Silver Screen Weddings Reviews

16 | Lynnwood, WA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Silver Screen Weddings

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kenley Bolz · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Brooke, you won't be disappointed!

    I love having the wedding video that was done by Brooke at Silver Screen. It turned out so beautiful and captured all of the moments that could not fully be grasped in photos (like my reaction to my husband dropping a piece of cake on my dress). Brooke and her team were so professional and even when I changed my mind a few times about the package I wanted, they were understanding and accommodating. At the event, they were very easy to work with and were great at giving small direction to make us smile and actually create some sweet memorable moments. If you are considering a videographer for your wedding, make sure you book Brooke and Silver Screen! You will be so glad you did!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love our wedding film!

    We found Brooke through the Knot and knew we wanted to reach out after viewing her videography on her website Silver Screen Weddings. She quickly responded to our initial inquiry and soon after we found a time to discuss more on the phone. We wanted a combination of two of her packages so she happily created a custom package for us. Brooke was always prompt and friendly through all of our correspondence with her.

    On the wedding day she was on time and came well prepared. She collaborated soundly with our photographer throughout the day and helped guide us when necessary to ensure she got the best footage possible.

    We were blown away upon receiving our completed video! Brooke captured all of the important moments as well as candid moments and edited the film in a way that created a beautiful and cohesive story of our day. Her video truly captured the emotions of the wedding and we are thrilled to have such a valuable treasure. The film brings us back to our special day every time we watch it and that is priceless.

    We highly recommend Brooke’s services for wedding videography due to her professional qualities and excellent results and hope that others can enjoy the memories she captures as much as we do.

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • J

    Jordan Clarke · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions we made!

    My sister was wonderful enough to gift us a videographer for our wedding, and Brooke was by far one of the best decisions she could have made! Our wedding videos just came in and they are absolute perfection. She really paid attention to us as a couple, and the final edits felt very personalized. She even made us a separate video with all of the speeches included (we had a lot)! We will treasure these memories forever - thank you Brooke!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silver Screen Weddings is amazing. Working with Brooke throughout the planning process was so easy and stress free. Come the day of the wedding nothing changed, we barely noticed the videographer but they captured everything! Like everything! We are so stunned by the quality and the moments they captured. If you are looking for a videographer for your event, give Brooke a call, it’s worth every penny!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brooke was incredible to work with throughout the whole planning process! We kept going back and forth, trying to decide whether or not to do a videographer, and Brooke was willing to work with us and our budget. Our videos turned out fantastic and we’re so glad we ended up using Brooke!!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • B

    Bee · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a wedding photographer myself it was hard to be on the bride side of planning a wedding and I had the hardest time choosing a photographer for my big day. I had seen a few short clips of Brooke's work on her Instagram account and instantly fell in love with her cinematic style! Other than contacting her for availability (that's pretty important) I had already made the decision that I wanted Silver Screen Wedding's to film my big day!

    Photos are incredible memory keepers but I'll be the first to admit that photos don't capture what a video does so I'm an advocate for both. Of all the things that goes into your wedding planning it would be a shame for it to come and go and not be able to experience it for longer than that. We love our video and have watched it a couple times in our 4 months of marriage already :)

    Thanks Brooke!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Brooke to be our videographer was the best decision we made! Although she was unable to physically film our wedding due to the flu, she made sure to find a great replacement for us. She even drove all the way down to our wedding to make sure the hand off was smooth and even stayed long enough to help capture the reactions of my bridesmaids when I put my dress on! Brooke has been nothing but kind,professional, and always quick to respond. We are thrilled with the final product and so happy! Your wedding day goes by in a flash and capturing those special moments is priceless. With that being said, I highly recommend choosing Brooke to help you capture those moments. Trust me you won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brooke is a fabulous wedding videographer! We ended up booking videography very last minute for our wedding because of a family member who was temporarily in a coma very shortly before the wedding date. Brooke was very responsive, professional, and even offered to give us the raw footage so we had every memory from the day to share with family.

    When we got the highlight video back, I teared up. I knew from the previews of her other videos that her video quality was great, but I didn't expect just how well she would capture every detail and the emotion of the day.

    I know for many, it can be tough to want to budget for videography when you know you'll have photos. We had a fantastic photographer, but Silver Screen's videography really cemented the memories from the day, and the emotions that photos just can't capture. It goes so quickly, and it's easy to have the details fade from your mind. I would suggest investing in videography, and Silver Screen, to anyone.

    Brooke is worth every penny, and you really should end your search by booking with her. I'm so thrilled with the quality of her art, the professionalism of her team, and the nostalgia that I'll have for years to come.

    Sent on 02/28/2018
  • D

    Derek · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When deciding whether or not to hire a videographer, one thing I kept hearing over and over from my friends was that those who decided to considered it the best wedding decision they made. I would agree with that, and Brooke was an absolutely wonderful addition to our wedding. She is professional, courteous, and extremely flexible, from start to finish. My wife and I still receive compliments on our video even months after the wedding, and I know we'll cherish reliving that day over and over.

    Sent on 02/23/2018
  • J

    Julia · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brooke did such a good job on our wedding videography! She was so helpful and accommodating! I’m so happy we had her to capture our wedding day!

    Sent on 02/06/2018
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are honored to write a review for Silver Screen Weddings/Griffin Studios. It was a last minute decision to have a videographer capture our wedding day and ceremony. We interviewed several and found that Brooke Griffin was the most responsive and had a portfolio that most captured what we were looking for. The day of the ceremony we had both cameras and videographers, but you wouldn’t have known as it was not intrusive and gave us the opportunity to just enjoy our moment and day with friends and family. The video arrived on time and literally was such a surprise how much it reflected the day and us. It could not have been any better at telling our story. The video of our wedding was one of the best takeaways from the day and we covet the work that Brooke and her team created. We highly recommend a videographer professional to capture your wedding, and Brooke is the professional to have part of the wedding team.

    Ken and Tammy

    https://www.facebook.com/griffinstudiosllc/videos/1468933789827802/

    Sent on 01/31/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brooke was incredible to work with from the very start. She took time to listen to us and get our ideas and unique personalities. The wedding day itself went flawlessly and honestly apart from a few specific video clips that were needed, you really didn't even notice her there! She was so professionally discreet and yet at all the right spots all at the same time. The result of her diligent work was pure magic!!! Her videos still make me tear up. She not only captured the tiny details of the day but managed to bring our personalities into it making it even more special!
    As for turn around time- Brooke you were a star. We were doing a second wedding in England for my family and I had asked if there were any clips she could push through quickly so that I could show family. She went above and beyond! Our whole sneak peak video was done in just over 2 weeks and the longer video not much longer after that.
    Brooke really made it possible to share my big day with those who couldn't make it and helped me preserve the best parts of our wedding forever.
    You really would be crazy to not have Brooke video your big day!! :)

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • H

    Hima · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the opportunity to work with Brooke on our busy wedding day. Our big day consisted of two ceremonies and two receptions in one day (Indian ceremony/reception and American ceremony/reception). So it was very important to me that the videographer is flexible, organized, easy to be around and prepared.
    Brooke was exactly what we were looking for.
    Brooke was easy to talk to and lots of fun. She was always organized for our meet ups. She made sure she responded to my emails quickly (for a busy bride this is a MAJOR PLUS).
    We were so very excited to receive our wedding videos with in couple weeks! She did an AMAZING job capturing our personalities! we can't stop watching them! I was amazed at how great the they turned out! She made sure she captured ALL the important ceremonies along with the goofy ones. I loved working with Brooke, and i would work with again in a heart beat! I assure you, you won't be able to find some one better!

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • W

    Walter · Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t be happier with the highlight and full version wedding video that Brooke put together for us! She is very professional and intuitive, knowing exactly where to be to capture all of those special moments throughout the day. She did such a wonderful job then telling the story in a heartfelt and creative way. I couldn’t help but cry the first couple times watching it! We are so happy to have this keepsake that will allow us to relive our special day for years to come. Thanks Brooke!

    Sent on 03/18/2017
  • D

    Dana · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brooke did an AMAZING job with our wedding video! She captured everything and added wonderful touches to make it feel like you were really there that day! Beautiful quality (and I’m picky) super professional, and easy going! A wonderful video we will cherish forever. Thank you Brooke for doing what you do!

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Griffin Studios played a huge part in making our wedding day everything we’d dreamed about. Prior to the big day, Brooke Griffin took the time to consult with us about what we wanted and expected from her and she gave us a rundown of what she would be doing. I was very impressed with how Brooke was able to capture every facet of the day without being intrusive or standing out at all. My favorite part about using Griffin Studios as our videographer was day only about a month later when we received two beautiful films of our wedding. One film was a short snapshot of the highlights of the wedding, perfect for posting to Facebook. The other film captured our entire day from the wedding coordination to the ceremony to the speeches and dancing. Not a single event was left out. Both films were set to gorgeous music that totally represented my husband and I as a couple.

    It is so true that your wedding day is a blur, and without Griffin Studios we would have forgotten or missed some of the most special parts of that glorious day. I would highly recommend Griffin Studios to anyone wanting to completely capture their wedding in a way that is personalized to them.

    Sent on 03/09/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review