Weddings

sheta decoration Reviews

sheta decoration View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • G
    Gelila H. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing job

    I got married in September and Sheta decor gave me the wedding of my dreams. Hiwot was so sweet from the start, met with me multiple times to explain things and answerd all my questions and she assured me that she was going to create something wonderful...I’m sooo glad I decided to trust her with my big day because she transformed the venue into something out of a movie. Everything was on point and so beautiful that my guests still can’t stop talking about it. I was beyond satisfied with her work and I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a decor :)
  • A
    Abena Married on 08/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So where do I even begin? I HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Sheta Decorations!!!! Hiwote is so sweet and wonderful. She decorated my reception hall exactly what I wanted. No, even BETTER!!! She responds to very quickly whenever you have a question about anything. I was in such amazement to see everything come together. Hiwote has amazing patience and is so professional. You cannot go wrong booking her, plus, her prices are fair. She really works with you to make your big day GORGEOUS!!! I hope to work with her again in the future. She is beyond amazing!!! :)

    Honestly, if I could give more stars, I would lol
  • S
    Selam Married on 04/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    5.0
    Sheta decoration did amazing work for my wedding. She did a fabulous job! she made my dreams came true. she knows exactly where to put the lights for the best effect. Hiwote is very professional and very easy to work with. Overall, I was very impressed with the quality of her work and her products.
    thank you so much Sheta decoration :)

    Selam
  • B
    Blen Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't know where to start to describe how outstanding Hiwot is to keep my big day beautiful more than I expected. She has great personality and full of sweet warming support. I did not have much idea how to decor my wedding reception but after several meeting with Hiwot she made me confident that everything will be beautiful and in place to make my big day best day ever. She helped me decide how to decor my wedding by showing me demos and asking me which one I like without complaining. She is patient and she takes my input and add her own spectacular ideas to make all complete. She is so honest and was by my side to help me choose the right choices for my big day decoration. What I love most about her is that she just does not do her job as it is a job but with love and hard work to meet her customers need and satisfaction. I talked and browsed other decors before I met her. Her honesty, care, creativity, integrity and hard work made me proud because I know she was my best choice of all out there. Hiwi, I thank you so much and may God give you more and more and bless your work and family. You have great potential and ability and can do more. Wish I can say more about you but can’t describe my respect and joy that I have for you because words are limiting me.
    Thanks
    Blen
  • Mrs.White2016
    Sharina Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    “I love working with Hiwote. She is so welcoming and has great ideas! I love the vision we have come up with for my wedding. I know she and her team will make it beautiful!”
  • Rayann
    Rayann Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    On May 21, 2016, I had the wedding of my dreams and Mrs. Sheta played a MAJOR part in that happening. I had my wedding reception at the National Golf Club. I found out about Mrs. Sheta and Sheta Decorations through the Golf Club coordinator. The first time I spoke to her, I sensed she had a sweet spirit and the few months I worked with her that never changed. When my mom and I went to visit her shop for the first time, we already had a vision of how we wanted the reception to look. By the time we left Mrs. Sheta, she took our ideas and made them grander. It is hard to find people that are PASSIONATE and LOVE what they do. I found these qualities in Mrs. Sheta. I would go in for a “quick” visit to update the numbers and inventory list, but that “quick” meeting turned into 2 hours. She does not rush the process. She is not pushy. She is not focused on the money. She genuinely gets EXCITED to make my dream wedding come to life. The additional bonus is that Mrs. Sheta is reasonably priced. She even threw in a few freebies for me (i.e. a backdrop)! Another reason why I love Sheta Decorations is because it is like a one stop shop. I was able to get all of the decorations (flowers, backdrops, centerpieces, napkins, chair sashes, gold chargers, tablecloths, and an aisle runner). This made the wedding planning process so easy. Since I trusted Mrs. Sheta’s expertise and I felt like she understood me and what I wanted, I did not worry about the decorating aspect of the wedding; which is huge. The day of the wedding, when I walked in, I was in AWE. Although, I was in the planning process every step of the way, to see Sheta take the ideas and bring them to life is UNBELIEVABLY AMAZING!! I cannot stress how many compliments I received. It is July and I am still getting compliments. I had ladies that are not even engaged asking me for her number in preparation for the day. Without hesitation, I already have my baby shower decorator!! THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING, MRS. SHETA!
  • S
    Syreeta Married on 05/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mrs. Hiwote is a pleasurable, professional and very talented event designer.!She was very patient with me for over one year and helped me develop the most amazing event decor for my wedding! Her prices are very reasonable and her business location is convenient for clients. One aspect I loved about Sheta Decorations was the sample table and decor try offered based on my vision when I came for visits. This allowed me to see exactly what they decor would look like at my wedding venue - Newton White Mansion!
  • J
    James Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    SIMPLY THE BEST

    We met Sheta at a bridal shower on April 26, 2015. Our wedding was one year away. After the initial meeting an appt was scheduled a few days later. After responding to her office and meeting with her, we knew we found the right person. She provided all the flowers, centerpieces, pipe and draping, chairs, table numbers, I mean everything a couple could ask for. Her patience and attention to detail is SPECTACULAR. After a few changes to surprise my wife to be she even suggested other nice things to make the moment better. When my wife first saw the reception all she almost cried because it was sooooooo beautiful. I can't say enough about her professionalism. She even called us the next day to make sure it was what she promised. Her work went above and beyond of what I expected. She wasn't all about making the extra dollar even though it's a business she made the experience feel special. She became like a family member making sure everything was ok. THANK YOU for the great job. If I could give her rating a 100 I would.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheta Decorations was the best. She made my wedding soooo beautiful. It was exactly what I wanted. She was very easy to work with, and she worked with my budget. I couldn't be happier with her work.
  • K
    K Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Certainly THE BEST! Sheta Decoration superceeded my expectations!!! I took something away due to financial circumstances, and when I went into the chapel it was there. They take great care of their clients.
  • S
    Shannon Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiwote is amazingly talented, professional , friendly, and accommodating. She is able to create works of art to personalize your event and has a remarkable eye for design and decorating. We worked with her to achieve our dream wedding and she executed beyond our greatest expectations. We probably drove her crazy with all of our suggestions and changes but she never once conveyed any type of negative feelings. Even with last minutes revisions she still delivered above and beyond. We contracted with her for flowers, uplighting, centerpieces, and various ceremony arrangement. I highly encourage everyone to work with her!!!
  • T
    Timika Married on 09/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I know I drove Hiwote crazy but she didn't ever treat me like I was!!! She customize my centerpieces and they where lovely. Everybody were asking me about them. She was great and I would recommend her to anyone I know that need a decor lady!!!
  • A
    Alison Married on 08/11/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheta Decorations did an amazing job with providing me with the most beautiful floral decorations for my big day. I especially appreciated my bouquet because it was everything I expected it to be. Since my wedding was on a serious budget, I appreciated the flexibility and ability to work within my price range yet still able to provide an amazing product on the day of. My centerpieces were made of silk flowers but they were put together so beautifully, I didn't even notice the difference of not having real ones. All the bouquets were done amazingly and I loved the simpleness of my sweetheart table. There was a slight snag on the day about flowers for my flower girls but sheta decorations quickly sprung into action to fix the problem. I would definitely recommend this florist for any bride on a budget who still appreciates tasteful, beautiful flowers with a helpful staff.
  • Karla
    Karla Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiwote and her staff turned an ordinary banquet room into a beautiful and elegant place. Hiwote was very professional as well as flexible with her time. All of my guest fell in love with the decorations and so fare I've had 3 people to inquire about her services and I've provided them with her contact information. Having Hiwote work her majic saved me a lot of time and her prices were very reasonable. I look forward to doing business with Sheta Decorations (Hiwote) again.
  • Starsteph84
    Stephanie Married on 11/06/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiwote was absolutely amazing. She was the most reasonably priced vendor I found by far and her flowers and decor were nothing short of amazing!! My reception decor received tons of compliments and I could not believe how the place transformed. She did my linens, chair covers, centerpieces, lighting, and florals for the wedding party and I have not one compliant. Not to mention how nice and sweet she is. She met with me whenever I needed and gave me so many wonderful ideas because she loves what she does and she just wanted the space to be beautiful! I definitely recommend her to ALL brides! Thank you Hiwote!
  • P
    P Married on 08/08/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheta Decoration provided flower arrangements for my wedding party. They were absolutely beautiful. The quality was exceptional!
    Thank you Sheta Decoration!