Shinner Photography Reviews

12 | Orlando, FL
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Shinner Photography

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    liz · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed our photo sessions with John before and during our wedding. We met John at a bridal expo, and after meeting with him at his office, we booked with him quickly. His work is professional and beautiful, and fit right into our budget. He also offered a free engagement session for us, regardless if we actually booked a wedding with him. What a great deal; we couldn't pass that up either way! John actually did two engagement sessions with us to capture our ideas and photos, and we loved all the photos he took for those and on our wedding day. I ended up with over 1500 photos on a website that I have access to forever! It was great to relive our wedding day through all the pictures, and he truly showcased the AMAZING party we had, and I've had so many great comments and remarks about not only our photos, but even the feelings and excitement that was captured in those moments.

  • N

    Natasha · Married on 09/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Shinner made our whole wedding experience great! John is very reliable, flexible and does exactly everything that you want done! He is very professional and his work is great! My husband and I were very happy with the way our engagement, save the date and wedding pictures came out!

  • N

    Nisha · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is a wonderful photographer. He took beautiful pictures of my wedding ceremony and reception. Easy and comfortable to work with .

  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 12/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met John at a Bridal expo in Orlando and I immediately fell in love with his photos. You can tell he cares so much about his work and it just shows in his crisp clear photos. They evoke so much emotion and I had to get him as our photographer. We had our engagement pics with John and had such a blast. He is so easy to work with and I just love him. On the day of the wedding we took so many pictures and I had such a fun time with him. He cares so much about his clients and his works and it really shows. I love John! I wish I could give him more than 5 stars!!!

  • User1552502 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is simply amazing! To have a wedding photographer who really takes the time to get to know you as a couple makes for photos that have passion and are personalized to express exactly the mood, feel and ambiance of such a memorable experience - once in a lifetime- like a wedding. No one does this better than John! He is so laid back
    And goes above and beyond to meet the brides and grooms expectations. Every time I look at the photos, I am taken right back to that day in vivid memory- thank you John!

  • P

    Paige · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was Wonderful! He was one of my photographers at my wedding and he did a great job!! He was very fun and open to taking any photos that we wanted, which was great. He even had a fish lens which made for some fun photos! I would highly recommend that if you need a photographer for any event you give John a call! All of the photos from my wedding came out amazing and I cannot thank John enough :)

  • Cole

    Cole · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a fantastic photographer at an affordable rate who will capture your most special day in the most beautiful and creative way, then look no further. From start to finish, John Shinner was the most friendly, professional and hard-working photographer you will find! He didn't just show up on our wedding day without any thought into what and how he'd be shooting, he met with us several times before hand to plan out the specifics of what WE wanted and even met us at our wedding site to know exactly what he would need to bring for the big day. Unlike a lot of other photographers we looked into, he didn't have any time constraints. He was there from the moment we started getting ready (girls at the salon and then hopped on over to where the guys were getting ready). He even captured our reception site and all the intricate details and decorations before the ceremony! The best part came when we got to see our pictures (which impressively only took ONE week for us to see!). It was the moment we had been waiting for... and we couldn't have been more delighted! The pictures were AMAZING! Our favorites were the ones he added features to... doing black and white with a splash of color or using a fish-eye lense when he took the picture.... WOW! (You can see an example of one as my profile pic) The only downside is having too many fabulous photos to choose from to hang on our walls!! If only we could have had him follow us around on our honeymoon!! I would ABSOLUTELY recommend using Shinner Photography for your wedding!

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was fantastic!!!! He shot our engagement session, rehearsal dinner, wedding and my bridals. He was great to work with :)

  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You could not ask for a better photographer for your wedding. John is so flexible and he makes you feel comfortable. I don't particularly like being photographed, but he made me feel beautiful without making me uncomfortable. My husband and I were going to hire a more expensive photographer, but after I met John at a wedding show and we started talking about our mutual love of dogs I just knew he was the right photographer for us. John will take your engagement photos, will come as early as you need and stay as late as necessary to get the perfect shot the day of your wedding, and will give you the rights to all of your photos no questions asked. Also, we ordered a wedding album from GraphiStudios through John that is absolutely stunning. Each time we share it with friends or family the first question always is "who photographed your wedding?!?" John was even so sweet to put up with our two rambunctious rescue girls (Sadie and Georgia) at Lake Eola while trying to get the perfect family portrait despite all of the doggie distractions. A close friend hired a photographer that charged three times as much as John, and when she saw my photos she made a comment about how she wishes she had done a better job shopping for the right photographer instead of choosing one based solely on the fact that he had shot high end big budget weddings. If you want a quality, hard working photographer to be a part of your wedding team then I suggest you hire John. If you want to work with someone who is an overpriced snob and is going to nickel and dime you to death then look elsewhere.

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is a very talented & creative photographer; he did a wonderful job with our wedding pictures. I received so many compliments about how beautiful the wedding pictures are. John delivered top quality photos & professionalism at a very reasonable price; I would recommend him to every bride.

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John did a great job shooting our wedding. He was very professional and we got some wonderful, creative pictures from the day and had lots of pictures to choose from. His packages are very reasonably priced, the photobook that is included is very high quality, and he gives you rights to your prints which was very important to me. I would definitely recommend Shinner Photography.

  • User2748631 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very patient, 4/5 for responsive because I'm still waiting to hear how many pics I can select for the books ;)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review