Skip to main content
Weddings

Shots Entertainment Reviews

Shots Entertainment View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
58 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

18 User photos

  • K
    Kayla D. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dance floor was packed

    My guests raved about the music all night! Everyone was up on their feet and they even let me take the mic at the end to sing a song! Can’t recommend them enough!
  • O
    Olivia B. Sent on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ we could ask for!

    I cannot recommend Eric highly enough. Everything from the lights to the music to the planning session for our July wedding exceeded our expectations. We are in our late 30’s and early 40’s, and Eric made the planning and online music choice process incredibly easy. He is super professional and really listens to what you want and offers suggestions if you need them. A couple of our wedding guests are from Eastern Europe, where many great DJ’s come from, and they were dying to get Eric’s info. He really helped make our wedding special and less stressful because we were so confident in him to lead a lot of the evening. The most surprising part is that we heard DJ’s who charge almost double Eric’s rate, and they were super awkward and played bad music. Eric is definitely the best! Highly recommend!
  • A
    Ashlee C. Sent on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eric was our wedding DJ and totally killed it!!

    Eric was amazing! He was so helpful and was able to accommodate all of our requests. He came to our wedding very well dressed and was professional and fun. The guests loved him and the party did not stop once it started. I would hire him over again for any event! He was the best. Highly recommend Eric and Shots Entertainment!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah K. Sent on 11/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eric Price was incredible!

    Eric helped us through all our planning and was super helpful with selecting music. Eric was able to accommodate all our requests and even worked with us to create a version of a song we wanted for our wedding party entrances! He was a fantastic MC and kept the dance floor filled all night. We gave Eric a few must plays and he was able to instantly pick up on what our music taste was and what the room would respond to and he was absolutely right! Eric was also beyond accommodating to the last minute changes and adjustments we needed to make day of. He checked in on us all night and made sure everything was exactly what we wanted at all times. His crew did an amazing job on the photo booth which was a huge hit for our guests. The next day we got a link to see all of the pictures our guests took at the photo booth. Thank you again so much Eric for making our night unforgettable!
  • M
    Michael M. Sent on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best night ever!

    Eric kept the party going all night long. Music Choice was great and the dance floor was packed. Thank you again shots entertainment for the best wedding night my wife and I could ever want!
  • Jen
    Jen B. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vibe reader ;)

    If you don’t hire this team you’re insane. Eric and his assistant were AMAZING. Eric came up to me right in cocktail and made sure he introduced himself because we never met in person and went over everything before introductions. We had a very…controversial introduction you will say ;) in all fun in games and he was game for whatever we wanted. Eric read the vibe of the party and room like a mind reader. Our guests are a dancing crew and we were dancing right out the gate. We had so many of our guests compliment their time and that it was the best wedding they ever been to. Eric and his team literally crushed it and caught our personalities so well. HIRE THEM!
  • J
    Jamielynn C. Sent on 09/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal job!

    DJ Eric and TJ worked my wedding last Saturday, they were awesome! Everyone had an amazing time. I would definitely recommend Shots Entertainment.
  • M
    Mackenzie T. Sent on 09/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best DJ!!!

    We highly recommend Eric - Shots Entertainment and cannot thank him enough!!! We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ than Eric! He was so nice, communicative, professional, and fun. Our guests danced all night and he even took their requests! Through the craziness of it all, my husband and I barely knew what time it was - and Eric kept us on our timeline and had the party running seamlessly! He played everything we requested and had a natural way of knowing exactly what to play next. Simply the best!
  • N
    Nicole Z. Sent on 07/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them now!!

    Shots entertainment has by far the best DJ ever, and I'm not just saying that because it was my own wedding.

    Eric's system is extremely organized, he is super kind to speak to on the phone, and he even helps you figure out the little details of your wedding you might not had given thought to. All of my friends commented on how great Eric was throughout the night of our wedding. The dance floor never stopped! Everyone also absolutely LOVED the photo booth. The best part is, you receive the digital copies of all of the pictures after the wedding. That was so much fun going through them all.

    Thank you Eric for helping make me and Mike's wedding a memorable one. You're the best!!
  • M
    Marissa A. Sent on 05/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eric price- Shots entertainment

    My husband and I attended a friends wedding shortly after we got engaged and Eric was the DJ. Newly engaged we were scoping out venders. We absolutely loved this DJ, we booked him the next day!
    He DID NOT disappoint!!! We had our wedding may 1 2021 so the dance floor needed to be outside, Eric made sure everything worked out perfectly regardless of the circumstances. Amazing communicator, super responsive he was so awesome to work with. We told him our style and what we were looking for and he delivered!! I would recommend him 100 times again. He had everyone on the dance floor the whole night! Look no further, book shots entertainment!!!

    Shots Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Marissa and congratulations again! We were so happy to be a part of your very special day.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Our friends/family were on the dance floor all night!!! Eric did it all! Thank you so much for making our night better than expected!
  • L
    Lauren B. Sent on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eric is GREAT!!

    We had such a great experience with Eric DJing our wedding! He really got the crowd into it and even gave a mic to my husband to sing. He played every song on our list and every song guests requested. Everyone had a great time. It was great!
  • Patricia
    Patricia Sent on 01/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I had the time of my life!!!

    Amazing!!!! Wedding day was perfect! Eric is so great to work with. From our first meeting to wedding day he was so helpful and accomodating. He gave great advice and made me feel like my many questions weren't a pain in the butt!!! The reception was incredible! The announcing of the wedding party was so great! The transitions of music from parents to wedding party to us walking in was flawless. Eric's reception timeline was perfect! Nothing felt rushed our like there was too much of a lull. The night felt like it flowed naturally! The music was awesome!!! It was a great mix for everyone to enjoy!! We had the best day ever!! Shots entertainment is a must have!!!!
  • J
    Jessica T. Sent on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing dj

    Shots entertainment was outstanding, Eric was so great to work with. Everyone loved the music and had nothing but good things to say!! Photobooth was definitely a hit. I highly recommend shots entertainment!
  • A
    Alexandra G. Sent on 12/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Party Starter

    Eric gives you the option to add songs to a playlist. I had intentions on maxing our the playlist but just lost track of time and Eric was able to take the songs I gave him and get the vibe for what we were going for perfectly! We got so many compliments on the DJ and the dance floor was packed from beginning to end. So. Much. Fun.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin C. Sent on 11/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams

    This team was phenomenal. Eric kept everyone dancing all night long and gave us the dance party that we wanted. Can’t recommend him enough!
  • S
    Sutton Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Shots Entertainment right this minute!!!!!

    I would recommend Shots Entertainment over and over again!!!! I have gotten so many compliments regarding the DJ at our wedding and I am so happy with everything that Eric did. He did a great job of playing everything that we asked and keeping the party going from the very beginning. If you need a DJ book Shots Entertainment now, you will not be disappointed!
  • K
    Kirstie Sent on 09/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding

    AMAZING experience with Eric and his crew!!! Would recommend 10000x over. Our ceremony was beautiful and we literally couldn’t get people off the dance floor! We also did some untraditional games and Eric just went with the flow! Can’t thank you enough for making our day what it was!
  • D
    Deena Sent on 09/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this DJ!! Everyone had a blast!

    Shots Entertainment was such a great choice for our wedding! I know everyone couldn't wait for the dancing to start and Eric did not disappoint! Everyone had so much fun and the music made the night! He knew all the right songs to play and we got so many compliments on how fun our reception was! Eric is also super professional and quick to respond to all communication! We're so thankful to have found him! :)
  • S
    Stacie L. Sent on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Perfect!!

    I'll admit I had my doubts. I knew nothing of this DJ, but it was our original venue's recommended DJ. We changed venues, but kept the DJ. The whole experience was just a delight! Eric was always very responsive. He guided us through his website to review music. And most importantly, he did an amazing job for the entire day from the wedding ceremony through to the end of the reception. There were NO issues! I had a short "must play" list of 5 songs which he played. My husband and I requested that he stay in the 70's and 80's and he did. Everyone commented on the great music selection. They all know I'm picky and most of our guests thought I hand picked the play list (which I did not!). He knows how to read a room and play music accordingly.
  • G
    Gabrielle R. Sent on 07/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Eric was amazing. My guests were up and dancing the ENTIRE night, even before dinner was served. We could not have been any happier with the music and photo booth!
  • B
    Brent Sent on 06/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won’t find any better DJ better than Eric

    Shots Entertainment was simply amazing!! From pre planning, organizing a playlist, staying in touch up to the moment of the wedding and lastly...the music all night. We gave Eric a few songs and he rolled with it. He literally kept us on the dance floor all night long and kept the entire night flowing. On top of being an amazing DJ he also had a photo booth set up for us. Which was another huge hit! We got married almost two weeks ago and people are still telling me how awesome Eric was. Music is very important at a wedding, don’t forget that! Do not look elsewhere and if you need proof I have plenty of awesome videos of Eric keeping is going all night long!
  • T
    Taylor B. Sent on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ and Photobooth!

    I had so many expectations for my wedding and they were all exceeded. If people stopped dancing, Eric got them back out on the dance floor. The music selections were perfect and the photobooth was amazing. Everyone had an amazing time! My favorite was at the end of the wedding he got everyone up to give us a group hug.
  • James
    James S. Sent on 07/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we wanted

    Eric was super helpful and flexible. We were a little late submitting certain important information like who was walking with who, what song was playing for what scenario, and a few final song choices, but Eric was super understanding and the day went by without a hitch. He got all of the name pronunciations right, played EXACTLY what we wanted him to play (and we had some pretty geeky requests), and was an all around great DJ. We got to witness him at a friends wedding before we reached out to him to do ours. After seeing him in action twice I can confidently say to anyone looking for a DJ to stop your search, and reach out to this guy right here.
  • S
    Sophie A. Sent on 03/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect energy!

    We used shots at our wedding and everything was perfect. From the ceremony to cocktail hour to the wedding party entrance to the dance floor the energy and timing was flawless! We were able to completely customize our music experience and flow for the entire day. Could not recommend shots more!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message