Skip to main content
Weddings

Showcase Events Rentals & Planning Reviews

Showcase Events Rentals & Planning

Showcase Events Rentals & Planning

Moultonborough, NH
4.9 out of 5 rating, 44 Reviews
View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

40 User photos

  • K
    Kerry D. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Planner

    Sheena was the backbone of the day! She made sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. She was so available the weeks leading up to the wedding and so helpful with finding vendors for us in the area. Highly recommend

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kerry! Your families are so much fun and provide such a loving and positive support for Paul & Colleen. Thanks for letting me be part of such a beautiful day.
  • K
    Kaitlyn O. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect vendor

    Showcase and Sheena were extremely easy to work with and added beautiful tableware for our big day!
    Sheena was responsive and updated everything we asked for within the business day. We appreciate the prompt responses and professionalism every step of the way. The team offers delivery and pickup which makes your day so much easier!
    Sheena and the team offer a wide variety of beautiful selections that went perfectly with our vision.
    We cannot recommend Sheena and showcase enough. We can’t wait to work with them in the future!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Kaitlyn, thanks so much for this! So happy to have been part of your wedding - the photos are gorgeous. Congratulations!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tyler
    Tyler L. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good rental company

    Sheena and Rich were exceptional to work with. My wife and I had a very specific vision for our wedding, and Sheena worked with us extensively to make that vision come to life. This included three visits to their showroom, with multiple setups and color swaps. They even allowed us last minute additions/changes. Our wedding day was unfortunately rather cold and rainy (in the middle of June! Just our luck), and Sheena and Rich were able to deliver heaters for the tent last minute.

    A few points of pain:
    -Some things that were offered in person through talking, but not in the contract, were not honored on the day of setup
    -The chairs delivered were not all the same color, leaving the setup looking a bit mismatched.

    To the first point, my wife and I wanted disco balls hanging from the tent. When we brought this up to Sheena well before the wedding, she said it shouldn't be a problem, and even recommended some places to rent them. The day of setup, Rich said he couldn't hang them, due to liability. We luckily could resolve this as both the venue coordinator and my father in law were handy and had the tools needed to hang them with no trouble.

    The second point, the chairs. We ordered Fruitwood chairs, and ended with about a 50/50 split of Fruitwood and what can only be described as "Less stained Fruitwood". When this was brought up to Sheena and Rich, they explained it was a factory error and that they found out last minute. Our Day of Coordinator tried their best to minimize this issue by making the layout of the chairs look intentional, but it still was a bit of a bummer the day of our wedding. I should also say that when we brought this up to Sheena afterwards in an email, she apologized profusely, and refunded some of our money back. Good on them for doing that.

    Overall, I would recommend Showcase Events and Rentals for your event rental needs. A few minor pain points aside, they were a pleasure to work with.

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Tyler, thanks so much for both the kudos and feedback. We take it seriously and will use that to improve our services. Beautiful photos - congratulations!
  • Ryan
    Ryan F. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Top Notch

    We stumbled on Sheena at the end of our wedding planning process, and my only regret is not finding them sooner. They were a wonder to work with - Sheena was so knowledgeable and helpful, and helped us pull together final details. Cannot recommend enough!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Ryan, thanks for this!! So glad we could be part of your day in a positive and helpful way. Congratulations!
  • J
    Jenna M. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We could not have done it without Sheena!!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning were a dream to work with. Sheena, our main contact and day of coordinator went above and beyond in working with us to make sure every detail was organized and accounted for. She was knowledgeable of local vendors and always quick and level-headed when problem solving our biggest wedding planning challenges. She and her business are truly a gift. We could not imagine our wedding day without her! As the bride, I could not be more grateful for the peace of mind that Sheena brought me on the day of our wedding. She took the reigns and our whole event went off without a hitch. If you are looking for an event rental company for your special day. Please, look not further. Sheena and her amazing team have you covered! On a final note, all of their products that they offer for their rentals are well taken care of and great quality! They have a great selection to choose from!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Jenna, this just makes my day. You and Sam were an absolutely joy to work with, and we so loved being part of your wedding celebration! xoxo
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey W. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Customer Service

    Sheena was incredibly helpful throughout our wedding planning. She was quick to respond to every call and email. She was up front and transparent about every step of the process. She had great insight on how to make our venue look as beautiful as possible and she is very knowledgeable in rentals (size of dance floor based on guest count, color combinations, etc.). Her team was prompt, professional, and the quality of all our rentals was exceptional. We received countless compliments on the farmhouse tables. I would highly recommend Sheena and Showcase!

    Photo Credit: Brightly & Free Photography

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Thanks so much for this! You had such a beautiful, fun location for your wedding - the farm tables were the perfect match. So glad we could be part of your day!
  • K
    Katie C. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, professional, and easy to work with!

    We're so grateful we rented our vintage plates from Showcase Events! Everyone loved them and they were a great touch at our barn wedding. Beautiful, professional, and easy to work with!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Thank you, Katie! So glad they worked for you - vintage dishes and a barn are always a great combo. Congratulations!!
  • E
    Emily M. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with!

    Sheena was wonderful to work with! She was incredibly friendly & responsive, and so flexible about making changes to our order as our needs changed over the course of our planning process. The rentals were delivered with plenty of time for us to set everything up -- they were beautiful, and worked out perfectly! Thank you Sheena!!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Emily thank you so much!!! This is the best we can hope for, and we are so happy to have played a small part in your big day. Congratulations!
  • Jamie
    Jamie F. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with!

    Accommodating and great communication! The rentals are in great condition and look beautiful.

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    You were also so easy to work with! it was our pleaseure to be part of your big day, and it turned out so beautiful. Thank you!
  • L
    Leslie Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to work with!

    Sheena is a true professional. She is organized, was flexible with last minute additions and super helpful with the last minute details.

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Thanks, Leslie! We loved working with you, too! It is always satisfying seeing it all come together.
  • J
    Janice C. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So helpful and supportive

    Sheena at Show case was extremely helpful with our rental needs for my daughter's wedding. We kept contacting her for advice and changes to our order and she was very kind about it. She is an event planner too so she has good insight into the flow of events and how the different vendors work together. Showcase has a lot of inventory too! We needed a wide range of stuff including a tent, linens, easels, champagne coups and whiskey barrels. They have most everything you can think of! I highly recommend them.

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Janice thank you so much! It was our pleasure to help make the day go as smoothly as possible. Congratulations to your family!
  • J
    Jessica B. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with and very helpful!

    Easy to work with and very helpful!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Thanks, Jessica, for the positive feedback. Glad it was a pleasant experience for you - that is our goal. Congratulations!!
  • B
    Bruce Married on 03/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service and Products

    We were referred to Show Case events and what a delight it was to work with them. They were responsive, easy to deal with, experts in recommendations. The equipment was in great shape - seemed brand new. The day of our event it was 20 degree and they upgraded our heater to make sure we were warm.

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Thank you, Bruce! So glad we were able to keep your group cozy in the midst of New England (fall) winter. And happy to know we fulfilled your expectations as well.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day

    Sheena and everyone at showcase events were amazing for our wedding day this past October. They communicated with us every step of the way and listened to exactly what we needed and didn’t need. They had done many weddings at our venue before so they gave us some input on what we probably would need as well. Couldn’t recommend them more!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    It was our pleasure, Nicole, to help in any way! You were great to work with and we are so glad you were both happy with us and had a beautiful wedding!
  • J
    Jessica O. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Highly Recommended

    Sheena was so great to work with. She responded quickly to all my inquiries, worked with the vendors directly answering all their questions, and all in all made my wedding day flawless. I HIGHLY recommend her services to anyone who would prefer a planner who knows exactly what she’s doing and has a shining personality to match.

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Jess, such a gorgeous day! Thanks for the kind words - your wedding was awesome start to finish, and I'm so glad I got to be part of it. xoxo
  • B
    Bonnie S. Married on 09/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    understanding and professional

    Sheena was very understanding and very tolerant of "mother of the bride" stresses and questions. I appreciated Sheena's calm nature and her ability to be flexible. She did not "push" expenses which was appreciated. I would definitely recommend Sheena.

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words, Bonnie! You were so enjoyable to work with, and a great time was had by all! xoxo
  • A
    Anika Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and exceeded all expectations!

    We rented a lot of different items from Showcase Events, like glassware, tablecloths, lighting, and a dancefloor. I made 100 last-minute changes to our order, but Sheena was extremely helpful and supportive throughout every step of that process. She was very knowledgable and helped me make the right decisions. Everything was perfect on our wedding day and installed without us even noticing. They really went the extra mile. We could not be more happy with Showcase Events and I would highly recommend their services!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Wow, thank you Anika! Truly a pleasure, and so glad you were pleased with everything. Congratulations again!
  • S
    Susan Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Showcase was just incredible! Due to the pandemic, the wedding date changed but Sheena Abbott made it as seamless as possible. She also provides day of planning which I highly recommend. She is competent and capable. The quality of items rented was outstanding. I highly recommend Showcase.

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much, Susan! What a glorious day we had. It was our pleasure to be part of your family's wedding.
  • J
    Jake H. Married on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding coordinator!

    I highly recommend working with Showcase events. Sheena is highly professional and was incredible to work with. She helped my wife and I plan our Friday night rehearsal dinner start to finish, including planning, day of coordination and equipment rentals. She was lovely, welcoming, executed on our vision seamlessly, and helped make our wedding weekend so special. Highly recommend working with her!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    OMG Thanks, Jake! Hands down the best ending to a party ever. I didn't want it to end!! Your recommendation means so much.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, friendly service!

    Sheena was great to work with! She was very responsive and put up with untold iterations to our quote. She was very patient at explaining different options and never steered us to the most expensive option unless I explicitly asked for it. We used her mismatched vintage china and it was in great shape and gave a beautiful rustic touch to our wedding. She even made sure to find ones in her stock that had gold detail within them since we were using gold flatware and gold chargers!

    The only thing to be aware of is that any dishes must be well rinsed before getting sent back to her - not a big deal at all, but requires just a bit more labor from the caterers/servers so make sure they are aware of that.

    We are so happy we used her and have recommended her to my sister who is getting married later in the summer.

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Emily, thank you so much for this! You and your family were a pleasure and I'm thrilled that we were able to be part of your dream day.
  • E
    Emily Married on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Added that special touch!

    We worked with Sheena for our December wedding at Church Landing. After deciding on a theme, we knew there were some additional details we would need help with. Our wedding coordinator recommended Showcase and I am so happy she did! She provided us with gold overlays for our guest tables, maroon napkins, gold napkin rings, and gold flatware. Everything came together perfectly. Sheena was helpful, creative, and flexible through the planning process. If you are getting married in the Lakes Region and want to pull in some extra details, I highly recommend Showcase!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Wow! Thanks, Emily! It was fun working with your family. I left with a smile every time we met. And the photos are gorgeous!!
  • D
    Donna Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I rented mismatched, vintage chairs, tables and linen from Showcase Events for my daughters October wedding. During what is a very busy wedding season, Sheena did not hesitate to meet me at the venue when I asked for her help and advise on how to fit a lot of tables & chairs in a small space. She was kind, patient and helpful with every phone call I made. Rich delivered everything and with limited covered storage space offered to cover everything with tarps he brought along.
    The tables and linen were just what we expected and worked perfectly...but the chairs, were amazing! Each chair more beautiful then the one before. Everything was picked up as scheduled and done in such a professional manner. I would highly recommend Showcase Events. Sheena and Rich were wonderful to work with. Great service with a smile!
  • G
    Grace Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sheena was always available when I had questions, and I had plenty of them. The wedding wouldn't have been the same without her help to make it the one of a kind magical day that every guest will never forget.
  • C
    Caeleigh Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Showcase Events for our July 2017 wedding. Sheena was the day of coordinator included in our venue rental (Locke Falls Farm) and she was truly amazing. We always knew our wedding would be very much a DIY kind of event, so having a day of coordinator didn't even cross our minds. Once the planning got started we quickly learned that Sheena was invaluable. She is organized, realistic, knows her stuff, and ALWAYS respects your budget. Sheena gave us the insight and confidence we needed to pull together an amazing DIY wedding and on the day of made our careful planning flow seamlessly. We also decided to use her company for rentals and servers. Everyone she had working for us was great and all rentals arrived in plenty of time for set up in pristine condition. Can't recommend Sheena and her company highly enough!!

    Showcase Events Rentals & Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! Your wedding very much reflected you and your guests, and it was a pleasure to be part of. Wishing you so many happy years!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message