Shine with Jennifer Leigh Photography Reviews

4 | Chesapeake, VA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Shine with Jennifer Leigh Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

4
Order by:
  • K

    Kathryn A. · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Jennifer over a year ago, when I was in the beginning stages of planning my wedding. My fiance was in Texas, so I was tasked with doing a lot of the research and meeting with various venders. I would meet with each vender and pass the information along, so we could make the final decisions together. I met Jennifer at a Starbucks inside a Barnes and Noble, after having come highly recommended to me by a close high school friend. I had met with two other photographers, but was most excited to met Jennifer as I liked how soft and natural her photos appeared on her portfolio. My fiance agreed and soon we were making arrangements to have Jennifer photograph our wedding. From creating our wedding website to the substitution of bridal portraits instead of engagement photos to the day of events, Jennifer was an extreme help. She was a pleasure to work with and made the process extremely smooth and enjoyable. For my bridal portraits, there was some confusion with the venue and other delays that began to derail my emotions. Jennifer took me aside and told me how beautiful I was and that with the sunset approaching, we would have gorgeous photos. They turned out beautifully and I thank her for that. On our wedding day, she helped Tony and I focus on each other and not so much the chaos around us. This showed in every photo. She captured memories in the most perfect way and I appreciate everything she did. I would recommend her to any bride.

    Sent on 12/28/2014

    Shine with Jennifer Leigh Photography's reply:

    Kathryn and Tony,

    Thank you for your wonderful review! I've enjoyed being a part of your life these past two years. You two have such a strong love and friendship. May your wedding photos bring you back to your beautiful day and all the emotions you felt every time you look at them.

    All the best to you both!

    Jennifer Adams
    Shine with Jennifer Leigh Photography
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shine with Jennifer Leigh Photography review:
    When thinking about planning our special day my husband and I agreed that photography was a very important piece of our wedding. Capturing the moment in pictures will make those wedding memories last a lifetime.

    When we met Jennifer we knew right away that our photography needs were in good hands. We had such a calming feeling that we had the right photographer to entrust such an important job with.

    We are new to the area and Jennifer was so helpful in helping us find the perfect location for engagement photos. Our engagement session was so much fun and a great way for us to get to know one another better and for my future husband and I to get more comfortable around the camera. This also gave Jennifer time to find out what was important to us. She was so helpful with every detail including helping us with what to wear!

    I have heard people say that their wedding day was a blur but I can honestly say that Jennifer captured every moment to help those moments come alive in our wedding photos. Our pictures will help us relive that day when we look at them. I love pictures and Jennifer took every idea I had and made that idea come alive in her pictures. She does so much research and worked very closely with us to make sure no important details were missed she does so much work behind the scenes and is not one of those photographers that just shows up and takes pictures. We can't thank Jennifer enough for the amazing job that she did for our wedding photos. She has a true talent for photography and working with people, our guests were so at ease with her behind the camera she was definitely worth every penny and exceeded our expectations. It was such a blessing for us to find her and have her photograph the most important day of our life!

    Trenton and Tiffany Putnam

    Sent on 12/05/2014

    Shine with Jennifer Leigh Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! Everything you said was exactly what I try to accomplish with every Shine bride. Your day was beautiful in every way and I was honored to be a part of it. May you enjoy many, many years of blissful marriage together.
  • User4403934 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Jennifer's photography services more than once. She helped plan my wedding day photos which helped me enjoy my day without worry. She was well prepared and flexible with our outdoor location in the summer and there were no snags or delays. She was almost invisible during our ceremony and reception which helped her capture our day without posing. Our beach photographs were spectacular and she used unique lighting and lenses to make our portraits truly shine. I plan to use her services again as our family life grows!

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shine with Jennifer Leigh was undoubtedly the best vendor we used for our May wedding! Jen demonstrated a professional and friendly attitude during all the planning leading up to our wedding. Her careful planning helped keep me on track as I planned candid and posed photos! A few days before our wedding, the forecast began calling for "100% torrential downpours". Jen was undeterred by the threat of rain; she researched other venues for wedding portraits, contacted the facilities for permission to shoot there, and planned with my coordinator to prepare back up plans. Thankfully the rain blew away before the wedding, and Jen spent hours with us as we roamed a garden cemetery for wedding portraits. Jen was well prepared with creative poses for our wedding party, but she also graciously incorporated our last minute (and sometimes crazy!) ideas for photos.
    Jen maintained a subtle and unobtrusive presence during the ceremony, but all the while she captured stunning images of our special day.
    Jennifer, thank you, for the wonderful gift of a perfectly documented wedding day!

    Sent on 08/11/2014

    Shine with Jennifer Leigh Photography's reply:

    Katie,
    Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for Shine with Jennifer Leigh's wedding photography services. I was honored to be a part of your special day. I hope you enjoy many blissful years of marriage together!