Sher's Bridal Reviews

26 | Louisville, KY
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Sher's Bridal

Recommended by 95%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

5 User photos

Sher's Bridal 1
Sher's Bridal 2
Sher's Bridal 3
Sher's Bridal 4
Sher's Bridal 5
Sort by:
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies at Sher's truly found the dress of my dreams. After looking at 2 other bridal stores, they listened to what I liked and did not like before piecing it together for the perfect dress. The were so kind and helpful throughout the whole process and made my mom, MIL, and sister an important part of the process. Thank you ladies!!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
    Sher's Bridal 6
    Sher's Bridal 7
  • Jessica

    Jessica Darnell · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    The ladies at Sher's made the experience of finding my wedding dress amazing! They really took into account what my mom, my sister, and I wanted in a dress. They were so helpful through the entire process, and not only did I find my wedding dress there, but I also found my bridesmaid's dresses. Every time we came into the salon, they remembered us by name, and they really made us feel at home. I would highly recommend Sher's to everyone!

    Sent on 01/23/2019
    Sher's Bridal 8
    Sher's Bridal 9
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about my experience with Sher's was AMAZING. The entire staff made me feel so important every time I was there, from the day I found my dress, to every fitting, to the day I picked it up. I never once felt rushed to make any decisions. I felt as important to each staff member, as if I was their daughter getting married.
    On top of that I LOVED my dress and my special request alterations were flawless.
    Sher's definitely made me part of the family and helped me feel like a beautiful bride.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
    Sher's Bridal 10
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was very helpful when trying to find a bridal gown and bridesmaid dresses! They were willing to listen to the budget I wanted to stick to and deliver with beautiful dresses!

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend Sher's to every bride! She was amazing. She worked with me and was so helpful from dresses and shoes, to belts and veils.

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • P

    Meg · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVE Sher's Bridal. I actually found my dress at a different bridal store, but asked Sher to order it for me because of how personable/knowledgeable she is! I have recommended Sher's to everyone I know!

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • J

    jennifer · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sher and her entire team are the absolute best to work with! Not only does she actually care about every single person she works with but she is by far the best in the business. I live in Dallas and have shopped hundreds of stores and wasn't treated even half as well as I was at Shers.

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sher's is great! Very nice selection of dresses at reasonable prices. The employees are super helpful, and Sher's is a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 06/26/2016
  • User4834577 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    it was great to find a dress shop that offered fittings as well. Sher made my gown fit like it had been made for me. Staff is super friendly and you feel like family.

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • User4127927 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The consultants at Sher's were so easy to work with and very responsive when I had any questions. They took the time to walk my bridesmaids through sizing. My Matron of Honor was pregnant and the ladies there were helpful about estimating her dress size a few months down the road. Everyone was so friendly and knowledgeable.

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • Kerry O. I.

    Kerry · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't know what to expect when I started shopping for a dress, but I knew I wanted to try a locally-owned boutique rather than a warehouse type business or national chain. I made the right decision by choosing Sher's Bridal. Sher is charming and accommodating, and you have truly, truly personal service here. I knew I was interested in Tara Keely gowns (she is one of the few shops in Kentucky that carries them), and I fell head over heels in love with a new Tara Keely that she had -- and we even got a discount because we bought during a TK trunk sale! Not only did we get the perfect dress here, but Sher also helped us find the perfect bridal jewelry AND perfect bridesmaids' jewelry. She also gave us great advice about decor and ceremony. I loved my experience with Sher's Bridal and would absolutely recommend it to a friend.

    Sent on 03/18/2012
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely pleased with my experience at Sher's. I am a plus size bride and fell in love with a dress that was just a little too small for me. With Sher's free alterations and support I was able to fit into my dream dress on my wedding day. While her prices are a bit more expensive than other places, you CANNOT beat the price if you need any alterations and/or bustling for your dress. Sher's is by far the most flexible boutique in Louisville and will provide you with customized service to fit your needs and visions. Sher not only altered my dress to fit ME, she made my veil, added lace to my modesty panel and added cap sleeves to the bodice. My dress happened to be discontinued and therefore I ended up getting ALL of this for less than $700.00. I don't know if I was simply lucky and fell in love with the right dress, or if I'm just that good at picking a bargain. Either way, Sher's took all the guess work out of finding the perfect dress at the perfect price.

    Sent on 02/09/2012
  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sher's Bridal was so much fun! This was the first place I went to try on Wedding Dresses and I knew that I would eventually find my way back and purchase my dress there.

    One of my favorite aspects was the private dressing rooms. Only your family and friends get to see you in your dress! I did not like going out into a large room where there were several brides and other people. It was my big day and Sher's made it extra special.

    Another aspect that I really liked was the dress prices included alterations. You knew exactly what the dress would cost upfront and there were no surprises in the end. Sher also does all the alterations, eliminating the headache of finding a dress at one place and a tailor somewhere else. She will also hold onto your dress until your big day so ensure nothing happens to it. That was a nice added touch in my opinion.

    I ended up fallling in love with a dress that the designer was no longer making. It was a size 12 and considering I am a zero, I was worried I would not be able to have the dress I wanted. Sher came in and eased my mind and assured me she could make the dress work. Not only did she make it fit like a glove, she removed the straps and added boning and turned the top into a sweetheart cut! By the time the dress was complete, it was custom for my style and liking!

    All the girls at Sher's was also really helpful and wanted all the details of my big day. Sher gave suggestions on hairstyles, veils (which I made on my own), shoes, jewelry, etc.

    If you choose Sher's Bridal to help you with your big day, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/11/2011
  • C

    casie · Married on 09/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching several places I finally went to Shers. They were a perfect fit for me. Sher knows her stuff and is very helpful. I love how she brings the dresses out to you, instead of you looking through them all. It can be overwhelming looking for dresses and they made it very easy for me. Loved Them!

    Sent on 01/26/2011
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 12/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved everything about Sher's. They helped me find the perfect dress within my budget, which for the shop was a little low.

    The fittings were so much fun and it was so nice to have the alterations done by someone I could trust. I can't say enough how wonderful it was to not have to search around for yet one more service.

    I had so many compliments on my dress. I really felt like a million dollars. I would recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 02/02/2010
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sher's is great. I wasn't going to look there, in fact it was the last place I looked but htey had the perfect dress. It's not like your typical bridal shop. When I came in for my appointment we talked quite a bit about what I was looking for, liked and wanted in a dress and budget. Then Ellen the sale associate pulled a selection for me to try. I didn't have a whole lot of hope that they would have anything I liked in my price range but she came back with several dresses and 3 of them were top picks. I'd been looking at one at another store but just wasn't sold on it....they say you'll know when you put on the dress and all that. Well, I didn't believe it and thought it was a bunch of bunk. Turns out you really do know when you've found the right dress! It was beautiful and everything I wanted. Everyone on the staff was great. I found a veil there was well and needed a special length...it wasn't going to be in in time for the wedding. Sher ordered a longer one that would make it in time and remade it in the length I needed...it was perfect! Great service and the staff was super.

    Sent on 05/08/2009
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 09/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They went above and beyond to make me feel special throughout all of my fittings and on my wedding day. Perfect!

    Sent on 11/14/2008
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would give Sher's 100 stars if I could. I live in Pittsburgh and I went all the way down to Louisville to look at Sher's collection of dresses. She has all kinds, alll colors, all designers, all prices... She knew exactly what I wanted without even asking. After going to bigger stores and larger boutiques, I felt like I found home in Sher's little house/shop. They were always so friendly, and even threatened/lied to the designer so I could have my dress when I wanted it. :) She is the epitome of a southern belle with an attitude and she made my wedding perfect!

    Sent on 11/26/2008
  • H

    Heather · Married on 12/22/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone here was so friendly and helpful. They all knew me by name. I LOVED my dress. Sher hemmed and altered my dress and steamed my veil at no extra charge even though I didn't purchase it there.

    Sent on 01/14/2008
  • A

    Annie · Married on 07/28/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sher's was amazing. After shopping at David's Bridal and Bridal Warehouse, I was completely overwhelmed. I was discouraged because shopping at the large stores made me feel like everyone in Louisville was getting married--it took the "specialness" completely out of my day. There was minimal help there and I felt like I was swimming in a pool of dresses with no direction.

    Sher's requires appointments to try on bridal gowns. It is well worth the effort. They take you to a large private room with mirrored walls and a pedestal in the middle. They have chairs for your mom/grandma to sit in. They begin by asking you what you think you are looking for, and then your assistant will go to the dress storing room and select dresses based on your preferences. They put the dress on you, button/zip/whatever for you, and then ask you for feedback. As they determine what you like/dislike about each dress, they continue pulling dresses that suit your tastes. It's a perfect place to find the dress of your dreams. They also helped me find the perfect veil.

    Fittings and alterations ARE included in the prices of the gowns. They keep your dress until your wedding week to ensure its safety.

    Sent on 11/26/2007
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 03/19/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had visited two stores before I went to Sher's. i just knew I had found the ONE at my first appointment and had a wonderful experience there. After a second appointment and a disappointing time I was over the day and just ready to chose my first pick. After walking into the door at Sher's I felt like I was home. They have so many dresses to chose from, sizes that an average woman can try on, and the ladies are the sweetest, most helpful we found throughout the day. We had a private area for my guests and they even set up a separate changing room for me (a huge room with mirrors, not a tiny closet type room). All of the ladies came in to see what I was trying on and share their enthusiasm and opinion. After I had selected MY dress (yes, I found an even better one and for less!) Sher came in to see and sat and talked with us for a while. Sher was accommodating when I went in for my first fitting and made me feel so special. I never felt rushed or that I was just another appointment. One of my bridesmaids visited the stores to select her dress and was well cared for as well. I would recommend Sher's to anyone that is looking for their wedding gown. You will be well cared for and have a fantastic experience!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen · Married on 10/23/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Sher's Bridal!! I visited several other stores in the Louisville area but Sher's was the perfect place. They truly made me feel so special that I was getting married and helped me to find the perfect dress! I could not have imagined a better dress shopping experience and I would recommend Sher's to any bride looking for her special gown!

    Sent on 11/11/2010
  • User4507538 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience! Cost of the dress included alterations. Sher is so much fun to work with and such a sweet lady! The staff definitely makes you feel good when trying dresses.

    Sent on 07/03/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/19/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan helped me find the dress of my dreams and everyone was so helpful and sweet!! I also found my bridesmaids dresses there and got 10% off my dress!!! SO GREAT! :)

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • User1698378 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Sher's bridal made sure this clueless bride found the perfect gown. By the time I arrived to Sher's I was completely overwhelmed and had no idea what my dress should look like. I gave them some very vague ideas and within minuites they had my style nailed on the head and the perfect dress on me!! I love my dress!!! Even the fittings were great. They helped me to find my veil and complete the look. Amazing service and a huge selection of gowns. They really listened to me and found my perfect fit.

    Sent on 10/27/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review