Weddings

Sherwood Forest Event Center Reviews

Sherwood Forest Event Center

Sherwood Forest Event Center

Windsor Heights, IA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect venue for the perfect day!

    Sherwood Forest was a dream to work with and I am so happy I had my wedding there. Throughout the last year, they were wonderfully accomodating when I wanted to meet or had questions. Gina was always very responsive to my emails and was so fun to work with. Sandy and Dory have such an amazing collection of vintage decor and had great ideas and made the space look better than I ever could have imagined. Even when other aspects of wedding planning were stressing me out, a meeting with or visit to Sherwood Forest always reenergized me and got me excited for the big day. I would absolutely recommend them to any bride looking for a unique, gorgeous, and accomodating venue! Thank you Sherwood Forest staff for all that you did!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue and staff!

    Sherwood was absolutely perfect for us! The staff was very personable and flexible with any of our needs. Communication was excellent! We would highly recommend Sherwood Forest Event Center for any of your big events.

    Sherwood Forest Event Center's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Morgan! You and Chase were fantastic to work with as well. Wishing you both so much happiness and again— thank you for choosing us!
  • Bekah
    Bekah A. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue and great service!

    Sherwood Forest was very professional and made our experience both fun and stress-free. They were flexible to what we wanted and provided their own insights that made our day flow well. Beautiful venue and great service!

    Sherwood Forest Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Bekah! We loved working with you and Dan. We hope you two have enjoyed the first few weeks of marriage. And again thank you for choosing and trusting us. :)
  • Erika
    Erika H. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Venue

    Sherwood Forest Event Center was one of the most beautiful venues I have seen! A LOT of beautiful decor that I could pick through! The staff there was incredibly helpful with everything!

    Sherwood Forest Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Erika! You were great to work with and we enjoyed watching you and Derek tie the knot. Wishing you two the best years to come!
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Planning wedding

    We found Sherwood Forest Event Center to be the best place for our wedding and reception. The staff was wonderful to work with before during and after. I can't thank them enough for how beautiful the venue was. Alot of our guests were very impressed with the location and pleased with everything. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone.

    Sherwood Forest Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Sarah! We loved celebrating with you and Brian and thank you for choosing Sherwood Forest!
  • J
    Jennifer M. Married on 10/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sunday Funday wedding

    Couldn’t have picked a better place!

    Sherwood Forest Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer! We hope you, Justin your family and friends had a fantastic day! It was a lot of fun to be apart of.
  • T
    Tara Married on 10/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Baby shower

    This space is amazing! We used it for a baby shower. We didn't have a whole lot of decorations but sherwood forest did! They offered for us to use anything we needed and it turned out so good! Gina(the bartender) is amazing! She helped out so much and even set up the room that we used. The decorations were perfect for the event! It goes to show even if you don't have a wedding or a wedding reception you can use the space for anything! Owners and staff are great! So helpful!

    Sherwood Forest Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much Tara! You are too sweet. We loved being able to be apart of such a special day.
  • J
    Jeneesa Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical day!

    Beautiful venue, awesome people to work with!
  • Sammi
    Sammi J. Married on 09/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    The owners and staff are so sweet and absolutely amazing. They truly went above and beyond to give us the best day ever!

    Sherwood Forest Event Center's reply:

    Thanks so much Sam and Kelly!! We loved being able to be apart of such a special day for the both of you and again congratulations
  • R
    Ryan H. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They worked with my budget. The owners and Gina were amazing. Sandy does amazing at decorating also

    They worked with my budget. The owners and Gina were amazing. Sandy does amazing at decorating also

    Sherwood Forest Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Ryan and Brittney!! We loved being able to host such a special day for the two of you.

    Gina
  • LeAnne
    Leanne G. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great place for wedding dinner and dance reception

    We cannot say enough good things about Sherwood Forest Event Center. Gina, Sandy, and Dori were fabulous to work with as we planned our daughter's wedding reception. They offer so much more than a venue location! When you add in the table cloths, available decor options, signage, plate chargers, photo area, lounge areas, and seating chart, it is an incredible deal. When the event was over, we were out of there so quickly because we had to bring very little in to decorate. Tear down was a snap. We would most certainly schedule an event here again. Extremely happy and satisfied with our choice.

    Sherwood Forest Event Center's reply:

    We can't thank you enough for trusting and choosing us to share such a special day with you! Thank you so much for the review Leanne. :)