Simone's Unlimited Bridal Reviews

33 | Hanover, PA
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Simone's Unlimited Bridal

Recommended by 85% of couples

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

33

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • D W

    D W · Married on 06/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last minute dress shopping for sons wedding

    Great experience..Had to get a dress for my sons wedding at the last minute..The owner was very helpful picking out dresses that matched the right color I needed..Made a stressful situation turn out wonderful..

    Sent on 06/01/2021
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderfully kind and attentive staff!

    My mom and I walked into Simone’s on a Saturday without an appointment. When we walked in they were very busy, and I asked the man at the desk (who I believe was the manager) if they accepted walk-ins, not expecting to be seen that day but to make an appointment. To my surprise, they immediately started helping us.

    Despite how busy they were, and being a walk-in customer, I never felt rushed or like an inconvenience. My consultant gave me all the time in the world and was as nice and as patient as could be. I even had a smaller budget as far as wedding dresses go, and they were just as attentive as they would have been if I had been spending over $1,000.

    This was the very first store we went wedding dress shopping at, and I ended up picking the second dress I tried on (one that the manager picked out for me). To top it all off, they ended up giving me an INCREDIBLE deal when my dress was over my budget.

    They have a huge dress selection, anything you could want was there. I truly found my dream dress. I suggest going in open minded, because the first dress I tried on was everything I thought I wanted, and what ended up being my dress was the one I tried on after that. I’ve never seen another bride with a dress like it, and I’m very much in love with it.

    I’ll never forget that day, it was so special, and the staff at Simone’s was a huge part of that. Thank you so much to everyone at Simone’s!

    Sent on 01/18/2020

    Simone's Unlimited Bridal's reply:

    We are SOOO very happy you had a great experience with us as we strive to do that with every customer, it's so good to know, our hard work & customer service oriented staff we hire, paid off. Your review is our prize & trophy.
    We are sending you much love & best wishes as you begin your new life as Husband & Wife
    Best regards,
    Simone's & Staff xoxo
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect place

    Found my wedding gown and bridesmaids dresses here! Best place around.

    Sent on 05/07/2020

    Simone's Unlimited Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much for your excellent review. We thank you for your support and wish you much love, health and success as you begin your new life together.

    Best regards,
    Simone & Staff
  • L

    Laina B. · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My favorite boutique!

    Love the employees at Simones Unlimited! Everyone was so friendly and made it so easy to find my perfect wedding dress. 10/10 awesome experience, definitely recommend Simones Unlimited!

    Sent on 11/20/2018

    Simone's Unlimited Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much Laina for your recommendation we appreciate that know others will thank you as well when they visit our store and see for themselves :)

    Best regards from Simone & Staff
  • Beth

    Beth · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dress and experience

    In a most unexpected place in Hanover, PA-we are from Olney, MD but my daughter lives in Littlestown-the bride and I found Simone's and there she found her dream wedding gown last Fall. As mom of the bride and because we were early in our search, I urged her to wait, but no-this was the dress. A designer dress that would have cost >$1300, but was sold for less as a store sample dress-Simone never sells another bride the same dress once she sells her sample. Months later with 7 carefully placed loops and hookers, I (mom) trained one Saturday to bustle the gown. Again, being from out-of-town, Simone made an exception for us to do this over the weekend. The bride looked amazing and the compliments kept coming in over this gown. Rockville, MD folks-go north for a very special experience and some of the most beautiful gowns and formal wear only 1hr 15 minutes away. It was so worth the dress and overall experience.

    Sent on 03/07/2019

    Simone's Unlimited Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing to shop with us! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and your daughter! Congratulations on this joyous occasion; It is an honor to be part of this happy memory!

    -Simone and Staff
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies at Simone's were fantastic to work with! I was in a pinch for a wedding dress nine days prior to my wedding after my original had an unfortunate accident. I was panicked going in and came out knowing I found the perfect dress...the one I should have had all along. Three women working at the boutique helped me select, and try on, dress after dress until I found the one I fell in love with. I purchased it right off the rack. It was stunning! The on-site seamstress fit me into her schedule the very next day and, with only that one fitting, altered the dress to fit like a glove on the day of the wedding. I had the wedding of my dreams and am eternally grateful for that dress and the WOW-level customer service from Simone's!

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • Christie

    Christie · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a boutique with one on one service, I had three women helping me find the perfect dress, and the manager also introduced herself and was very helpful and made us feel welcome. The one on one experience makes the experience more special, and the dress I found was negotiable in price since it was the last one!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • Ryan

    Ryan · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simone's Unlimited was just amazing! They were patient with me as I tried on dress after dress then went back and totally changed the style of dress I was looking at. Stephanie was awesome to work with as was Simone herself! They really do go above and beyond to take care of their brides and make your special day perfect!

    I agree with the other bride about the space being limited and cramped wihen other brides bring in large parties. There isn't a lot of space on those days. Book early in the morning to ensure you have space for your group to sit while you try on your dress or you will find yourselves sitting on the floor while you wait.

    Sent on 09/27/2011
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My dress was beautiful and the price was right. What a nice experience the staff really listened and found me the PERFECT dress for my day!

    Sent on 09/13/2011
  • H

    Katie · Married on 10/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad I found Simones. I went in just to get an idea for what dresses I might like and ended up finding my dream dress that day and it was the first one I tried on. I knew I didn't want the typical white dress, do I figured I'd have to settle for just having some color details. But they brought out the gorgeous red dress of my dreams! And it fit like a glove, just needed hemmed. Alterations were great, though at first most people thought I was crazy for wanting to cut off my train. (Highly suggested. Didn't have to worry about bustles and no one stepped on my dress at all. I've seen other brides dresses destroyed because people keep stepping on it).
    Also had hair and makeup done there and that was so much fun. I was married on Halloween and Simone shows up that day in a blue wig! It made it so simple to be able to get ready all in one place, and they helped me get into my corset back dress, which I was pretty sure my sister and mom might not be able to do right.
    I could do on and on. Long story short, go there!

    Sent on 07/02/2010
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall siomes is a great place to get your wedding attire. The people that work their are very nice. They carry a lot of the name band dress makers. They are one of the nicest bridal shops in the hanover area and the best to deal with. Of all the bridal shops I went to I like them the best. And I would tell everyone to go there.

    Sent on 05/01/2010
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 10/18/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I got my gown at Simone's and I was very pleased with the service I received. Simone's was the first dress shop I visited. After trying on about 7 dresses that I chose myself and not finding anything I absolutely loved, Simone was able to pick a dress she thought I would like and she was right. The dress she ended up choosing was the one I ended up buying. The dress came in in about 6 months, as expected. The only tiny problem I had was with my alterations. I had my first fitting nearly 9 weeks before my wedding. The seamstress told me my alterations would be finished within 6 weeks. After 6 weeks passed and I hadn't heard anything, I called the shop. They were more than helpful and were able to get in contact with the seamstress almost immediately, who told them it was taking longer than expected and that my dress wouldn't be finished until 10 days before my wedding. When they told me this, I voiced my concerns about the close proximity to my wedding, and they were able to call the seamstress right back and had her bump my dress up a little. Although I was a little worried about it needing more alterations, it fit perfectly. The seamstress was even able to do a last minute crinoline addition the day I had my second fitting so I didn't have to come back. Overall I was very pleased with the service I received and would absolutely recommend Simone's.

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 04/23/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I found Simone's because I knew they carried a designer that I liked. The dress I thought I wanted just wasn't for me at all. Simone started putting me in a lot of different dresses based on what I said I liked and we progressively got to the perfect one. She really did listen to everything I was saying. The last one she put me in, is not one I would have chosen for myself, but it was exactly what I wanted. It highlighted everything I wanted it to and hide the stuff I wanted it to. It looked truly amazing. And it was totally in my budget!! She even let us stay there after the closed for a little so we could get everything done. They did all the alterations and they turned out beautifully. They were wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • A

    Alisha · Married on 09/10/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Simone's. I found my perfect dress and they also offered 10% off for my bridesmaids. We had a special day and we all looked stunning.

    Sent on 09/21/2011
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 02/16/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simone's Bridal in Hanover was one of several bridal stores I visited when searching for my wedding gown. This store was, by far, the cleanest, nicest, most organized, and contained the best selection of all the stores. Also, the level of service I received from Simone and her staff was second to none. After purchasing my gown from the store, I soon thereafter had to modify my wedding date which meant I had 7 weeks to solidify all details. Simone's coordinated with me to ensure that all alterations were completed within the shortened timeframe; and they did a gorgeous job. The dress was immaculate and I could not have been more pleased. Although the prices of Simone's gowns were a bit higher than some of the other stores, it was well worth the extra cost given the high caliber of quality service I received. I would highly recommend future brides visit Simone's.

    Sent on 07/19/2008
  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 03/30/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful dress vendor

    Simone has such a great personality. She knows every dress she has in stock and can order whatever you want at a great price.

    Sent on 04/04/2019

    Simone's Unlimited Bridal's reply:

    Wow!! great compliment !! Thank you so much!!
    I try my best and love to hear when others like yourself see and appreciate it. xoxox
    All the Best, Simone
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 06/22/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I got my wedding dress at Simone's Unlimited. Unfortunately, it was a bit of a drive from my Lancaster home, but certainly worth it. I found the perfect dress, at a great price. They were helpful, patient, and prompt in responding to my inquiries. I wished they would allow for the shipping of dresses to your home, because I had to drive back to Hanover to pick up my dress after it came in, on a week night, after work, which wasn't the most fun experience. Other than that, no complaints and would certainly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/16/2012
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/04/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I LOVED working with Simone's Unlimited for my wedding dress. On my first visit Stepfanie spent over 3 hours with me, not complaining once. Each time I went back they were friendly and helpful and made sure I was happy. My only complaint is that it is small so crowding can be a problem when there are a lot of brides in for fittings. Definitely check them out!

    Sent on 01/04/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/28/2004

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    They were great. They came to my house the morning of the wedding to do my girls and my hair and make-up.

    Sent on 09/29/2008
  • Nicole

    Nicole G. · Married on 06/14/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect dress for me

    Everything went great at the salon. I found the perfect dress for me. The staff was so nice. I had heard of some mishaps from friends/family with their alterations but of course didn’t think I would have an issue. At my final fitting I noticed a bunch of little threads sticking out of my dress. I mentioned this to them and said it would be fixed. On the day of the wedding I realized they were still there. I was FURIOUS. If you’re going to get a dress at Simone’s just don’t get it altered there. That should’ve been taken care of before my wedding day.

    Sent on 06/28/2019

    Simone's Unlimited Bridal's reply:

    I'm so sorry about the loose threads and I'm glad you brought it up to my attention. While we are extremely busy with alterations, we want to insure every dress leaves looking beautiful with complete customer satisfaction. Thank you for your impute
  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 05/10/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The girls are very helpful in suggusting different styles of dresses based on your body type and can fit any budget!

    Sent on 05/23/2013
  • I

    Christie · Married on 05/14/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Even though I had already purchased one wedding gown elsewhere previously, I was having serious second thoughts, and then I found what I knew was the "Dress of my Dreams" by designer Sottero & Midgley...but now I needed to find a salon that carried it. After I saw Simone's Unlimited listed on the Sottero & Midgley website as an Authorized Retailer, I decided to give them a call and see if they had style RSM1038 in stock. Although they did not have that particular dress, Simone informed me of a loaner program where a sample of the gown you're looking for can be brought into the store in 2-3 weeks time for a $50.00 fee (which is then applied to the cost of the gown if you decide to purchase it).
    So, I went ahead and had the loaner gown brought in and from the moment my mother and I arrived, we were treated wonderfully! When Stephanie, one of Simone's fabulous bridal consultants, laced me into the gown, I was getting that "This is the ONE!" feeling and then just like magic, she pulled my hair up, found the perfect headpiece and the just the right veil to finish the dramtic look -- I was sold immediately and ordered it all that day!
    My experience at Simone's overall was very pleasant and enjoyable: my alterations were very reasonably priced for what I needed, my gown arrived 5 months ahead of schedule, and my dress (which in my opinion is *the* most important garment a woman will ever wear in her lifetime) was everything I dreamed of and more!

    Sent on 07/15/2010
  • User3929055 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Not the greatest experience here. Not sure if it was because my wedding fell within the busy prom season or not, but I don't think that should be an excuse. I never felt like I had their undivided attention. I purchased my Jr. Bridesmaid and Flower Girl dresses from Simone's and every time we went in for a fitting, the owner was busy with another client, even though we had an appointment ourselves. She was all over the place and we never felt like time was made for us.

    There were some extra fees we were never told about until we were ready to leave. I was expecting some extra costs, but after dealing with another boutique for my own dress and how easy it was to work with them, the extra costs were a bit annoying.

    The dresses did turn out beautifully as Simone had to rework the dresses and created accessories for each girl. Was happy with the turn out, just unhappy with the lack of focus and attention.

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • L

    Lara · Married on 01/24/2009

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Overall I loved the my experince at Simones. They only scored lower because I had some problems with payment records with them. The first one was when we purchased the bridesmaid dresses one of them was partially in the extra size that would cost a little more, however the cashier was not entirely sure so she did not charge for it but was going to call later if the charge need to be paid. Well it did and she got intouch with my bridesmaid and it was taken care of. however, when I went to pick up the dress they could find no record of the transaction so we paid cash so I could still take the dress. The next time I went back after I had found out it had already been paid they could find the credit card transaction but not the cash. On top of the fact I was picking my dress up instead of my mom Luckily because I still owed money which the last time they told me I was all paid up and no money would be required at the time of pick up. So short and sweet version just have all of you reciepts with you especially if there is any question wether something was paid.
    As far as the girls that helped me with my dress and veil and shoes the service was fabulous and I would recommend them to any one with the warning of taking all reciepts with you at all times.

    Sent on 02/06/2009
  • Brittany

    Brittany S. · Married on 06/20/2021

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Stunning Dress

    I enjoyed Simones when I was shopping trying on dresses. They fit me in for a same day appointment which was appreciated. They gave me good advise while searching and I was able to find some great dresses and ultimately the one. I was also able to add my own personal touches to the dress.

    The few cons I have about Simones is I did feel slightly pressured to make a decision about my dress that day. Also they did argue with me about the payments I made for the alterations. I certainly didn’t appreciate the associate sarcastically telling me “I know because I was there” ( I was too) in the end when she finally let me talk and explain everything, we were on the same page. I was indeed correct about what I paid and didn’t pay.

    All in all my dress outweighed the cons..

    Sent on 06/21/2021