Weddings

Simone Fox Photography Reviews

Simone Fox Photography

Simone Fox Photography

Albany, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

36 User photos

Sort by:
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee Married on 05/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simone is a wonderful, talented, and personable photographer. She is easy to work with and definitely knows her stuff! Her package prices are very reasonable and they come with an engagement session- which is great to have her get to know you both as a couple! I am very satisfied I went with Simone for our photography!
  • Chelsie
    Chelsie Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful to work with

    Simone was wonderful to work with at our Southern Virginia wedding. We ended up getting married on the hottest day of the year, but Simone was so great, constantly checking on us, and getting all the family members quickly corraled so that no one was getting too antsy. She was everywhere getting all of the photos we wanted but doing so very discreetly. We loved both our engagement and our wedding photos.
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    July 2019 wedding

    Simone was a breeze to work with! Her creative vision was something I loved about her and was excited to book her for our engagement and wedding photos. I would definitely recommend her for any event as she is so easy going and professional.
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn P. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect wedding photographer

    Simone was amazing to work with! She did a beautiful job on both our engagement shoot and our wedding photography. She traveled all the way from Albany to Westport, CT to do our engagement shoot which was so sweet of her. She also traveled to Lake George to do our wedding. We can’t recommend her enough if you’re looking for amazing wedding photography! She went out of her way to help us and make sure we were happy.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Photos

    I found Simone Fox fairly randomly in an internet search and I'm thrilled I did. She worked with my needs right from the start. She was on time and professional and competitively priced. I was thrilled when I finally got to see the finished photos - my only issue is that I'm having trouble narrowing down my favorites! Simone and her partner (I requested a second shooter) did a great job.
  • E
    Eden Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding photos!

    We are so obsessed with the wedding photos Simone did for us. She did an amazing job with our engagement photos and our wedding photos. She was also very fun to work with, did a great job herding our pretty large wedding party, and we got the pictures back quickly! We would highly recommend Simone.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simone was amazing! We knew she was a perfect fit for us when we first sat down with her. Her lovely personality, passion, and talent immediately shines through. Including engagement shots in her packages is perfect. We got to know her and it made posing on our wedding day that much more natural. On our wedding day Simone was EVERYWHERE. She captured so many different photos, both posed and candids. Reviewing her photos has made it so easy to relive our wedding day. My family said they are the best wedding photos they've ever seen - when your family is as picky as mine, you can't imagine a better review than that!
  • B
    Brianne Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simone was amazing! She did our engagement photos and our wedding photos which both turned out beautifully! My husband and I had never taken professional photos together before and she made us feel comfortable and had good direction with posing! I would highly recommend Simone!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing Simone Fox to be my photographer was a wonderful decision. I first heard about her because a friend from high school got her engagement photos taken with her, and when I saw Simone's work on her website, I was sold not only because the photo quality was stunning, but also because she captured emotions so powerfully. The photos from my engagement and wedding are ones that we treasure and look upon with happiness. She is also amazing to work with! A great personality as well as professional, tailoring her product to fit individual wants and needs. Would highly recommend her to anyone!
  • M
    Melinda Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved having Simone do our wedding! She was fantastic and accommodating to our needs. The package included engagement photos, which I appreciated. Her photos are beautiful and we can't wait to look back at our wedding with such a positive note.
  • M
    Megan Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an amazing experience working with Simone! From the very beginning, she was quick to respond to emails, open to working with us on all of our requests, and super professional! We had an extremely long wedding day and Simone stuck it out with us for 14 hours in order to capture all aspects of the day. Such a trooper and the pictures are breathtaking! Plus, the turn around for getting our wedding pictures back was super quick! Thank you for giving us these memories to last a lifetime!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have absolutely LOVED working with Simone. She is an incredible photographer, and she made taking professional photos fun and relaxing. I love the way our engagement pictures turned out. She has a great eye for capturing a couple, and I can't wait to see how our wedding photos turn out.
  • M
    Monica Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simone was simply put AMAZING! My husband I both aren't he biggest fans of posing for photos. I mean it can feel pretty awkward! However that was never the case with Simone. She was so sweet and relaxed that she just brought this positive atmosphere along with her making it super easy for us to simply be ourselves. Although our wedding was in Fredricksburg my Husband and I live in Virginia Beach, Simone Rocked and was able to squeeze in a Wonderful Engagement shoot while she was in town over the summer visiting with family. As you know you can not control the weather and well the night we were scheduled to do our engagement shoot it stormed it's butt off. But we did not need to worry Simone contacted us and made plans for us to have a sunrise shoot on the beach the next morning. It came out truly beautiful! A giant storm was not the only obstacle Simone helped me tackle. My Husband I both come from very large very blended families. When I emailed her concerned about the time line of fitting all the family photos in before the rehearsal she reassured me everything would be fine and then she decided to bring with her an amazing assistant! They were both very friendly and professional. And well the Wedding Photos came in yesterday and I couldn't have asked for anything better. I am in LOVE with them!! I'm hoping that we can use Simone for years to come for family photos and what not! :)
  • S
    Susan Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simone was absolutely wonderful to work with! She was extremely sweet, energetic, and profrssional. It was like having a good friend with you taking pictures through out the day. I felt so comfortable and the energy she put into taking the shots made me feel like the most beautiful person in the room! Her enthusiasm is what made me feel so comfortable. She was flexible as well! My husband and I live in southern California but got married in Virginia, and Simone was kind enough to fit in an engagement shoot with us when she spontaneously took a summer trip to SoCal to visit her friend! AMAZING!!!! And our engagement session was out of this world!!! My wedding day was extremely smooth and Simone was great in keeping me on time for everything and making me feel relaxed through out the whole day. I can't say how nice it was to always feel comfortable and relaxed even when taking portraits. And it was all from Simone's professionalism and just true sweetness. It was so fun!!!! Simone is wonderful, responsive, kind, enthusiastic, professional and just an all around sweet person. And her photographs are phenomenal! She's is extremely talented, a true gem!! book WITH HER ASAP!!!!
  • Alex
    Alex Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simone was a great photographer to work with! I had been following her website since she started, because she was a friend of a friend. Her eye for detail and her overall style matched what I was looking for perfectly. When we purchased our wedding package, we got a free engagement shoot. This gave her a chance to work with us before our wedding day, which helped put my (now) husband and me at ease. She is very relaxed but gives easy to follow directions which lead to great pictures. On our wedding day, she brought a second photographer, and they both did a great job! Very professional! Unlike many other photographers, she doesn't charge you an arm and a leg for prints after. You get access to a free digital download of all your pictures and you can do with them what you want, including share directly to social media. If I ever have other major life events that I need a photographer for, I would absolutely work with her again.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simone did such a great job photographing our wedding day! She was very flexible with her packages and made an effort to continually keep in touch and help me throughout the planning of our special day. The pictures came out amazing and I couldn't be more happy! Thank you Simone!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved working with Simone on my wedding day! From our initial meeting, I knew Simone was a wonderful fit. She worked with our budget by customizing a package that fit our needs for the wedding day. Not only was she super laid back and relaxed but she made taking pictures so much fun. Me and my husband got married this past weekend on May 30th, and although it was hot, Simone made an effort to keep us in the shade. I would definitely recommend her to other couples in the Fairfax/Virginia area looking for a great, affordable photographer!