Showcase DJ Service Reviews

106 | Huntington Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

106 Reviews for Showcase DJ Service

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

106

4 User photos

Showcase DJ Service 1
Showcase DJ Service 2
Showcase DJ Service 3
Showcase DJ Service 4
Order by:
  • M

    Mike Goodin · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Shelf Master of His Craft

    We couldn't have dreamed of a better day! And a huge part of that was due to the experience and professionalism of Showcase DJ. Not only would we recommend him to a friend, we would recommend him to anyone looking for the best Dj, MC, lighting, (there's nothing he can't do!) in the business. Thank you!

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • R

    Robert Guillen · Getting married on 04/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding experience

    Steven was a great MC for our wedding and it couldn't have gone any smoother than it did!!! Everything we requested from the introduction to the end of the wedding was on point. I definitely recommend Steven for your wedding and you won't regret it!!

    Sent on 11/20/2019
  • A

    Austin · Getting married on 03/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop your DJ search right now because after all those hours of searching for the right DJ I can definitively say that you’ve found him! Steve has things figured out. As a professional that has done a ton of other weddings, he made it really easy to customize our special day. He was easy to reach, took special requests, and made the day a lot easier knowing that Steve was able to handle whatever the day threw at him. The whole party was a blast thanks to Steve at the helm. I would be remise if I did not mention that Steve is a genuinely nice guy. It’s time to check off “wedding DJ” of your wedding checklist. Do yourself a favor and contact Steve to be your wedding DJ today!

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • Natalie

    Natalie Conzo · Married on 12/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!!

    We wanted our wedding to be a party, and Steven definitely delivered. From the moment we booked him, I knew he was the perfect fit. He let us customize so much of our playlist, as this was a HUGE priority for us. He took all our requests, ranging from dixieland, to oldies, swing, classic pop, rap, and EDM (hard style, techno) and made a perfect mix that got everyone on the dance floor. Steven was super easy to communicate and work with. I felt at ease knowing he was our DJ/MC because of the planning that went into our music for the day. Though our wedding was only a week ago, people can’t stop raving about him and the atmosphere he created at our wedding... I know I will be receiving positive comments about him for years to come. It was awesome seeing people of all ages get out on the dance floor and unite through the power of music. That was exactly what we wanted, and Steven made it happen.

    Sent on 01/04/2020
  • Lauren

    Lauren S · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you hire Steve you will have the best wedding ever

    Steve DJed our wedding at the Ebell in Long Beach. He was one of several preferred vendors for the venue and after speaking to the other DJ companies, we knew he was the one. We liked that we would be working directly with him, as opposed to being assigned any DJ from a larger company’s list. I liked that any of our questions, concerns, or requests would be handled directly by the guy who would be there on our wedding day.

    Steve makes planning SO easy. He has great planning tools, which made everything so much easier for us when it came time to picking songs for the ceremony and reception. We also liked that he would communicate with our day-of coordinator to make sure all music transitions and announcements were seamless.

    The wedding was perfect. It was truly a testament to Steve’s expertise. The ceremony music and announcements went smoothly. He did a great job getting the crowd’s attention and getting the room pumped for the grand entrance. Once dinner was over and the cake was cut the dance floor opened up, and at no point during the night was the dance floor empty. He did such a great job of reading the crowd. And the end of the night people were begging him to play just one more song!

    Steve was a dream to work with and did an amazing job on our wedding day. On a personal level, he is a great guy. We loved how friendly and reassuring he is and that everytime we spoke to him, he was genuinely excited to be a part of our big day. Hire him! You won’t regret it!

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn Mcrae · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect DJ!

    When we first started to look for a DJ for our wedding I was really nervous because I know how important music is in a wedding; however, when we met Steven he immediately made me feel comfortable and relaxed. We hired him for the ceremony and reception which were in different locations and everything went so smoothly including providing microphones on the Groom and the Officiant. He has great advice, and a wonderful system for helping couples to pick out music and developing a playlist from the start of the ceremony to the last song at the reception. The music was perfect and Steven kept the party going all night. I can’t say enough good things about Steven, he was so nice and helped to make our wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 12/26/2019
  • M

    Matt · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Evening

    Steve was great! From his planning form all the way through your final phone call he was on top of it. Music was great, he got the crowd going. He also takes the time to understand the sound system and ensures everything sounds great. I highly recommend showcase!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • S

    sabrina · Married on 04/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ, Awesome Person!

    Steve was a gem of a guy to work with - he was quick to respond from the very beginning, was attentive, kind, professional, patient, and very friendly. I highly recommend his dj package that comes with all of the epic lighting as well as the photobooth. My guests absolutely loved getting to dance the night away and take tons of pictures in the photobooth with all of the props, all provided by Steve and his team. Steve also totally simplified the song picking process with his user-friendly platform, layout, and suggested playlists in his music library, categorized by genre, decade, and even song ideas for wedding formalities (such as first dance, cake cutting, etc.) I would definitely hire him again for a different event - you won't regret working with showcase DJ!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth Pratty · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Professional Best in the Business

    Our wedding was truly an amazing party and we give a huge amount of credit to Showcase DJ Steve for that. Steve was absolutely amazing to work with from start to finish. From the initial consultation he understood the music preferences we discussed. He is a true professional in this field and brings a wealth of knowledge. He was always responsive and really helped us figure out what would work best for our cocktail hour and reception. Steve took the time to get to know us and made sure our wedding reflected our personal style. We received so many compliments for the music and flow of the reception, all thanks to Steve Sievers. Showcase DJ also provided lighting for our reception space, it really pulled everything together. I am thrilled with my choice in hiring Showcase DJ, i highly recommend him for any special event. He was professional, fun, and skilled. Look no further, he is the best in the business! Thank you for everything Steve!

    Sent on 02/22/2019
  • A

    Alex Cottier · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dance floor was packed all night!

    It pains me that we took so long to write this review for showcase DJ. We had our wedding in January. We were very stressed out about how to chose a DJ. Do we ask for a sample? Do we crash some weddings? Luckily I have an amazing wife that was clever enough to find showcase DJ.

    Steven was the main reason our wedding was as fun as it was. I’ve been to a lot of weddings where the dance floor gets hot, then cold, then warm. I’m not bias when I say that the dance floor at our wedding was crowded all night! Steven got our vibe perfectly from his easy to use software that allowed us to add all the songs we wanted played. He even had an option for songs NOT to play.... hell no YMCA or chicken dance! It also kept us organized as he had separate sections for us to add songs for the father/daughter dance and other specific moments for the reception.

    I can’t recommend Steven enough. He was very well organized, attentive and talented. He truly made our wedding a night to remember.

    Sent on 04/13/2019
  • C

    Christian Clark · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    first wedding of 2019

    Steve made everything so easy. From meeting in person, creating our special playlist, to finalizing everything, Steve had everything ready, just the way we wanted it for our wedding that just passed 5 days ago. First off Steve's knowledge of musical genera is amazing; he knows the classics to EDM. His mixing is top notch and smooth, transitioning from traditional rock, funk, alternative, indie to pure EDM in the end which was Trance and Hardstyle was impressive. My wife and I felt like we were at our own personal rave, and lets not forget the up lighting and additional lighting Steve brings to make the venue look amazing for the reception. Steve's planning, professionalism, and flexibility with our personal taste in music made our special night that much better. If you haven't found a DJ, look no further.

    Christian Clark

    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • P

    Paul Ku · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!!!

    From our initial inquiry, to the end of our wedding, Steven has been amazing! Extremely professional, his preparation for the wedding was stress free, and his execution was top notch! Steven has such a great personality and kept the wedding party going till the very end. He's attention to detail and keeping things on schedule was perfect! 10/10!! You will not regret hiring him for any event

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • A

    Allison Field · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommened!

    Steve was incredible! Going into our wedding, we knew the single most important thing was that our wedding was FUN and the dance floor was filled all night long. Booking a DJ can be daunting because it is hard to know exactly how their services will turn out. Hiring Steve was seriously one of the BEST decisions we made. People are telling us daily how fun our wedding was and everyone was dancing the ENTIRE night. Beyond the great music he played, he was just such a joy to work with. He really listened to what we wanted for our special day and executed flawlessly. We had a ton of speeches to go along with a live band for a portion of the wedding and Steve worked with us on everything to make sure the sound was always right on point. The system he uses to let us select songs for the play/don't play list before the wedding was also extremely helpful. He even coordinated a projector and screen for a surprise video speech which was executed so well. We could not have been happier with Steve and recommend him to any and all couples looking for a wedding DJ!!

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is a total pro and helped to make our wedding day a memorable event! From booking him to the day of, the entire process was stress free. Love that we could take care of everything online; from payments to our customized playlist. We were impressed and will recommend him to all our friends and family.

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • J

    James · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I hired Steve for our wedding and were completely satisfied with his professional service! He has been a DJ for hundreds of weddings and knows exactly how do to his job and help make the Special day a little easier. If you are reading this and are looking for a DJ for your wedding, hire Steve!!

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • D

    Damien Jones · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An excellent experience

    I think I just got lucky. I had zero experience with hiring a DJ, picked Steven at random and glad I did. He's patient and knows what questions he needs to ask. A website is used to search and select songs. There was a song I wanted that wasn't on the website and that wasn't a problem. I am particular when it comes to sound so not finding anything that could have been done better is noteworthy. The whole process was smooth and I was happy with his competency and professionalism.

    Showcase DJ Service 5
    Sent on 03/20/2019
  • J

    Jeein · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Steven for two events and he was amazing! We especially appreciate Steven being so great in responding to us quickly, especially when things were crazy and stressful for us closer to the wedding. We would definitely recommend him for anyone interested in throwing a great party and wanting it the process to be as stress free as possible. Thanks Steve!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • R

    Rocio · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was the dj for my wedding. Both my husband and I couldn't have been anymore happier with choosing him.

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • D

    Doug · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve did a fantastic job DJing our wedding. He was so easy to communicate with during the planning process. He played everything we were looking for, helped plan a surprise song/dance during the father/daughter dance and was extremely professional. We gave him a few playlists to go off of, but also asked him to put something together for the pre-ceremony, and he did a wonderful job.

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • C

    Carly · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ who can do it all!

    Steve is great to work with whether you know exactly what you want to play or need him to come up with everything. We had a little of both. We had a pre-ceremony and dance floor playlist which he makes easy to put together by either sending him your Spotify list or creating one through is own platform. He also has inspiration lists for you to choose from! The only thing we didn't have was a good cocktail hour playlist. We gave him one song (the Narcos theme song) and he put together the perfect set of music for our wedding. He even played our inspo song at the perfect time as we invited our guests to the dinning room, which was not something we told him to do but was something we noticed and appreciated.

    PROS: easy communication, understood our vision, helpful tips, honesty, great price, and very nice.
    CONS: there are none!

    Book Steve and you won't be disappointed.

    Showcase DJ Service 6
    Showcase DJ Service 7
    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Steve is the ABSOLUTE BEST! Professional, on time, up beat, and fun. He sure knows how to have a good time and feel out the crowd! Would recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • C

    courtney · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was so great to work with!! He was so accommodating and professional throughout the whole process. He was very knowledgeable and had a wide range of offerings (DJ lights, up-lighting, photo booth!) He was always available when we wanted to chat and even let my brother use his equipment to DJ at the end of the night!! A really nice touch :) Thanks Steve!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • E

    Enith · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was the DJ for our wedding on 06//22/2018. Working with Steve was fantastic from beginning to end. From the very beginning his prices, packages and services were clearly stated and communication with him was easy. I definitely did not want to create a playlist for the entire night. Instead I trusted Steve to choose all of the music for my wedding day and I was definitely not disappointed. The guest at my wedding were half American and half Mexican and Steve did a fantastic job catering to both groups and everyone had a great time. All in all, I would definitely recommend Steve, he is very professional, easy to work with and knows what he’s doing.

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • J

    jessica · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was absolutely amazing. He went above and beyond the entire night. I forgot to give him a song for our grand entrance and he just picked one himself I didn’t even have to stress about it, he picked the money dance songs because I didn’t know which ones to choose, he made this so extremely easy for me!!!!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • S

    Sashamarie · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    best dj ever!!!!!! Thank you so much Steve for DJing our wedding!

    Sent on 06/15/2018