Silicon Forest Entertainment, LLC Reviews

51 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Silicon Forest Entertainment, LLC

Recommended by 100%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Silicon Forest Entertainment, LLC 1
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Getting married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need Craig

    My husband and I didn't think we needed a DJ. We had heard way too many stories from friends/family, friends of friends that the DJ had taken over the wedding and had their own agenda. Then we found Craig. The heavens opened up and shone down and Craig appeared and we never looked back. He was amazing from the start - super easy to work with, very communicative. We submitted lists of specific songs we wanted - and when we felt we were submitting too many "please play these songs", I provided a genre or theme of music (my husband and I are 90s pop kids, etc.) he ran with it and it turned out AMAZING. I called an audible and changed the walk down the aisle music at the last minute and it was seamless. We asked for a last dance with no one in the room but us and he helped kick everyone out when no one was listening lol and we kept the reception open an extra hour and he went with it, no questions asked. And to top it all off, he then sent us a list of the songs he played, in order, at the entire wedding (ceremony, cocktail, reception, dance). It was an absolute joy to work with him and his lovely wife, photographer Dionne Kraus. Such professionals, been in the business awhile and made the day soooooo much more than I could have imagined. If you need a DJ or better yet, don't think you need a DJ, you need Craig.

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • H

    Hillevi · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't look any further

    Craig did a fantastic job at my daughters wedding at the Foundry in Lake Oswego!!! Played great music for all ages. Was very easy to work with and very professional. We are so happy we went with this company.

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • S

    Sam Ferenchak · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig is the best!

    We originally weren’t planning on having a DJ at our wedding, but Craig is awesome and we are so glad we changed our minds! We had already booked his wife as our photographer (Dionne is absolutely amazing, if you need a photographer definitely check her out) and so they gave us a discount for booking the two of them together. The two of them are a great package deal, they are both so sweet, and do amazing work. We’ve all been to those weddings where the dance floor is dead. Craig does an incredible job of reading the crowd, and I think every guest was on the dance floor at least once at our wedding. He was great about playing songs from our requested list, and mixing in other songs that would appeal to everyone. Also, his additional equipment such as uplighting really made a difference with the ambiance and appearance of the venue. We are so glad we hired Craig as our DJ, it made a huge difference to have someone be the MC and help run the timeline, and make sure that everybody was having a good time.

    Sent on 03/13/2019
  • B

    Brian Waibel · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig is great!

    Simply put, Craig was fantastic. From the initial consultation all the way through the end of the wedding day, we really did get exactly what we hoped for. Professional, but easygoing, and didn't have any ego about his role. I've been to weddings before where the DJ had an "I'm a professional, I know what should be played" attitude. Craig on the other hand, did a great job of walking the line between giving us all the things we wanted (and nothing that we specifically banned), and still reading the room as the night went on.
    We ended up paying to extend the dance portion of the reception because everyone was having such a great time (a request Craig was happy to accommodate), and even with the extra expense, it was quite reasonably priced.
    We had an absolute blast. Couldn't recommend him more highly!
    Thanks Craig!

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • J

    Jeffrey Silverstein · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience / Amazing DJ

    Craig did an absolutely phenomenal job as a DJ/MC for our wedding. We could not have been happier with his expertise, professionalism, and attention to detail. Even from our initial meeting with Craig, we got the sense he really wanted to get to know us as a couple and asked great questions to get a feel of what we were thinking in regards to music/vibe/additional services. We appreciated his warmth right from the get-go.

    Craig's pre-made music customization forms made it very easy for us to plan out our playlists for each moment of the day (prelude, ceremony, first dance, cocktail, dinner, etc.) Craig responded quickly to any questions we had about set-up and additional services. We wound up going with one of his photo-booth packages which we loved! Was a really fun addition to the evening and allowed guests to come home with an extra souveneir. In comparison to other photobooths we researcehd, Craig's was far more affordable and the set up was smooth and easy.

    On the day of, Craig implemented music transitions seamlessly, was gracious and kind to guests, and did a great job of helping us stick to a timeline and introduce our guests that would be giving toasts. He responded quickly to small feedback we had for him and worked really well with our coordinator. Craig knew how to read the room and adjusted the order of our more danceable tracks according what he was seeing. That kept everyone on the dance floor for the whole night (exactly what we wanted)!

    We highly recommend working with Craig/Silicon Forest for your wedding and/or event. Can't speak highly enough of his work.

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • Casey

    Casey · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun DJ, Great to Work With!

    Craig is a fantastic DJ and was great to work with throughout the process. He is extremely responsive which I appreciated, and he's just super nice which is a bonus! My mom texted him the day before the wedding and asked him to play a certain song as a surprise singalong for us, and Craig totally made it happen. He DJ'ed an amazing dance party for us and I am very very pleased with the whole experience!

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • A

    Amara · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was the absolute best! We did all our coordination over email. He sent over a great form for the ceremony and reception details and was even able to read my TERRIBLE handwriting! As for day of execution - flawless! He did everything we asked and more, all while being super nice and laid back. I highly recommend him. We did a simple DJ package. Comes with a number of things, but the custom initial monogram was so cute and such a nice polishing touch. Book him!!!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • T

    Tatum · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig is probably the best DJ I know. I am a wedding planner, so I get to meet a lot of DJs and he is great. He is so kind and makes a good MC and plays great music. I met him at a wedding and then I had him do my own wedding as well. He is flexible and easy going which is super helpful, especially when you're stressing out. We had a party of a wedding because of the great music. I would highly recommend Silicon Forest Entertainment!

    Sent on 07/14/2018
  • J

    Jo · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig did a fantastic job as the DJ at my wedding. He played the songs I wanted, was very responsive to calls and emails, and he really had an upbeat vibe that my guests liked. I felt that the pricing was good too. I definitely recommend Silicon Forest Entertainment.

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig and his wife were amazing! They went above and beyond what I ever expected from a DJ and photo booth! Craig made things so easy, we met up and talked about everything he offers and we decided to book him later that week, I sent him the list of songs we really wanted a few days before our wedding, and everything else was kind of up to him and he did not disappoint! Everyone was dancing and have a great time at our wedding! The lighting was absolutely beautiful and he worked with me, my husband, our photographer, and our officiant the day of to make sure everything went smooth. He also used a confetti "cannon" and coordinated with our photographer to set it off for a picture perfect moment with all of our guests surrounding us! His wife was in charge of the photo booth and did an incredible job! All of our guests loved the props and the sequin backdrop was incredible!

    Sent on 02/20/2018
    Silicon Forest Entertainment, LLC 2
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig did a great job keeping our guests up on the dance floor. So much so, that I hardly had a chance to say hello to all of them because I was having so much fun dancing!! He did just enough announcements without overwhelming folks with chatter.

    Sent on 09/08/2017
  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic to work with. Best value for your money. He Mc's...provides lighting....and works with you to make it your special night. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was my savior for all of the music at my wedding. We initially could not find a DJ that would give us the ability to choose most of our dance music but Craig was so awesome and made it easy. There were no issues with his music choice for our big moments and he was a GREAT MC. I would recommend him to ANYONE who is looking for a DJ. He was so affordable and did AMAZINGLY.

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had done a lot of research looking for a dj/mc for our wedding that would work for us. I must have interviewed or e-mailed 20. Our wedding was a destination wedding, I wanted them to represent both English and Spanish music. Craig's website was very thorough and loved the fact that you pay after the event, had experience with Latin music and even booked at a time there was a discount. Kacey (works for Craig) was our guy. He was AMAZING. Very professional, super easy to have around, sensed when the crowd liked the music and continued to keep the crowd going. We had a fairly non-traditional wedding and reception. He hung on for dear life and went around each corner with us. EVERYBODY loved the music. Thank you so much Kacey for the amazing time you showed my family and friends.

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • Suzanne

    Suzanne · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was awesome. He was very flexible even when we kept changing up the schedule. Very responsive and extremely helpful when planning the music. I couldn't have found a better DJ.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • User7037273 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we had kayce as the dj for our wedding and we couldn't have been more happy with him. He made sure to keep in contact with us before the wedding and got all the music he needed before hand. He really listened to what we wanted and delivered 100%. The dance floor was always full he knew how to make the whole night flow. Highly recomend dj kayce!

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • E

    Evan · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig and Silicon Valley Entertainment provided a great experience for us and our guests at our wedding this summer in Portland, OR. Craig was very prompt and responsive throughout planning and worked with us to do whatever we had envisioned. We even made some last minute changes and Craig made sure that everything went smoothly. Many people commented that our dance floor was great and that it was one of the best weddings that they had attended! So happy to have found Craig and Silicon Forest!

    Sent on 07/24/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 02/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great DJ. We had a lot of different ideas for our wedding and he was excited and had a lot to help us as well. We wanted the guests to answer trivial pursuit questions to be able to go to the buffet and he really made it entertaining. I actually got distracted while going through the buffet myself watching everyone struggle to get the answer first. He was flexible with the reception, we ended up not doing something and he was on top of it. The music was exactly what we wanted and everyone had such a great time. He was able to edit a couple songs together for the father/daughter dance which was great, my dad and I did a regular dance then switched into the Time Warp. Craig obviously loves what he does and is more than willing to work with you and make your day great. I often found myself dancing to the music while we were getting our group pictures taken after the ceremony. I would highly recommend Silicon Forest Entertainment.

    Sent on 03/21/2016
  • D

    Dani · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silicon Forest Entertainment DJ'd and MC'd our wedding reception on Halloween and really did a fantastic job of selecting music and keeping the flow of the night moving. Especially considering the fact we didn't really give him any direction on what we wanted or firm up the flow of the evening until just before the event, Craig did a wonderful job of reading the crowd and helping us keep everything organized and streamlined. Everyone enjoyed the music and kept dancing until we closed the place down! Couldn't have been a better Halloween-wedding mashup!

    Sent on 11/07/2015
  • K

    KYLE · Married on 09/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig did a fantastic job DJ'ing our wedding! Not only was he flexible with our choice of music, but he went far beyond the call of duty setting up lights, keeping an eye on the gift table, and seemlessly blending our ceremony music with a very tasteful addition that really tied it together. Overall one of the best experiences we have ever had working with a provider of services and we would work with him again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig did a phenomenal job for our wedding! He was very responsive with the planning process and made sure a detail wasn't missed. We received so many complements from our wedding guests on what a great job he did - he made the night a blast. Keep up the great work Craig!

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • User5502488 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was amazing! Not only was he an incredible DJ, but he set up the sound system at both our ceremony and reception venues. He was responsive, professional and a ton of fun to work with. My guests danced the night away and loved the music!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • L

    Leila · Married on 09/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Craig was the best decision ever! He arrived way before the start of the ceremony to set up, using really high end products, the speakers, the microphones and his music were all top-notch! He was on cue to playing all the songs we needed and stuck to our timeline. He was also a really good emcee, just, the right amount of his talking at the right time with the right music! Couldnt have asked for more!

    The most AMAZING part is that my husband and I resides in Singapore and we only needed to coordinate everything with Craig over email, he showed up on the day and carried out everything exactly the way we had discussed with no hiccups at all!!

    THANK YOU SO MUCH Craig!

    We also gave him a whole list of songs to play from for our dance floor and dinner music, he not only stuck to those songs, he even managed to throw in songs that he felt were suitable and we absolutely loved and appreciated it!

    He's very highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was amazing! I highly recommend Silicon Forest Entertaiment to anyone in the Portland area!

    Sent on 10/12/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review