Shira Diamonds Reviews

13 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Shira Diamonds

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13
Order by:
  • Derek

    Derek · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Secret in Dallas, Texas. True Diamond Wholesalers

    From the moment we met our jeweler at Shira Diamonds Dallas, my wife and I knew we had come to the right place to find her ring. You see, we've been married for 7 years, but I hadn't purchased her a true engagement ring, and all my wife wanted for Christmas was to finally have the diamond ring of her dreams...Now, she decided this only a few days before our anniversary, which itself is only a few days prior to Christmas. Not only did we find her perfect diamond...we never once felt we were being oversold or rushed in the process. Patience and education were given without hesitation until my wife found her perfect round diamond. Then, to my incredible gratitude, they were able to have the diamond set in an elegant and traditional setting per our desire in time for Christmas! If you are looking for a beautiful loose diamond and appreciate a genuinely helpful and respectful jeweler, look no further than Shira Diamonds Dallas. I have found my trusted jeweler for my family, and I hope you give them the same opportunity to give you the same level of service.

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • User6268208 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST - Superb - Amazing Quality and Service - If I could have knew about Shira Diamonds earlier in my search it would have helped! If you compare apples to apples Phil and Rick have Quality Diamonds. I bought my 1.5 round diamond for my future wife at an amazing price. Shira Diamonds showed me the wholesale and retail side of the diamond business. They also showed me the differences between the diamond grading! They recommend only GIA and thats what I bought! Best selection and presentation of the diamonds!

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • User6418013 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick is the go 2 guy! The largest selection of loose diamonds. He pulled out trays of diamonds and engagement rings. The best part of meeting with Rick was everything was done on time and correctly. He has the best prices and quality on diamonds! Thanks a million Rick for the flawless services!

    Sent on 02/26/2016
  • User6409210 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, simple and large amount of choices. I found the setting I wanted, but it was on display with white gold and with a round diamond. I love the asscher cut, and found one that looked like it would be a good fit instead of the round, and we wanted it in yellow gold. The jewelers were very flexible with our request and made our jewelry to order. The stone settings remained in white gold, but the bands were yellow gold. When we went back to find my wife's ring, they were ready to assist. Thankfully we found a ring that complimented her set and all that needed to be done was resizing. They resized the set for free. They supplied us with one jar of jewelry cleaner, and we can take the rings in anytime for cleaning, and if necessary repairs.

    Sent on 02/24/2016
  • B

    Ben · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Phil and Rick were a great help to me and my fiance when we were picking out wedding bands together yesterday. I proposed on valentine's day and my soon-to-be bride is thrilled with her ring! We're getting married in July and I plan to keep coming back for many years to come. Super friendly and professional, but they definitely took the time to help me find what I wanted.

    Sent on 02/28/2016
  • User6161497 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil Ram was the best diamond dealer in Dallas, Texas to show me loose diamonds. His diamonds were all certified by GIA and no bogus diamond grading laboratory. He showed me round, cushion, and oval diamonds. I fell in love with a 1.50ct oval with a halo engagement ring. This ring was perfect and was ready to be worn out of the store. I was thrilled to find this jewelry store in the Galleria Towers. I compared his diamonds to other retail jewelry stores in the Dallas, Fort Worth Area. Overall great selection, great service, and on time!

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • User6403384 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can shop around but you will end up back at Shira Diamonds in Dallas. I really do my homework on comparing to make sure I'm getting a good deal and I was amazed with Shira Diamonds price. They worked with us not only on the diamond to get just what we had in mind, but also in the design to incorporate my mom's diamonds in my updated wedding ring. It is simply beautiful. I am happy to call Kfir not only my jeweler, but now also my friend. Shira Diamonds has excellent customer service and great deals. We have now sent at least 10 of our friends who have all ended up purchasing with Shira Diamonds, rather than where they were looking originally because they beat everyone else's prices. I could not be happier with my new ring and highly recommend them!

    Sent on 02/23/2016
  • User6367831 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Started searching the ring for 10 months to find the perfect diamond for my fiance, and even looked in New York. I heard about Shira Diamonds and met with them to discuss what I was looking for. After meeting a few times and them bringing in different diamonds for me, we found the perfect one, like my fiance! We highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/16/2016
  • User5518740 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful working with a designer to create the ring of my dreams they kept us a part of the process the whole time. The craftsmanship of the ring is beautiful and i'm so happy they were able to capture precisely what i envisioned. I also bought my stone through them, and that was a great experience too, the selection was great the pricing was very competitive to what we have previously found, and the information they provided us with made this such an easy and stress free process.

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • User6056787 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was just searching the internet and stumbled upon Shira Diamonds at the Galleria in Dallas, Texas. I was in shock to find this office at the end of my search. Shira Diamonds blew my mind away when they showed me the diamonds and all the information behind the diamond industry. After spending a few hours with Phil and learning about diamond cuts. After learning about the Oval Diamonds we looked at Edgy diamond engagement rings. I found this beautiful crooked oval diamond ring at his store and it was the perfect ring. The diamond was a 4.00 ct and the ring had 1.50 ct in it. I was amazed I purchased this diamond engagement ring for under 20 K. Needless to say Shira Diamonds will blow away the rest of the jewelry stores in Dallas, Texas.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • User5485344 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm long overdue to give Set a review. Not only was he able to turn the ring of my dreams into a reality, but he was able to create the perfect wedding band to match.

    Though we had our diamond that we wanted to use, I had a very specific vision in my head of what I wanted my engagement ring to be. While the vision was seemingly simple, it didn't seem to actually exist anywhere (outside of a few other custom jewelers creations). We talked to many custom jewelers in the city and ultimately picked Set, and I am so glad we did. I constantly recommend him to all and any friends looking for a jeweler.

    Set spent a great deal of time with me getting every element of my dream ring down on paper, and following up with Cad drawings that he would then adjust based on my feedback. The ring turned out 100% perfect. A few months after I got it, I revisited a video of a similar setting that I had given Set as guidance to what I was looking for and I realized that my ring was completely perfect. The ring of my dreams, to a tee!

    Eventually when looking for wedding bands, I got an idea in my head that didn't seem to exist in reality and I knew exactly where to go. And, per usual, I was blown away by the results.

    On top of being a wonderful person to work with, Set delivers an exquisite end-product that is within your set budget. I couldn't recommend him more!

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • User6345841 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great selection of loose diamonds and custom diamond rings. I'm very pleased with the service and the quality of your loose diamonds. Thank you for teaching me about who are the real diamond dealers and who broker diamonds. I was in shocked that the last two people I visted had lied about being a diamond wholesaler. If you want deal call Shira! Phil was perfect and polite. I will send all my friends to Shira Diamonds in the Galleria Tower!

    Sent on 02/10/2016
  • User6421490 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to several jewelry store including the "largest engagement store," and I was not satisfied nor impress with the quality of their diamonds and their impersonal service. A friend recommended Shira Diamonds in Dallas, Tx and let me tell you that I am so glad someone told me about Shira Diamonds in the Galleria Towers. I ended up with a better quality, bigger carat, and a cheaper price tag than I would from the "largest engagement store." Shira Diamonds really gives the "magic" and the intimacy of purchasing such a personal piece of jewelry. For the woman, a diamond is a symbol of eternal love and devotion. For the man, it is about getting her "dream" ring and staying within budget. My fiance was extremely surprised and relieved that I got the ring I wanted (1.5 carat round cut) for below way below his budget price. So I highly recommend Shira Diamonds!

    Sent on 02/27/2016