Skip to main content
Weddings

Sherwood Forest Event Center Reviews

Sherwood Forest Event Center

Sherwood Forest Event Center

Windsor Heights, IA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 16 reviews
Google
4.7/5 69 reviews
  • Roxane
    Roxane K. Sent on 04/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Venue

    I could go on and on about how amazing the Sherwood Event Center and staff was in making our wedding day so special and one of the best days of our lives! The event center was decorated above and beyond what I had envisioned and their service was excellent! We had so much fun!
  • Cheyenne
    Cheyenne F. Sent on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Book It

    The Sherwood Forest Event Center team is AMAZING. I'll start at the beginning. We toured, asked Gina when we could book it and what the requirements were, and within 15 minutes we had our venue for our wedding.

    Sandy, the event decorator, from Loved and Cherished Décor, was very easy to work with. We met with her once and communicated via text. We (I, the bride) showed her the vision I had, and she made it come to life. It was great to work with her because I knew what I was looking for, but didn't know how to put it together, and she did. Our wedding was beautiful.

    Gina, the event planner, answered all of my questions in a timely fashion and gave me all details needed. We met with her a couple times before our wedding date. Our vendors (DJ, photographer, and videographer) were all able to get ahold of her if needed as well. Gina worked the morning of our wedding and made sure I had everything I needed/wanted. She ran up and down the stairs to the Bridal Suite to bring us mimosas, a charcuterie board that we had made, the whole 9 yards.

    My wedding was everything I wanted and more. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Please do yourself a favor and check them out. From the Loved and Cherished Decor to the customer service of the event staff, Sherwood Forest Event Center is worth every penny.
  • Anadelia
    Anadelia L. Sent on 01/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical evening

    Great place to go if you want to simply your life! Sherwood forest has a great team that takes care of all the details for a dream reception. The staff is responsive, creative, helpful and professional. The decor was just gorgeous! Thank you Sherwood Forest staff!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jeanna G. Sent on 01/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Dream Venue/Team

    I cannot say enough great things about the venue and staff at Sherwood Forest. From the very first day through the wedding they were so responsive and absolutely amazing to work with. Gina, Dory and Sandy alleviated so much stress during our planning and execution through the wedding and made our dream day a reality! We HIGHLY recommend them to anyone!
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue for the perfect day!

    Sherwood Forest was a dream to work with and I am so happy I had my wedding there. Throughout the last year, they were wonderfully accomodating when I wanted to meet or had questions. Gina was always very responsive to my emails and was so fun to work with. Sandy and Dory have such an amazing collection of vintage decor and had great ideas and made the space look better than I ever could have imagined. Even when other aspects of wedding planning were stressing me out, a meeting with or visit to Sherwood Forest always reenergized me and got me excited for the big day. I would absolutely recommend them to any bride looking for a unique, gorgeous, and accomodating venue! Thank you Sherwood Forest staff for all that you did!
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue and staff!

    Sherwood was absolutely perfect for us! The staff was very personable and flexible with any of our needs. Communication was excellent! We would highly recommend Sherwood Forest Event Center for any of your big events.

    Sherwood Forest Event Center's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Morgan! You and Chase were fantastic to work with as well. Wishing you both so much happiness and again— thank you for choosing us!
  • Monica
    Monica J. Sent on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    There are not enough wonderful things to say about Sherwood Forest!! From excellent communication and prepping, to kindness and support; wedding planning was made easy for us!! They made us feel like the only bride and groom out there, and showed our guests how to have a good time!!

    Sherwood Forest Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much Monica! You, Jake, your family and friends were an absolute blast! Wish you both all of the blessings and happiness. :)
  • Bekah
    Bekah A. Sent on 06/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and great service!

    Sherwood Forest was very professional and made our experience both fun and stress-free. They were flexible to what we wanted and provided their own insights that made our day flow well. Beautiful venue and great service!

    Sherwood Forest Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Bekah! We loved working with you and Dan. We hope you two have enjoyed the first few weeks of marriage. And again thank you for choosing and trusting us. :)
  • Erika
    Erika H. Sent on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue

    Sherwood Forest Event Center was one of the most beautiful venues I have seen! A LOT of beautiful decor that I could pick through! The staff there was incredibly helpful with everything!

    Sherwood Forest Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Erika! You were great to work with and we enjoyed watching you and Derek tie the knot. Wishing you two the best years to come!
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Sent on 05/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Planning wedding

    We found Sherwood Forest Event Center to be the best place for our wedding and reception. The staff was wonderful to work with before during and after. I can't thank them enough for how beautiful the venue was. Alot of our guests were very impressed with the location and pleased with everything. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone.

    Sherwood Forest Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Sarah! We loved celebrating with you and Brian and thank you for choosing Sherwood Forest!
  • J
    Jennifer M. Sent on 10/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sunday Funday wedding

    Couldn’t have picked a better place!

    Sherwood Forest Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer! We hope you, Justin your family and friends had a fantastic day! It was a lot of fun to be apart of.
  • T
    Tara Sent on 10/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Baby shower

    This space is amazing! We used it for a baby shower. We didn't have a whole lot of decorations but sherwood forest did! They offered for us to use anything we needed and it turned out so good! Gina(the bartender) is amazing! She helped out so much and even set up the room that we used. The decorations were perfect for the event! It goes to show even if you don't have a wedding or a wedding reception you can use the space for anything! Owners and staff are great! So helpful!

    Sherwood Forest Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much Tara! You are too sweet. We loved being able to be apart of such a special day.
  • J
    Jeneesa Sent on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical day!

    Beautiful venue, awesome people to work with!
  • Sammi
    Sammi J. Sent on 10/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    The owners and staff are so sweet and absolutely amazing. They truly went above and beyond to give us the best day ever!

    Sherwood Forest Event Center's reply:

    Thanks so much Sam and Kelly!! We loved being able to be apart of such a special day for the both of you and again congratulations
  • R
    Ryan H. Sent on 09/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They worked with my budget. The owners and Gina were amazing. Sandy does amazing at decorating also

    They worked with my budget. The owners and Gina were amazing. Sandy does amazing at decorating also

    Sherwood Forest Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Ryan and Brittney!! We loved being able to host such a special day for the two of you.

    Gina
  • LeAnne
    Leanne G. Sent on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great place for wedding dinner and dance reception

    We cannot say enough good things about Sherwood Forest Event Center. Gina, Sandy, and Dori were fabulous to work with as we planned our daughter's wedding reception. They offer so much more than a venue location! When you add in the table cloths, available decor options, signage, plate chargers, photo area, lounge areas, and seating chart, it is an incredible deal. When the event was over, we were out of there so quickly because we had to bring very little in to decorate. Tear down was a snap. We would most certainly schedule an event here again. Extremely happy and satisfied with our choice.

    Sherwood Forest Event Center's reply:

    We can't thank you enough for trusting and choosing us to share such a special day with you! Thank you so much for the review Leanne. :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours