8 Reviews for Si Weddings in Italy

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
8 Si Weddings in Italy Reviews
Sort by:

4.8

Silvia and Angela were absolutely amazing!! It was really scary when my husband and I were first searching for help to get married in Italy (we're from the USA). We didn't know anyone and we don't speak Italian at all...but Silvia was very responsive, super helpful and even when I was sending probably too many emails wanting to check-in frequently, she still responded politely. They were both also the SWEETEST women. So happy, so nice, so thoughtful and detail-oriented. I'm so glad we chose them! For anyone in the USA who is worried about outside vendors, don't worry, these two are amazing! And for proof, we even ended up being featured on Bustle.com: https://www.bustle.com/p/our-under-15k-honeymoon-wedding-katie-roberts-scott-roberts-9024872

Photo for Si Weddings in Italy Review
Photo for Si Weddings in Italy Review
Profile Picture Katie, 4/19/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We just wanted to say again thank you so so much for everything that you did, you went above and beyond what we could have ever expected! You made us feel so at ease through the time of planning the wedding and on the day. When you said you could be our celebrant we couldn't think of anyone better! The flowers and table decorations were more than perfect! All the fine details made our wedding more than what we could have wished for and we can't thank you enough!

It really was lovely to meet you Silvia and you are very special and amazing at your job, we were really lucky to meet you and have you as our wedding planner.

Amy and James

Profile Picture Amy , 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Living in the United Arab Emirates having a destination wedding in Borgo Bastia di Creti in Perugia, Italy, Silvia did a wonderful job organizing our wedding, she was always available whether email or skype calls several months before the wedding day. I also appreciate that she made sure that the wedding services will not go above our budget. Being the professional in arranging events like ours, she suggests practical items which are needed for the event. I had nothing to worry on the day of our wedding and all the vendors we selected with the help of Silvia are top notch in my opinion. The venue, the ceremony, the food, music (violinist & the singer), the hair and make-up, photographer, the flower arrangement, the decorations, etc. It was an amazing day indeed! Thank you for being part of it!"

Profile Picture Shane, 5/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.9

The only response problem was the time differences, which SI Weddings even responded on the weekends! We REALLY wanted to be wed on a Sunday, which was a challenge to begin with, and we were REALLY wanting to be married in a REAL castle, and SI Weddings, made a miracle occur... get this, all planned and done in 21 days, start to arrival. SI Weddings brought in reinforcements to cover "other than wedding day" where the most incredible accommodations were fully arranged, complete with auto rental. We had dealt with the Italian consulate in LA, before departure, and visited the American consulate the morning after arrival. Met with the civil ceremony dignitaries on the Friday before the actual wedding. Was given multiple choices for photographers (with various prices), arranged a harpist for the garden ceremony, SI Weddings walked through all the upcoming "big day" locations and players before, and the day of, could not have been more beautiful. The Castello di Ramazzano, was a highlight that will live beyond a lifetime! The assistance by SI Weddings, and all of the details were so seamlessly handled that we would not have changed any of it anywhere! The additional help, Valentina, made excellent suggestions... like visiting Siena on our way to honeymoon in Florence! Everyone involved could not have been more lovingly helpful... even the hair dresser for my bride came to our Castille de Petrata villa on that Sunday morning! When my bride wanted, but could not find the right vail, SI Weddings, took her shopping where she found the perfect (and well priced!) vail! So incredibly grateful that of all the different wedding coordinators that we interviewed, that we could tell that SI Weddings, in short order, was professional and truly understood our needs. Had we to do it all over again, the only change, would have been to have stayed longer! Feel free to contact us by email if you like: hailrock@Qnet.com or De@hailstone.co

Profile Picture bruce, 5/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.8

Silvia helped us choose a photographer, videographer, work out all the legal documents we needed to be able for us Canadians to legally get married in Tivoli.
She translated the ceremony for us and was lovely to be around. She tried to accommodate all our requests, sometimes a bit hard with only email as our way of communicating because of the time difference and short frame of time we gave her to work with.
She is very caring and has a big heart which made us very quickly comfortable with her ( especially considering we met her the day of).

Profile Picture Josh and Tracy, 9/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner than Silvia, she was helpful at every stage, creative, and delivered above and beyond what I had expected. I couldn't recommend highly enough! If you want an amazing experience look no further than Silvia, absolutely 10/10 xxx

Profile Picture Helen, 8/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I decided to elope while planning a holiday in Italy. We knew virtually nothing about the place or organising a wedding in another country. Turns out we didn’t need to because we found Silvia at Si Weddings! She responded to all emails promptly (within 24 hours which was brilliant considering the time difference between Australia and Italy). The wedding was so special, romantic, unique, and totally stress free (I’m sure very few brides can say that). Everything went smoothly and she really created our dream wedding. Shaan and I were able to relax and just have fun. Silvia is a lovely person who truly cares for the couple’s happiness. She organised a wonderful setting, photographer and celebrant. She even found my favourite flowers when they weren’t in season and had three bouquets so they would survive the 36 degree heat. I can’t recommend Si Weddings more highly.

Profile Picture Gemma, 8/14/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Don't think about it any longer...just book Silvia now! From the start of our planning, right up to the special day, Silvia was there to make sure everything went smoothly. She is incredibly professional and went over and above! Silvia thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our day go perfectly. We would recommend you to everyone looking to get married in Italy! x

Profile Picture Hayley, 6/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning