Skip to main content
Weddings

Shore Catering Reviews

Shore Catering View more information

74 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 74
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5 User photos

  • A
    Alyssa Married on 03/13/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Breakfast

    Breakfast the day after our wedding was the perfect final touch. We got to hang out with our friends and family a little bit longer and Shore Catering took care of every detail. Food was delicious and the service was exceptional!
  • L
    Les M. Married on 03/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An absolute pleasure

    Professionalism,
    Honest
    Excellent quality
    Timeliness
    And just plain old nice people to do business with
    100% pleasure
    Thank you Summer and Patti
  • C
    Carl D. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision for our Backyard Wedding

    Due to COVID we decided on having a backyard wedding. We interviewed multiple food vendors and once we chatted with Summer there was no question Shore Catering was the right decision. Summer worked with us from the beginning: she helped us decide on the best package, set up a tasting, and was our Maître D on the day of our wedding.

    On the day of the wedding Summer and her team arrived timely to set up. The staff were extremely friendly and made sure all of our guests were taken care of, they even carried small baskets to take care of waste as they passed out appetizers. Summer and the staff also made sure that we had plenty to eat (which is often tough for the bride and groom). We chose the buffet style dinner and the food itself was extremely tasty and hot. We received many compliments on the spread from our guests, especially the macaroni and cheese bar and eggplant rollatini. Summer coordinated with the other vendors to make sure our day was perfect and she also found some extra flower decorations lying around the house and added them to our sweetheart table for an extra touch.

    We can't thank Summer and her team enough for making our day extra special. We would highly recommend Shore Catering and would certainly use them again for other events.

    Shore Catering's reply:

    Hi Shannon & Carl,

    It was a pleasure to be apart of such a memorable occasion, a beautiful day filled with so much love
  • J
    Jacqueline L. Married on 08/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shore Catering was a pleasure to work with!!! Highly recommend!

    Shore Catering was amazing to work with for my daughter's Bridal Shower. Patty, the owner, was a joy and made the whole process seamless. She suggested the venue, Taylor Pavilion in Belmar, NJ, and it was amazing. The food was delicious and raved about by all the guests. She easily incorporated multiple GF options. Summer was also wonderful to work with. She oversaw all on the day of the event. The other waitstaff, Lindsey and Xavier, were equally professional and eager to help with anything and everything. This was our 3rd event with Patty and they honestly just get better and better. Highly recommend. Thank you Patty!!!
  • Myrna
    Myrna G. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent and Efficient!!

    I have used Shore Catering for 3 tented weddings. They have been very responsive, efficient and timely. They worked with me before the wedding making sure that the clients booked everything they needed and even suggested awesome menus. During the wedding they were very efficient and attentive to all the guests needs! I will definitely recommend them again.
  • M
    Maryann P. Married on 04/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Covid Backyard Wedding

    We are so happy that we used the unlimited services of Shore Catering for my son’s wedding last week. Having never planned such an event, we relied on Patty to not only provide the food, but also order the tent, portable restroom, tables, chairs and even the wedding cake. The servers were terrific and saw to it that everything went smoothly. The food was great. We look forward to working with Shore Catering in the future.

    Shore Catering's reply:

    Maryann, It was a pleasure to be a part of such a fun-filled day with laughter and love. We were not going to let a little wind get in our way =) Deepika & Greg are so lovely, we can not wait to see you all in the future at your next event!

    Warmest Wishes,
    Summer Dai & Shore Catering Staff
  • N
    Nicole A. Married on 11/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Memorable dinner

    We had a wonderful expericence using Shore Catering for our wedding. The staff are amazing, so friendly and made the process so easy. The food was absolutly delicious, we had a small reception of 50 guests due to covid. They were able to acccomodate our requests to keep our guests and their staff safe. We now reccommend them to all of our friends and will be using them again for future event.
  • Kelly
    Kelly R. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shore Catering is the BEST!!!

    I can’t praise Shore Catering enough!!! Patty was an absolute delight! She knew exactly what I wanted and was incredibly helpful and throughfuk throughout the entire process. Some back story we were a Covid wedding on 10/10/2020, our original venue could no longer accommodate so we needed to start fully from scratch, new venue, catering, vendors, downsize guests from 167 to 60 all within 90 days. Shore Catering was a God send! The food was absolutely amazing! The staff was extremely attentive and personable! They saved so much food for my husband and I from the cocktail hour which was so sweet! They even were able to roll with the punches, the DJ announced the food was ready about 45 minutes too soon and they figured it out and it went smoothly! This was all outdoors in a private establishment without a professional kitchen or anything they just knew what to do and where to go. They took every precaution for Covid and everyone at the wedding felt very comfortable. Patty said they specialized in backyard weddings and she wasn’t kidding they were terrific! If you are hosting an event I highly highly recommend Shore Catering! The food was amazing and the service was phenomenal! Also they are extremely reasonable and flexible with prices and packages!!!! Again I can’t thank Patty and the whole team at Shore Catering enough you helped make our wedding an absolute dream come true!!! (Which says a lot for a Covid wedding!) thank you so much again will definitely call Shore Catering for future events!!

    Shore Catering's reply:

    Kelly,
    We were honored to be a part of your special day. Nothing was going to stop us from making sure you had the perfect wedding, a day filled with so much love. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future =)

    Warmest Wishes,
    Patty & Shore Catering Staff
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn F. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pandemic Backyard Wedding

    My husband and I worked with Shore Catering for our big day. We were supposed to have it at a venue, where Shore Catering was the caterer, but we had to change to our backyard because of the pandemic. When we called to say we we're switching to backyard, Patty was all for it & ready to help. Working with Patty & Summer was absolutely amazing. They answered any questions we had, came out to make sure our backyard was fit for the event & gave great recommendations. Their food is SO good & very reasonably priced. We loved it so much & plan to order from them again for our one year anniversary to bring back all the feel good memories. I can't say enough good about Shore Catering, we wouldn't have been able to make our wedding the night of our lives without all of their help. Highly recommend to anyone considering catering any event!

    Shore Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much! Katie & Mike, we were honored to be a part of your special day no matter where it was going to be, It was definitely a day filled with laughter and love =) We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon!!

    Warmest wishes,
    Summer Dai & Shore Catering Staff
  • M
    Marion Married on 08/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly and Flexible

    My daughter had a backyard "minimony". Do to the pandemic things changed a few times. Shore catering was easy to work with and everyone was very professional. Everything went very smoothly. A very happy day!

    Shore Catering's reply:

    Thank you Marion for the kind words, we are happy to have been able to help make that day so special for them. We look forward to seeing you in the future for your next catered event =)

    Warmest Wishes,
    Shore Catering Staff
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen M. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    Shore Catering provided caring and professional services for my daughter’s wedding. The food was delicious and the staff very friendly and accommodating. They sent out of their way to make sure everything ran smoothly and all guests were happy!
  • Laura
    Laura G. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    We can't say enough about our experience with Patty, Bryan and all of the Shore Catering staff that helped made our special day perfect!! The food was amazing and the staff was so accommodating and professional. Our guests were truly amazed and so were we! 💖

    Shore Catering's reply:

    Laura,
    Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and Dave. Your are a wonderful couple and we wish you a life time of happiness.
    All the best, Patty and Staff
  • L
    Laura F. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    ,hfxtjrsustididididido hfxtjrsustididididido dodd

    Dudutdutuddurdudurdurdurdrdurduxurxurxurxdurx
  • M teresa
    M Teresa Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent - Professional

    We had our wedding at home. It was both our third marriages so wanted something that we could cherish with our families and close friends. Shore Caterers gave us that and more. As many would know it is difficult to give up control over your kitchen and your home. Shore Caterers were so professional and on top of everything that I was able to give up control and enjoy our wedding. For that I am grateful and thankful and want everyone to know that Shore Caterers are an outstanding professional catering service and that their staff is terrific and more than accommodating.

    Shore Catering's reply:

    Thank you Theresa! it was our pleasure to be apart of your wedding weekend! We are so pleased your vision became the wedding experience you were looking for. We look forward to being apart of your future celebrations.
    All the best, Patty
  • M
    Mary Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Shore Catering for our 50th wedding celebration in August 2018. Everyone of our guests remarked on the quality of the food, the graciousness of the server and the seamless management of the event. From our first phone contact to discuss our needs/hopes for the party to the final guest departing, Shore Catering demonstrated a optimum level of service.

    Shore Catering's reply:

    Thank you Mary for this lovely review. It is the experience we were aiming for! So happy you enjoyed everything!
    Warm regards, Patty
  • D
    Dawn Married on 02/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Patti and her team at Shore Catering have done many parties and charity events at our home.
    The food is always spectacular. We have done everything from a clambakes to cocktail parties and our guests are still raving about the food!
    The professionalism of her staff, from serving and bar tending to cleaning up, makes Shore Catering the caterers we always use. As matter of fact, we have 2 events scheduled with them for 2018!
    Dawn Berkeley

    Shore Catering's reply:

    Thank you Dawn! We always appreciate you thinking of us. It has been a joy to work with you in the past and we very much look forward to providing that same service to you in 2018. See you soon!
  • M
    Mark Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hosted our daughters bridal shower of 60+ women at our home. Patty handled coordinating ALL rental equipment-Turn key service !

    Absolutely exceeded ALL of our expectations, the staff is world class. We had Patty the owner onsite, we had by far the best bartender/Allstar " Katie" with us all day.

    We also had Barb as the Maitre D and Julie, Mindee, Blair as our servers. The food & service is 5-star. We will be using Shore Catering for ALL of our future events !

    Shore Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the glowing review, Mark! We are so glad that we could help make your daughter’s shower a success! We look forward to serving you again in the future.
  • K
    Kathy Married on 06/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We've been using Shore Catering for the past 7 years for our yearly "Lobsterfest". They always go above and beyond to make sure our event is top-notch! The food is incredible and the service also wonderful.

    Shore Catering's reply:

    Thanks Kathy! You and your group are always a pleasure to work with. We appreciate your kind words and love the picture :)
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely loved this vendor!! Had a week-long event and they catered almost all of the meals for 15+ people. They were early every morning to set up breakfast, were extremely professional and totally accommodating to our requests. They even delivered a meal when the house was flooded with 5 inches of water! (beach towns...)

    Shore Catering's reply:

    Thank you Julie! We truly appreciate your kind words and greatly enjoyed helping you make your event a great one.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simply the best! We used Shore Catering to cater our wedding on 4/22 at the Sandy Hook Chapel. From Day 1, Patty was incredibly helpful and very responsive. She helped us to plan the perfect BBQ style menu and coordinate everything from our cake design to rentals and set up. She answered every question promptly and even offered some great advice. Bryan and the rest of the staff did such an amazing job with our day-of coordination! Everything looked beautiful, ran smoothly, and the food was fantastic! Our guests are still talking about the food! We would highly recommend hiring Shore Caterers for your next event!

    Shore Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the thoughtful review, Courtney! It was truly our pleasure to cater your wedding! We wish you and Nick a lifetime of happiness!
  • P
    Paul Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We choose the clambake from Shore catering for our beach wedding . All of our guests were blown away by the food and the service provided. Lobsters,clams,crabs!!!! The staff was incredible, gracious, professional, and on top of it. The cake was decorated perfectly and was exactly how we had hoped it would be. Your staff was not only great as caterers but they were awesome as people helping calm worries we had . The level of service they provided was simply amazing and the food was delicious.They made sure my wife and I were well fed and catered too. Thank you again for making our wedding such a magical experience.

    Shore Catering's reply:

    Thank you, Paul! We take great pride in our work and we're glad that we could help everything go off without a hitch!
  • C
    Carol Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for an AMAZING caterer, Shore Catering is IT! They did such an amazing job on our wedding! Patty was such a great help throughout the entire process and the staff, on the day of, was absolutely amazing! Everyone raved about how great the food was, how attentive the staff were and how beautiful the tables looked!

    Thank you Patty, Barb and everyone at Shore Catering for making our wedding reception something we will never forget!
  • E
    Ellen A. Married on 09/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow!!! First I must say that we have never before had an event at our house catered. We have always done everything ourselves so we were extremely cautious and nervous about handing over the "control" of our event - especially this being our wedding. But, turns out that all our worry was for nothing. Shore Catering was TOP NOTCH right from our very first phone call to book their services. Patty and Sue were so patient, understanding and helpful while planning our big day with us. They catered our wedding clam bake in our backyard and took care of EVERY LAST DETAIL for us. Even on the morning of our wedding, Patty reached out to us to see what she could do to take any of the stress out of our big day. Who does that these days???? The food was over the top DELISH - it was an extremely hot and humid day and their team of people at our house smiled the ENTIRE day. They couldn't do enough for Bill and I each and each of our guests. Every single one of our guests commented about the staff's professionalism, courtesy, and friendliness and are still praising them 2 weeks after the fact. We are planning another big party next year around Labor Day and will definitely be calling on them once again to make our party a success. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU Shore Catering for making our wedding day such a success!!!
  • T
    Theresa Married on 08/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Shore Catering for my husband's 60th birthday party. It was a pleasure from beginning to end. They are a full service caterer. They even recommended a perfect venue for the event. Patty, Sue and the staff of the Catering Office worked with me to create the perfect day. They responded to all of my calls and questions and made excellent recommendations. We could not have asked for more. The food was fresh, delicious and plentiful. All of our 70 guests commented on the good taste, variety, and quality of the food served. The serving and cooking team sent were well trained and professional. Thank you to Katie, Val, Mike and John for organizing the day. They were fabulous!!!!!!. Each one of them was hard-working, personable, organized, welcoming to my guests, and were just generally nice people. The food was cooked perfectly and it was plentiful. It was hot when it was supposed to be hot, and cold when it was supposed to be cold. The banquet tables and kitchen looked clean and pristine while they were setting up and serving, and the area looked even better when they left. There are not enough superlatives to describe their performance. Shore Catering helped make my husband's 60th birthday a memorable occasion for him and everyone who attended. I would trust them catering an even of any size.
  • J
    Janet Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great service, fabulous food. Highly recommend the lobster clambake menu!!!!!