Si Weddings in Italy Reviews

15 | Perugia, IT
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Si Weddings in Italy

Recommended by 99%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

11 User photos

Si Weddings in Italy 1
Si Weddings in Italy 2
Si Weddings in Italy 3
Si Weddings in Italy 4
Si Weddings in Italy 5
Si Weddings in Italy 6
Si Weddings in Italy 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • Katrina

    Katrina · Married on 01/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot express my Gratitude

    It was truly a wedding I thought could only be made in my dreams!! I was paired to work with Angela and Silvia at Si Weddings as my coordinators...the scenario was that me and my husband were being spontaneous and had a little less than a month and a half to plan a civil ceremony. Living in the United States, there was so many people saying to just do a symbolic ceremony because the paperwork and appointments would be too hard to obtain. I was open to the idea but I really reaaaaallly wanted a civil wedding to say we were officially married in Italy. Angela made that happen!! With such a short time, she set everything up and made the process so easy and was so informative. She hooked us up with the best vendors, and even when I had my reservations about certain ideas she had due to price and our budget, she worked happily with us and gave us other options. She was kind and made me feel not pressured to agree to anything I was uncomfortable with. She even showed up to our consulate appointment and was such a big help that day, since me and my husband spoke no word of Italian. We would have been lost without her.

    Despite the cold and driving around busy Rome, the wedding day was nothing short of beautiful. The bouquet they made for me was spectacular and I was so sad I couldn’t bring it home with me on the plane lol. Angela, Silvia and the photographers they work with have such a fun and beautiful energy that made it fun to work with all of them and I couldn’t envision a better team to capture our special day. We were nervous but they made us laugh and comfortable. My husband and dad and sister were also so pleasantly surprised w everything....I can’t express how special they made our day and what this all meant to us. We will have these memories forever and I hope someday to return to Italy to relive our amazing time there! Thank you thank you Si Weddings!!

    Always Anna and Erik

    Si Weddings in Italy 8
    Si Weddings in Italy 9
    Si Weddings in Italy 10
    Si Weddings in Italy 11
  • J

    Jennifer Weill · Married on 11/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Si Weddings Went Above and Beyond!

    After my partner and I spontaneously planned a trip to Europe less than a month away, we entertained the idea of eloping in Italy to avoid the stress of planning a big wedding back home. We started reaching out to various wedding planners in Italy to see if this would be possible with such short notice.

    Angela from Si Weddings was without a doubt the most prompt, efficient, responsible, thorough, helpful, and honest wedding planner of them all! Although my partner and I initially had our doubts that a lovely ceremony could be planned in only a few weeks, Angela was so quick in reaching out to various vendors that most of the details were ironed out in only a couple of weeks! Angela was so reliable, kind, and prompt in her responses (even while she was on vacation!) that all of our worries soon melted away. Our trip came up and we allowed ourselves to unwind and enjoy the ride.

    Once the big day came, every single detail that she and her team had planned was beyond perfect. I mean it: the ceremony exceeded my expectations, past my wildest dreams! It was truly breathtaking, perfect in every way. Stepping onto the grounds of the castle was like stepping into a fairy-tale; the gorgeous flowers were exactly the lovely plum/autumn shades I was dreaming of; and the phenomenal work of the makeup artist and photographer was exquisitely beautiful. The ceremony was romantic, deeply intimate, just as I had hoped it would be.

    I sincerely appreciated Angela's genuine kindness, flexibility, and understanding throughout the planning process, especially as this process can understandably seem overwhelming (e.g., finding the right venue, bouquet, photographer style, meals, etc.). It was such an honor and a privilege to be able to exchange our vows among such great company: Angela, Silvia, our talented photographer, and everyone who helped make our special day possible (the makeup artist, hair stylist, and wonderful staff at the castle).

    Thank you Si Weddings! We will never forget the magical day that you made possible for us!

    With gratitude, always,
    Jennifer & Michael

    Sent on 12/11/2018

    Si Weddings in Italy's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer! It was a big pleasure to be a part of your unforgettable day here in Italy. Can't wait to see pictures!!! Silvia & Angela xxx
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Silvia

    Silvia,

    Thank you for surpassing any expectation we had. You truly created a dream-like setting with the most delicious drinks, meals, and desserts we've ever had (seriously). None of us will ever forget how special you made this day and how much work you put into your last wedding of the season. You created a lifetime memory for our loved ones. It was better than we ever could've imagined it to be. It was so scary to plan such a big trip for 50 people, many who haven't left the U.S. in years. Thank you for your patience and kindness with a crazy PR girl from the states and working through any and everything.

    Thank you for not only planning our wedding, but for teaching us about your local food and wine, sharing your family stories during our tasting and making us fall more in love with your beautiful country.

    With love,
    Stephanie and Jordan

    Sent on 03/07/2019

    Si Weddings in Italy's reply:

    Thank you to you for having chosen me! It was amazing being a part of your big day here in Italy. xxx
  • N

    Natasha S · Married on 05/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% Recommend

    I am so grateful to have found Si Wedding and Silvia. She made the entire destination wedding process so easy for us. From the very beginning Silvia was very informative, answered all of my questions, and responded to my emails right away. I was in a unique position, and Silvia went above and beyond to ensure we had the right paperwork to get married in Italy. Si Wedding took care of every detail. It was also so helpful to have a wedding planner that works with excellent vendors. She recommended a wonder photographer and car service. The Si Wedding staff and everyone we worked with was so incredibly nice and genuinely kind. Our wedding day was everything I had hoped for an more! It was just as I had envisioned, easy and stress free. I highly recommend Si Wedding.

  • Daniela

    Daniela Cassata · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    special event ? a magic wedding

    a special person for a special event in a special town with very special locations, palazzo vecchio and palazzo borghese.. what else ? :)

  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just wanted to say again thank you so so much for everything that you did, you went above and beyond what we could have ever expected! You made us feel so at ease through the time of planning the wedding and on the day. When you said you could be our celebrant we couldn't think of anyone better! The flowers and table decorations were more than perfect! All the fine details made our wedding more than what we could have wished for and we can't thank you enough!

    It really was lovely to meet you Silvia and you are very special and amazing at your job, we were really lucky to meet you and have you as our wedding planner.

    Amy and James

  • S

    Shane · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Living in the United Arab Emirates having a destination wedding in Borgo Bastia di Creti in Perugia, Italy, Silvia did a wonderful job organizing our wedding, she was always available whether email or skype calls several months before the wedding day. I also appreciate that she made sure that the wedding services will not go above our budget. Being the professional in arranging events like ours, she suggests practical items which are needed for the event. I had nothing to worry on the day of our wedding and all the vendors we selected with the help of Silvia are top notch in my opinion. The venue, the ceremony, the food, music (violinist & the singer), the hair and make-up, photographer, the flower arrangement, the decorations, etc. It was an amazing day indeed! Thank you for being part of it!"

  • H

    Helen · Married on 08/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner than Silvia, she was helpful at every stage, creative, and delivered above and beyond what I had expected. I couldn't recommend highly enough! If you want an amazing experience look no further than Silvia, absolutely 10/10 xxx

  • G

    Gemma · Married on 08/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I decided to elope while planning a holiday in Italy. We knew virtually nothing about the place or organising a wedding in another country. Turns out we didn’t need to because we found Silvia at Si Weddings! She responded to all emails promptly (within 24 hours which was brilliant considering the time difference between Australia and Italy). The wedding was so special, romantic, unique, and totally stress free (I’m sure very few brides can say that). Everything went smoothly and she really created our dream wedding. Shaan and I were able to relax and just have fun. Silvia is a lovely person who truly cares for the couple’s happiness. She organised a wonderful setting, photographer and celebrant. She even found my favourite flowers when they weren’t in season and had three bouquets so they would survive the 36 degree heat. I can’t recommend Si Weddings more highly.

  • H

    Hayley · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't think about it any longer...just book Silvia now! From the start of our planning, right up to the special day, Silvia was there to make sure everything went smoothly. She is incredibly professional and went over and above! Silvia thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our day go perfectly. We would recommend you to everyone looking to get married in Italy! x

  • Esther

    Esther R. Hillermann · Married on 04/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Romantic Florence Wedding

    As two foreigners marrying in Florence Italy, I had no idea of the bureaucracy behind this event. Silvia escorted us to every event whether it was to declare we were single to the embassy, getting multilingual wedding certificates, and the apostilles seal.
    Silvia also worked as the translator at our wedding. She shared our day with us. She went beyond what we expected, bringing traditional Italian sweets for us to share and explained what people were saying when congratulating us in the street. We had an amazing experience with her.
    Not only was our day super special, but years later when needing help getting a copy of our certificate she has helped us through the experience. She is great at organizing, responsive beyond her duties, and overall a person with a heart of gold.

  • B

    bruce · Married on 05/21/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only response problem was the time differences, which SI Weddings even responded on the weekends! We REALLY wanted to be wed on a Sunday, which was a challenge to begin with, and we were REALLY wanting to be married in a REAL castle, and SI Weddings, made a miracle occur... get this, all planned and done in 21 days, start to arrival. SI Weddings brought in reinforcements to cover "other than wedding day" where the most incredible accommodations were fully arranged, complete with auto rental. We had dealt with the Italian consulate in LA, before departure, and visited the American consulate the morning after arrival. Met with the civil ceremony dignitaries on the Friday before the actual wedding. Was given multiple choices for photographers (with various prices), arranged a harpist for the garden ceremony, SI Weddings walked through all the upcoming "big day" locations and players before, and the day of, could not have been more beautiful. The Castello di Ramazzano, was a highlight that will live beyond a lifetime! The assistance by SI Weddings, and all of the details were so seamlessly handled that we would not have changed any of it anywhere! The additional help, Valentina, made excellent suggestions... like visiting Siena on our way to honeymoon in Florence! Everyone involved could not have been more lovingly helpful... even the hair dresser for my bride came to our Castille de Petrata villa on that Sunday morning! When my bride wanted, but could not find the right vail, SI Weddings, took her shopping where she found the perfect (and well priced!) vail! So incredibly grateful that of all the different wedding coordinators that we interviewed, that we could tell that SI Weddings, in short order, was professional and truly understood our needs. Had we to do it all over again, the only change, would have been to have stayed longer! Feel free to contact us by email if you like: hailrock@Qnet.com or De@hailstone.co

  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/19/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silvia and Angela were absolutely amazing!! It was really scary when my husband and I were first searching for help to get married in Italy (we're from the USA). We didn't know anyone and we don't speak Italian at all...but Silvia was very responsive, super helpful and even when I was sending probably too many emails wanting to check-in frequently, she still responded politely. They were both also the SWEETEST women. So happy, so nice, so thoughtful and detail-oriented. I'm so glad we chose them! For anyone in the USA who is worried about outside vendors, don't worry, these two are amazing! And for proof, we even ended up being featured on Bustle.com: https://www.bustle.com/p/our-under-15k-honeymoon-wedding-katie-roberts-scott-roberts-9024872

    Si Weddings in Italy 12
    Si Weddings in Italy 13
  • J

    Josh and Tracy · Married on 09/16/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silvia helped us choose a photographer, videographer, work out all the legal documents we needed to be able for us Canadians to legally get married in Tivoli.
    She translated the ceremony for us and was lovely to be around. She tried to accommodate all our requests, sometimes a bit hard with only email as our way of communicating because of the time difference and short frame of time we gave her to work with.
    She is very caring and has a big heart which made us very quickly comfortable with her ( especially considering we met her the day of).

  • H

    Helen · Married on 09/15/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silvia managed our wedding in Italy at Borgo Bastia Creti - we are a UK based couple and we had a wedding with 115 guests. She was very generous with her time - she came dress shopping with me, she even joined us at some of our tastings. She is a very kind and calming person to be around. When it came to the day she had everything under control and as she has such great taste we could totally trust her to just make decisions and execute our ideas perfectly which she did. As we knew the area well already we wanted to use some of our own suppliers which Silvia was happy to accommodate. Silvia also dealt with all the legal side of our marriage which was fantastic there is no way we would have been able to navigate the system ourselves. Thanks again for everything Silvia - love from Helen and Sergio

    Si Weddings in Italy 14
    Si Weddings in Italy 15
    Si Weddings in Italy 16
    Si Weddings in Italy 17
    Si Weddings in Italy 18

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review