Skip to main content
Weddings

Showcase Sound Reviews

Showcase Sound View more information

178 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 178
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

11 User photos

  • M
    Michael Married on 02/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't ask for more!

    Knows how to read the crowd, and particularly the bride haha
  • Meghan
    Meghan G. Married on 01/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    From start to finish, Lisa and her team at showcase sound were supremely professional and enjoyable to work with. They helped guide us through the new and ever-changing NYS safety guidelines concerning COVID, working cooperatively with our other vendors to orchestrate a perfect wedding day! Erik was a pleasure to have as our headlining DJ, maintaining an elegant and fun evening, despite the no dancing restrictions imposed by the state. Showcase sound and Erik were knowledgeable about our venue and were able to provide music/sound seamlessly and effortlessly at our outdoor ceremony and indoor reception. We highly recommend the team at showcase sound for any DJ needs!
    Sincerely,
    The Smeltzers
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey G. Married on 12/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly kind and professional DJ service in Rochester, NY

    Working with Showcase Sound was a no-brainer since Lisa had DJed a wedding I had attended. The process to book with them and their super competitive rates sealed the deal. Lisa is a gem of a human who is detail oriented and left no question unanswered when helping plan our music selections and reception timeline. If you need a DJ in Rochester who's going to appeal to a multi-generational wedding - Lisa and Showcase Sound are it!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin L. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    Showcase Sound was everything we could have hoped for in a DJ. Having originally wanted a band, we were skeptical about finding a DJ who could be flexible, personable, and open-minded with our playlists and ideas. Lisa and Showcase Sound did even more than that - they helped us feel organized and supported us completely while still using their expertise to make recommendations. The reception went off without a hitch and Lisa was there to help at all times. All in all, Showcase Sound was one of our favorite vendors of the evening, and I cannot recommend them enough.
  • Jean
    Jean J. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A job well done!

    Showcase sound was amazing, although we didn’t have our original DJ choice available to us after having to reschedule due to COVID, we couldn’t have been happier with Cassie and Neffee. These two were awesome together and made this wedding couple and our wedding party all comfortable and pumped for the celebration. They did a great job assisting with the ceremony and got the party started for the reception.

    Cassie and Neffee were very flexible with last minute changes and used our music choices to cater to our preferences to create a great soundtrack to our special day.

    I felt like it was a success and there were many sore feet the next day. I would definitely recommend showcase sound. It was great working with Lisa, Cassie and Neffee. They are very organized and care about their clients.
  • K
    Kaylee P. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Showcase Sound was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Lisa was absolutely wonderful every step of the way. Her communication is impeccable—she always responds ASAP. We first signed with Showcase in December 2019 for our October 2020 wedding, but little did we know that Covid would be right around the corner. She did everything in her power to ensure a smooth postponement for our Covid wedding. We were able to submit our top choices for which DJ we wanted for our wedding and we were lucky enough to get our #1 choice—Erik. When the wedding day came, Erik did a fabulous job of keeping the party going and fulfilling all requests—his mid-2000s pop-punk run made our night! We also have to give a huge shout out for our photo booth attendant as well. Our flower girl was too tiny to be seen in pictures with everyone. He helped us avoid a temper tantrum by ensuring that she made it into the pictures with everyone. Overall, it was a wonderful experience with wonderful people. My husband and I specifically picked our wedding vendors by the people—and Showcase Sound people are the best!
  • Joseph
    Joseph M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect

    We chose showcase sound based on other reviews and from word of mouth, they did not disappoint! Lisa and her team did an excellent job with controlling the wedding crowd, hyping up the guests, and getting the dance floor packed. Erik was the DJ we selected and he was amazing. He was professional, funny, relaxed and very personable. He left a great impression on the guests and we could not be happier. He was able to read the vibe of the room and cater to it perfectly, you can't ask anything else out of a DJ. We also chose to get a photo booth and the attendant was amazing. He was very professional when the younger guests wanted multiple photos. All in all they deserve more than 5/5, we could not be happier.
  • Joni
    Joni B. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Choice for music and photo both.

    Lisa/Ben from Showcase Sound were so easy to work with. We had the DJ, special lighting and the mirror photo booth. Carlos was excellent with the photo booth. Helped the guests to use it. Everyone had fun taking pictures and dancing all night long. I would recommend them to everyone. Elijah was a great helper for Ben.
  • Diana
    Diana B. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding DJ Choice

    Showcase Sound was the perfect choice for our wedding. Lisa was so great to work with in working out the details that we chose her for our DJ as well. She was great, the music was great, the photo booth was great! We would highly recommend Showcase Sound for all you wedding entertainment!
  • L
    Larisa B. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Showcase sound is the best in the business

    Showcase sound was our first pick after chatting with everyone- we had the most incredible magical ceremony (perfectly timed songs for each group) and then the best reception party! Lisa kept the timeline rolling smoothly even with all the beautiful chaos that came in, and we couldn't ask for a more professional, talented, or communicative DJ. Lisa had a couple meetings with us ahead of time to work out all our details and personal preferences and landed them perfectly. One unique thing is the music was so loud and intoxicating almost our whole wedding danced all night but for those few who couldn't or didn't - it wasn't so loud that you couldn't easily carry on a conversation in the background (and I had no trouble speaking with guests) which I haven't experienced at other weddings which seem to either be so loud you're shouting or the music isn't loud enough to draw everyone to the dance floor. The Showcase Sound portal is really customizable and easy to use. Also, definitely do the photobooth option- it's well priced and gave us a digital copy at the end of the night night showing all our guests as well as two cute print outs customized with our wedding colors, theme, and info (one for the guest and one for our photo guest book). Everyone loved the photo booth and it was used non stop- we especially loved having photos of and with guests that we weren't able to take with our professional photographers just due to the number of guests and how quickly the night passes. I recommend booking early while they still have availability!
  • L
    Laura E. Married on 09/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ for our wedding

    Lisa did a spectacular job. She did everything that was asked of her and more. We knew we did not want a typical corny wedding DJ and Lisa was not that. She emmceed the wedding in a way that was unobstrusive but organized. Her playlist had every one dancing for hours! Neffi who was helping her was also great!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer B. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An unforgettable dance party!

    I am beyond thrilled that we chose Showcase Sound for our wedding because DJ Brian made our night absolutely perfect! From the beginning of the process, working with Lisa, the coordinator, was easy - she is incredibly helpful and organized and the online planner made the whole process easy. After talking to DJ Brian at the DJ selection night, we knew he was exactly what we were looking for and we were so excited that we got him for our wedding night. The dance floor was packed the entire night, every music choice was great, and our family and friends continue to comment on how amazing our dance party was. He did a great job playing the songs we had requested as well as filling in others based on the type of music we liked and reading the crowd. I have never been to a wedding with music this awesome before (and I promise I'm not just biased as the bride!). Even people who normally don't like to dance were up and dancing. Brian did an excellent job of checking in with both my husband and I intermittently throughout the night to ensure we were happy with everything and he worked seamlessly with our venue and photographer so things like cake cutting, bouquet toss, and us disappearing for sunset photos all went off without a hitch. Huge thank you to DJ Brian and everyone at Showcase Sound for helping us have the best day ever!
  • M
    Martha R. Married on 08/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Vendor!

    I had Showcase Sounds DJ my wedding and couldn't have imagined it any other way. Before the wedding, they took the time to really get to know us and personalize the playlist/announcements for exactly what we were looking for. Guests were dancing all night and we all had a great time!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn M. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book them now!

    DJ Erik made our night comfortable and fun. He offered wonderful guidance and support all evening. Erik made us feel truly at ease, and enabled us to enjoy our own reception. Throughout the process, Lisa (ShowCase Sound owner) was incredibly responsive and helpful. We would definitely recommend ShowCase Sound to anyone! The music was awesome all night long, and thanks to ShowCase Sound, we won't forget our special night.
  • Kristin
    Kristin C. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the Dance Floor Full

    Eric was amazing and really kept the crowd on the dance floor. He was enthusiastic and energetic and we really liked the couples dance for the guests to start the evening.
  • L
    Lindsey K. Married on 03/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect music, amazing flexibility and customer care

    Lisa helped coordinate our DJ services for our August 2020 wedding. Well, needless to say COVID changed our plans - and she could not have been more flexible and empathetic. Their reschedule policy was gracious and simple, and they were able to do a "mini-wedding" service to accompany our intimate ceremony and cocktail hour. All we did was tell her a few of our favorite bands, and the DJ Erik absolutely knocked it out of the park with his song selection. In the midst of a challenging situation, Showcase was 100% customer-focused and showed that they truly cared. I'm so happy we decided to work with them and can't wait till they can help us rock out at our reception next year!
  • Dan
    Dan E. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply great!

    Everyone we dealt with at Showcase Sound were extremely welcoming and easy to work with to help make our wedding a wonderful day. They did a phenomenal job with everything and made the experience so incredible that it really helped bring us out of our comfort zones and really enjoy the night! We would definitely recommend them to anyone! Thank you again especially to Lisa and our DJ Erik!
  • C
    Cory Married on 12/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just what we were hoping for...

    Our DJ was so accommodating and just what we needed to see the day we imagined come to life. Between the outdoor ceremony and reception coverage, he helped us set the mood with the music we love and he handled it all with grace...even when the weather forecast changed his set-up plans!
  • P
    Patrick M. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awsome, very professional and pleasant day from her

    She was extremely professional and even reviewed the requests we sent and let us know about any explicit language. Even helped us out when we realized we were short an extension cord.
  • Linda
    Linda C. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Superior Service from Start to Finish!

    We hired Showcase Sound for our wedding 8/22/20. Lisa consulted with us and was also our DJ for our wedding!! Lisa is a dream to work with! She helped us navigate the flow of our reception and it was flawless! All of our guests had a great time!! So much that we extended our end time!! We also had the open air photo booth which everyone loved! We were able to get a flash drive with every single photo taken so our guests could keep both copies. This is such a great addition, you won't regret getting it! I cannot say enough about Lisa and Showcase Sound. They treat you like family and go above and beyond to ensure you have the #BestDayEver!!
  • K
    Katie W. Married on 08/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sweet 16 Birthday Party!!!

    They were wonderful! So patient with guests of all ages and really made my daughters sweet 16th birthday so special!!! Highly recommend them for any event!!!!
  • J
    Jonel W. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The "IT" Factor

    They did a fantastic job. From the planning and reviewing which music we would like played for each portion of the night, to the ceremony and actual dancing portion of the evening, I couldn't have asked for more. I would recommend them to anyone that will listen! We had a relatively small reception (due to Covid) but I have no doubt whether it was 40 or 200 guests they would have still knocked it out of the park and provided that "IT Factor" you look for, for your event!
  • Bernadette
    Bernadette B. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect DJ and perfect play list!

    We had the best time ever thanks to Lisa at Showcase Sound. She was very easy to work with and listened to what we wanted And delivered! For our special day from prelude, to procession, to cocktail hour and all out dancing! Professional and fun all in one!
  • K
    Kelsey M. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helped create an amazing atmosphere !!!

    Cannot say enough good things about working with Showcase sound for my wedding this past weekend. Lisa helped plan our wedding and was so responsive and helpful during the planning process. Luis our DJ did an amazing job keeping the dance floor going and picking the perfect songs for the crowd. He also did an amazing job incorporating requests guests had throughout the night. Our guests were so happy with and got so many complements throughout the night. Thank you so much for an amazing night!!
  • Brianna
    Brianna Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing

    My experience with showcase sound was AMAZING!! The whole process from the beginning was so smooth. Firstly, you get to meet all the different DJs in their company to see who suites your personality. Me and my fiance went with Lisa and it was the most amazing decision ever!! She was so incredibly organized and amazing. She took requests from my guests, while also following the suggestions we talked about beforehand. I literally cannot say enough good things about this company, and especially Lisa!!