Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel Reviews

37 | Portsmouth, NH
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Recommended by 90%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.4
Sort by:
  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had high expectations for our wedding venue and I’m happy to say that the Sheraton exceeded my expectations. I worked with Katryn Treamer who was great to work with from the beginning. I had many questions for her and she was always able to answer them quickly. I really liked that the price for the venue included things that were extra at other venues, such as the cake which was amazing from Jacques, chiavari chairs (with many color options), a great room for the bridal party with food and drinks during cocktail hour, and a large 2 bedroom suite with a balcony, kitchen and fireplace comp’d for our wedding night. I was the only wedding that weekend at the hotel and I truly felt like they treated me like a princess on my wedding weekend. I was in full contact with Katryn who was just a joy to be around all weekend, smiling and taking care of anything I needed. From the front desk to the boys working the valet, service was extremely helpful and friendly. As far as the reception itself, I fell in love with the chandeliers in their ballroom. The space is just romantic and beautiful for an indoor wedding and it hit all of my checklist items. Most of our guests were able to stay over and utilize the discounted rates that the hotel offered to guests of our wedding. I had a lot of people come up to me and say that they loved being able to just walk upstairs to their room after the wedding versus worrying about getting a cab or driving home. The hotel is located within walking distance of numerous bars, restaurants, stores, etc. Our guests had a blast enjoying downtown Portsmouth. We ended up having about 175 people at our wedding and had plenty of room on the large dance floor. I did think the cocktail hour was a little bit crowded so I would say that was the only negative thing my husband and I had to say about the whole experience. Overall, we could not have been happier with our experience and venue choice and I would not change a thing if I could do it all over. We a

    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel and specifically Katryn who we worked with were so accommodating and organized. They took care of everything so that my husband and I could really enjoy our wedding day. The ceremony space and food were perfect! They were amazing!!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • K

    Katy · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a New Year's Eve wedding at the Sheraton and it was amazing! Everything went so smoothly and that was largely due to the amazing staff at the Sheraton. Katryn, the event coordinator, was awesome to work with! Both my husband and I are in the military, so we planned our wedding from out-of-state, and Katryn was so easy to get a hold of by phone or email whenever we had questions. She also was very accommodating to my parents and in-laws and all of their requests and surprises. Our wedding was definitely way less stressful because of her. The hotel staff was so helpful with set-up and clean up. Everything we asked for was immediately provided and they packed up all of our homemade decorations after the wedding so that all we had to do was load them in the car. The food was absolutely delicious! All of our guests raved about it, especially the prime rib that was huge and perfectly cooked. We had a lot of out-of-town guests and the hotel staff was super accommodating to all of them. Cody, the front desk manager, and Steve, the valet, made sure they were all taken care of and felt at home, just to name a few, but the entire staff was awesome! We definitely recommend taking advantage of their beautiful suites if you have lots of friends and family visiting. They’re beautiful and secluded so we felt like we had the whole hotel to ourselves. Lastly, Katie, one of the lobby bartenders, took the time to get to know us and our guests, which added an extra special touch. She knew what we liked and was so friendly whenever we were in the lobby to meet guests. We had a wonderful wedding and we can’t thank the Sheraton enough!

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katyrn and her team at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel were incredible! Katyrn went above and beyond to ensure our wedding day would be perfect. They take care of everything for you. The room block, the food, the set up, and clean up. We didn't have to worry about anything. Our reception was in the Grand Ballroom, which has recently undergone renovations, and it is so beautiful! You cannot beat the location. Many of our guests made a weekend out of our wedding. I would highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sheraton was a fantastic choice for our wedding!! From start to finish every detail was thought of and it was such an easy and fun process! I was planning my NH wedding from FL and Katryn made the process so easy! She was very responsive on email and answered any questions that i had. On the day of the ballroom looked amazing (newly renovated) as did the cocktail hour! They put out all the decorations i provided with thought and care. The night of Sean guided us through the evening with ease and never pressured us but just helped keep us informed of what was next to come while coordinating with our DJ and photographer. Exactly what every bride and groom would want! The honeymoon suite was fantastic as was the front desk staff and valet! I would highly recommend this venue for any bride on the seacoast!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katryn and the Sheraton staff ensured that our 10/17/15 wedding went off without a hitch. The whole day was absolutely perfect and the staff was well prepared for all our guests. Katryn was always willing to schedule a meeting to meet with us, go over budgets and costs, and to discuss ideas and details. The quality and value at the Sheraton was superb, and we would recommend it to anyone. Thank you Katryn and Sheraton!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • T

    T · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Katryn at the Sheraton was phenomenal! She was quick to answer questions and made us feel so special throughout the whole wedding process. Everything ran smoothly because of her attention to detail and we would HIGHLY recommend her and the Sheraton hotel!!!

    Sent on 08/23/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On Saturday, April 25, 2015 my husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Sheraton Harborside in Portsmouth, NH. We had the most amazing day and weekend, which would not have been possible without the staff at the Sheraton. Katryn Treamer - Manager, Catering Services is incredible. Katryn and I have been in touch for a year. She answered all my questions and offered guidance/advice along the way to make the day perfect. Valet services were always prompt and courteous. Christopher in Bell Services kindly assisted with all our luggage and provided a tour of the hotel suite to make sure we were comfortable with the room and amenities. Front desk employees were pleasant and answered any questions we had and also handed out Welcome bags we had prepared as our guests checked into the hotel. The food was great at the wedding! I truly cannot say enough good things about the Sheraton. I highly recommend anyone to have there wedding here. Oh, and the cost was totally reasonable!

    Sent on 05/10/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We stayed at the Sheraton Harborside for our wedding weekend and found them to be absolutely fantastic. They were very responsive and helpful with all questions we had. They even sent us chocolate covered strawberries and champagne over the weekend. I would definitely recommend staying her and using their staff because they were great!

    Sent on 01/11/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about the Sheraton. From the day we first looked at the Sheraton, Katryn and her team have been absolutely amazing to work with. They were always incredibly flexible, really listening to what we wanted and what our vision was for our special day. The food was INCREDIBLE. What was really great was they accommodated any of our guests dietary restrictions with ease. Overall we felt like we made the perfect choice by having our wedding at the Sheraton Harborside in Portsmouth.

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • User3974314 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After having read so many positive reviews about the venue I was confident in my choice to hold my wedding reception at the Sheraton.

    Katryn was great- very professional and there to help if I needed anything.

    Sent on 09/20/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests are still raving about how elegant everything was and what a fantastic venue the Sheraton is. The main goal for our wedding was for everyone to have a great time and not have to worry about a thing, which is why we wanted everything in the same space. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception right there and it was all perfect. Our guests, parents, and wedding party were able to enjoy themselves without a care in the world - ourselves included!

    Katryn and her team at the Sheraton make everything look so effortless! My wedding day was more relaxing and carefree than I had ever imagined it could be because I had so little to worry about.

    Communication was excellent in every way leading up to and during the event. I could not have asked for a better experience with this team - they are true professionals and went the extra mile to shuffle me into the reception area during cocktail hour so I could see the finished product that I put hours upon hours of DIY work into. I didn't need to be worried at all! The instructions I gave for all of my decor were followed exactly and they decked out everything else with the extra votives and other decorations I had.

    I always wanted to get married at the Sheraton and I am overjoyed to report that they more than lived up to my expectations. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is amazing, and they really know how to run an event. Thank you all so much for the memories!

    Sent on 05/17/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be more happy with having our wedding reception here. The best service!! Food was amazing and the room the dance was held in was spacious and just perfect!!

    Sent on 09/13/2013
  • User3082435 · event on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sheraton has held our Firm's Christmas Party for over 7 years. The service has always been excellent and the rooms tidey. The Shertaon provides the perfect local backdrop for any Company event.
    Thank you!

    Sent on 02/21/2013
  • User1666648 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katryn Treamer helped us organize every detail of our reception. The Sheraton Hotel is by far the prettiest hotel on the seacoast and holds so much meaning for us as our relationship started in Portsmouth just down the street from there and Prescott Park. During my ceremony, the hotel staff was very accommodating and gracious during our big day. We always had a fresh drink of choice in our hands (mine was a bloody mary which they put in a travel mug with a lid - perfect!) and served food smoothly and timely. They were never in the way and were just attentive enough. One of my good friends actually has decided to have his wedding there as well now!

    Sent on 08/03/2012
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I held our wedding cocktail hour and reception at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel in their Harbor's Edge Room. We worked with Katryn Treamer who was a joy to work with. Katryn is a true professional, very responsive, and given how busy she is - extremely flexible and accommodating. The hotel itself is very nice inside. They are constantly updating areas of the hotel - so it has a sense of a new feel with old charm to it. The day of our wedding could not have gone more smoothly. We had multiple meetings with Katryn leading up to the day, during which we would go over every detail, which made me feel so comfortable with everything. There are so many moving pieces and we were glad to have the Sheraton staff handling them while we were able to enjoy every moment - it only happens once!

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with the Sheraton was nothing short of amazing. I have only extremely positive things to say about our coordinator, Dan, and everything that led up to our wedding, and the day itself. I felt extremely comfortable handing off all of the small personalized details to Dan, and knew that everything would be taken care of, just as if I was doing it myself. He was extremely flexible throughout our entire planning process, and was such a pleasure to work with. I would happily recommend the Sheraton to everyone i know, and am so glad that we chose it as our reception venue. Thank You Dan!

    Sent on 10/16/2011
  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katryn and the staff at the Sheraton Harborside were excellent! I am so glad I chose this venue. From the moment we met with Katryn, and saw the hotel, we knew it was exactly what we wanted. The downtown location was perfect, especially since we had a lot of guests coming from out of town AND we had a 3 hour gap between our ceremony and reception. There was not a 'two night minimum' like other hotels nearby, and there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance for the rehearsal dinner. There were also plenty of good spots for photos nearby.

    Katryn was amazing. She was easy to get in touch with, always available for meetings, thoughtful, creative and very flexible. She did everything she could to create the day and weekend we were hoping for. She and her staff took care of EVERYTHING the day and night of - she coordinated with vendors, assisted our guests, and kept us on schedule. The staff at the hotel set up beautifully and took care of my gifts, cake, centerpieces, guest book, etc at the end of the night. All of our things were in our GORGEOUS bridal suite (which was included in the package!) when we got back to our room that evening. We also had a magnificent breakfast there the next morning. I cannot say enough about The Sheraton Harorside! I highly recommend it!

    Sent on 07/20/2011
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been asked a number of times, "if you were to go back and do it again, would you go with the Sheraton again?" and everytime we say YES! Katryn was amazing with every detail and our guests and we could not have had a more perfect day! We really can not say enough to show how wonderful our day went. Thank you!!

    Sent on 11/29/2010
  • C

    Jessica · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was so stress free and I truly felt like I was their priority every time I met with the staff. Dan Witham is absolutely the best person we could have worked with. His enthusiasm and attention to detail is part of what made the oftentimes stressful process of planning a wedding - stress free. The food was excellent the venue is gorgeous and I could not have asked for a more perfect day. The staff was professional and friendly and I was treated like a princess - which is what every woman dreams of on her big day! I would definitely do it all over again!

    Sent on 05/23/2011
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel was perfect for my wedding. With several out of town guests, it was important for me to find a venue that had character, was in a fantastic town with water views, and where we could celebrate and not worry about driving. The staff at the Sheraton could not have been more attentive to every detail and the food was fantastic. They were also willing to adjust their wedding packages to meet our wishes. I highly recommend the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside for your wedding or function!

    Sent on 02/22/2011
  • S

    Julianne · Married on 05/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Star service! I do not regret choosing the Sheraton for my ceremony/reception. Kara did an outstanding job organizing everything! She let me just relax and enjoy. All of my guest enjoyed thier stay there!

    Sent on 07/29/2008
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 06/16/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with the Sheraton Harborside was all around a positive one from the very first meeting all the way to our send off after our wedding onto our Honeymoon. They're very attentive to detail and was incredibly quick with any of my requests. The view from the outdoor deck for the cocktail hour was incredible. In my opinion, there is nothing better than downtown Portsmouth, NH in the summertime. The food was great. The only glitch that happened was they had forgotten to bring everyone in from the patio into the Grand Ballroom so that we could be announced at a particular time. We (the wedding party, my husband and I) were in the "holding room" longer than we wanted to be. But, with any wedding, you go with the flow because at that point, all the planning is done, and you just have to soak in all the happy things going on. I recommend this venue for anyone who is considering having a large wedding (200+) in downtown Portsmouth.

    Sent on 07/31/2008
  • User3921637 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was highly impressed with the Sheraton Portsmouth for my wedding reception. Everything was great from meeting with Katryn and setting everything up until the night of. The staff were wonderful and the event space was great. I would highly recommend this venue for anyone who wants an awesome wedding in seacoast NH!

    Sent on 02/26/2014
  • H

    Heather Jones · Married on 03/31/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All in 1 shop

    Sheraton was great. It was beautiful. The food was great. We did rotating food every hour and it wasn't a problem. Had enjoy bartenders. Everyone was great. Haven't heard a complaint yet.

    Sent on 04/09/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review