendor, that will provide you with beyond expectations service, great price, and a super dupper service meet Vanessa... trust me, you will fall in love.. I'm a picky person but Vanessa made my wedding PERFECT.
  • M
    Maribel Married on 08/22/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great job Very happy with all work done for my wedding
  • D
    Dana Married on 08/07/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa of Simple N' Elegant is extremely creative, attentive, and professional. I could not have asked for a more pleasureable experience. Before our initial meeting, she asked me about my vision and about my color scheme. I gave her information on budget, the room layout, and ideas we had. When my fiance and I showed up, she had two beautiful arrangements waiting for us. I was sold that instant.

    Vanessa has put up with my many emails and meetings in the most professional way. She listened to our ideas, and built upon them in the most extraordinary ways. Our bouquets were exquisite - they went perfectly with our theme and the colors were absolutely amazing. She took sashes from the bridesmaids' dresses and made them into incredible wraps for their bouquets and used them as bows for our lower centerpieces. Vanessa also took an heirloom locket I had with sentimental pictures and incorporated it into my own bouquet. Her attention to the details really makes her stand out from any vendor we have met with this past year.

    The floral arrangements truly brought the reception to life; they were vibrant, fresh, and more beautiful than we could ever have imagined. We really can tell that she puts her heart and soul into her work, and for that we are so grateful.
  • J
    Rebecca Married on 07/25/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa was amazing! She is easy to work with and always available. She did a great job of understanding my "vision" and making that into a reality. I liked the fact that she made me a mock bouquet a few months before the wedding so I could see what it was going to look like. She avails all of her resources to you. She also helped us out with favors and chair covers. Everything was delivered on time, as promised. She even took my flowers to be preserved because I was going on my honeymoon and couldn't do it myself. Her prices are very reasonable. She is much cheaper than any florist I went to. She will work with any budget and make your day beautiful!
  • J
    Jill Married on 08/01/2009
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa was great! She saw the vision I had and made it better. It was more than I could have hoped for! And a week later, my bouquet still looks great. My family couldn't stop commenting on how beautiful the flowers were.
  • User1160859 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simple N' Elegant is a gem in Norwalk. I was so happy to have found a local florist to do my wedding. It was accomodating and I am a very satisfied customer. The only reason why i gave a 4.5 on quality of service is only b/c we were short on one of the bouteniers that I had paid for in advance. Other than that I was very happy with my centerpieces they made the room look amazing at our venue and my wedding table was gorgeous. I highly recommend this vendor to anyone planning an event, the communication flow b/w the vendor and you is of great quality along with the entire planning experience.
  • S
    Sylvia Married on 08/29/2009
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa is great to work with! She was so patient with me when I had hard time choosing the bouquets. She spent hours helping me go through flower samples and magazine pages - she totally didn't have to do that. She responded to my calls/emails promptly and accommodated all the requests I had. On my wedding day, everyone was impressed with the flowers. I couldn't believe how beautiful of a job she did with my budget! It was worth every penny. I highly recommend Vanessa!
  • Priya
    Priya Married on 06/23/2012
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa did an outstanding job with my flowers. My bouquet was gorgeous and the flowers at the reception were better than I had imagined. In the beginning, it was hard to contact Vanessa but as the date got closer, she was more responsive and was very helpful and flexible with changes that I had. I would highly recommend Simple N' Elegant to future brides!
  • K
    Kate Married on 09/17/2011
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First of all, Vanessa is lovely. She is warm, she listens, she's very open to suggestions and responsive to your "vision" in a practical way (ex. this won't work because its not in season, etc). I met her and immediately liked her. Secondly, I changes my mind about 1-2 months before the wedding and she was happy to sit down with me for a second consultation to review what changes I wanted. Everything was exactly how I wanted on the wedding day.

    When it came to pricing- we had a set amount we felt comfortable spending on flowers and when her estimate was higher she explained what flowers could be replaced where to bring the cost down for us.

    I was very happy with her work- in particular my bouquet was absolutely stunning. I will absolutely be preserving it.
  • S
    Shonna Married on 07/24/2010
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa was great to work with. She was able to find the ribbon in the color I wanted. My ceneterpieces looked great but were dead by the end of the night (it was a hot day... but the room had A/C). I was expecting the bouquets to be a bit bigger.
  • R
    Romina Married on 09/06/2008
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    “Love, Love, Love Simple N’ Elegant. Vanessa is very professional, has great communication, cares about her clients, and has excellent knowledge of flowers.
    The day of the wedding I showed up an hour before the ceremony and EVERYTHING was completed, in place, with precise detail! I teared up when I saw the ceremony site. Loved it!
    Vanessa, I wanted to thank you for the wonderful job that you and your team did!
  • K
    Kristi Married on 12/16/2009
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    Unfortunately we did NOT have the same experience as all the other couples. Everything with Vanessa was great ...until the day of the wedding. She was easy to work with ..worked within our budget ..she even lowered her cost below what we were willing to pay. ...The reason why I gave her one star is because on the day of my wedding the flowers/bridal bouquet delivered to me was HORRIBLE ...the flowers looked like they were spray painted by a 2 year old and the flowers looked dead already!!! I'm not sure if it was the budget that was the issue or not ...if so, I would have paid more money to have alive looking flowers that looked professionally done ...but I would not recommend this vendor. Although, Vanessa does have a really nice and great personality. She is easy to get along with! ...Just absolutely would NOT recommend as a florist ...especially for your WEDDING day!!! :(

    Studio 9 Flowers's reply:

    My clients are my highest and most valuable priority and I have never provided my brides with poor quality flowers.

    I am very surprised at your comments and if you had brought this up the day of your wedding,
    I would have been more then happy to make you a new arrangement in order to meet your demands and expectations; however, your husband never complained or seems to be disappointed at all when he picked up the bouquet and the boutonniere. He was glowing with happiness and satisfaction from the comments he made to me on the quality of the flowers and arrangement.

    If you were so disappointed with my service, you should have brought this up the day of your wedding or the day after but bringing this up four weeks later to me seems that you are upset about something else.