Silver Pix Studios Reviews

39 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Silver Pix Studios

Recommended by 95%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 06/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was unbelievable. She was everything that I needed for the wedding I had the opportunity to shoot along side with her. This is my first year shooting a full wedding season and having her as a role model and key source of information and inspiration was amazing. I would recommend her for all video and photo needs.

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • L

    Leah · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber is great! She captured beautiful footage, very friendly, easy going and is a hard worker!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • User4006201 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silver Pix Studio's was great to work with, Amber was very professional and she brought a great team with her day of as well. Our family and many of our guests told us after the wedding that the photo/video team was great, they felt like they were always there catching all of the best moments during our day. We felt the same but at the same time we hardly noticed them which is I think what most people would want!
    We hired Silver Pix for photo and video and when the team showed up we had 2 photographers, 2 videographers as well as an assistant, they really worked well as a team and every moment was captured perfectly.

    Sent on 03/31/2014
  • G

    Gena · Married on 07/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber just photographed our wedding last friday 7/19 and it was amazing.. Shes very professional and makes your special day run so smoothly and its so fun to be with her .!! She also photographed our engagement shoot which was at a hockey rink .. My now husband as well as myself were on skates and AMber did a wonderful job capturing US as US!!! I would recommend her to anyone that is getting married or may just want their pics taken !! thanks again AMber couldnt have done it without you !! xoxo Chris and Gena

    Sent on 07/24/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber did an amazing job at mine and my husband's wedding. She captured everything we wanted and more. She made a special moment for my family memerable. And we are vee satisfied with all the pictures. Amber thank you so much.

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • kittykatfallen

    Katherine · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was my photographer for my October 7th wedding. She was absolutely a doll. I've only seen a few pics but so far she made me look like the most beautiful bride in the world. She was very nice, professional, and didn't order us around like some photographers do.

    I HIGHLY recommend her for photo and video services!!

    Katherine

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was my photographer and was FANTASTIC! She truly made the experience that much more fun. She is very creative and VERY patient. Anytime I needed her, she was always available. My pictures are absolutely stunning and I couldn't be happier. If you are looking for a high class photographer, Silver Pix Studios is the one!

    Sent on 05/07/2013
  • E

    Ethan · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible and full of ideas, Amber was a remarkable addition to our wedding. Despite our extremely difficult schedules she was able to find a wonderful day for our engagement photo shoot working around Boston's back bay.

    She was able to come down to Virginia where we had the ceremony, and worked with us to ensure we had a stress free day (really, the day was completely stress free for us!). Our photos look gorgeous and we could not be happier. We could not recommend Silver Pix more highly!

    Sent on 12/21/2012
  • R

    Reid · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed the experience very much! everything was great with the staff and our wedding couldn't have been any better. On behalf of me and my wife I just want to thank you guys so much!

    Sent on 05/07/2013
  • User2630396 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so thrilled when we met Amber. Her personality is great and she makes you feel so comfortable. Amber met with us on several occasions just to make us feel comfortable with all our photo/video decisions. Amber and her crew were on time and ready to go with some great ideas the day of the wedding and the pictures came out great! We're looking forward to sharing the photos and video with our family. Thanks again Amber!!

    Sent on 08/31/2012
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience with Silver Pix Studios. Amber was always available to talk about any questions I had, and was always focused on making our day just that, OUR day. She gave us ideas about different things we could do with the wedding and was just very supportive throughout the whole process. Our pictures came out absolutely beautiful and I wouldn't change a thing about our experience!

    Sent on 08/11/2012
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber Gilbert was so fabulous!! We had an incident with our first photographer and she showed up the day of our wedding ready to go, as if we had been working together all along. She was not afraid to get into the action and down on the ground to take the shots she thought would be best. She even trucked through the woods with us (our wedding was 1/28/12), with ice and snow to get a few photos I had really wanted, even offering me her scarf in the cold!! She was comfortable and was able to do her own thing while making sure I had all the pictures I had wanted! I would highly, highly recommend Amber! She was so professional and a breeze to get along with, making it easy to feel comfortable and relaxed in our photos!

    Sent on 02/03/2012
  • C

    Cara · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a great experience working with Amber and the Silver Pix crew!! From the moment we met Amber at a wedding show we knew we wanted Amber to shoot our wedding! Amber is so easy going and professional.

    During our engagement shoot Amber put us at ease and made us feel so comfortable that by the time our wedding rolled around we felt like our friend was taking our wedding photos!

    I just received our album and I am amazed at how beautiful it came out!! It is so high quality and unique! The pictures look so natural and timeless.

    We are so happy we went with Amber and Silver Pix studios, it was such a great decision! We look forward to enjoying our beautiful album for years to come!!!

    Sent on 07/26/2012
  • M

    Matt · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was very easy to work with. Her pictures were top notch and she wasn't afraid to even lie on the floor to get the right angles for some of our pictures. All of our requests were met and for a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 10/07/2011
  • S

    sabbay · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographers esp Jeff and Amber were extremely enthusiastic. they made us felt super relax and comfortable during the photo shoots. They were extremely flexible with time and schedule. They were very accommodating to our needs and wishes. I would recommend them to any couples looking for a budget friendly wedding or event photography.

    Sent on 11/09/2011
  • C

    Nicole · Married on 06/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was professional and responsive in handling all our photog needs. Very flexible and easy to work with, outstanding communication. Her and her teams creativity in pictures is unmatchable very glad to have worked with Silver Pix Studios.
    - Nicole

    Sent on 07/12/2011
  • S

    stanley · Married on 06/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silver Pix was the best experience I had during with my wedding. Amber was very helpful and professional and kind to us. Over all the best experience! Thank's Amber we will never forget you ...Stan....

    Sent on 09/19/2011
  • L

    Lidia · Married on 06/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just want to say that we had a great and fun time taking pictures with Amber, such a nice and cool person. The pictures came out really good!!! Especially the unforgettable moments she could click them just at the right time. We love it... Lidia

    Sent on 09/19/2011
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber & Maureen were angels with cameras! I couldn't have imagined a more incredible duo to photograph such an incredible day. The attention to detail was really so much more than I could have asked for. The pictures are absolutely perfect and I could not be happier. Silver Pix Studios, thank you for helping us capture the memories to last a lifetime!

    Sent on 07/05/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber and her staff were amazing. No matter how many crazy emails I sent or questions I asked Amber pleasantly responded. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. Thank you Amber for amazing memories from our wedding!!!!!

    Sent on 08/30/2011
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber videotaped our May 2011 wedding at the College of the Holy Cross in Worcester, MA. She has unbelievable prices for the quality of work she provides to her couples. She and another Silver Pix videographer shot our wedding and they were professional and so pleasant to work with on our big day! We got our highlights only 2 months after the wedding (the perfect time to get to relive the day again). Her angles of shots were perfect and her editing abilities are phenomenal. We couldn't be happier and would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a wedding video.

    Sent on 07/29/2011
  • O

    Kathleen · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just loved everything about this fabulous video of our daughter and son in laws very special day. We were so fortunate to have Ambers expertise in this event. She made us all feel so comfortable and we enjoyed the day so much. The video of the ceremony was so touching, we all cried a bit when we first viewed it. We highly recommend Amber to anyone who is fortunate enough to have her photograph or videotape their wedding.

    Sent on 09/09/2011
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber is amazing!! She worked with us for our engagement session and the pictures were beautiful. She had these amazing ideas and her approach to getting the picture at a perfect angle was outstanding. She makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera. I would definitely recommend her as a photographer.

    Sent on 07/12/2011
  • Renee

    Renee · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber videotaped my wedding back in April 11. She was one of the most pleasant vendors to work with and an unbelievably talented photographer/videographer. Her professionalism and kindness went far in my book and i would recommend her to ANYONE!!! When i got my video, just seeing the highlights, i cried. It was beautiful and it was all because of the way she put it together. What an amazing talent Amber and her team have. I am truly grateful for everything. I now have one of the most special days of my life to remember forever thanks to her. If you want an amazing videographer/photographer for your wedding, look no further. You've found them~

    Sent on 10/12/2011
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding will forever live on, thanks to Amber and her crew. I'm not very photogenic, but Amber was able to make me relax and have fun. I couldn't have asked for a better day or photographer! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Sent on 07/15/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review