Skip to main content
Weddings

Signature Wedding Photography Reviews

Signature Wedding Photography

Signature Wedding Photography

Scottsdale, AZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 80 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
80 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

80
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • A
    Adriana R. Sent on 02/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect photos for a perfect day!

    Our photographer Tavit and his assistant were amazing during our wedding!
    Despite some unexpected scheduling mishaps with our wedding party he worked with such grace performed exceptionally well with the time he had before our ceremony! I absolutely love the moments he was able to capture of the ceremony and during the reception! His assistant even made it possible to get a first touch photo when I was convinced there was no time left to do it before walking down the aisle. I am extremely grateful for this! The way he was able to think and be quick on his feet made taking photos less stressful and pretty fun! Plus he worked amazingly with our videographer, Riki, and made sure he got his shots as well before moving on.
    I also have to make note on how fast he got our photos back to us. We understood that it may take a while to get them back. However, us being his last wedding of the year he pushed through and got our photos back to us 1 week after the wedding! To me this shows how dedicated he is to his craft and I cannot express how grateful I am that he put in so much work for us during the wedding and after!
    Lastly, I have to applaud the beautiful finish that is the wedding book album! I was pleasantly shocked at the beauty and quality of it, since I have never owned a book like this before! Every photo I could love all in one beautifully designed book put in a gorgeous leather case with our names and wedding date on the top! It perfectly embodies the expression “it’s all in the details”. Anyone looking for photos or video will not regret hiring him!

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Hi Adriana.
    Thank you for such a thoughtful and detailed review of my team and I. You and Stephen were fantastic to work for. It was a beautiful day with amazing and SUPER FUN people. You guys ripped that dance floor apart, haha! Thank you again for the kind words, wishing you both the very best and many years of happiness as you embark on this new adventure in life.
    -Tavit
  • Kirstin
    Kirstin M. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos!

    Tavit is an amazing photographer and gave us beautiful engagement and wedding photos! We LOVE the vivid colors in his photos, and how he captures candid moments, landscape views and photos in the dark (his sparkler photos are my favorite)! He is easy to work with, keeps you in the loop of his plan during shoots, and progress while editing photos. My husband and I aren't the best at staged photos- looking stiff and nervous- but Tavit knows how to get us to relax and really captures our love in his photos. I can't recommend him enough!

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your review Kirstin. It was a pleasure being there for you and trusting me with your big day. You 2 were very easy to work with and let me be in my element. I hope you both have a great life together and dont hesitate to contact me for any future needs. Maternity maybe? ;-) Cheers!

    -Tavit
  • A
    Amy O. Sent on 01/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Genuinely brilliant photographer

    Tavit Daniel was 100% amazing and professional. He went over and beyond to make my daughter’s wedding photos special and unique to her. This gentleman is truly amazing

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thank you Amy! It was a beautiful day and venue. So thankful you had me out to the mountains in California!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 12/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the Biz!

    My husband has been following Tavit for many years and throughout our 10 years of dating. He would always say when we get married this is going to be our wedding photographer and boy we were not disappointed!

    Tavit captured both our engagement shoot and our wedding day from beginning to end (8+ hours) beautifully and flawlessly! His vision and attention to detail is outstanding. He has great professionalism and is like a ninja when shooting your event! Tavit captures many candid style photos which show your true emotions - those are our favorites!

    Not only did we hire Tavit to do our wedding photos, I also hired Tavit's wife, Lydia with Signature Artist as my hair and make-up artist for my engagement photos and wedding day. Lydia made me look and feel so beautiful and confident for both my wedding day and engagement photos. She has a great eye and nailed it on the looks I was going for.

    Overall we will definitely be using and will recommend Tavits services in the future!! Also the delivery of photos in the custom made box and USB was a great final touch!

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Hi Jamie,
    Thank you for your review. I felt very privileged and honored to shoot yours and Amirs wedding. I can't say thank you enough for trusting Lydia and I to be a part of your engagement session and wedding. It was an absolutely beautiful day, literally, and being there for both of you was special. Amir is an amazing person, and I am so happy for the both of you embarking on your next chapter. Wishing you both the very best!
    -Tavit
  • L
    Leo Sent on 03/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, Professional, Beautiful

    Tavit at Signature Wedding Photography is amazing! He makes you feel comfortable and confident while working his magic behind the camera to make you look the best you ever thought you could! He made taking pictures actually fun and not dreadful. To me, his style is very vivid and elegant and highlights your best features. We also did video for our event included in a package and the videographer Edmundo is super talented as well! I highly recommend this team and I hope to be able to use them in the future again.

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your review Leo! The setting with your friends and family was awesome. It was such a cool experience being surrounded by those beautiful trees and the fall colors. Thank you for trusting Edmundo and I. Wishing you both the best!

    -Tavit
  • Randa
    Randa B. Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Signature Wedding Photography Perfection

    I have known Tavit and Lydia for several years and have worked with them previously for family/furbaby photoshoots. So when my (now) husband and I got engaged, Signature Wedding Photography was the first vendor we wanted to secure, as it was crucial for us to have the style of photography we wanted and work with a team that we trusted and knew would deliver our vision for our October 2022 wedding.

    In addition to their profound professionalism, Tavit and his team went out of their way to ensure all members of the bridal party were comfortable and having fun during our wedding day. Their ability to effectively manage not only myself and the groom but also our (borderline chaotic) families is not something that every professional can accomplish. Because of this, I credit Tavit as a significant influence in why we looked so carefree in our wedding photos (and Lydia for why I looked SO flawless and was essentially glowing).

    The Signature Wedding Photography team knocked it completely out of the park with our wedding and reception, capturing some of the most precious moments for my husband and I to look back on for years to come. We have so many thanks for Tavit, Lydia, and the team. We look forward to our next photoshoot as we continue to grow as a family, and we cannot recommend them enough.

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your review RB. To think that from the early Majerle days to now, it is quite astounding to see our friendship grow just by being nice, albeit, good people. It's been a real treat watching you grow through your professional and personal worlds. Thank you for trusting us with one of the biggest days in your life. You, David, and the entire guestlist were awesome. Wishing you both the very best and cant wait to take pictures of your future kids (maybe?) :-)

    -Tavit
  • Jessica
    Jessica P. Sent on 01/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SO worth it!

    I met Tavit several years ago because of his professional photography work for events and nightlife in Scottsdale, AZ. When my fiancé and I started to plan our wedding he was the first to come to mind. We were so excited when Tavit made the time to meet with us for coffee and go over all our options for capturing the big day.

    We had never experienced having our photos professionally taken until our engagement shoot with Tavit. He made the day SO comfortable which allowed us to be ourselves and he captured this beautifully on camera. We loved the photos so much that we decided to add videography services for our wedding.

    My entire wedding party was so impressed with the way Tavit managed all of us throughout the wedding day. His direction was outstanding - everyone was confident the photos were going to be perfect just based off of his professionalism and clear passion for getting perfect shots. All while keeping the vibe light and fun!

    Thank you so much to Tavit and his team for giving us perfect lasting memories. Having them for photo and video was one of the best decisions I made for our wedding!

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thank you for this incredible feedback Jessica. It was an honor to shoot for both of you. Who knew we would go from Old Town to wedding photos!? Haha. It was a beautiful day and I appreciate you having us cover it for you. Wishing you both the very best!

    -Tavit
  • Madison
    Madison C. Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can’t recommend Signature Wedding Photography enough!



    Tavit and his team were excellent! From planning to day of execution, everything was perfect. He advised on timing of the ceremony while we were planning which was really helpful. On our wedding day, him and his team were so efficient! Our wedding party was running behind schedule after the ceremony and they still got all the formal shots we wanted in a shorter timespan! We highly recommend using Edmundo, the videographer as well! Tavit and Edmundo both captured great candid shots and footage during the reception of us and our guests. Tavit is very responsive and we got our photos and video about 8 weeks after our wedding. All pictures and video turned out amazing and we love looking at them all the time. Tavit’s wife, Lydia, is a HMUA and she had the whole bridal party looking and feeling so gorgeous. I will use her any time I need my hair or makeup done again.

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your review Madison. I cant say thank you enough to both you and Bobby, and of course Christian for recommending me and trusting me. Edmundo, Lydia and I really try our best and its clear we hit the mark for you. Im thankful to have been a part of your special day. As always, I wish you both the very best and a long and healthy marriage.

    -Tavit
  • R
    Ryen D. Sent on 03/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A must hire for your wedding!

    My husband and I were so happy during the whole process of working with Tavit and his team at Signature Wedding Photography! From start to finish, we could not be more pleased with our photos and experience!

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your review Ryen. You and Matt were awesome to work for. Your wedding was absolutely stunning and elegant, I feel very honored to have been a part of it. I'm also thankful for our friendship after all of the years working together and having you trust me with your special day. Wishing you both the best and many years of happiness together.

    -Tavit
  • Roger
    Roger E. Sent on 03/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative and Professional

    Tavit and his wife Lydia were a blessing beyond anything we could have imagined. Their professionalism and unrelenting desire to work with us under the heavy stress that comes with planning a wedding made our special day memorable. Tavit was constantly adjusting to an ever changing schedule and he was always around to capture all the special moments that bring me and my wife to tears and laughter upon reflection. He also makes sure you get your pics in a really great wooden keepsake afterwards. Lydia worked on some of our bridal party, including the bride's hair and makeup and they looked amazing! If you don't have Tavit working your wedding, you will be missing out on a great artistic collaborator.

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback Roger. It's great to call you and Liz friends. It was a real treat shooting for both of you. It was a beautiful day and Im thankful you trusted Lydia and I. Wishing you both the very best!

    -Tavit
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly D. Sent on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Photography Ever!

    Tavit is an skilled photographer! He is professional, easy to work with and the quality of his photos are amazing! His photography wedding packages are well worth the price. His wife, Lydia, is a hair and make-up artist. We hired both of them for our wedding, which worked great! They work flawlessly together. I would highly recommend using both their services and would definitely consider using them again in the future for our photography needs.

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Hi Kimberly! Thank you for the glowing feedback of Lydia and me. We really try our best for every couple's special day, and you were no exception. Thank you for trusting us and providing the opportunity for your engagement session and wedding. I wish you both the very best and see you again when baby fever kicks in! haha!
  • S
    Sonia A. Sent on 07/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photography/Videography

    Hands down the BEST in the game!! Could not be more pleased with Tavit and his team’s work for our two night wedding events we had. They did both photography and videography and def did not disappoint, they truly did so awesome making our special weekend memorable forever.

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Hi Sonia! Thank you for leaving me a review. You and Naman were amazing to work for. The Indian Persian fusion was a lot of work but so much fun, you guys know how to throw a party! My team and I really appreciate the trust you put in us from the get-go. From beginning to end, all the way to the epic book you got, I had an amazing experience with you. Wishing you the best on the next chapter in your life.
    -Tavit
  • R
    Robles F. Sent on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tavit at Signature Wedding Photographer

    Tavit with Signature Wedding Photography is simply a gifted and amazing photographer. We can't speak highly enough of his amazing work. His aesthetic is exactly what we wanted captured for our wedding, he captures natural, candid wonderful moments beautifully and his direction for those classic shots was magnificent. We originally considered another photographer but very happy we chose to go with Signature Wedding Photography, on short notice, he really went above and beyond to help us craft a good timeline, shot list, etc, came with us with professional suggestion before and during our special day and overall was so great to work with. We had SO MUCH FUN on our big day and Tavit really was able to capture the joy in his photos and has a great sense of humor as well! The delivery of the photos is beautifully done also, it was really easy to use and well put together, and easy to share! We've loved everything about having Tavit as our photographer! It was a fantastic experience! Tavit! Thank you again for shooting our special slice in time that we can cherish for the rest of our lives!

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    It was my pleasure. Both of you, your friends, and family were all awesome to work with and work for. Im glad I was able to do this for you and it all worked out. I appreciate the opportunity and thank you for the amazing feedback.
  • K
    Kevin S. Sent on 04/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A True Artist, Thank you Tavit!

    When planning our ceremony, my Wife Melissa expressed that the most important piece of the puzzle was the photographer. Photos from this day would depict our love as a snapshot in time for the rest of our lives. Our kids, grandkids, and family alike would get a glimpse into our adventurous spirit, experiencing this day through photographs.

    Melissa and I would get married at the Grand Canyon, the day would include a small ceremony on the South Rim, followed by a 4 mile hike into the canyon on South Kaibab trail for sunset photos. We knew that we would need an experienced and versatile photographer to pull this off. When researching photographers, Tavit's experience not only with weddings, but with corporate events, nightlife, and large music festivals made him stand out. The ability to adapt to multiple environments, lighting and terrain was a must.

    We initially Met with Tavit months before our wedding date to plan out details. Being an avid hiker himself, Tavit was able to help us plan our special day. We discussed the timing of the ceremony based on the position of the sun. Sunset photos were planned, taking into account travel and hiking time. The goal was to be 1.5 miles into the hike by sunset. This would put us in the perfect location for the ‘Golden Hour’ shots. We would then turn on the headlamps and Hike out of the canyon after dark.

    I am pleased to say that the plan was executed flawlessly, thanks to Tavit! His professionalism and attention to detail made our special day one we will remember forever. This was no small feat for a photographer, much less an experienced hiker. Having to pull off a Grand Canyon hike with camera gear, partly in the dark, was a huge task.

    After emerging from the canyon in the dead of night, we couldn’t have done it with any other photographer. Tavit was not only the best man for the job, he became a good friend that day. As the sun went down in the canyon that night, Tavit shared his ‘Why’. Learning how he uses his art to capture moments in time, his photography tells stories. These stories are told to those who could not be present, or for those that can no longer tell their own. This moment will stick with us forever. Thank you Tavit.

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Hi Kevin,

    You and Melissa were absolutely amazing to work for and work with. Im all about adventures and I feel privileged that you let me join for the ride. It was an incredible experience seeing you both marry in such an insane and epic place! Your kind words are taken to heart. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness and adventures.

    -Tavit
  • D
    Drew P. Sent on 03/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible

    My husband and I were absolutely blown away by Tavit and Signature Wedding Photography. Tavit is an artist. His ability to capture the moments that we will never forget is second to none. But, it’s his ability to capture the ‘Key’ moments that will last forever is what’s worth every cent.

    His attention to detail is incredible. What’s really special is the passion that Tavit and his team brings. It spills over into everyone else making the day even more memorable.

    This man knows what he’s doing and the proof is in the Wedding Book that we made. Truly incredible. If you are looking for a photographer for your wedding, you don’t have to look any further.

    Thank you so much Tavit! You are an absolute Jedi!

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thank you Andrew and Dayna! I appreciate the review and feedback. It was real special shooting your wedding for you. Wishing you both the very best and an amazing future together!
  • G
    Geena G. Sent on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!

    Tavit is incredibly talented when it comes to his craft! He shot our engagement photos and wedding photos, which were returned to us in record time! He is so professional and personable. Not to mention really fun to work with! My husband and I highly recommend him and his team.

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Hi Geena, thank you for the review. You and Alec were incredible to work for. Being chosen out of the other talented photographers out there meant a lot. Thank you for trusting me. Your wedding was beautiful. Your friends and family were also awesome to interact with. Wishing you both the very best! :-)
    -Tavit
  • Kelly
    Kelly K. Sent on 11/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfully unique and special photography!

    Tavit made our wedding a phenomenal experience. We were initially excited after meeting with him to have him as our photographer because he made us feel like we had found someone who took the time to get to know us and who would take that relationship we formed to capture our wedding in a unique way. Unfortunately, we had to postpone our wedding due to COVID, and Tavit helped make that hard decision much easier on us (wedding planning is stressful without an ever-changing date!). Throughout the year and a half that we ended up waiting for our day, Tavit stayed in contact with us and would check in every couple months to see how we were doing. He even ended up remembering details about our photography plans that both of us had forgotten! Our wedding was amazing and Tavit captured it in a wonderful way - the photos are not only beautiful but I'm able to remember each moment and the happiness I felt by looking through them. Us and our families also loved how easy it was to work with Tavit and have our photos taken while not feeling 'separated' from what was going on throughout the evening. We are so happy we found Tavit to make our long-awaited wedding night unforgettable!

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Hi Kelly. Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. It was awesome being there for both of you, your friends and your family. We got through it together, even the double delays haha! Wishing you both the best! :)
    -Tavit
  • D
    Danielle P. Sent on 07/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly a Signature Experience

    Tavit is AMAZING. My husband and I hired Tavit for our wedding in June of 2021 and we’re more than pleased with our experience. From start to finish, he exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond to capture our day. We adore our photos and get to relive all the special moments every time we look at them. Tavit is extremely communicative, professional, but also so down to earth. He makes a point to immediately build rapport and establish a comfortable relationship with anyone he interacts with (which is super helpful when taking photos of them). He has a great eye and is so creative/artistic with his execution. Above all else, what I really appreciated about Tavit is that he is dedicated to tailoring his approach to your needs. He was super easy to work with and extremely efficient. I also appreciated all the teaser photos he sent during the editing process and the little surprises he planned throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend him for any photography needs. I know he will be our go-to guy moving forward :)

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Hi Danielle. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I appreciate you and Jordan so much and for trusting me especially with me being out of state. I couldn't have asked for a better couple and a newfound friendship with both of you. Thank you again.
    -Tavit
  • K
    Kayla M. Sent on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos, amazing service!

    Tavit with Signature Wedding Photography was a complete dream to work with for our Scottsdale wedding in May 2021. I'm from South Dakota and planned my wedding via phone calls, texts and emails. After our first phone consult Tavit gave me his cell and said to reach out any time with questions - not sure if he realized the can of worms he opened with that offer, because I sent questions over pretty often, but I always received a timely and thorough response. He over-delivered in every way! Professionalism, engaged, creative, helped us stay on pace (as much as you can on your wedding day, anyway!), and the quality of the photos is out of this world. I think I've went through my entire album 80 times in 3 months -- I'm in love with them. AND, the videography! I debated on spending the money on a video -- I'm so glad I did, it was worth EVERY penny. It's 2-3 minutes long and perfect and absolutely beautiful. We will cherish it forever. I can't thank Tavit and Edmundo enough for all their hard work. 10/10, would recommend 💛

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Hi Kayla. Thank you so much for this thoughtful and epic review. Thanks for trusting Selin and giving me an opportunity to shoot for you and your husband. You, Josh, and the rest of your wedding were amazing to work for. I appreciate you communicating with me along the way to make my job a little less stressful. Wishing you both the best and an everlasting marriage :-)
    -Tavit
  • A
    Alisha P. Sent on 04/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Photography

    Tavit was an exceptional photographer and a fun person to work with. He took the time to review samples of pictures we wanted and to meet with our wedding specialist to see our ceremony location. He really went above and beyond to make sure he could capture our special day - he even chased after my veil when it flew off my head! We had wind gusts up to 50 MPH during our ceremony and Tavit was able to produce oustanding pictures that we will cherish for a lifetime. He really cares and takes the time to invest in his clients. He instructs you how to pose while you are being photographed which helps a lot. Please consider hiring Signature Wedding Photography! We highly recommend this company and words cannot describe how appreciative we are to have worked with Tavit.

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Hey Alisha! Thank you so much for your review. Sorry the wind threw us for a curveball but you and Francis' attitude about it were fantastic. You both made the shoot incredibly fun to work for. I'm very appreciative you chose me over all the talent Arizona has. I wish both of you the happiest of marriages and a lifetime of happiness. All the best, -Tavit
  • Gina
    Gina G. Sent on 07/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grateful to have Tavit's help with our wedding.

    We were grateful to have Tavit and his crew for our wedding. His passion for his work shows in the photos. Many of the photos were art, not just photographs. He went above and beyond what I would expect from a photographer. Getting married during Covid was not ideal, but Tavit was critical to making our wedding a reality, beyond just documenting it. He arranged the videographer & musician. His wife even did a great job doing my hair & makeup. The photo book he made is unique and beautiful, something our families will treasure for years.

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Hi Gina, thank you for taking the time to leave me, Lydia, and my team a review. Even though we pulled this off in a covid time, you and Sean not once complained about anything. You were both amazing to work for. Your family was very special as I could see throughout the day too. I appreciate the opportunity you provided us and will be forever grateful. I wish you and Sean many years of happiness!
  • K
    Katie R. Sent on 05/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Photos

    We used Tavit for our wedding in March 2021. His photos were amazing and you can tell he is incredibly thoughtful about his work. He took the time to meet with us and our wedding coordinator a month prior to the wedding to scope out our venue. On the wedding day he was on schedule and had a whole team with him. I really appreciated that he was really efficient taking pictures after our ceremony so we could still get to spend some time with our guests at our cocktail hour. I also used his wife, Lydia, for hair and makeup for me and my bridesmaids and she was awesome! I think it really helped using Lydia to keep on us on schedule as there was clear communication between her and Tavit. Thank you Tavit for all of your hard work and the incredible pictures! It was a perfect day!

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Hi Katie. I just want to say thank you to you and Eric for being so easy to get along with and trusting me with your wedding day. Your feedback is taken to heart. Lydia and I had an amazing time, so did my assistant and second shooter. While the wedding day is done, I hope our friendship continues to grow over many years so I can capture all of your special moments This is just the beginning. Congratulations and I wish you a timeless and incredible marriage!

    -Tavit
  • Emily
    Emily R. Sent on 01/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A phenomenal photographer!

    Tavit was absolutely INCREDIBLE!! He is truly gifted in his art.
    We rescheduled our wedding and decided to get married within 3 weeks. We were so fortunate to have him as our photographer, especially with such a short notice. He made time to meet with us to go over what we were looking for, where to meet for first-look, etc. He knows the valley very well, but he still took the time to drive to Downtown Phoenix to look for areas for pictures ahead of time to make sure we had everything down.
    On the day of our wedding, he helped my husband and I get set up offsite of our venue for our first-look pictures. He had picked the most beautiful spot and captured such beautiful moments! We had an hour before our ceremony, so we were able to do all of our family pictures ahead of time so we could enjoy our reception.
    Tavit is phenomenal and takes pride in his work. He was literally running all over the place and laying on his stomach on the ground to make sure he got all of our precious moments and the perfect angles, with the best lighting.
    His turnaround time for our photos was SO fast!! It was just a couple weeks! Normally, wedding photos take a few months to get back from editing. I could not believe how quickly he got our photos done, especially since he still had a busy schedule!
    I cannot rave enough about Tavit! I have already recommended him to friends and family, and plan on using him in the future for family portraits, parties, etc.
    Thank you so, so, so much for everything you did for us!

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Wow, thank you for your incredible review Emily. I really appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback. You, Brendon and the kids were great to service. It was a beautiful day and we made it work with the time we had together. I would love the opportunity to shoot for you again when the time comes. Thank you again Emily, hope to hear from you soon! :)
  • Taylor
    Taylor H. Sent on 01/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! The perfect wedding duo.

    I had Tavit do both our engagement photos and wedding photos and I am so happy with how they all turned out. He was very professional and creative with his work, and he was the perfect choice for us. I also had his wife Lydia do my hair and makeup for the engagement and wedding photos and she does a beautiful job. They’re the perfect wedding duo and I couldn’t recommend them enough. Thank you both for your great work!

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the review Taylor! It was really cool of both of you to trust Lydia and I with your engagement and wedding. We really enjoyed our time with you and your friends/family. Between the weather, the venue, and working for you, I had one of the best weddings of the year with you guys. Thank you so much and I wish you both the best!
  • Kirsti
    Kirsti J. Sent on 10/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    We hired Tavit and his team for Photography and Videography on our wedding day and It was the best decision we made other than getting married! They were so professional and captured every moment of the day. Our parents were so impressed with how everywhere they turned there was a photographer/videographer capturing the moment! I would 1000% recommend Signature Wedding Photography for all your photo and video needs!

    Signature Wedding Photography's reply:

    Hi Kirsti! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You and Zach were friggin awesome, same with your friends and family. I wish we could do it all over again, seriously. Super bummed that it's over now. I hope our friendship and the memories we created for you last a lifetime. Thank you for letting me and us be a part of it.
    -Tavit
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message