Shoreline Inn & Conference Center Reviews

7 | Muskegon, MI
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Shoreline Inn & Conference Center

Recommended by 89% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

7
Order by:
  • J

    Julie Peterman · Married on 07/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect place for a wedding

    We had a small wedding at the Shoreline Inn. We got married on The Point (the dock that extends past the marina) and had our reception inside the Deck House Restaurant. We loved everything about our special day! Becca Hunter, the event coordinator, was a dream to work with. She is organized, flexible and enthusiastic. She found a way to make everything work. The setting is beautiful, the food is excellent and you get a lot for your money. I wouldn't change a thing!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely recommend the Shoreline Inn and Conference Center! My husband and I knew we wanted to be near a lake, so we drove along the west coast of Michigan to find our wedding location. The Shoreline Inn was, by far, the best place we visited!

    First, the location and scenery was perfect. Located on a marina, everything was gorgeous! And in downtown Muskegon, there was a lot for our guests to do during the weekend.

    Second, the value, flexibility and service was the best I could find. The pricing is reasonable and they were accommodating to our schedule and size (some venues did not allow a smaller ceremony on the day we wanted). Becca was extremely responsive with e-mails and phone calls, and very patient with our planning (which sometimes involved a lot of opinions). She also helped us think about and plan all the things we may have missed otherwise, and provided good recommendations for our activity plans for the weekend.

    We scheduled our ceremony for "the point" on the breakwater at the hotel. Unfortunately, it rained, and we did have to move our ceremony inside. Executing the back-up plan was simple, and it was still pretty with views of the lake and boats through the windows. Our reception was at the Shoreline Conference Center, which was very convenient with easy access to the boardwalk for our guests.

    I also recommend staying in the hotel if you can. With an outdoor and indoor pool, a bar area, breakfast and a hot tub, we wished we had stayed longer! It's a great place to get together with all of your closest family and friends!

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day my fiancé and I walked into Shoreline and met with Becca we knew it was the place for our wedding celebration. She is so welcoming, great listener and keeps the entire process calm. Highly recommend this gorgeous place, food and Becca.

    Sent on 01/23/2016
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 08/08/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Shoreline Inn was a great venue to work with and made our wedding dreams come true. Not only is it a beautiful setting on a marina, but it's close to downtown Muskegon and also close to Lake Michigan - there's lots to do for out of town guests. And they can stay right on property at the hotel. Rooms are a little pricey, but that's to be expected for a hotel as nice as this. The bridal suite upstairs is gorgeous. All the staff is very friendly, helpful, and welcoming. :) We had so much fun & The Shoreline Inn was perfect for our beautiful celebration!

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • P

    Pam · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 07/15/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had a very nice experience at the Shoreline Inn for our wedding reception.

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • A Joy

    A Joy · Married on 01/10/2020

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    No Grace for the brokenhearted

    I thought this was a beautiful space and was planning a wedding here. I only got as far as signing a contract and then I contacted them a week or two after signing that paperwork to let them know the wedding was off. I requested my deposit back and they said no I'm not really sure how emailing a contract is worth $1,000? I even asked for them to show a little Mercy for a girl going through a hard time after thinking she was getting married to the love of her life they still said sorry about your luck but we're keeping your money and I asked if I could use the $1,000 towards utilizing the venue when I did meet the right man and they said no it's not transferable. Some businesses are very heartless. I understand it's all business but seriously how frequently do people put money down on a wedding and cancel when you're only one or two weeks into planning?

    Sent on 07/24/2019