Skip to main content
Weddings

Sierra Blanco Photo - Video Reviews

Sierra Blanco Photo - Video

Sierra Blanco Photo - Video

Phoenix, AZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 34 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
34 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

20 User photos

  • Rebekah
    Rebekah M. Sent on 07/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Outdoor Wedding Photography

    If you are getting married out in nature book Tina and Kevin now! We got married in the superstition mountains and absolutely loved the ceremony video, 9 hours wedding day photography, and an adventure shoot we did with them. They are professional, deliver a high quality product, and are not afraid to go down a high clearance vehicle only road to get to a shoot. Their years of experience really shine in their ability to capture both the little details and big spectacular scenery.
  • Laneese
    Laneese C. Sent on 06/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I loved working with Tina and Kevin!

    Tina and Kevin were amazing to work with for our elopement. My husband and I had our elopement at the Grand Canyon South Rim. Tina and Kevin provided the photography and videography for our elopement. From the start of the very first zoom meeting, Tina and Kevin showed their experience of doing Grand Canyon elopements. They provided so much information about the Grand Canyon and recommended other locations to take photos around the South Rim.
    My husband and I were very specific about the details of our elopement. My husband had many expectations on how he wanted the video to look. And I had many expectations on how I wanted the day to go and for the photos to look like. We expressed these details in the very first zoom meeting over a year before the wedding. Tina and Kevin took excellent notes and when we called them two weeks before the elopement, they remembered everything we wanted. They were very open to the new ideas and changes we had made over the year before the wedding. I even sent example photos of the types of photos I wanted.
    On the day of the elopement, they honored all of our requests. They shot detail photos and videos of everything we wanted. They were very good at directing us in our poses, helped me with my veil many times, and even found a new location for us to take photos and video. During our ceremony it was 30 degrees and windy on the top of the Grand Canyon. Even though my husband and I felt like we were freezing to death, Tina and Kevin kept their composure through the whole ceremony. I admired how they were so professional throughout the ceremony and how they made sure to get all of the shots we wanted.
    When my husband and I received the photos and video we absolutely loved them! We couldn’t believe how good they turned out. I even made a request to have more snow in the wedding video and Tina and Kevin got more video footage for us weeks later when they went back to the Grand Canyon. If you want an amazing elopement or wedding, you should definitely book Tina and Kevin. Their commitment and professionalism were amazing! You will not regret having them be a part of your special day.
  • A
    Anne Sent on 06/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We interviewed several photographers for our wedding and Kevin and Tina are definitely the best. They have a huge book of photos that they bring so you can see a testament of their fabulous work. Their price is right in the middle but their quality of work exceeds their price point. They are a fun and professional pair and we felt at ease and comfortable taking our pictures with them. Our engagement photos in Jerome turned out fabulous and we have no doubt that our wedding photos will be the same. I would not hesitate to use them again for any of our other professional photography needs. They have been doing this a long time and knew exactly the spots we needed to get our picturesque Jerome and Sedona photo ops. Thank you, again, for capturing our special day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amelia Sent on 03/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were so impressed with Sierra Blanco. They were by far were the best vendor we hired for our wedding. Kevin and Tina were friendly, kind, honest, and adaptable to our needs. They have a great grasp of how to take amazing nature photos as well as capturing those unique and memorable moments in your wedding. Tina is an extremely talented photographer. You will not be disappointed working with them.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 05/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sierra Blanco Photography was recommended to me by a friend and I could not have been happier! From the first meeting, both Tina and Kevin were easy to work with. They were straightforward and honest about what they could do and what services they provided at what price point. I was very picky when it came to wedding photographers, but did not want to overspend and Tina/Kevin worked with me to stay within my budget. We wanted our engagement photos to be taken with a backdrop in Sedona when the fall leaves were changing and they knew exactly where to take us and were able to time the changing leaf color perfectly for our photos. On the day of our wedding, they were absolutely stress free to work with. We let them know a general idea of what we wanted and they used their experience to make it happen! It was so important for us to have photographers who we felt comfortable around and were easy to work with while still delivering once in a lifetime shots. I would recommend them in the future to anyone who needs a great wedding photographer. Thanks Sierra Blanco Photography for providing such a great service!
  • A
    Anne Sent on 12/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have asked for better wedding photographers than Tina and Kevin at Sierra Blanco. They were amazing! We love every single one of our photos and were so impressed with their quality. They did a wonderful job capturing our wedding, the emotions of the day and the gorgeous Sedona landscape. They were very friendly and extremely professional. We wholeheartedly recommend Sierra Blanco!
  • User2314856 Sent on 09/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tina and Kevin are EXCELLENT!! We used them for our Indian/American fusion wedding at the Villa Siena and they were so easy to work with and really made us feel comfortable. The pictures came out beautifully. We definitely will use them again in the future for other events. They really went the extra mile for us and had extreme attention to detail. Both of our families loved working with them and we would highly recommend them to anyone!!
  • R
    Robin Sent on 10/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We traveled to Arizona for a destination wedding and took a lot of time interviewing photographers and reviewing their portfolios online. While the ceremony is the most important aspect, I consider photography equal or a very close second. We know some very talented photographers in the Chicago area, but chose to seek the services of someone local who would be familiar with the area and the best locations for photos. We narrowed our choices down to three photographers based on their portfolios prior to calling for interviews. It's difficult to gauge compatibility from such a long distance, but I knew from Tina's first email that she was special. When we had our phone interview, there was no question who we wanted to shoot our wedding, and we booked the services of Sierra Blanco a year in advance. It was definitely the right decision.

    Tina and Kevin were very thorough in advance covering all the details with us. The day of our wedding they were absolutely amazing. I had no worries and the day flowed perfectly. Tina and Kevin were professional and fun keeping things light and the time just flew by. What we have seen so far is absolutely exquisite! They captured the emotion and expression of the day beautifully. We cannot wait to see the rest of what they shot on our wedding day.

    Overall, Tina and Kevin are outstanding! They are a brilliant team and I highly recommend them. Take a look at their site - they do a lot more than weddings too!
  • User1710609 Sent on 07/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are forever grateful to Tina and Kevin for providing us with such beautiful memories of our wedding day! We first got to know Tina and Kevin during our engagement session in Sedona. They not only take fantastic photos, but are also were easygoing and make the shoot so much fun.

    Our wedding was an all day affair with a Catholic ceremony in the morning and a Hindi ceremony at night, and Tina and Kevin stayed the whole day and never missed a beat! We have received so many compliments on our wedding photos and have mentioned to many people how lucky we were to have found such great photographers right here in Phoenix! We would highly recommend Sierra Blanco Photography to everyone we know!
  • User1712347 Sent on 07/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tina and Kevin gave us stunning visuals of our destination wedding weekend and follow-up reception at home. They were responsive, accommodating and very calm and supportive during the whole process. They have quite an eye! They know how to capture the happiest moments and the joy in everyone's expressions. The image quality is superb and we love showing our photos to friends and family. Their service is an amazing value!!
  • User1459001 Sent on 12/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for a photographer that will make your day the most magical feeling day Sierra Blanco Photography is the first and only stop. I love Tina she made us feel so at ease during all our photos and our families were commenting how nice it was she just blended into wedding and captured every beautiful moment of our wedding.
  • XoxoBaci
    Cindy Sent on 03/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We've done a few shoots with Tina and Kevin of Sierra Blanco Photography in Sedona and CA. Most recently a desert maternity shoot at Joshua Tree and can I just say??? WOW, they always manage to amaze me with their talent and eye. Friends and family are blown away by our maternity pictures. The results: unique, artistic and just plain beautiful. They truly capture pictures that make you evoke emotions! Not only are they the most down to earth duo, they really are the BEST at what they do...From weddings, trash the dress, editorials, nature shots, family to maternity--they are my go-to for any milestones you want captured. We are already planning our newborn pics with them!! If you book them, trust me you won't regret it.....Thank you both for creating the most amazing memories for us!!!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 06/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We started out our photographer search by trying to find a wedding photojournalist. Sierra Blanco was one of one of the few WPJA accredited photographers that do events in the Phoenix area. When we met with Tina and Kevin, we found them to be very professional and their prior work spoke for itself. They were both very helpful, accommodating, and the flexible throughout the planning process. They were very pleasant to work with and this helped to make the day of the wedding a truely memorable experience. They really are passionate about their work. They were very active during the ceremony and reception getting the "non-posed" shots that we were hoping for when we started looking for a photojournalist. We couldn't be more happy with their work and would recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer at an upcoming event.
  • User1123224 Sent on 04/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tina & Kevin, as well as their partner photographer Angela Harris, did an AMAZING job with our wedding photos. Our wedding was formal, but was also very fun and non-traditional, and Sierra Blanco did a fantastic job capturing everything ~ from the detail shots to the candid shots.

    It was very nice working with Sierra Blanco. They were always punctual, had wonderful suggestions and they really went the extra mile to make us happy :). I am a very detail-oriented, planner-type person, and I can honestly say that the night of my wedding went perfectly on schedule ~ and my photographers were a big part in making that happen.

    Our photos turned out to be absolutely radiant, and we could not be happier!!!!! Our Engagement photos at the Desert Botanical Gardens were beautiful, our Wedding photos at McCormick Ranch Golf Club were absolutely stunning, and we are looking forward to our Trash the Dress session this summer in Sedona :).
  • K
    Kripa Sent on 03/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tina and Kevin produced amazing photos for our wedding. Our photography was the first thing we booked because the groom was a former wedding photographer and we REALLY wanted good photographs – and instead we got GREAT photographs.

    The proof is in the pudding, and we saw amazing talent and consistency when we looked at Sierra Blanco's portfolio – and our photographs are of the same stunning quality we saw in their previous wedding photos.

    From morning photos of the Hindu ceremony to inside photos of the reception to outdoor night photos of dancing, the photo quality is consistently amazing and diverse.

    Our families and friends have been VERY impressed with the photos, and we (the bride and groom) are 100% ecstatic with the final product. If you want amazing photographs, definitely book Sierra Blanco.
  • C
    Christa Sent on 06/27/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys are great. We were so overwhelmed by all the choices in photogs out there, but they were recommended to us by a friend. When we checked them out online their pics were just as amazing as the ridiculously high-priced photogs, but at a much better rate. Also, they allow us to have the rights to the pictures as part of the package price, so we don’t have to wait X amount of time and pay extra. They did our engagement shots by riding around with us in our Bronco through the mountains in Sedona. When we had to postpone our wedding, they were awesome about it, no extra charges or hassle. I didn’t even notice them at the ceremony or reception, they were like photog ninjas! Love them.
  • B
    Natalie Sent on 01/25/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sierra Blanco is truly amazing! They have a great style that is unique compared to any other wedding photographer in AZ. They are not your typical cheesy wedding photographers. They capture all the details and special moments of your wedding!
  • T
    Theresa C. Sent on 07/31/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tina & Kevin are amazing photographers and wonderful people to work with! Our wedding photos came out more beautiful than we could every have imagined.

    We feel so lucky to have such a gorgeous works of art to remember our wedding by. We would highly recommend them to anyone and everyone! And it is wonderful that they love to travel and do destination weddings. We had no issues at all with them getting out to Napa and being more than ready to go with everything. They even stuck around for a day after shoot that came out beautiful as well.

    We were so happy with how all of our pictures came out. I thought it was pretty impressive that out of 1220 pictures of the wedding day there were on 18 in which we didn't like one of our faces or something and didn't share with all of our wedding guests. I think that says a lot about how great they are at capturing each and every moment perfectly.

    You will not find any photographers as good at what they do and easy to work with as Tina and Kevin! They allow you to be who you are and capture it perfectly. Picking them to be our photographers was by far the best decision I made, except for my husband of course!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 04/14/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tina is just WONDERFUL! Her photos are beyond gorgeous and she is sweet and easy to work with during your wedding. She has a beautiful and artistic touch and I have complete trust in her photography skills. Highly recommend working with her or Kevin or Angie. Love them!!
  • cait
    Caitlin Sent on 05/25/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I searched for months, looking for the BEST photographers in the industry, and I'm 100% convinced that I found them. The quality of Sierra Blanco's photographs and albums cannot be matched, let alone beat. Their albums are true works of art. They are beautiful, as well as durable, and can be customized to suit your specific needs. I could go on and on about Tina Wright and Kevin Juberg, because I truly believe that they are the best of the best, and they treated me like a friend, not just a client. They rewrote their contract at my request, and they even brought an additional associate with them to my wedding and my trash the dress shoot, at no additional cost to me. They were even flexible when it came to their prices, as my needs did not fit any of their pre-arranged packages. Tina and Kevin of Sierra Blanco Photography are experienced, professional photographers with an artistic eye like I've never experienced before. Sure, there are less expensive vendors out there, but out of everything in your wedding budget, there are maybe 3 things you will keep forever: your dress, your rings, and your photographs. In the long run, I promise you will not regret choosing Sierra Blanco to capture your special day.
  • L
    Lea Sent on 05/26/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WOW! All I can say is that Tina and Kevin made our wedding the most memorable day in history!
    If you want photographers who get to know you and what you want, then you found them! Tina and Kevin were amazing! They gave us a photo-journalist view on our special day. They were great to work with, easy and fun! We not only got amazing pictures, but have wonderful new friends. They were able to stay on the down-low, to the point where I had guests asking where our photographers were because they went un-noticed!! They captured more than pictures that day, and we will always be thankful! You won't be sorry using these photographers! My husband is a photographer himself and could not have been more pleased with Sierra Blanco!
  • E
    Eric Sent on 02/10/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best of the best. We could not have asked for more. We never felt rushed and their work is absolutely stunning!
  • McQueen
    Amanda Sent on 04/10/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tina and Kevin were VERY professional and helpful as our photographers. The photos turned out amazing, we love them! Tina and Kevin showed up early and stayed later than planned to capture every important moment for our wedding. We would definitely recommend them!!
  • K
    Kristy Sent on 07/11/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tina and Kevin do a phenomenal job! They were able to think on their feet and change the plan as potential disasters arose. As the bride, it took much longer to get ready than I had anticipated. Tina simply went with the flow, caught as many couple portraits as we had time for and then finished up after the wedding. Tina and Kevin also did an excellent job of working with our extended family and all of their different personalities. They had everyone smiling naturally, and the results are beautiful!
  • M
    Molly Sent on 06/16/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tina and Kevin were wonderful! The best part was that I don't even remember one time during the ceremony when I was distracted by them. They blended in really well. They were nice, accommodating, and very patient. Thank you very much!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message