Skip to main content
Weddings

Showcase Events Rentals & Planning Reviews

Showcase Events Rentals & Planning

Showcase Events Rentals & Planning

Moultonborough, NH
4.9 out of 5 rating, 51 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
51 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

50 User photos

  • C
    Caleigh T. Sent on 01/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Sheena was extremely prompt, helpful and wonderful to deal with. Would highly recommend Showcase Rentals and without a doubt would use them again!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Caleigh, thank you so much! A gorgeous venue and a beautiful couple - we just added some accents. 😉Congratulations!
  • J
    Jackie C. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, amazing, incredible!

    We used Showcase Events + Rentals for our wedding on 9-22-23. Our experience was great; their selection of rentals was vast + their prices were fair + consistent in comparison to other local rental companies. We found that Showcase had the best looking + best priced farm tables, which fit out aesthetic perfectly. We specifically chose Showcase because they came highly recommended by our venue for their quality, set up + clean up services, + month-of coordinator, Sheena. 10/10 recommend.
    We were very excited to utilize their month-of coordinating services. To no fault of her own, we didn’t really utilize Sheena’s coordinating help too much the actual month-of (we had pretty much everything ready to go a few months in advance + we took care of final communications with vendors ahead of time), so I can’t speak to her level of involvement in that sense. However, Sheena was very responsive to our emails from the time we booked our rentals (9+ months in advance) + she was very helpful with coordinating the rehearsal, setting up the venue the morning of, + helping facilitate the smoothest, most stress-free day possible. She was super prepared during our check-in phone call, and we were confident in her ability to handle anything that came up so that we wouldn’t have to! She even purchased several cases of High Noons for us DURING our reception when we unexpectedly ran out! She was fantastic. Sheena worked with 2 other coordinators that day, Kim + Kat. Kat was a HUGE help at the start of the ceremony – she helped hold my dress’s train + keep me hidden from the guests during the bridal party processional. She has a very calming presence + talked me through each moment leading up to my entrance, pointing out my *now* husband escorting his mom down the aisle, pointing out my dad, + reassuring me that all those jitters I was feeling in that moment would soon go away the moment I saw my husband at the end of the aisle. She was so right, + it was very special to be able to share those moments with someone as sweet as her.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jacqueline M. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Showcase Made Rentals Easy!

    Sheena and the showcase team were amazing to work with from the get go! They were extremely responsive and familiar with our venue, so they were able to give us feedback and recommendations specific to it. We couldn’t recommend them more!!
  • Christine
    Christine B. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sheena is the best!

    Sheena is the reason my wedding was perfect. Everything was organized and right on schedule. She turned our home into the most incredible wedding venue and brought my vision to life. So many people told us it was the best wedding they’d ever been to and that is thanks to Sheena, Rich, and their crew. It couldn’t have been a more perfect day! If I ever need an event planner again, I’ll be calling Sheena!!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much, Christine, It means the world to us that we were able to not only be part of such a meaningful day but to make you happy. xoxo
  • R
    Roberta A. Sent on 12/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Vendor!

    Would highly recommend them to a friend :) They are extremely great people to work with. They also have so many different items to rent in a lot of different colors, textures, etc....Thank you so much for making our wedding wonderful!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Roberta, thank you so much! It was our pleasure. Can't wait to see photos of how it all came together!
  • Meagan
    Meagan L. Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So easy and beautiful!

    Sheena went above and beyond! I loved going to their storefront and viewing their samples; she walked us through many options based on our vision. I was having such a hard time matching napkins to our DIY centerpiece decor, and she helped me procure a bolt of fabric that matched exactly. Delivery was super easy. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kerry D. Sent on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Planner

    Sheena was the backbone of the day! She made sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. She was so available the weeks leading up to the wedding and so helpful with finding vendors for us in the area. Highly recommend

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kerry! Your families are so much fun and provide such a loving and positive support for Paul & Colleen. Thanks for letting me be part of such a beautiful day.
  • K
    Kaitlyn O. Sent on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect vendor

    Showcase and Sheena were extremely easy to work with and added beautiful tableware for our big day!
    Sheena was responsive and updated everything we asked for within the business day. We appreciate the prompt responses and professionalism every step of the way. The team offers delivery and pickup which makes your day so much easier!
    Sheena and the team offer a wide variety of beautiful selections that went perfectly with our vision.
    We cannot recommend Sheena and showcase enough. We can’t wait to work with them in the future!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Kaitlyn, thanks so much for this! So happy to have been part of your wedding - the photos are gorgeous. Congratulations!
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia H. Sent on 11/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous service!

    Our circumstance was that we live in the Midwest, literally a thousand miles away, and wanted the venue because of family ties to it in New Hampshire. Sheena automatically knew who to call upon when we voiced our greatest desires for bartender, caterer, florist, and baker, and already knew the band I had hired. It was an easy working partnership that easily became a friendship! The fact too that her husband was overseeing the tents’ installation and removal was great. I don’t know what I would have done without Sheena and her team!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Cynthia, you're one of the kindest people I have ever met, honestly. I was so in awe of this property and your family connections in NH. Thank you for trusting us with such an important part of your lives!
  • Tyler
    Tyler L. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good rental company

    Sheena and Rich were exceptional to work with. My wife and I had a very specific vision for our wedding, and Sheena worked with us extensively to make that vision come to life. This included three visits to their showroom, with multiple setups and color swaps. They even allowed us last minute additions/changes. Our wedding day was unfortunately rather cold and rainy (in the middle of June! Just our luck), and Sheena and Rich were able to deliver heaters for the tent last minute.

    A few points of pain:
    -Some things that were offered in person through talking, but not in the contract, were not honored on the day of setup
    -The chairs delivered were not all the same color, leaving the setup looking a bit mismatched.

    To the first point, my wife and I wanted disco balls hanging from the tent. When we brought this up to Sheena well before the wedding, she said it shouldn't be a problem, and even recommended some places to rent them. The day of setup, Rich said he couldn't hang them, due to liability. We luckily could resolve this as both the venue coordinator and my father in law were handy and had the tools needed to hang them with no trouble.

    The second point, the chairs. We ordered Fruitwood chairs, and ended with about a 50/50 split of Fruitwood and what can only be described as "Less stained Fruitwood". When this was brought up to Sheena and Rich, they explained it was a factory error and that they found out last minute. Our Day of Coordinator tried their best to minimize this issue by making the layout of the chairs look intentional, but it still was a bit of a bummer the day of our wedding. I should also say that when we brought this up to Sheena afterwards in an email, she apologized profusely, and refunded some of our money back. Good on them for doing that.

    Overall, I would recommend Showcase Events and Rentals for your event rental needs. A few minor pain points aside, they were a pleasure to work with.

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Tyler, thanks so much for both the kudos and feedback. We take it seriously and will use that to improve our services. Beautiful photos - congratulations!
  • Ryan
    Ryan F. Sent on 03/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Top Notch

    We stumbled on Sheena at the end of our wedding planning process, and my only regret is not finding them sooner. They were a wonder to work with - Sheena was so knowledgeable and helpful, and helped us pull together final details. Cannot recommend enough!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Ryan, thanks for this!! So glad we could be part of your day in a positive and helpful way. Congratulations!
  • J
    Jenna M. Sent on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We could not have done it without Sheena!!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning were a dream to work with. Sheena, our main contact and day of coordinator went above and beyond in working with us to make sure every detail was organized and accounted for. She was knowledgeable of local vendors and always quick and level-headed when problem solving our biggest wedding planning challenges. She and her business are truly a gift. We could not imagine our wedding day without her! As the bride, I could not be more grateful for the peace of mind that Sheena brought me on the day of our wedding. She took the reigns and our whole event went off without a hitch. If you are looking for an event rental company for your special day. Please, look not further. Sheena and her amazing team have you covered! On a final note, all of their products that they offer for their rentals are well taken care of and great quality! They have a great selection to choose from!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Jenna, this just makes my day. You and Sam were an absolutely joy to work with, and we so loved being part of your wedding celebration! xoxo
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey W. Sent on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Customer Service

    Sheena was incredibly helpful throughout our wedding planning. She was quick to respond to every call and email. She was up front and transparent about every step of the process. She had great insight on how to make our venue look as beautiful as possible and she is very knowledgeable in rentals (size of dance floor based on guest count, color combinations, etc.). Her team was prompt, professional, and the quality of all our rentals was exceptional. We received countless compliments on the farmhouse tables. I would highly recommend Sheena and Showcase!

    Photo Credit: Brightly & Free Photography

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Thanks so much for this! You had such a beautiful, fun location for your wedding - the farm tables were the perfect match. So glad we could be part of your day!
  • K
    Katie C. Sent on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, professional, and easy to work with!

    We're so grateful we rented our vintage plates from Showcase Events! Everyone loved them and they were a great touch at our barn wedding. Beautiful, professional, and easy to work with!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Thank you, Katie! So glad they worked for you - vintage dishes and a barn are always a great combo. Congratulations!!
  • E
    Emily M. Sent on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with!

    Sheena was wonderful to work with! She was incredibly friendly & responsive, and so flexible about making changes to our order as our needs changed over the course of our planning process. The rentals were delivered with plenty of time for us to set everything up -- they were beautiful, and worked out perfectly! Thank you Sheena!!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Emily thank you so much!!! This is the best we can hope for, and we are so happy to have played a small part in your big day. Congratulations!
  • Jamie
    Jamie F. Sent on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with!

    Accommodating and great communication! The rentals are in great condition and look beautiful.

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    You were also so easy to work with! it was our pleaseure to be part of your big day, and it turned out so beautiful. Thank you!
  • L
    Leslie Sent on 08/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to work with!

    Sheena is a true professional. She is organized, was flexible with last minute additions and super helpful with the last minute details.

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Thanks, Leslie! We loved working with you, too! It is always satisfying seeing it all come together.
  • J
    Janice C. Sent on 05/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So helpful and supportive

    Sheena at Show case was extremely helpful with our rental needs for my daughter's wedding. We kept contacting her for advice and changes to our order and she was very kind about it. She is an event planner too so she has good insight into the flow of events and how the different vendors work together. Showcase has a lot of inventory too! We needed a wide range of stuff including a tent, linens, easels, champagne coups and whiskey barrels. They have most everything you can think of! I highly recommend them.

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Janice thank you so much! It was our pleasure to help make the day go as smoothly as possible. Congratulations to your family!
  • J
    Jessica B. Sent on 09/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with and very helpful!

    Easy to work with and very helpful!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Thanks, Jessica, for the positive feedback. Glad it was a pleasant experience for you - that is our goal. Congratulations!!
  • B
    Bruce Sent on 12/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service and Products

    We were referred to Show Case events and what a delight it was to work with them. They were responsive, easy to deal with, experts in recommendations. The equipment was in great shape - seemed brand new. The day of our event it was 20 degree and they upgraded our heater to make sure we were warm.

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Thank you, Bruce! So glad we were able to keep your group cozy in the midst of New England (fall) winter. And happy to know we fulfilled your expectations as well.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 12/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day

    Sheena and everyone at showcase events were amazing for our wedding day this past October. They communicated with us every step of the way and listened to exactly what we needed and didn’t need. They had done many weddings at our venue before so they gave us some input on what we probably would need as well. Couldn’t recommend them more!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    It was our pleasure, Nicole, to help in any way! You were great to work with and we are so glad you were both happy with us and had a beautiful wedding!
  • J
    Jessica O. Sent on 12/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Highly Recommended

    Sheena was so great to work with. She responded quickly to all my inquiries, worked with the vendors directly answering all their questions, and all in all made my wedding day flawless. I HIGHLY recommend her services to anyone who would prefer a planner who knows exactly what she’s doing and has a shining personality to match.

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Jess, such a gorgeous day! Thanks for the kind words - your wedding was awesome start to finish, and I'm so glad I got to be part of it. xoxo
  • B
    Bonnie S. Sent on 12/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    understanding and professional

    Sheena was very understanding and very tolerant of "mother of the bride" stresses and questions. I appreciated Sheena's calm nature and her ability to be flexible. She did not "push" expenses which was appreciated. I would definitely recommend Sheena.

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words, Bonnie! You were so enjoyable to work with, and a great time was had by all! xoxo
  • A
    Anika Sent on 12/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and exceeded all expectations!

    We rented a lot of different items from Showcase Events, like glassware, tablecloths, lighting, and a dancefloor. I made 100 last-minute changes to our order, but Sheena was extremely helpful and supportive throughout every step of that process. She was very knowledgable and helped me make the right decisions. Everything was perfect on our wedding day and installed without us even noticing. They really went the extra mile. We could not be more happy with Showcase Events and I would highly recommend their services!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Wow, thank you Anika! Truly a pleasure, and so glad you were pleased with everything. Congratulations again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours