Weddings

Sheraton West Des Moines Reviews

Sheraton West Des Moines

Sheraton West Des Moines

West Des Moines, IA
Rating 4.5 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Molly Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day of our lives

    The whole experience was amazing. Brooke made both rooms we rented look so beautiful. The food was great, service was so professional. I could not have ask for a better wedding. Everyone who attended the wedding were so impressed. I would 100% recommend the Sheraton and Brooke for their special occasions. It was perfect.
  • N
    Nermina Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can honestly say I chose Rebecca and not the hotel. The reason I say that is that we looked everywhere for venues and I was not feeling the energy of a few of the wedding coordinators. We happened to pass by the Sheraton and decided to just stop by and take a look. From the second we met her, I loved her energy! She is so positive and has an awesome can-do personality. My wedding was a half American style wedding and half traditional from my home country, she worked around the fact that we would be bringing in our own cultural food and it worked out great. We overpaid our bill and they ended up returning over $550 to us!

    I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family, mainly because they will get to work with Rebecca!
  • C
    Chris Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where to start with our review of the Sheraton West Des Moines. They were simply amazing. We started working with them 18 months ago, and every step of the process has been seamless. Their Event Planner, Rebecca, is simply the best. Not a single detail was overlooked and the staff was so friendly and accommodating. Especially Brian and Annie the Groups Coordinator! They were true professionals. They have so many events, but they truly made us feel like we were the most important one they had ever hosted. In every meeting Rebecca listened to what we thought we wanted and made it all happen without batting an eye. All of our guests had a great time, loved the dinner, and couldn't believe how great they were treated throughout the evening.
  • User2155308 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are both very happy with how everything went!! Our families have also mentioned how nice our wedding was. Someone even mentioned, "It wasn't overdone, it wasn't underdone. It was very nice. It was probably the best wedding I've ever been to." :) Thank you so much for all of your assistance in making our day special.
  • L
    Lynne Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a pleasure working with Brittney and the staff. Great experience.
  • A
    Alisa Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The hotel staff was unbelievably accommodating! They made decorating the ballroom for my daughter's wedding reception a breeze, as they took on a lot of it for me. The ballroom looked exactly as I envisioned! The food was wonderful and our guests were extremely complimentary of the staff, service, and facility! Don't hesitate to work with this hotel!
  • T
    Terri Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The wedding and reception were beautiful. Lightening and table decorations were very nice. The food was hot when served and everyone said it was very good. All Sheraton personnel were cooperative and professional. Brittney was especially helpful. Always available to answer questions, tailor things to need our needs and meet with us to finalize details. The only negative was the sound system. People were very hard to head. I would highly recommend the Sheraton.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    My only complaint about the entire experience was that they wanted an ID to get our honeymoon suirte (no pockets in my wedding dress!). Everything else was perfect. Jessica was so helpful and she truly captured my dream day. Everyone was extremely accommodating and helpful.
  • User2176841 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Thank you for everything. Our wedding was wonderful and we are still getting compliments :)
  • User2137094 Event on: 04/25/2015
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Venue was professional and very responsive. Had an issue arranging hotel rooms for out of town guests but it was resolved and the hotel responded accordingly. Would do business with this hotel again!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Everything was wonderful for our recent wedding. From the service to the food to the care and compassion.
    While my current event coordinator had nothing or no control over this and it would be the Sheraton, it was just a challenge to have had three different planners over the course of getting our wedding booked at your facility. That said, getting the correct communication relayed on to the new party just took some extra time. We had a different style and format of wedding therefore we needed to ensure all communication was had. There were a few items requested but didn't seem to get anywhere with those pieces. No big deal, we figured it out and moved on :) Food was incredibly outstanding. Chef Chad is amazing and I would also like to point out Tyler's great service with us and his banquets team. Really enjoyed working with him!

    Sheraton West Des Moines's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Jen! It truly was a pleasure working with you.
    Warm regards,
    Rebecca
  • User2168652 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely I am very pleased with the Sheraton and their services. I decided to have my ceremony and reception held here, however wanted it to have an atmosphere of a church setting. I was hesitant, with the cost and hesitant with knowing what to expect and what I would get with my cost, but once the day came, everything came together!!!!! It was Awesome, Gorgeous and everything I wanted. I didn't have to worry about a thing that day!!!! They took care of everything from set up and tare down, They made the room absolutely beautiful, the service and food was great. For the cost, it was well worth it.
  • A
    Amber Married on 08/31/2008
    Rating 0.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    The staff at the venue was very rude to me (the bride) and to all of my guests. I had several of my guest complain to me on the night of the reception and after the fact saying they were not pleased with how the staff treated them. During the reception they were making family friends of ours show identification to get a drink and then would not allow them to take a drink back to their spouse. Something that I have seen as several weddings. On top of that one of the bartenders turned away people of age who had an ID on them. The whole setting was unprofessional and I was very embarassed to have set up this reception and to see it go the way it did.