Skip to main content
Weddings

Simple Elegance Events & Entertainment Reviews

Simple Elegance Events & Entertainment

Simple Elegance Events & Entertainment

Bloomington, IL
View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

2 User photos

  • B
    Bobbie Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fast responses and really patient!

    Working with Simple Elegance for our floral, table decor, and their fun and unique photo booth was truly one of the easiest and least stressful parts of the planning experience. Miranda was so patient with our last minute floral changes and always made us feel important and taken care of. The flowers were beautiful and exactly what we expected, my bouquet was mostly greenery and it was absolutely stunning. The table set ups looked gorgeous, we got endless compliments on the simple yet romantic esthetic of them. Their new and easy to use photo booth was one of the highlights of our wedding, it was so much fun dressing up and being silly with our guests, and having high quality pictures to look back on is priceless- I would definitely recommend adding this to your event! Simple Elegance is a top notch business and I’m so happy we chose them for our special day.

    Simple Elegance Events & Entertainment's reply:

    Bobbie,

    It was such a pleasure to work with you and Pete. Your vision really came to life and we were so happy to be a part of it all! Thank you for asking us to be a part of your special day and thank you so very much for the very sweet words!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend!

    Miranda and her mother Julie did such a fabulous job coordinating our wedding day. We were originally not going to have a wedding day coordinator but this was seriously the best decision and money spent. Miranda did such a good job making sure that everyone stayed on schedule and lifted a lot of my stress. I had full trust in both of them and they seriously knocked it out of the park. Thank you so much, Miranda and Julie. You will forever be in our memories :)

    Simple Elegance Events & Entertainment's reply:

    Sam,
    We had so much fun working with you on your special day! You, your family and friends were all so wonderful!!! It is a true privilege to be a part of your memories!!! Thank you so much for asking us to be a part of them!!!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 07/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Leading up to the wedding day I was kept on track with frequent reminders of things I needed to be taking care of on my checklist which was MUCH appreciated! We met several times to go over details and really nail down everything perfectly so the big day would be just how I had envisioned things for my daughter. We only had the venue for one day so we started setting up at 7:00 am for our 4:00 ceremony. The ceremony was held outdoors at a lodge on a lake and the day was GORGEOUS so we had decorations outside all around the grounds as well as inside for the reception. Myself, family & friends set up as much as we could in a few hours outside while Simple Elegance set up inside and helped with things outside too. Once we left, they made sure all the finishing touches were made and were on site the rest of the day to make sure everything ran PERFECTLY. At one point one of the bridesmaids' dress caught the corner of the table and pulled one of he succulent centerpieces off in the floor which causes the glass tray to shatter. I started to pick up the pieces but Miranda rushed over and took over so that I wouldn't get cut. The day was FLAWLESS...absolutely BEAUTIFUL and it is all due to Simple Elegance. They will make your day stress free and the picture of perfection!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Erica Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miranda and Julie were great to work with! They let us customize a package that had only the services we needed. They were pleasant and easy to work with, very responsive to messages, and had good local vendor contacts. They were also extremely helpful on the day of the wedding -- they did all the set up and clean up, including the floral decorations -- so that we could enjoy the day without having to worry about the logistics. I wholeheartedly recommend them!
  • T
    Tabitha Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have used Simple Elegance twice in the past 2 years for our daughter's weddings. I cannot imagine what either event would've been like without their help! Everything from professional advice, detailed planning with the bride, vendor referrals, vendor connections, timelines, ease of rentals, set up & tear-down (LIFE SAVERS) - I am certain there is something I'm leaving out because they did it all. Each wedding day was stress-free for us because Miranda, Julie & their team did the work we would've otherwise had to do, which would've taken away from the time we were able to spend with the bride, groom & family & friends. They paid attention to every detail that was discussed & the end product was EXACTLY what each bride envisioned. They went above and beyond what we paid & asked for each event. The care & love they extended to our family was an added bonus. We didn't just hire wedding planners - we made life-long friends & added extended family! THANK YOU FOR WHAT YOU DO!!

    Simple Elegance Events & Entertainment's reply:

    Tabitha,
    It was a complete JOY work with you all! We are so happy that we were able to take the stress off of you so you could enjoy not only Hailey's but Darci's day as well! We will miss talking with you so often but know we will keep in touch! Thanks again for asking us to be a part of such special celebrations in your family and for adopting us into your family as well!!!!

    Miranda & Julie
  • M
    Mary Married on 12/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am the Mother of the bride and we were so happy with Miranda. I enjoyed my daughters wedding without any worries and did not lift a finger, Miranda did not miss anything. I would absolutely recommend Simple Elegance!!!

    Simple Elegance Events & Entertainment's reply:

    Mary Jo,

    Thank you so much! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy the day! It was such a pleasure to work with you and Katie!
  • C
    Chris Married on 07/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Simple Elegance did a fantastic job. They helped us have the wedding we envisioned. Their experience and expertise in planning was impressive. Thanks to Simple Elegance, on our wedding day, all we had to do was enjoy ourselves.
  • M
    Molly Married on 07/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miranda Davis and her team at Simple Elegance Events & Entertainment helped me create my dream wedding. My husband and I were working full time, I was finishing my Master’s degree, and we lived outside of the town where the wedding took place. With these challenges, we needed a wedding planner. Simple Elegance set the stage for an exciting and stress-free wedding planning experience. During our first meetings, Miranda and Julie studied our “wedding vision.” From then on, it was all about wonderful communication. Miranda does a wonderful job of answering texts, emails, and phone calls promptly. She organized our vendor meetings around our busy schedules and took detailed notes so we could just listen. She would send updated “to do” lists based on our timeline so nothing would be missed. We met to see sample table set ups and we viewed the décor in the church to ensure everything looked how we hoped. Miranda communicated with my family and bridal party with wonderful professionalism. She worked closely with my mom and mother-in-law. The bridal party appreciated the detailed itinerary. Miranda has a leadership style that is “to-the-point” yet gentle. Everyone knew where and what they should be doing but knew they could approach Miranda if there was an issue. We worked with Miranda’s husband and the Simple Elegance DJ, lighting, & photo booth services and were very happy. Julie & the Simple Elegance team did wonderful work with our flowers. Working with Simple Elegance made my wedding journey organized, exciting, & a joyful event in itself. What I appreciate the most is the fact that on my wedding day, I had NO worries. We & the Simple Elegance team worked hard on all the wedding details leading up to our day. I was confidence that Miranda & her team were taking the reins and would ensure everything went as planned. On our day, all I thought about was the commitment I was making and the love surrounding us. For that, I will forever be grateful!
  • P
    Pam Married on 05/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miranda was simply amazing! My daughter Jackie was getting married at Miller Park. I was concerned about making sure everyone was where they needed to be at the wedding, serving light snacks upstairs after the wedding and a million other details. My daughter has POTS and faints upon being upright too long so there was a lot to do! Miranda was recommended to us and she took care of every detail beautifully. She made certain everything was just the way Jackie wanted. When we first met Miranda we weren't aware that Simple Elegance did décor. We were so happy when we found out that she did. Jackie had a very specific idea of the way she wanted the reception to look. To me it didn't seem doable, but Miranda understood exactly what Jackie wanted and made it happen. .Since Jackie can't travel easily much of this was done over facetime and email. Can't thank Miranda enough for contributing so much to our daughter dream wedding.
  • J
    Jessie Married on 03/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Simple Elegance was fantastic. They were super helpful. They provided everything I needed if not more. Simple Elegance really helped keep the flow of the reception moving and made my night stress free and fun! My flowers and decor were beautiful and were beyond the expectations I had.
  • D
    Doug Married on 03/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic! You won't find a better wedding planner. My wife and I had a full blown 220 people wedding in 6 weeks! Miranda and her team went way out of their way to make I the Perfect day for my wife and I. They absorbed all of the stress, questions, and kept everyone on schedule the day of. They were absolutely amazing!
  • V
    Victor Married on 08/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Simple Elegance was easy to work with. They were extremely patient and helped guide us every step of the way. Making sure things were simple and easy to understand. Breaking down the planning so we did not feel any crunch or pressure. The actual event went off without any issues. Everything was on time and exactly how we envisioned it. I can't imagine doing this without them. Their experience and guidance was invaluable.

    Simple Elegance Events & Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! We enjoyed working with you, Liz, and your families. Thanks for asking us to be a part of your wedding!
  • M
    Molly Married on 07/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Simple Elegance is fantastic! We hired SE to help with the decor and flowers for our big day and they made our wedding absolutely beautiful. Julie and Miranda are super creative and a joy to work with. And, they went above and beyond for us to make sure that we didn't blow our budget! We highly recommend Simple Elegance. Thank you Julie and Miranda!

    Simple Elegance Events & Entertainment's reply:

    Molly,

    It was such a joy to work with you and your family! It was a pleasure to bring your ideas to life! We wish you much happiness as a Mrs! :)

    Miranda and Julie
  • C
    Carrie Married on 06/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miranda and Julie and the staff of Simple Elegance were absolutely amazing. They exceeded our expectations and helped us put on an event that was beyond what we ever could've imagined. Ladies (and gentlemen) thank you so much for your hard work and patience!

    Simple Elegance Events & Entertainment's reply:

    Carrie,

    We has so much fun working with you, Michael, and your families. Thank you for the privilege of being a part of your Big Day!

    Thanks,

    Miranda
  • D
    Debbie Married on 04/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Simply Elegance did a beautiful job of setting up my daughters wedding. We were so grateful for the beautiful setup.
  • User1250573 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were all very nice and flexible. They've exceeded my expectations. They helped reduce my stress.
  • S
    John Married on 08/28/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    look no further for services elsewhere...you will not find anyone better than Simple Elegance.

    Simple Elegance Events & Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much! This wedding was so touching!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/06/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Simple Elegance came to our rescue. My wife suffered a stroke two weeks prior to my daughter's wedding and we were so thrilled knowing that ALL of our details were being taken care of for planning and decorating. Our day was stress free and went off without a hitch. Our guests were SO impressed with the organization of the day as well as the decorating. We had an outdoor wedding and the decorations were simply breathtaking. At the reception our guests commented over and over that they felt like they were at a David Tutera wedding! We reminded them it was a Simple Elegance wedding. Our reception was equally breath taking. We cannot thank the staff of Simple Elegance enough for creating our stress free, beautiful day. We would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Simple Elegance Events & Entertainment's reply:

    Dear Kelly,
    I wish I could tell you how much it meant to be a part of this day. It was truly one of the most heartwarming weddings we have ever done. The love of your family was felt throughout the day. Thank you so much for letting us share this moment with you.
  • B
    Brenda Married on 02/26/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have picked a more perfect wedding planner. She knew our every need. All of us were from out of town and she took care of everything.

    Simple Elegance Events & Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Brenda. Your son is a one in a million, you did a great job.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 02/20/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I first encountered this vendor at a bridal show at my venue (Starved Rock Lodge in Utica, IL). While this location had been a favorite of mine since I was young, the room needed some decoration! Looking at the display booth for Simple Elegance, I was sure I couldn't afford them on my very tight budget. However, after considering the PURCHASE of the decorations I wanted, I thought I should at least CALL them - AND SO SHOULD YOU!!! They were absolutely brilliant in their ability to work with me and my tiny budget. In the end, I went with a combination of rentals from Simple Elegance, as well as some items I borrowed from church or from friends, and a few items that we bought. I had friends setup alot of it on the day of my wedding, but also the decorators from Simple Elegance. They were SO HELPFUL not only in planning, but also in being available to this crazy bride who was trying to plan an international wedding w/in just 6 weeks time. They were available, communicative, ontime, and reasonably priced. I can't recommend them highly enough, and am grateful for the part they played in my fairy tale!

    Simple Elegance Events & Entertainment's reply:

    Jennifer,

    We are glad you made the call to us!!! We were so happy to be able to help you pull everything together with the short time you had. It was a pleasure to work with you and THANK YOU so much for allowing us to be a part of your special day!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/10/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The whole SE team did a fantastic job planning my outdoor wedding. They were able to pull it all together in just a few short months. I could not have done it without these women. What a great team!!!

    Simple Elegance Events & Entertainment's reply:

    Dear Sarah
    You have been one of the sweetest brides that have come into our lives. It was a privilege to be part of your love story. It was so sweet to be in the background as you and Brad joined together in a new life. We will always remember the love that your children and the rest of your family displayed. I know I cried when you and Ellie walked down the aisle. Thanks for letting us be a part.
  • K
    Katy Married on 09/25/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding could not have been what it was without Margaret and her team. They were absolutely fantastic to work with and really made our event so special. Bloomington is my husband's hometown, so as the bride I knew notheing about vendors in Bloomington. She helped us navigate through vendors, stay on our timeline, and find special touches to make our day a reflection of us. The wedding day proved to be quite challenging, the ceremony and reception were both outside and it rained! Margaret and her team sprung into to action to make sure guests were taken care of, the party still went on and that Ryan and I still had the wedding of our dreams. I really can't say how wonderful it was to work with Simple Elegance and recommend them to everyone. Thanks so much!

    Simple Elegance Events & Entertainment's reply:

    Dearest Katy and Ryan
    It makes me sad to think I won't be emailing or calling you this week. We have all thought about you both so much for the last year. It is hard to let go but we have truly enoyed you both. Katy your Mom is the best, you have such a sweet relationship. It was a privilege to share in your lives. Thank you for the moments with you.
  • Brad&Jen
    Jen B. Married on 08/14/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If we could give them more stars we would!! My husband and I had a great time creating and putting together all the decorations for our wedding but didn't want to have to stress about the set up and take down of everything on the big day (nor did we want any of our family and friends to have to miss out on anything by helping us out). The ladies at Simple Elegance were fantastic! Our initial contact was through email and then we met in person a few months before the wedding. In the months between the meeting and the wedding Miranda was always accessible by email or phone and was extremely quick to respond. She was always offering to do anything she could to help take some of the stress off of us especially in the weeks leading up to the big day. They have great ideas and materials that you can rent (but don't pressure you at all) or they will set up your own materials for you. We ended up doing both and couldn't have been happier! We are so grateful to them for helping our dream day come true! We were able to just show up, have fun and enjoy ourselves!

    Simple Elegance Events & Entertainment's reply:

    Jen & Brad,
    We had such a wonderful time working with you. We loved the thought and details you used to personalize your wedding. It was truly a reflection of the love that you have for each other! We wish you many many years of happiness. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day!!
  • T
    Taran Married on 06/19/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were easy to work with and did a great job!
  • A
    Audrey Married on 09/20/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Simple Elegance did my sister's wedding and it was beautiful. So, we had to have them back to Michigan to do our's. The flowers were more than what I expected and everything flowed like clockwork. Our custom monogram was beautiful. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message