28 Reviews for Shira Weinberger NYC Wedding Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
28 Shira Weinberger NYC Wedding Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

It's so hard to explain in words how amazing Shira is-- as soon as we met her, we knew she was the perfect photographer to capture our Wedding Day. I actually found her through online searching since I work crazy hours at my job and most of my early wedding planning and vendor searches were through websites like this. When we did our engagement shoot, her energy and love for photography truly shined. She is very professional and a gem to be around. Then, our wedding day arrived. Shira was assertive, listened to our ideas for photos, and recommended her own, which were of course stunning! She was truly a fun, chic addition to our wedding day and her positivity was so sincere. We will always remember her running around to get "the perfect shot"-- which she did 1,000x over! She brought an assistant who was also fantastic. We had 2 weddings in 1-- which included an Indian Ceremony and Civil Ceremony. She captured both better than I could have ever imagined. I would recommend Shira to anyone-- she was a dream-come-true photographer!

Profile Picture Katie, 5/28/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I normally do not fill out reviews but I had to share this experience. My fiancé and I had the honor of having Shira take our engagement photos. The first time we met her, we immediately took a liking to her. Shira is professional, easy to work with and very flexible. Her work is beautiful and her passion for photography shows through her pictures. We continue to receive complements from family and friends!!

We immediately booked her for our wedding day in August!

Profile Picture User4680414, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Shira was the best photographer we could have asked for! It was amazing having her at our wedding - she captured every picture that we wanted, every smile, every loving glance. We received our albums this week and cannot stop looking at them. Every picture is beautiful. Thank you Shira for everything!

Profile Picture User7501841, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Shira's value really proved itself before the wedding. Her customized timeline and helpful advice made it easy to plan our day and not stress about the photos. Her work is beautiful and we can't wait for our album!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 9/13/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I knew I wanted my photos to look amazing for our wedding day and I knew Shira was the one the minute I found her blog! Her style is impeccable and is completely in line with what I wanted!

We hired Shira to do our engagement shoot as well and I have to say it was great to work with her before the wedding and get to know her ways. It made the wedding day even more smooth! Not to mention we have 2 sets of amazing photos now!

Shira delivered on every promise she made! She told me she really gives it her all and gives you unlimited time day of your wedding and it's so true. She works her tail off!!! So many guests noticed and commented on that! She is such a hard worker! She also makes sure to touch up your photos and gives you color and b/w options which I love!

Truly exceptional and worth it!!!!

Profile Picture Kate, 6/7/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Shira is a lovely person and a super talented photographer, with a sharp, artistic eye. I felt completely at ease knowing she was capturing the memories of our wedding day and she didn't let us down! The photos were completely worth the investment. Shira is great to work with, has high professional standards and we were thrilled with the quality of her work.

Profile Picture shani, 9/23/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

There is no one like Shira! Not only is she an unbelievable and inspirational artist, but also a kind, energetic, and amazing person. She was perfect when it came to capturing our personality as a couple, the emotions, and spirituality of the wedding day. Everyone who sees our engagement & wedding photos are blown away. Shira is truly special and she always goes above and beyond! Thank you Shira for capturing the magic and for giving us the opportunity to relive our memories everyday!

Profile Picture Sarina, 8/2/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Shira is the most talented, creative, amazing photographer. She really knows how to capture every moment and get shots that are not only perfectly composed, but also meaningful and full of emotion. She is professional and a true artist. She did both my wedding and engagement photos and everyone who see's the pictures are blown away. I'm so happy with all of my photos, they are truly amazing. She is the best of the best and beyond talented.

Profile Picture Alison, 7/21/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Shira is the best!!! She truly enjoys what she does which can so easily be seen through her incredible work. She is not only amazingly talented in her photography work, but she is extremely professional and very comfortable to work with. I couldn't imagine working with anyone else!

Profile Picture Erica , 6/10/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We had Shira Weinberger document our wedding and she was amazing in capturing nearly every moment and emotion of the day--helping us to relive the experience (and even helping us to relive the parts we missed in person). She is very hard working and dedicated to her art and it shows in every photo she painstakingly captures, composes with natural light and edits. She is a true artist and we felt very confident in having her cover the most important day of the start of our lives!

Profile Picture User2502634, 2+ years ago, 10 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Our wedding was December 10, 2010.. This review is overdue :) Shira and team were a pleasure to work with. The day of our wedding they showed up on time and worked well with our other vendors. Her demeanor is amazing, she makes you feel so comfortable… a truly genuine person. My family and friends loved her. It was an extremely cold day and you would never know when viewing our pictures. We all weathered the cold like champs! Her work is amazing and her style is unique. The emotion she captures is memorable and will be cherished for a lifetime! Our family and friends say her work is speechless.. They’ve never seen such great pictures! Thanks Shira and team for a truly surreal experience. We loved working with you and had so much fun!! And miss you! Best wishes.

Profile Picture Julie, 12/10/10, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Shira is incredible! She shot us for our engagement shoot, our wedding and we recently received our album. She was organized, enthusiastic and extremely talented!! Each picture came out so amazing it was so hard to choose which to include in our album. Shira, was the one vendor that always got back to me right away, which is SO important when planning your wedding. We would HIGHLY recommend Shira...she's an incredible person to work with and her work is AMAZING!!

Profile Picture Alissa, 10/23/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Shira was a great find. She is incredibly talented and really understood what we were looking for. She was very patient and worked with us to find the perfect location for photos (even though Hurrican Earl struck that day and we had to find a new place the morning of the wedding!) She walked in the door already with a few alternitives in mind and the pictures and location were great.
Her style, albums and the way she does business were very professional and perfect for us. So gald we chose her to capture our specail day.

Thanks Shira!

Elaina & Matt

Profile Picture Elaina , 9/3/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Shira is extremely talented and a pleasure to work with. She strives for perfection and is very open and honest throughout the entire process.

Profile Picture Juan Rafael, 8/6/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We are so lucky to have chosen Shira to capture our wedding day absolutely perfect! We developed a relationship with her from our first meeting to when we picked up our beautiful wedding albums. She has an incredible eye and sophisticated taste that shows clearly in all of her work. She was so patient with answering all of my questions. She is super organized and helped us plan all of the photography we wanted to capture that day so we were able to enjoy the day completely stress free. She spends hours and hours editing the work so each photo is perfect. We got married on what turned out to be the hottest day of the year, and Shira took the time to adjust each photo to not show the day's sweat! The care and attention she gave us was incredible, and I couldn't imaging receiving that from anyone else. She has the amazing ability to not only capture each moment, but all of the emotion of the day. She has a great personality and is so easy to work with. We are so happy with everything and thanks to her, will always have the most wonderful wedding photos to cherish.

Thanks Shira!
Jen & Vin

Profile Picture Jennifer, 7/17/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Shira was incredible. She shot our wedding at Angel Orensanz Foundation in NYC. I swear - she did not stop shooting the entire wedding - she captured EVERY moment from the moment we were getting ready 'til the last dance. The pictures came quickly thereafter. They were spectacular - artistic, emotional, and thorough. Shira became like part of our family and we formed a really nice friendship over the course of a year. She has a great personality and wonderful energy.

Profile Picture Shiri, 6/20/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Shira was the fabulous! She is an amazing photographer with the best ideas! She is very kind and friendly to work with. I flew into NYC to have wedding pictures taken by her in Central Park. I am from Louisiana and I do not think i could have found a better photographer. She is very talented. She is so easy to work with and communicates with all of the details. Pleasure working with her and the most amazing pictures. All of my friends and family have told me that my photos belong in a bridal magazine!

Profile Picture Dana, 6/7/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

It's impossible for me give enough praise when it comes to Shira. She has an amazing ability to capture emotion in her photos which is really what stood out for me and my husband. She is energetic, a true professional, unbelievably talented, full of creativity and ideas and above all a real sweetheart. It is very easy to see that she enjoys what she does wholeheartedly and I could not have asked for a better photographer for both our engagement shoot and wedding. We're beyond impressed and wish that we had another big event coming up just so we could hire her again!

Profile Picture Amy, 6/5/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Shira is an amazing photographer. I had originally hired Shira for my engagement shoot that we wanted to do in NYC. My fiance and I were not that comfortable posing in front of a photographer but with Shira, we became very natural. Shira took us to Central Park and said to us "relax, have fun and pretend that it is just you two & be yourself with each other" We were so comfortable with her and she was so energetic that we became really natural with each other and had lots of amazing shots. That is when I decided, I wanted to hire Shira for my wedding. She came to Mumbai, India for my wedding and shot ALL 5 days. She spent a lot of time sitting with me and learning about my culture and rituals, which showed her enthusiasm and got us very excited about the photography. She was clicking constantly from start to end with so much energy. When we saw the preview on her blow, I was in tears! I loved the work..how she captured our traditions, colors, emotions. We are grateful for the memories that we now have captured and with us forever to see and share with our friends and family. Thank you Shira! You rock :)

Profile Picture Riri, 12/28/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Wow! Shira is an absolutely amazing photographer! My husband and I made quick plans to elope in NYC, on very short notice. Shira got back to us right away, and we were able to get married in a week. She was even our witness for the ceremony. It was terribly freezing that day..blizzard the following day..but that didn't stop Shira. She remained cheerful and encouraging the whole 4-5 hours. We had our ceremony in Central Park, and the picture-taking there too as well as in Times Square. We just got our pictures today, and I CRIED!! :) Yes, I am very sentimental..but Shira was able to capture one of the greatest days in my life..as I looked at the slideshow..I felt like I was there in Central Park again. The photos were surreal..absolutely stunning. I couldn't have been happier!! She is, in my humble opinion, one of the best photographers I've seen in a long time. And, we definitely plan on using her again when we renew our vows in a couple of years. Shira is the best!

Profile Picture Sharnell , 12/18/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I am SO happy that we chose Shira to shoot our wedding! My husband and I felt that photography was an extremely important part of the day and we really searched for a great photographer. Shira definitely delivered. She is VERY creative and extremely professional. She shoots tons of photos, and they are all amazing! Just check out her blog and you will see some of her outstanding work. She really made me and my husband feel comfortable, even when you feel awkward having someone take a million photos of you. And she did a great job keeping everyone on schedule the day of the wedding. I highly recommend booking an engagement session as well. She took some amazing photos of us in the meatpacking district in NYC, and it's so fun to have those photos as well as the wedding ones. Thanks again for everything, Shira!

Profile Picture Pamela , 10/10/09, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Shira is a great professional and has wonderful personality! If you choose her to work at your wedding you can be sure that no matter what you will get magnificent pictures from bridal makeup to the hug with the last guest, piece of art on line gallery and beautiful book that will last you for ever. It actually happened to me 5 or 6 times when I sent my gallery to the other girls who got married and they would not send me back theirs... I guess theirs is just not good enough to share)

Profile Picture Elena, 8/1/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Shira is an amazingly talented photographer. It was a pleasure working with her. She photographed my wedding (on a stormy day) and took the most beautiful pictures. She captured the emotion at my wedding so beautifully that I cried after seeing her pictures. Her professionalism, personality and creativity put her way above the rest. Shira is absolutely the best!

Profile Picture Dana, 7/31/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Shira did a fantastic job capturing our wedding. Guests commented to us after the wedding that our photographers worked so hard and captured all the dynamics. Shira doesn't focus on capturing a list of scripted moments (cake cutting, first dances, etc.) at the wedding, but instead works the room and gets the nuances -- all the while not missing the scripted moments. She has a poetic eye and a sense of the moment and to have our wedding day captured that way is a delight that will reward for us forever.

Profile Picture Sarah, 7/18/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

From the moment I met Shira, I was mesmerized by her artist ability. I tend to make decisions quickly, mostly relying on my instincts. And I was extremely accurate with hiring Shira to photograph our July wedding in New York City. Additionally, because we loved her work so much, my husband and I decided to have an engagement session in Grand Central Station and in Central Park. The pictures were spectacular...I even printed many of them to display at our wedding. They remind me of postcards you would see in a very expensive card store. Each photo captures the love and excitement we were feeling a month before our wedding.
Yesterday, Shira sent me a sample of our wedding photos. Which, by the way, the sample included hundreds of pictures and I was promised there are more to come. I was beside myself. Shira somehow managed to get at least one picture of almost everyone there, which I think is impressive! My husband and I were blown away with her professionalism and work ethic. I wish someone was able to photograph Shira as she was standing on tables and chairs, trying to get the perfect shots of our guests dancing. Each picture captures the beauty and happiness from our wedding day and luckily, I was able to remember each special moment because of Shira's photos. She has a special sense and the only way to understand it, it to hire her and experience yourself.

Profile Picture Carol, 7/17/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography