Skip to main content
Weddings

Silver Sycamore Reviews

Silver Sycamore View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 44
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Amanda
    Amanda T. Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue!

    We LOVED having our wedding at Silver Sycamore! The venue is exceptional, the staff is phenomenal, and the overall place exceeds expectations! We got married in the stunning chapel, got ready in the cottage and the jail, and had our reception in the hall. I didn't have to worry about a thing. The staff is so helpful and very good at their jobs...and we received so many compliments on our venue choice! I would highly recommend Silver Sycamore to anyone! Thank you for making our wedding amazing!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    This venue is incredible. The staff is super helpful too! Can't wait for the big day!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 01/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny

    If you’re like me and stress a lot, this is the venue for you! They did almost everything!! The entire process was so easy! Noel is a God send and she makes your wedding day perfect! I would definitely pick this venue over and over again.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Destiny
    Destiny Married on 12/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So far we have just booked our event for June of 2018. Jackie and her staff have been so sweet, kind, and helpful thus far. They are willing to work through the changes we have come up with so far and continue to do. The facility is beyond words. The "town" is exquisite and is perfect for the Country Rustic theme we are planning. The little cottages, Inn and Saloon are perfect places to arrange for our out-of-town guests to stay. We are looking forward to having the reception dinner at their Restaurant located on the premises. The property is also perfect for the engagement/wedding day photos. From the two types of gazebos, the pond with a rocky waterfall to the flower bed in the center of the cottages. You really could not ask for a better place. It has it all! Can't wait!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gorgeous place. Loved everything about it.
  • B
    Brittney Married on 11/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our bridal shower experience with Silver Sycamore was absolutely amazing! From the minute I booked the tea room, throughout the planning process, and even after the event. The venue was beautiful! The staff was beyond helpful and every single person there was as sweet as can be. Response time was quick and questions were answered promptly. The food served was very tasteful as well. Our bridal shower guests were content and satisfied with their experience as well. Safe to say I would definitely book another event with this amazing establishment. Thank y'all so much for making this experience a memorable one!
  • A
    Aubrey Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They make everything so easy to do! All-inclusive is the way to go! Also, it's beautiful and such a different place to have your wedding!
  • User2560965 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience was absolutely lovely. Jackie and her staff are very professional and tend to the small details. They will also make suggestions and come to the rescue when something doesn't go quite as planned. My guests were so impressed with facilities and the staff. I would highly recommend Silver Sycamore. It is a FIVE STAR PLUS!!!
  • D
    Doug Married on 01/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What an amazing wedding we had at Sycamoreville! The town was ours for the entire weekend... actually was renamed to be OUR OWN TOWN from Friday through Sunday - such a super unique special wedding - EVERYONE said is was the best wedding they've been to in years!!

    The chapel held all 250 of our guests comfortably, we had a phenomenal electric violinist play while the guests arrived and then of course played our favorite song, "1000 Years" while we walked down the isle. It was so cool to have confetti thrown at us from the chapel balcony as we exited... it was SO SPECIAL!! The Chapel is the most beautiful (non-church) chapel in all of Houston... and we looked at the few that Houston has - this one is it!!

    Then we had appetizers and wine served in our cocktail reception in the town street (Main Street) while we did pictures. It was a little chilly so we had food and drink outdoors with heaters and indoors too in their old-style Hotel & Saloon (which is beautiful too!)

    Dinner was awesome (we did a seated dinner in the hall instead of buffet to keep it more elegant) with all 250 of our guests indoors as well. Although we thought we could have it outdoors, it got a bit cold, so we had it indoors, which worked out perfectly anyway (nice to have options).

    Then, the 2nd best thing of the day was our dance under the stars and the strung lights of the town's Main Street. From the 1st dance, to the line dances, to the last dance, it was beautiful outdoors - all the pictures are over-the-top!!

    The base costs were actually less than what we looked at with other locations which could handle our size and when considering the chapel, the town, and the hall it worked out to be a perfect. Although it won't happen again, all I could think of was how can I do this again - the celebration was really that good! Thank you Silver Sycamore for making my wedding day (and weekend) as perfect as I wanted!!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had the perfect little 4th of July wedding here a few weeks ago :) Jackie and everyone at Silver Sycamore were the best! We planned our wedding in just three weeks and they were so helpful with EVERYTHING! We had flower and minister issues and Jackie handled it and made sure everything went off so smoothly. I couldn't have asked for a better venue. It was a beautiful day and we now have wonderful memories. Thank you all!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Silver sykamore helped me to have the perfect wedding! Jackie and Kayla were very helpful in the planning process and always responded to my concerns quickly. They accommodated all my odd requests (like using unloaded guns as photo props in the old west town). The day of the wedding, Jackie was well organized and guided us through everything. The venue was beautiful and the food was great! The vendors that silver sykamore uses are very professional and worked together to make my wedding a dream. Thank you Silver Sykamore!
  • B
    Billy Event on: 04/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a very pleasant experience at this venue. The service was great and everyone was so nice and helpful. I would recommend them to all of my friends.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 04/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at The Silver Sycamore was perfect! The grounds are beautiful and Jackie was amazing! She was so helpful every step of the way. I highly recommend The Silver Sycamore! You will be happy with your choice.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 03/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very pleased with our wedding at Silver Sycamore!! It was a wonderful day and they took great care of us. Lots of options and packages that offer so many things you will need. They take care of so much for you.
  • S
    Shari Married on 05/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Silver Sycamore is a beautiful elegant venue to have the experience of a wedding down to just having lunch. Jackie and Savannah were great to work with. They made my day as stress free as possible. Jackie works with several vendors to help make your special day as easy as possible. My overall experience with her vendors were good. The cake was delicious!!! My guest raved about the cake. The linens company was a bit pricey but they made the room look so elegant and magical. After it was all said and done, I would definitely use her again today. The DJ company itself was great but the actual DJ the day of the wedding was not as experienced as I expected. My thoughts were maybe this was his first wedding???....Jackie recommended a harp company that was easy to work with, she was on time and played beautifully.

    Since my wedding, (May 25th, 2014) my mom and her friends eat lunch there every week (sometimes twice a week). The food is fabulous, the people are friendly and the atmosphere is charming. I never knew Pasadena had such a quaint wedding venue, bed and breakfast and tea room. It really is a very picturesque location.
  • User1826136 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having my wedding at Silver Sycamore was the best decision I could ever make! They were always trying to help and keep me on track with the planning. They are truly an all inclusive venue! The food is phenomenal, the people truly care about you and the venue is gorgeous. Even my fiancé loved what it offered! It gave me the perfect day I desired.
  • J
    Jaye Married on 04/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a beautiful place to have our special day! Not only was the reception hall gorgeous, but the landscaping on the grounds made for beautiful backdrops in every picture! Jackie was very flexible with the menu we wanted and very attentive during the whole event. I can't thank them enough for all their services and hard work!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 01/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jackie Was so helpful, She set up with a Great DJ and from them we had other services, The Food was Delicious She REALLY CARES that you are happy!!!!! The staff was very helpful.
  • User1421724 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was excellent. Jackie and Mandy were great!!!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 09/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Just wanna say that this place was the perfect setting for our wedding. The food was great the staff was great. Tahnk u so much to everyone that helped put it together and again thank u so much.... this place is a must see.
  • L
    Lisa Event on: 08/15/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sorry this review is so late.My son and I gave his finace a bridal shower there back in august of 2013 .the food was great ,service was very great and professional and friendly .Everything came out beautifully .Id fact my husband and I are doing our vow renewal here at silver sycamore nexy year august of 2015 .Im so excited to get to actally have an event for me this time .Jackie and her staff are very nice and have already started helping with my event next year .I will give you guys another review on that but I know its gonna be so great .Also I have eaten lunch there few times foods always great then too ...thanks for having this palce so close to home
  • B
    Brittney Married on 05/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jackie planned my wedding in three weeks!!! I couldn't have done it any better even if had three years!!! Everything was beautiful!!! Her venue is absolutely perfect!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 04/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were just married at the Silver Sycamore. We had a great time!! We had a small wedding of under 30 people. Our wedding ceremony was held in their charming garden area, and we had our reception in their tearoom. Words cannot express how cute this place is. The price is great and they make everything extremely easy. The owner is a very talented woman. She organizes your whole event, and she is also a chef. She made the dinner for our reception and it was FANTASTIC! We had a very memorable experience, and we could not have asked for anything more. I totally recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a venue for their wedding!
  • M
    Miranda Married on 03/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Silver Sycamore Reception Hall and grounds is the only place you should go if you are having a wedding in Texas...PERIOD. Great service, excellant food, staff, coordinators etc. Texas and the Houston area has loads of venues, but if you want to settle for second best then go with those, but at the Silver Sycamore you get beauty and the whole package plus more. I had my wedding in Pasadena Texas as its my home town and I live in LA and as a high profle publicist to celebrities and major events, I'm very picky. I had all kinds of offers for venues from coast to coast for our wedding, but we wanted the best so we went with Silver Sycamore....all brides should too! :-)
  • User1104550 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were accommodated on a short notice and were very pleased with our wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message