Silver Fork Lodge Reviews

8 | Salt Lake City, UT
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Silver Fork Lodge

Recommended by 94%

8

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

13 User photos

Silver Fork Lodge 1
Silver Fork Lodge 2
Silver Fork Lodge 3
Silver Fork Lodge 4
Silver Fork Lodge 5
Silver Fork Lodge 6
Silver Fork Lodge 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • Natalie

    Natalie Cull · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded all expectations!!

    Soraya, Melissa and all of the staff at Silver Fork are exceptional!! From initial inquiry through to the wedding itself, everything was perfection. I could not have asked for a better day-of wedding coordinator than Soraya--she handled everything and I was able to fully enjoy our wedding and reception without worry. The food is delicious and the venue's beauty is incomparable. Thank you to everyone at Silver Fork for making our day better than I had ever dreamed!!

    Sent on 08/02/2019
    Silver Fork Lodge 8
    Silver Fork Lodge 9
    Silver Fork Lodge 10
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silver fork lodge was the perfect venue for our wedding. Rustic charm and a beautiful setting made for an unforgettable day. Melissa is well organized, responsive, and does a fantastic job as the event manager. Our day went off with out a hitch, and all the staff was friendly and accommodating. The best part is we can go back and have meals there in years to come to relive the day.

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • M

    Maddie · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Silver Fork was nothing but amazing. The entire crew there seemingly wants to bend over backwards to help you with whatever needs/wants you have. The value is amazing; you won't get nickel and dimed by using them (we did our research on other venues, too!). The scenery and facilities is everything beautiful and rustic. Everything ran beyond smooth the eve of. And the (not included) day after brunch was extra-extra amazing! We don't have a single negative thing to say about our experience there, other than, "Can we do it again?!"

    Sent on 04/17/2014
  • B

    Beth & Gary · Married on 02/01/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silver Fork Lodge is a great place for a cozy, rustic ceremony and reception. We were able to have approx 50 guests comfortably. We had our ceremony out on the deck with the mountain as a backdrop. BEAUTIFUL! The meal choices were really good and plentiful. The staff was fun, professional and willing to do whatever was needed and more. We would gladly recommend Silver Fork Lodge.

    Sent on 02/10/2014
  • I

    Isis · Married on 07/13/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Getting married at the silver fork was an amazing experience. I was coming from New Orleans and so they had to be very accommodating with scheduling. They were so kind, incredibly responsive and the placed looked so beautiful. Could not recommend another venue any more than this. It is also an incredible bargain for everything you receive

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/10/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silver Fork Lodge was the perfect place to have our wedding. The location is beautiful and the staff is incredible. The coordinators were very responsive and easy to work with.

    All of our guests commented on how delicious the food was and how beautiful everything turned out. I wouldn't have done anything different and highly recommend having your ceremony/reception at Silver Fork! The best part is we can go back every year for dinner and relive our special night.

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • L

    Lindy · Married on 07/07/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place and customer service! Melissa and Kory are wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • B

    Britteny · Married on 08/25/2018

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Overall, our experience at Siver Fork was wonderful. Our wedding day was gorgeous. Nothing beats that mountain scenery in my opinion. Many of my family members were able to stay in the lodge up stairs before and after and they had a blast. Not to mention the to-die-for breakfast. They provide you with a honeymoon suite the night of for free which is very convenient. Ceremony, reception, and night of all in the same place. They have a tasting night where they run through how things should go with you which is also helpful and they provide you with a day of coordinator.
    Now here are some of the hiccups that we experienced. They told us that we could set up decorations at 12. The problem was, they didn’t have staff available to set up in time, which meant that we didn’t have tables and chairs set up until 3:30 which gave us 1.5 hours to try and set pretty much everything up. This caused our ceremony to start late and guests arrived to a mad scramble to get things set up. I opted to forgo a DJ to cut costs and created a playlist instead because they said that the day of coordinator would be able to do announcements and be in charge of the music. This was an epic fail. There were never any announcements made. My dad had to step in and announce our return from photos, when the speeches were happening all of that because most of the time the coordinator was nowhere in sight. The playlist for cocktail hour/ reception played through and we were left with no music for a while until my photographer stepped in and replayed the list. If I did it again I would definitely hire a DJ to help things transition and run more smoothly. Also, be prepared to be handed that total bill before the night is through. I was not prepared for this (my fault) and was sent into a panicked scramble.

    Again, all said and done it was a beautiful wedding that I will forever be grateful for. A few hiccups along the way, but hopefully by reading this, future brides can know what to look out for.

    Sent on 09/30/2018
    Silver Fork Lodge 11
    Silver Fork Lodge 12
    Silver Fork Lodge 13
    Silver Fork Lodge 14
    Silver Fork Lodge 15
    Silver Fork Lodge 16
    Silver Fork Lodge 17
    Silver Fork Lodge 18
    Silver Fork Lodge 19
    Silver Fork Lodge 20

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review