Skip to main content
Weddings

Sherif Zaki Salon Reviews

Sherif Zaki Salon View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

11

2 User photos

  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I feel like Sherif's salon never gets the credit it deserves. Everyone in Northern Delaware sings Michael Christopher's praises, but I think Sherif Zaki Salon is the best kept secret that needs to be let out! Sherif did a beautiful job with my hair and he's as good as he was a decade ago, when I still lived in the area. Bruce did a lovely job with my makeup and as one friend put it, the makeup was bridal, but still looked like me. Bruce also did the makeup for my bridal party and everyone loved their makeup! The customer service was phenomenal and Danielle, our salon contact for the wedding party, was responsive and more than accommodating. I would thoroughly recommend Sherif Zaki Salon to any bride looking to be pampered on her special day!
  • S
    Staci Married on 07/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have been a client at Sherif Zaki for over ten years. Given the customer service I've always experienced as a salon client, I wouldn't have booked my bridal services anywhere else. Not surprisingly, Emon took the time to answer any question or concern that I had in thoughtful, quick way. She has even called me on the weekend while she was away with her daughter to not leave an email that I sent hanging without response. My big day is coming up next week and booking Jordan through Sherif Zaki was the least stressful thing! :) I couldn't more highly recommend them!
  • User2560173 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Show up with pictures as stimulus and they will work with you to make it happen. They were super friendly and talented.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User2250246 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Teresa Demaio and Clayton Stacy were responsible for my hair and make up. They both did excellent work- I was thrilled! Rebeka and Danielle also did a wonderful job of coordinating everything and making it so easy.
  • K
    Kathy Married on 01/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Clayton did a FANTASTIC job on my makeup for my wedding. I have never felt as beautiful as I did on my wedding day! He is so easy to work with and amazing at what he does.

    Lisa did a amazing job on my hair for the wedding and the hair of my bridesmaids. Everyone looks so pretty when I look back at pictures. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
  • Sally
    Sally Married on 10/17/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When it came to my hair, there was no question who I was going to use. Sherif has been my stylist since I was 18 yrs. old. I had a vision of how I wanted my hair to look the day of the wedding and Sherif totally captured it. I went in for a trial run and my hair looked amazing. The day of the wedding, it looked even better! He came to my mother's home to do my hair - which was a big time saver. He was on time and as always, very professional. My hair looked great the entire night. I really don't think anyone would have done my hair as well as he did.
  • N
    Noor Married on 05/29/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I came across this salon through a friend's recommendation. I had already done a hair and makeup trial with another salon, but the hair in particular did not fit my personality. Sherif is an incredible person to deal with, as well as his lovely wife who is in charge of setting up appointments. The makeup artist is also wonderful, tasteful and natural with his makeup. On my wedding day, I looked like a queen thanks to this wonderful team of professionals. A tad pricier than other places, but worth every penny and more!
  • User2010546 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sherif and his team did an amazing job on hair and make up for me, my bridesmaids, and our mothers. We had a great time in the salon and the work was impeccable. I especially want to thank Clayton for all the time he spent on my makeup -- I felt beautiful and natural.

    Thank you, Sherif and team!
  • H
    Hong Married on 01/16/2015
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I hired Sherif for my wedding for my maid of honor and myself. It took a little bit to get in touch with Emon( the wedding coordinator at the salon), but once we got everything in place everything went well. Sherif arrived at the Hotel right on time, and everything went very well.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie A. Married on 05/07/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal and bridal party hair

    Sherif Zaki salon did a wonderful job with my partial updo as well as my bridesmaid and family’s hair. They were extremely professional and eager to make sure everyone got exactly what they wanted. My maid of honor decided at the last minute to get her short hair curled and Sherif fit her in. He wouldn’t take payment or even a tip. We were very grateful for his generosity. The salon stuck to our timeline and everybody got out in time to get ready for pictures. I have continued to go there for my coloring needs because they do a great job with that as well.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/06/2007
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    My mother, bridesmaids and I all had our hair done at Sherif Zaki. All 9 of us left looking gorgeous. I was so impressed with each and every person's hair, whether it was an updo or just curls. My bridal hair was EXACTLY what I wanted. I also had my makeup done, along with my mom and some of my bridesmaids, and again, we all looked great. I was very impressed with the quality of service that each and every one of us received. Any bride going to Sherif Zaki will look gorgeous!! (Courtney did my hair and Becky did my makeup, both were EXCELLENT)

    The only issue that I had was with the "private room" we were offered. We were told we could bring in food and drinks, which we did, but the "room" we were promised was not available for 2.5/3 hours we were there. We were finally brought into the room at the very end of our appointments but unfortunately it was more like a closet than a room and we were better off hanging out in the waiting area in the lobby.