Silverspoon Catering & Events Reviews

27 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Silverspoon Catering & Events

Recommended by 98%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
27 Silverspoon Catering & Events Reviews
Sort by:
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 10/17/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie is a genuinely nice person. Very kind. Her food was delicious and prices are extremely reasonable. She and her staff went above and beyond for me on my wedding day and I am forever appreciative.

  • Brooke

    Brooke · Married on 10/18/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie is an absolute pleasure to work with! From my initial phone call, which was really just an inquiry about prices and availability, she was extremely friendly and helpful! After our phone conversation, I knew I wanted her to cater our wedding weekend farewell breakfast on the Sunday after our wedding on Saturday night! She is very organized and responds to emails very quickly! She always answers her phone too! The décor and food provided by Silverspoon Catering was INCREDIBLE! Fluffy eggs and four different types of breakfast meats, not to mention high end pastries, pancakes with warm syrup and coffee and THREE fresh juices...my guests were stuffed and many commented how delicious the food was! We also had one server at our breakfast and he was extremely friendly and courteous! This is one vendor that you will not regret booking when you look back on your wedding!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/14/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best feeling in the World was to have my guests tell me that the food was the best they had ever had at a wedding. Jackie was awesome and worked with me in everything that I asked. I would recommend Silverspoon Catering & Events in a heartbeat!

  • D

    David · Married on 12/23/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered authentic Mexican food for our Company Holiday Party and it was awesome. Everyone loved it. Our staff are still raving about the food. We will be using this company again.

  • T

    Tasha · Married on 10/12/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silverspoon Catering was amazing to work with, they handled all our catering, and provided all our linens and even arranged our center pieces. Silverspoon Catering had such a huge part in our wedding and the success of the event was largely due to Ms. Jackie & her team of experts. Ms. Jackie was by far my favorite wedding vendor! Ms. Jackie was simply amazing, the food was so good, our event was just fantastic and the staff really helped to make the evening wonderful. We received compliments from our guest all night long about the food.

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 08/31/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They provided the food and the cake for our wedding on August 31, 2013. We knew that the food was going to be a hit when we went to the Romantic Cocktail Tasting for the Bridal event in June. We were so impressed with the food options and presentation that this excited us even more. The food was so good. Our guests are still raving about the food. Thank you Silverspoon Catering for one of the most memorable experiences in our lives! We look forward to hosting other events and have you cater them.

  • Y

    Yolanda · Married on 08/17/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silverspoon Catering was amazing to work with. From the first email, to the follow up, it was all a great experience. The food was amazing, and the staff was super polite to all of our guests. Everyone was raving about the mac and cheese and pasta station :). We worked with Jackie to get everything set up, and she was incredible. Very responsive and helped us insure everything was done perfectly. I can't stop recommending Silverspoon Catering!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/30/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs. Jackie and her team were not only flexible, available (at all times), and nice but affordable! They also provided draping and linen, which I needed very badly. All of my guests raved about the signature salad and sweet potatoes (my FAV)! I'll never forget all Silverspoon Catering went out their way to do to make my big day the absolute BEST! Definitely recommending them to everyone I know who needs catering. :-)

    Thanks Silverspoon Catering!!!!

    Christina Newby

  • J

    James · Married on 06/22/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silverspoon Catering was very accommodating. They gave us everything we asked for and we will use them again.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/30/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved everything about this caterer. Very polite and professional and Ms. Jackie went about and beyond and all of my guests loved the food.

  • S

    sabrina · Married on 05/12/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silverspoon Catering was amazing to work with, they handled all our catering, and provided all our linens and even arranged our center pieces. Silverspoon Catering had such a huge part in our wedding and the success of the event was largely due to Jackie Flynn and her team. Jackie was probably one of my favorite wedding vendors, and I was so happy to see her throughout the event! Jackie was amazing to work with, the food was amazing, our event was fantastic and the staff really helped to make the evening wonderful. We received compliments all night long about the food, and the event as a whole being one of the best people have been to. It was truly magical, I will surely use Jackie and her team for future catering events! I just loved her and her staff. They are simply amazing.

  • L

    Lucille · Married on 04/27/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very impressed with Silverspoon Catering. Ms. Jackie and her staff were very nice and professional. Our guests were raving about the food. Our son said that he had never a salad like we were served and he normally would not like fruit and salad together but this salad was just right. We were on a bugdet but Silverspoon Catering was able to work with us. We will use again and recommend to other family and friends. Thanks again for everything.

  • M

    Mona · Married on 04/21/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SIlverspoon Catering & Event's was simply AMAZING! The price was right on point with our budget. The sheer amount of food and the quality of food is so much more than you could ever expect from a catering company. Jackie worked with us to help you figure out what type of menu works best for what we looking for; the tastings are awesome and you really get a feel of a lot of the different dishes that they do. They are so accommodating when it comes to mixing and matching foods to get exactly what you want, and they even help you try to get as much for your money as you can. We had a salad pre set on the table that our guest were just raving over. The quality of work is just out of this world. We love Jackie and her team and look forward to future business with her. I wish her much success and we will spread her name everywhere. She has the right concept and focus for future success.
    And on the day of our wedding, our special coordinator was just everything we needed. She made sure that we were always taken care of and had drinks and kept insisting (and rightly so) that we really needed to sit down and eat something.
    The first thing everyone has said to me after the wedding was how delicious the food was; isn't that what everyone wants to hear? I did, and I'm so glad I went with Avenue.

  • W

    Shemeka · Married on 08/22/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great Jackie and her staff went above and beyond all of our needs and expectations. We really appreciate the great service and excellent food that was provided.

  • M

    Anthony · Married on 08/21/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    " .... and so where do we begin? A mere thank you simply can not convey our gratitude for all that you did for us. Truly, we can't thank you enough for the exquisite and delicious hors d'oeuvres as well as the imaginative and playful way in which they were presented (serving shrimp by way of shot glasses was brilliant!) Your attention to detail was first class and greatly appreciated. It certainly did not go unnoticed by our guests as we received many compliments on the execution thereof and the service provided. Speaking of service, the bridal party was so excited to see how beautiful everything was displayed and they congratulated your staff on their grace and comportment. They proved themselves to be professional and most importantly, unobtrusive ---- and we thank them for that. Because of your talent, dedication and hard work our reception was a huge success..."

  • L

    Linda · Married on 07/24/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic experience with Silverspoon Caterng. They were easy to work with and provided exceptional service. Most importantly, the food was SO AMAZING! We did buffet style with a few passed hors duerves and everyone loved it. We have received numerous compliments from our wedding guest about how awesome the food was at our wedding. I highly reccomend Silverspoon Catering for your wedding catering reception!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/12/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for catering our Reception at the last minute on June 30th. Not only was there plenty of food but the food came hot and was served on time. Many of our Associates and friends asked who the caterer was since they enjoyed the food so much. I also had several people raving about the excellent herb baked chicken and southern style collard greens, they were the best. Thank you for the wonderful food and helping to make our event a success.

  • M

    Tasha · Married on 05/15/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot possibly express how grateful we are for your wonderful food and your expertise and precision at our wedding!!! The food was spectacular! Our guests were raving! The table was absolutely beautiful!! With all the planning we had to do, we knew that we didn't have to worry about our caterer! You guys rock!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 04/17/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just wanted to tell you how beautiful the reception was. The flowers were gorgeous. People are still talking about the food. I will highly recommend Silverspoon Catering for any occasion. Thanks again.
    PS: The basket of food was very thoughtful.
    It'll make a nice picnic basket.
    Thank you again

  • D

    Tonya · Married on 08/29/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie and the Silverspoon Catering staff were amazing. After meeting with them one time, we felt so good with their ideas and suggestions that we booked them on the spot. Jackie did everything anyone would imagine to make our planning so easy. Her vision was very inspiring to us and we had an amazing dream wedding because of Silverspoon Catering and their staff. Jackie worked endlessly on creating my ideas into our wedding day. Jackie was very flexible in meeting us at odd hours because we lived out side of the metro atlanta area, she even went so far as to come to us when I couldn't get to Atlanta. The food was so delicious and the flowers were incredible. The cake was very beautiful and it really topped off my reception. I can't say enough great things about this company Jackie and her team definitely know what they are doing and they went way above what I expected. I know that if anyone choose this company they will have a dream come true.

  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/11/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The caterer went above and beyond the needs for my event. Silverspoon catering made my event affordable for me, they are just a overall great company to do business with and I recommend them everyone. The food was very very good. My meal was buffet and all my guest where commenting on about how great the food portion size was. From the presentation of the room, staff friendliness, and the overall event - Everything made me very happy. The staff was very friendly and made my event special.

  • F

    Lisa · Married on 03/28/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silverspoon Catering is a premier catering firm that managed to make our wedding day a classic culinary event. There was a mix-up with my florist and decorations for the reception and Jackie and her stellar team of professionals stepped right in to ensure that the room was beautiful and our guests were none the wiser. Our friends and family are still raving about the wonderful meal and the beautiful presentation. Thanks for the wonderful memories Silverspoon.
    Rozzelle Wedding, March 2009

  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 08/23/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Jackie & The Silver Spoon Staff,

    Always exceed my clients expectation with the quality of service and the overall cuisine. The staff is always very professional with services, nothing left behind. Once a guest completed their meal Her Staff response was on point. Jackie is very open to suggestions, I always present her with very challenging cuisine and she always tend to rise to the completion. She REALLY puts her HEART into cooking. I recommend Silver Spoon Catering any day.

    Sabrina Anthony
    Crystal Pink Events

  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/10/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a really good company. They impressed me from beginning to end. Jackie is so professional and her staff were professional and clean. Im definitely will hire them again and would encourage anyone that is looking for a good cater with great food and excellent service to hire them too.

    Thanks

  • T

    Tamica · Married on 02/15/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to sincerely thank Silverspoon Catering for the wonderful food and service you and your staff provided to my daughter's wedding reception.The food were awesome and the cake was beautiful but delicious as well. My friends still complimenting me about the wonderful meal. Thank you again for providing us a Bartender. Your staff was professional and hard working throughout the event. I will be happy to give you our highest recommendation to our friends.