Sherri Barber Photography Reviews

46 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Sherri Barber Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

46

55 User photos

Order by:
  • Heather

    Heather Hein · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute perfection!

    Sherri and her team are simply AMAZING!!! While we planned our wedding during COVID and had ever vendor reaching out to us, bugging us about all of the changes and the what ifs, Sherri kept her cool and checked in on us once to let us know that she would be there for us and to not stress about it. That was it and it was wonderful!! That was one less person we had on our backs the two months leading up to our wedding. Sherri understands the anxiety brides and grooms go through and she works hard to relieve that stress and anxiety as much as possible! Sherri was great with picture/location suggestions and her photos turned out AMAZING, even the one where she had us go out in the rain and stand in the middle of the road during our reception! That turned out to be our favorite!! :) You will not be disappointed with Sherri and her team!

    Sent on 09/10/2020
  • Lydia

    Lydia Ward · Married on 10/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photography Around!!

    Oh my...I don't even know where to start with how amazing Sherri Barber's photography is... I feel as if capturing the moments of your wedding day in the form of pictures is the most important aspect on your wedding day. It is true that pictures live on to tell memories and stories. Sherri did just that...and more. She let us know exactly what she wanted and needed from us for our pictures to turn out "picture perfect." She is the whole package and worth every single penny. She makes dreams come true AND live on. SHERRI you are the BEST! Love, The Wards

    Sent on 01/01/2020
  • Aryn

    Aryn Fox · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Photography wizard!

    Sherri is amazing at what she does! She captured our wedding day perfectly. And made us look like we were in a fancy editorial magazine. She is incredibly creative and funny while she works too! Have no fear, just do that she tells you. You and everyone else will be blown away by the results.

    Sent on 04/03/2020
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moody Magic

    Sherri is everything we hoped for! She keeps things MOVING like a well-oiled machine on the day-of, which was needed for all involved. :) She knew the best ways to pose us that flattered all and she's also hilarious to boot. You can't help but love her.

    The way she works with light is so, so impressive. My husband is a wedding photographer, so you can imagine how picky he could've been. But he knew we were in good hands with Sherri...and we definitely were. All of my husband's college photography professors came out of the woodwork to compliment the "magical and special" photos online.

    We just got our photos a few days ago and they were exactly what we'd hoped for. They let us relive the day all over again. THANK YOU!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • Tara

    Tara · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of this world...

    Of all our Vendors I was most excited to see what Sherri’s final product would look like, because I knew it would be amazing! And it was!!! Sherri is not shy at all which is one of her best traits! If she sees something wrong she will speak up, if she needs someone to move she will let them know, if one of the members of your Bridal Party has a cell phone in their pocket that’s showing in pictures- she will ask them to remove it!!! She is very professional but also clearly on a mission to capture your day perfectly, AMD that’s exactly what she did for us. We will cherish her work for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wouldn’t pick anyone else

    Sherri is a complete professional and takes amazing photos. There is no one else I would have wanted on the day of our wedding to capture these moments that will last a life time.

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • A

    Angela young · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No one is like Sherri Barber Photography!!!

    Sherri Barber King of Sherri Barber photography was UNREAL!!! She was so amazing, Fun, and showed she was truly vested in my big day! She gave me and my hubby the confidence and guidance we needed during our portraits... she gives TONS of direction, and then with her unreal lighting techniques, she could make something that was pure magic out of anything! If you don’t want the boring ho hum that I see everyone else have as I really got lost in a sea of photographers... Go to her! She really truly is a master of her craft and and an absolute ARTIST while literally capturing it all! No is and no one will ever be Sherri!!! Thank you again for being a friend, confidant, and artist!!! We love her!!!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were blessed to have Sarah as our photographer for our engagement and wedding in October 2017. In addition to her incredible talent, she was so sweet and pleasant to work with. She accommodated all of our requests and always made sure we were satisfied. My husband and I can't even begin to describe how much we love all the photos from our special day. There is no way we could ever pick a favorite. Thank you so much to Sarah and the entire Sherri Barber team for helping to capture all of those special moments.

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 11/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sherri Barber is incredible beyond words! We were only lucky enough to get her based on a cancellation and later in the season availability in her schedule. Thank God we did, because it was worth every single penny. Wedding are expensive, I get it. But the dress, you will only wear once; the venue, you may never go to again; the food, you will only eat that one time; the DJ, he may only spin tunes for that night. Your photos will live on forever and remind you of the magic of that moment! That is, if you have a quality photographer. Sherri should be that photographer! She's impressively fast without sacrificing quality for speed. The quality of her work is unsurpassable in addition to being creative and elegant. I have had friends who don't even live anywhere near Cincinnati drool over my engagement and wedding photos and ask for Sherri's information. And yes, she travels! But on top of the brilliant photos you will be proud to cherish and share for a lifetime, you get the experience of working with a truly wonderful human being. Sherri is funny, clever, and a smart ass at in just the right way! She may put you in seemingly awkward positions to get the shot, but its worth it and she'll make you laugh throughout the whole process. She controls the wedding day photo process and the bedlam that would otherwise ensue with people wanting photos, jumping in photos, or just not knowing what to do, but she does it with a firm grace. People knew where to be and when, and she managed to get every single photo we'd requested and more in a very short period of time. Oh, and after that, she even helped us book some stuff for our honeymoon. She rocks. She just plain rocks. Book her! You'll be in awe of what a good decision that is!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • J

    Justin · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    UNREAL!
    Our wedding day photos were unbelievable! Sherri is so fun, chic, and very concise with her ideas and visions! She even poses along right with you! Sherri is bubbly and easy going on a wedding day, but when she needs to take charge, she does! We got all of our family photos done in 15 minutes, and even got us to our cocktail hour! Not once did we feel our photos consumed the day, and when we got all the photos we were floored by the variety, moments, and absolutely stunning portraits! Thank you so much Sherri! You were absolutely the best!

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • T

    Tim · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sherri is the best!!! She was so professional and so easy to work with. I would for sure tell everyone about her.

    Sent on 04/09/2016
  • User6029451 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I stumbled across some of Sherri's photos by accident when researching wedding venues online, and it was the best thing that ever happened. Not only is Sherri an amazingly talented and incredible photographer, she is a genuinely cool and super fun person to be around. I could not be happier with our engagement and wedding photos. They are unique and stunning, and capture the special moments that made our day so wonderful. Do whatever you have to do to get Sherri to photograph your wedding! Thank you, Sherri!!

    Sent on 01/21/2016
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sherri is fantastic and so talented! I couldn't be more excited to have her as our wedding photographer! She put my fiancé and me at ease during our engagement shoot. Our engagement photos turned out great and everyone loves them! I can't wait for our wedding day! I recommend her to everyone I know!

    Sent on 05/21/2015
  • S

    Susan · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographs were absolutely stunning! Sarah captured every detail of the day. Love the artistry and brilliant colors of the photos.

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • C

    Christy · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sherri is confident, and with that comes quality because she makes you feel confident too. She knows what looks good and what doesn't. I loved her personality and her work right from the beginning. Our engagement photos turned out so incredibly well and we're waiting to receive our (no doubt, gorgeous) wedding photos now. She worked so well with our videographer, which was great because they were such an important part of our day. When we looked at where we wanted to put our money, we decided photography and videography - because those are the things that stick around after the day is done. We haven't received either one of these products back yet, but should soon and I know we will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • E

    Erika · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring the best photographer on the market in Cincinnati was among my top priorities when I began planning my wedding, and I can confidently say that by choosing Sherri, we achieved that goal. Her body of work speaks for itself, and one of the main touches that stood out to me when I was researching photographers was how incredible her candid shots were. Of course the posed photos are stunning, but the genuine moments that Sherri is able to capture with a photo are absolutely remarkable and really set her apart from the bunch. In addition the quality of the photos, Sherri is a blast to work with! She is a true professional and knows exactly what content you are looking for, gives concise, meaningful direction, and knows what it takes to make every individual in the photo look their best – all while using the limited time the bride and groom have between events wisely. Finally, when the time came and we received our package from Sherri, we could not have been more thrilled with the outcome! She has gifted us with the most beautiful, touching (and humorous) moments from the greatest day of our lives that will allow us to remember it forever. I truly cannot say how grateful we are to have had Sherri capture all of those special moments in such a magnificent and honest way. As I said earlier, she really is the best there is.

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • Geetha

    Geetha · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words that will do Sherri Barber Photography justice. If you recently have gotten engaged make sure the first phone call you make is to Sherri to book her for your wedding! She gets booked up way in advance especially during wedding season. It will be a sad day on earth if she isn't a part of your wedding dream team! Sherri also shot an editorial shoot with me for my dress line and it was pure magic. Her style is so chic and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. She knows what looks good and what doesn't so you have a perfect picture every time. She so professional, always on time, and easy to reach and communicate with. Go to her website. The proof is in the pudding. I will use Sherri for any photos I will ever need!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • User4160408 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning our spring 2014 wedding, my husband and I were in complete agreement to invest in a quality photographer to capture our special day. Once we saw Sherri Barber's work, we didn't look any further! Fortunately, we were able to secure Sherri for our date.

    After our engagement session with Sherri, my husband and I knew we had the right fit for us! Sherri is extremely talented! She has an amazing eye for color and contrast, not to mention her expertise in lighting and visual effects. As an international boutique photographer, Sherri is continuously working to take her craft to the next level, capturing the next exclusive piece.

    Sherri was very professional, prompt with responses, and fun to work with. I also found her to be an excellent source of reference for other vendors in the Cincinnati area (very helpful since I planned my wedding from afar)!! Because she cared enough to understand my vision, we quickly established a foundation of trust. I knew I could depend on her to be honest with me and provide solid feedback.

    What we appreciated most about Sherri is that she connects with each couple uniquely. That chemistry unlocks the ability to capture the essence of each couple. This combined with an eclectic venue equals a "one-of-a-kind" catalogue of YOUR day! We absolutely LOVED our photographs!! Everytime we review them, we can literally feel the emotion of those moments all over again. From beginning to end, she did a FAN-TABULOUS job!!

    If we were starting the process all over again, we'd choose Sherri a million times over. I would highly recommend her. She is competitively price and she travels!! Good luck to you and happy planning! :-)

    Check out Sherri's photo blog of our big day here: http://sherri-barber.com/cincinnati-wedding-photographers-wiedemann-hill-mansion-wedding-larry-natikia/

    Sent on 06/21/2014
  • User2385017 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sherri did both our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. She is absolutely AMAZING!!! She cares about her clients and really listens to what they want, but also is able to add her twist to things to make it all gorgeous. There were few requests we had for pictures so we let her take us where she wanted and what not, trust me it is so worth trusting her. We have had so many compliments on our pictures and what the locations are in the background. She not only is passionate about what she does but she continues to educate herself to make her pictures the most amazing she can. I truly cannot say enough positive things that can show how great Sherri Barber is. If you want an amazing photographer, that is easy to work with and cares about her clients and giving them beautiful pictures, try and book her.

    Sent on 09/06/2013
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sherri and Sarah were simply amazing. Our engagement photos were spectacular and our wedding pictures are even more impressive. This duo is unbelievably talented. Also, you don't need to waste your money on a wedding planner because Sherri and Sarah are organized and keep you on track. Sherri is incredibly dynamic and was able to establish a professional but playful relationship with our entire wedding party. This was the most wonderful day of our lives and thanks to Sherri and Sarah our photos captured all of the emotions, the importance, and grandeur of our day. I would highly recommend Sherri Barber Photography!

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • A

    Anthony & Emily · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Sherri Barber Photography to shoot our engagement photos, destination wedding in Jamaica, and our reception back in Cincinnati!

    Sherri is a very energetic and talented photographer. She killed it from our first meeting. After we met with her we knew she was right person for the job. Her picture quality is second to none and she makes taking pictures fun. Our engagement pictures were awesome and we received many compliments.

    Then on our wedding day in Jamaica, Sherri made it so easy by having an itinerary to give our guests on when they were needed for pictures. Everything ran very smooth and she got some great shots. Although we haven't received all our pictures yet the ones we have seen literally were the most amazing pictures we have ever saw. We had storms rolling in on our wedding day and some of the background she was able to capture was amazing. Also getting family to cooperate for pictures is a task and Sherri killed it and was able to get all our family pictures and bridal party pictures done in 30 minutes which normally takes other photographers 2 hours and people get cranky.

    Then for reception back in Cincinnati it was no different, Sherri and her assistant Sarah made everything run so smooth and captured some great shots.

    Also Sherri was able to recommend a friend of hers to be our videographer in Jamaica and reception. His name was Blake Arthur and he did a fantastic job. Blake does videography on the side but if you saw our highlight video from the wedding you would think it was his full time job. Blake is very energetic, talented, funny, and overall a great guy to work with. Can't wait to see highlight video from reception and the full length video.

    If you are looking for photographer for your wedding look no further than Sherri Barber Photography. You will not be disappointed and I guarantee you will never have this much fun taking pictures. Highly recommended!

    Thanks,
    Anthony & Emily

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • E

    Emma Hatfield · Married on 04/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sherri Barber is the best!

    Sherri is by far the best photographer around! When I saw my photos, I had never felt more beautiful in my life. She was able to capture the beauty not only in us but also the city and our venue. I always hate taking photos because I never like how I look in them but Sherri was able to direct me how to pose and with her magic, I looked great in those pictures. If I have one piece of advice for anyone getting married, it is to book Sherri Barber Photography! You won't regret it!

    Sent on 11/23/2018
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sherri is amazing - I don't know how else to describe her. She is truly a hidden gem in Cincinnati. She loves what she does and her work only continues to improve - that in my opinion is one of the most valuable qualities to have, and I would think every bride wants to work with someone like her. :) I adored Sherri from day one because of her upbeat energy and creativity. I loved her style but didn't want pictures similar to any of her other couples. Sherri understood my vision, not only did she give me an unique experience but also the most beautiful pictures that I will have for a lifetime. My engagement photos taken by Sherri in NYC was selected and published by one of the most elite wedding blogs in NYC. My wedding photos also got the same rave - I've been busy giving out Sherri's contact info! Just excited to be able to tell more people about her talent - cannot wait to work with her again for other important life events!

    Sent on 09/08/2012
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sherri and Sarah are amazing! Sherri is straight to the point and makes everything a laid back atmosphere. Taking pictures the day of the wedding was a breeze because she didnt make our bridal party stand around for hours. We couldn't be happier with how profressional yet fun she was during our engagement photos as well as the day of shots. Use her for sure!!!

    Sent on 08/02/2012
  • A

    Abby · Married on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Sherri Barber for my wedding on Dec. 31st, 2011. She was AMAZING. Other than hiring her and answering a few questions all the details were left to her and I could not have been happier with her decisions. Every bride knows the stress levels rise the closer the wedding gets and Sherri understands that. Sherri made it as easy and painless as she could. She decided on the locations for the engagement pictures and the wedding pictures. Sherri created the timeline for the day and she handled the groomsmen! She also stayed later than expected to make sure she had our New Year's Eve celebration! I would recommend Sherri Barber over and over again!

    Sent on 01/30/2012