Skip to main content
Weddings

Shy Heart Studios Reviews

Shy Heart Studios View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
30 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
86% Recommended by couples

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Amanda
    Amanda P. Sent on 01/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photos were beautifully done

    I can’t wait to make an album with the photos taken by this studio they did amazing and just made everything fun and stress free
  • Pamela
    Pamela B. Sent on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with

    Alexandra at Shy Hearts was amazing. She was very patient; we had a lot of children in the wedding and she worked well with them. She was creative and knew what I was looking for with the romantic pictures and family pictures. I would highly recommend.

    Shy Heart Studios's reply:

    Thank you SO much for taking the time to write this review Pamela! We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with Alex!
  • Thuy-Trinh
    Thuy-Trinh T. Sent on 06/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographers ever!

    Anthony and I would like to extend a very big thank you to Alexander/Alex and Vincent, who were the best wedding photographers we could have asked for :) They were amazing in taking care of us and the bridal party, and of course, the entire wedding.

    Alex was amazing and professional in making sure to take detail shots of the wedding dress and accessories, as well as many details of the wedding (such as flowers and menu and invitations). It helped that Anthony and I had a great time with her during our engagement session, so it was natural working with her on our wedding day :) And it was very cute that she got excited when taking our pictures, especially with our custom props.

    Vincent was very professional, has a great sense of humor, and easy to work with (and it was a plus that he had similar interests with our creative hobbies). He guided us to really great pictures and made it feel natural.

    Shy Heart Studios's reply:

    This is the BEST! Thanks Thuy!! We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with our team! Thanks for taking a moment to review us.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Aliza
    Aliza O. Sent on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    In love!

    We had the MOST amazing photographers. Alexandra was my out of this world amazing. I can’t wait to leave yelp and the knot reviews. I feel like I picked the right people for my wedding. She is so talented at making us feel comfortable in front of a camera when we have no experience. She made us feel so gorgeous and that came to life in her photos. We have not received wedding photos obviously but our engagement photos were a vision. Thank you so much for providing the best photographer we could have asked for. She was absolutely meant to photograph our wedding!! We are ecstatic with her talents and service.

    Shy Heart Studios's reply:

    Ok - totally tearing up over here. Thank you so much Aliza! It was an absolute honor to capture your day. This means so much to all of us and we are so grateful you took the time to share your experience with others.
  • A
    Annie R. Sent on 07/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attentive, Profession, and Stunning Work!

    Shy Heart Studios will make your wedding feel like their ONLY wedding! They are so attentive, professional, and their work is stunning. Brianna is kind, warm, and so good at what she does all around. I can't recommend this team enough!

    Shy Heart Studios's reply:

    Thank you Annie! What a wonderful review - we sincerely appreciate this. We loved working with you! Means the world to us to know our clients are so happy!
  • Aimee
    Aimee T. Sent on 05/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented Team!

    My now-husband and I booked an engagement shoot with Alex so that we could get to know her before our big day, especially since we are both a bit camera shy. What an experience that was! Alex was so professional while being personable enough to allow us to relax in front of the camera. When it came to the big day, Alex and Carsten were extraordinary. I don't think they missed a moment! I am so grateful for Shy Heart Studios capturing priceless memories!

    Shy Heart Studios's reply:

    Thank you SO much for sharing this Aimee! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience with Alex & Carsten.
  • L
    Lindsey K. Sent on 03/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We LOVED them! Brianna was amazing and captured us perfectly.


    We LOVE them!! I can’t say enough wonderful things about Brianna, she was so amazing to work with! Made us feel at ease and like she’d been friends with us for years. Thank you for capturing the best day of our lives and helping make it so perfect! Would definitely use them again as recommended them to anyone!
  • Leticia
    Leticia D. Sent on 10/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    Shy Heart Studios were wonderful to work with. The Engagement photos turned about beautiful and they made it so easy to get access to them. Also they were prompt on our wedding day and made sure we had all the photos we wanted. Rachel was professional and kind to everyone. She was able to give directions for the best shot and was very efficient. We loved working with her and look forward to working with her in future events.

    Shy Heart Studios's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to share this review Leticia! We really appreciate it and were honored to capture the biggest day of your life. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
  • L
    Laura S. Sent on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Shy Heart!

    Loved working with Shy Heart! Elaine was our primary photographer and Sarah was our secondary. Both were absolutely amazing! So professional and friendly, and captured our special day perfectly. We have soooo many beautiful photos and memories to look back on. Couldn't ask for anything better!

    Shy Heart Studios's reply:

    This is so lovely Laura! Thank you so much for sharing!! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed working with our team and how much you love your photos!
  • Wai-Ling
    Wai-Ling Sent on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Team!

    The team was responsive and professional from the beginning, and they accommodated us when we asked to meet with the photographer before booking anything. Everything ran smoothly, and their turn-around time for photos was amazing! I got married on October 12, and I got the photos back on November 14! Cara was great in providing advice on how to plan out my family photos and group photos. Sarah had great ideas as secondary too! They also worked well with the videographers we had. Overall great experience!

    Shy Heart Studios's reply:

    Thank you SO much for this beautiful review about our team Wai-Ling! Your wedding was stunning and we were honored to be a part of your day
  • A
    Amanda T. Sent on 09/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement Pictures and Wedding

    We used Cara for our engagement session and for our wedding and she was absolutely amazing

    Shy Heart Studios's reply:

    Thanks so much Amanda! We love getting this kind of feedback from our clients. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed Cara!
  • Claudia
    Claudia B. Sent on 05/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect

    From engagement photos taken at Mission San Juan Capistrano to wedding photos taken at Wedgewood Sierra La Verne Country Club, Cara and her assistant, Rachel, did a spectacular job of capturing the essence of my daughter and her husband, as well as their beautiful celebratory events. I am still in shock that the wedding photos, all 1,004 of them, were delivered in THREE WEEKS time. All I can say is that I am having a terrible time whittling down my wedding "album" selection. I'm now down to just over 500 that I can't live without...... yes, they are THAT good, and I don't know how I'm going to pare it down even further to a manageable amount. The color and quality of each photograph is superlative. What I particularly love is how they take the same photo and offer it in color and again, in black and white... and they also offer a close-up and then, one from a further away vantage. Really cool how they do that. I love the options. As I stated, I'm having a tough time because the photos are sooooooo good. I can't wait to see my daughter and son-in-law's album that they put together.
  • J
    Jill Sent on 08/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect match!

    I am the Mother of the Bride and our daughter was married in April at Ponte Winery in Temecula. She and her (now husband!) live in NYC so the wedding planning process was a bit tricky. We both read all reviews, and looked through photos but we then made our final decisions based on my personal interaction with our vendors. I cannot say enough about Brianna and her beautiful photography skills, #1...but then her warm friendly and welcoming personality sealed the deal for us.

    When our daughter and soon to be son-in-law were here for the holidays, they met with Brianna for their engagement photo session and to get a feel for how they would work together. They came home giving rave reviews about their interaction, her personality and how they felt it was just the right fit for them as well. The engagement photos were amazing! (Mom relieved)

    As the time grew closer to the wedding, she took the time to answer all of our many questions making us feel as though we were the most important client, planned and discussed timelines, and took into account what was meaningful for us to have as keepsake memories with the photos. Wedding Day: On time, personality on high energy mode. She was in every place at every minute to capture every beautiful moment......Her creativity soared to find beautiful settings for a gorgeous outcome. Areas I had never seen photographed at the venue.

    Fast forward to receiving all of the photos. They are absolutely beautiful. Flawless. Amazing. The happiness that the bride and groom were feeling, the fun the wedding party was having, the joy the family was experiencing and the overall celebration by guests was captured by her lens and the passion she has for what she does. Thank you Brianna!
  • D
    Diana Sent on 06/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are EXTREMELY GRATEFUL to the WEDGEWOOD STAFF (ALEX-wedding coordinator, YESENIA-reception coordinator, and VINCENT) and DJ (JON CRANE) and Shy Heart Studios Photographer (SARAH KING) for their flexibility, understanding, and patience. Due to unforeseen circumstances, our wedding started about 1.5 hours late. We appreciate the quick action of our Wedgewood staff and vendors to rearrange our timeline to make sure our guests were comfortable by opening up the cocktail hour first, rather than starting with the ceremony. Though this is not traditional, many of our guests commented how they liked starting the wedding with the cocktail hour which allowed them to mingle and get to know one another before the ceremony.

    During the reception, the Wedgewood staff, Jon and Sarah were very attentive to us and our guests. Keeping us posted on the modified timeline and making sure that we all had what we needed.

    We decided to skip the engagement photo session so we met SARAH KING (Shy Heart Studios Photographer) on the day of our wedding. Prior to our wedding day, we had spoken to Sarah on the phone to coordinate the logistics and wedding day timeline.

    Though we didn’t met Sarah beforehand, we felt comfortable photographing with her. Her easy-going and calm demeanor quickly made us feel at ease.

    THANK YOU SO MUCH for making our wedding simply perfect!!!
  • C
    Cindy Sent on 10/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shy Heart Studios was so great to work with! We booked their Charming Collection for our wedding, which included a free engagement photo session. Prior to our session, we had a quick call with our assigned photographer, Elaine, to get to know each other.

    I also didn’t know where would be a good place for photos. I told Elaine, I wanted to go somewhere beachy but also had nature scenery nearby so we could have a few different looks to choose from. Elaine suggested the perfect place for us! A small local beach that had a sand side, a rock side, a beautiful big cave/mountain background, and a nearby lush green field. And I was happy she listened to my initial request and made sure we made the most of our time and got shots in front of all the different scenic backgrounds. I also thought it was a really great way to meet, since she would also be photographing our wedding too.

    We’re not models, so posing for couple pictures didn’t come natural to us, but Elaine was really good about making us feel comfortable and positioning us and getting the most flattering angles. She’s a true professional!

    Prior to our wedding date, we had another call to go over the wedding day timeline and shots. I’m really happy we did this to make sure we were all aligned. On the wedding day, she spent nearly the whole day with us. She got all the shots I wanted and more! And their turnaround time is really quick! We got our final wedding photos in about a week! I’m so grateful to Shy Heart Studios for capturing all of the special moments from my wedding. Elaine is the absolute best!
  • D
    Desiree Sent on 12/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you Shy Heart Studios for helping us capture one of the best days of our lives. I remember it was easy to communicate back and forth during the planning phase. We met our photographers the day of the wedding; Brianna was my main photographer and she was so nice, calm, patient and professional; she knew how to instruct us how to pose nicely for our wedding photos, which turned out great! Also, both of our Shy Heart Studios photographers worked well with my outside vendor Videographer. Everything went well and our photos were up faster than I expected! Thanks girls!

    Shy Heart Studios's reply:

    Desiree! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a beautiful review. I'm so happy to hear that you were so happy with us. We truly enjoyed being a part of your day. Thank you again!
  • User2878925 Sent on 11/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing work! Love working with Lauren

    Shy Heart Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for this awesome 5 star review!! We are thrilled to know that you were happy with your experience with Lauren and will happily share this review with her. THANK YOU!
  • S
    Soraya Sent on 12/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Shy Heart Studios team is extremely professional and friendly, all the while making you very comfortable during photo sessions. During our engagement and wedding, we could not help but think that we made the absolutely perfect choice. Our pictures look candid, and captured genuine moments of happiness. Additionally, their use of natural lighting makes the photos shine. Thank you, Shy Heart Studios, for capturing the most special day of our lives, and helping us convey, in photos, the true bliss we felt that day. :-)

    Shy Heart Studios's reply:

    Thank you SO much Soraya!! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you, Marc and your families. We are beyond thrilled to know how happy you are with your photos. Thank you for taking the time to let us know!! Wishing you all the best always!
  • A
    Ana Sent on 12/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved our photographer. I communicated with her what we were looking for and she went with it and would give us feedback when she thought it wasn't a good idea or didn't look good which made the process so much better. We both felt super comfortable in front of our photographer. We loved the honesty of our photographer. We also loved how the communication worked. The emails and calls were made within 24 hours; I never felt ignored.

    Shy Heart Studios's reply:

    Thank you SO much for this awesome review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. These kind of notes absolutely make our day. THANK YOU!
  • K
    Katharyne Sent on 12/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shy Hearts Studio was a pleasure to work with! Very professional, but also fun and friendly and easy to work with. Our photographers had great personalities and were great at keeping the mood light so we could get past any nerves. They got every shot we asked for and we got our pictures back very quickly.

    Shy Heart Studios's reply:

    Katharyne - thank you SO much for this beautiful review. I will be sharing this with your photographers. It was truly a pleasure working with you, and we appreciate you taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. If there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to let us know!
  • Salvador H
    Salvador Sent on 10/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I are VERY pleased to select Shy Heart Studios for our photographer for our wedding. Our photographer, Ms. Elaine King was amazing, She has a strong sense of leadership role and she will make sure that everyone stood out in the picture. She is well organized and made sure she captured every precious moment. We will highly recommend her.

    Shy Heart Studios's reply:

    Salvador, thank you so much for this beautiful review!! Elaine absolutely loved working with you both. Thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful review for our studio - we will make sure Elaine reads it too!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 12/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shy Heart Studios is AMAZING! Brianna took our engagement photos and our wedding day pictures. She edited and emailed photos back VERY quickly! She was great with my daughter that is 5 and made everyone feel very comfortable. She has an artistic eye for photography and captured some really beautiful moments. I couldn't be happier with choosing to work with Shy Heart Studios and would highly recommend Brianna!

    Shy Heart Studios's reply:

    Thank you SO much Michelle!! We are so thrilled to know how happy you were with Brianna and with our company as a whole. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review - and a beautiful one at that!
  • C
    Cora Sent on 12/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love the work done by Shy Heart Studios! My wedding pictures turned out amazing!

    Shy Heart Studios's reply:

    Thank you Cora!! We loved working with you!
  • User2624113 Sent on 05/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding at Wedgewood at the Retreat and Shy Hearts was one of the photography options. I chose them because I liked their packages and prices. Brianna, the owner, did our engagement session and she was so fun to work with! My then fiance and I actually showed up that morning mad at each other and we warned her and she got us laughing and having a good time. My now husband hates his picture taken but he was very comfortable with her. The customer service was great and the photos are even better! I was so happy with our photos I love them all. If you're having your wedding at a Wedgewood location I recommend using Shy Heart since they know most venues very well and know where to get great photos. They also know the planners and it's just overall a great team to work with!

    Shy Heart Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review for us!! I'm so glad we changed your husbands view of being photographed! You guys were so fun to work with and your wedding was perfect!!! Thank you again :)
  • V
    Valerie Sent on 01/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was recently married at Wedgewood Upland Hills on January 9, 2016. Cara from Shyheart studios was our wonderful photographer. Shy Heart was the preferred vendor at our venue, and I went with them because I wanted someone who knew the venue well. It was such a great decision. Cara was nice, kind, upbeat and super easy to work with. She made taking our "romantics" easy and fun. My husband hates photos, but Cara was so organized and guided us easily through all of the poses neither of us had to even think about what to do and he didn't complain once about the process. :) She took lovely photos and really captured the essence of our special day. It was cloudy outside, yet all of our pictures are still bright and vibrant. Cara easily navigated the chaos of all of our guests and family as well :) I can't stop looking at our photos!

    The pre-planning process was also very easy and thorough. I really appreciated all of their attention to detail and it shows in our photographs.

    Shy Heart Studios's reply:

    Valerie, Thank you so much for taking the time to make us all feel so wonderful about what we do. Thank you for your beautiful words about Cara, it makes us even more proud to have her on our team. We are so happy that we were able to take such good care of you leading up to, and on the most important day of your life. Congratulations!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message