Weddings

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel Reviews

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel

San Juan, PR
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
Sort by:
  • N
    Norely Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had an amazing experience. The service was excellent everyone was very attentive from the coordinators to the event staff. The food was incredible, all of our guests complimented it. We couldn't have asked for better!
  • L
    Lorraine M. Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheraton Old San Juan and its staff made our wedding incredibly unforgettable. The professionalism and dedication for a customer satisfaction is key when it comes to a successful event. This is what you are going to receive in this Hotel. The food is delicious and the venue is beautiful. Its INCREDIBLE chandeliers makes a very romantic wedding reception and photos -not to mention, the flexibility for decorations and details. All our guests were amazed by how the venue came up to look. We will always be forever grateful to have chosen Sheraton at Old San Juan to celebrate the most special day of our lives.
  • E
    Elaine Married on 07/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot express how much we enjoyed our wedding at Sheraton Old San Juan. Ms. Surgely Perez and her team were all very helpful in every step during our wedding preparation and the day of our wedding. She was always on top of all the details and promptly answered all our questions and concerns on any matter. They made our day feel worry free which allowed us to enjoy the company of our guests and enjoy our special day. I highly recommend having a wedding at Sheraton Old San Juan.
  • M
    Mariangel Married on 01/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent staff service,our celebration could not have been more beautiful. We are very pleased to have chosen Sheraton hotel to celebrate our wedding, and we will definitely recommend their services in the future.
  • M
    Luis Married on 11/27/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    GREAT!!!!! Beautiful. Thanks
  • Y
    Yasna Married on 08/21/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding reception was absolute perfection and the food and venue just took everything over the top! We can't thank you all enough! You made our wedding dreams come to fruition! Thanks Zulma for everything!!!! And a special thanks to your chefs and wait staff! The food and service was spectacular! The ceviche shooters to die for. The Lechon perfect! And my paella? Ooof! Delicioso!!!!

    Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel's reply:

    It was certainly our pleasure to work with you! Thank you for such beautiful feedback!
  • Lorena
    Lorena Married on 06/11/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A good portion of our guest stayed at this hotel. We had our ceremony at the San Juan Cathedral and the majority were able to walk to the church.
    The hotel is located in the center of OSJ which makes it great for those who want to stay in place where they can have restaurants/clubs/casino close by.
  • S
    Sheritha Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Nice venue for my destination wedding. It is an older hotel which is reflected in its charm. Located on the pier which was a great background for our photos. Staff was responsive and easy to work with even though I worked with several people due to someone's maternity leave. One negative was that my room was not available until after 4 even though it was supposed to be ready at 3. This delayed my wedding by at least an hour. Mr, bridesmaid, photographer,and makeup artist were sitting around waiting-very inconsiderate and inconvenient! To this date, no apologies received. Despite this, my wedding was beautiful and a great time was had by all.
    Oh, no A/V hook-up in the room, so we had to secure it separately.
  • User1607510 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    The wedding turned out wonderfully and most importantly the food was fantastic!