Simon Ly Photography Reviews

6 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Simon Ly Photography

Recommended by 100%

6
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Krista · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simon is excellent! I had an absolutely amazing experience with him. He is very professional and fun to work with. I would recommend him to anyone. His artistic ability around photography is outstanding.

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • S

    Stu · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simon has his own style that you would be hard pressed to find in another photographer without getting lucky. He also has a vision for what shots he is looking for, pays attention to detail, and will guide you/position you to make sure the picture is just right - an invaluable trait during shoots that may be a one-chance opportunity and if it is missed you will be left disappointed. Luckily, Simon is able to recognize these picture-perfect moments and capture them before they fly by.

    Thank you Simon!

    Sent on 05/03/2017
  • T

    Tina · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simon was very professional from the beginning. He made our wedding experience one of a kind. He was more than willing to work with us. Exceeded beyond expectation. Excellent outcomes of our wedding photos. I will recommend Simon Ly photography to everyone and anyone! Thank you for capturing all our memorable moment. Hope to work with you again very soon!

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • A

    Alan · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Simon for me and my wifes engagement & wedding shoot and he was absolutely AMAZING! I would highly recommend this photographer for anyone who is looking for someone to take pictures for their wedding.

    Simon really cares about his clients and went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied.

    Sent on 02/20/2017

    Simon Ly Photography's reply:

    Thanks alan! you guys were the dream to work with!
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Simon a week before our wedding and gave him a pinterest board to reference what kind of photos we were wanting ours to look like, Simon was able to do that and more. He took our photos and transformed them into the most amazing pieces of art. He was patient, respectful, and tentative to our needs. Thank you Simon for creating such amazing memories for us! We will cherish them forever! Hector and Cristina est. 08.19.2016. (( Take a look at our profile pic to see a glimpse of his work))

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • P

    peter · Married on 09/12/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really professional, he arrives 30 minute before hand and was going through some of the shot he was going to take with the family so we have an idea of what's going to be taking. Also super friendly to talk to.

    Sent on 04/29/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review