Sheraton Pasadena Hotel Reviews

13 | Pasadena, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

Recommended by 92%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • User3782279 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding reception here and loved it! I loved how easy it was to plan everything because they have various wedding packages that include hors d'oeuvres and a cocktail hour, dinner, linens, chair rentals, etc. I was debating between a few other venues in Pasadena, but ended up going with the Sheraton because it seemed to be the most all-inclusive for the best value.

    I worked with Fiorella and Stephanie and they were both super friendly, professional, and knew what they were talking about. Fiorella made sure that every detail was perfect and in the end, I loved the way everything looked. She even sent up champagne with strawberries while my bridesmaids and I were getting ready the morning before the wedding. Little touches like that made working with the people at the Sheraton so nice.

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • User3147574 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were willing to make seating arrangement up to the very last minute (for a Sunday afternoon wedding)! All arrangements were as stated and thoroughly excellent.

    Sent on 03/21/2013
  • User2701224 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with the Sheraton in Pasadena was easy and great. I dealt with Stephanie the sales manager and she was really nice and helpful with getting rooms booked for my guest. Any time i had a question she would answer me instantly. She gave me a discount for booking 10 rooms with them. I got the suite for two nights because i knew i would have a lot of people the day of and needed the room. The suite definitely met my expectation. When i walked in she had a bridal emergency kit with a personal note from her on my bed. My vendors had no problems getting into the hotel with all their equipment. They also provide a shuttle within 3miles which is handy. Our venue was walking distance to the hotel, which was one reason i decided to stay in. The night of our wedding they gave us a bottle of champage for no charge. I did not expect any of these little gifts but it was much appreciated.

    Sent on 12/06/2012
  • L

    Leah · Married on 07/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a very elegent place and great food. Very easy to work with and well worth every cent!

    Sent on 09/28/2008
  • S

    Regina · Married on 06/27/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a smooth time booking our reception at the Sheraton. The staff was awesome and the food was great. Kelly (Catering Director) was such a pleasure to work with. She was very professional and took care of all of our needs. Very nice location.

    Sent on 07/17/2009
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 11/01/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was very helpful and responsive. I love the room and that we were able to separate the dance floor from the dining area. The only thing I think needs improvement is the food. At the food tasting, it wasn't that great, and it was the same that day. I also had a few guests that were vegetarian and I told the staff ahead of time which tables they were seated at. I felt horrible when I found out one of my friends did not get her vegetarian plate.

    Sent on 01/14/2009
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/07/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Very nice atmosphere, we were happy with the choice we made.

    Sent on 07/24/2007
  • E

    Eddie · Married on 09/28/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We worked with Frida Bumi and Stephanie Chan. They were both awesome the whole time! Unfortunately, Frida no longer works there, so I won't be able to vouch for the catering service you'll receive from this point forward. The venue overall was pretty great! Once you get past the upfront facade of the venue, the place is really nice. Our event was for 150 guests, so we needed to use the Piazza Atrium AND Justine's Ballroom. Our ceremony and dancing were in the Piazza, while our reception was in the Justine's. Having our wedding at a hotel was great because our guests and I didn't have to worry about transportation to and from hotels to venue (especially since we had quite a few out of town guests).

    Those are the only two banquet rooms, so there won't be any simultaneous events going on during your wedding (however, there could be another wedding before or after).

    Lastly, being a Sheraton, they are part of the SPG (Starwood Preferred Guest) program. I highly recommend signing up for an American Express SPG rewards card if you don't already have one. We just booked all of the venue expenses on this card, plus the hotel will provide a room rate for out of town guests. As the guests book through your discounted rate, you will get bonus SPG travel points. Based on credit card sign up bonuses, wedding expenses charged to the card, and bonus points for guest reservations... we'll be taking a fully paid for trip in the next year! =)

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • S

    Kathrine · Married on 08/07/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pasadena Sheraton is beautiful! We did not have our ceremony there, but we chose to use both of their banquet rooms (Justine's and Piazza) for our reception. They are connected with double doors and a small balcony dividing them. The lower level is tiled and perfect for the cocktail hour and dancing, while the upper room is great for dining. Beautiful place for about the same as we found elsewhere, helpful and friendly staff. Food was wonderful :)

    Sent on 08/27/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/03/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had our wedding in the Piazza ballroom and it was absolutely gorgeous, the perfect fit for us. It did prove to be a little challenging to connect and clarify our details with staff via email leading up the big day, granted it was summer - busy season for weddings. But they seemed to be very flexible with allowing us to use the space as we needed day of, working with the Chefs to create a customized hors d'oeuvre menu, and making sure all was taken care of during the actually wedding. They were always available/on hand to bring us (the bride/groom) food when we desperately needed it, were ready to move on to the next item when told, and acted very professionally. They also seemed genuinely excited for us on our wedding day which kind of tipped the hat in their favor.

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 10/23/2010

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    PROS: The venue is really pretty. I was very happy with the layout of the Piazza and Justine's ballroom. We had our ceremony in the Piazza and the reception in both rooms (food in Justine's and dancing in the Piazza). The day of the wedding went very smoothly. The food was great, and I was informed in a timely manner when we had reached our deposit amount for the bar.
    CONS: Prior to the wedding, I found it difficult to have my questions answered via email, even though it seemed as though that was an accepted form of communication. Some of my emails were not answered until repeated, and others took weeks to receive a response. (This was unnerving for me, because I was planning the wedding from another state and could not view the venue or meet with catering prior to the wedding weekend.)
    I also requested special plates for friends who did not eat meat, and they did not receive the special order. I noticed that someone else mentioned this in their review. I suggest having assigned seating and clearly marking the guest with special dietary requests for catering, and hopefully that would solve the problem. (?)

    Sent on 11/21/2010
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 08/28/2010

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    We had our afterparty at this location and it was horrible. They put us in the basement room all the way in the back it was a maze to get there and for our guests to find the room. We had an open bar and the waiter at the bar was rude to every single person and I even saw him yell at one of my guests. They only had one bottle of a few different types of alochol and when that bottle ran out, they would tell everyone there was no more instead of getting a new bottle. We tried contacting the director to let her know about the rude bartender, but we have not heard back from her. Go figure.

    Sent on 09/28/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review