Sheraton Bucks County Hotel Reviews

7 | Langhorne, PA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Sheraton Bucks County Hotel

Recommended by 77% of couples

3.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.8
  • Professionalism 3.9
  • Flexibility 3.9
  • Value 3.9
  • Average response time 3.8

Awards

7
Order by:
  • D

    Denyse · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on May 7, 2016 at the Rose Bank Winery in PA. We live an hour away and wanted to have a local hotel that was nice, and also had a bar. We checked out the Sheraton and this was it. Jenna handled our reservation. They blocked rooms for us, set up a customized website and we even were able to get family style food for the bar after our wedding. The hotel is gorgeous and newly renovated. The hotel bar is perfect for afterparties. Jenna from the sales department was extremely accommodating and attentive every step of the way. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • D

    Donna · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On October 12th, 2013, I got married at the Sheraton Bucks County Hotel. I worked with Max Buher who was an absolute joy. The ceremony and reception was held in the Princeton Room. It was amazing how the room was transformed for that evening. We used their all inclusive package which was great-- they handled pretty much everything: cake, flowers, decoration, food, etc. When it was all said and done, I was amazed at how affordable it all was. I am very happy and absolutely recommend the Sheraton and Max Buher.

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most memorable/enjoyable wedding reception thanks to the staff from the Sheraton Bucks County. We are so pleased at how everything turned out. Everyone was accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed at all times. The food was also fantastic! They really made a big impression and I will recommend them to future brides anytime!!!!

    Sent on 09/10/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved this place! They really worked with my budget and made everything so affordable. The woman who coordinated everything, Linda Bone, was fantastic to work with! She always put my needs first and was just a very fun lady. The catered food was fantastic and I loved that the ceremony could be in the room right next door to the reception, with the cocktail hour being held right in the foyer! It was all so convenient. My only complaint was that there were no nice outdoor places for photos. Other than that, great experience!

    Sent on 01/14/2013
  • K

    Kaitlynn · Married on 08/15/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding ceremony & reception at the Bucks County Sheraton and it was absolutely beautiful. The staff was great and always willing to work with me. Even though I had to go through a few coordinators (due to circumstances on their end) my wedding was perfect. My husband and I are very happy with the outcome.

    Sent on 08/18/2015
  • User6256564 · 2+ years ago

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    I went to this vendor to see the Princeton room. I was assured that it was set up for a wedding. When I got there it was set up for a meeting only. The representative was nice and didnt understand why the woman on the phone told me that they were set up for a wedding because there wasnt a wedding set for over a month. She said a party for a bat mitzvah was for the same weekend but they rescheduled due to the impending snowstorm. She started going over prices for a different date (our date was for a friday not a saturday night) and then she started going over a completely different menu that was offered on the website. When I asked about the menu on the website, she said they havent made those certain dishes for almost a year now and she is not sure why they would still be up there but she said she would check with the new chef and see if he could still do them. They were on the higher end when it comes down to pricing. Especially when they do not have linens or chair coverings. (I was told that if I wanted tablecloths, chair coverings, that I would have to look and pay for an outside vendor.) The carpets were stained in the ballroom, and it had a musty smell to it.

    Sent on 01/23/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/12/2013

    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    What a mess our experience with the Sheraton was. While planning to use the hotel for our many out of town guests, I thought that things would be going smoothly. However, the hotel was nowhere near prepared to handle a large group. We had guests staying from Thursday-Monday, the maximum being 57 rooms on Saturday night. Saturday, we had over 30 couples not able to check into their rooms on time after the wedding before the reception. This was 1-2 hours after the check in time!! They also started handing out the welcome bags that we had spent a lot of time and money on 2, 3 or 4 at a time, so there weren't any left when many guests finally got their rooms. When guests arrived at the reception (some still not having rooms), they told my mom about the problems. My mom then missed an hour of my wedding reception on the phone with the Sheraton. When we arrived back at the hotel, they closed the bar again, even though I was assured they would be open until 2 am. We had guests crossing the highway on foot just to go across the street where they could continue celebrating.
    Next came the breakfast fiasco. I had arranged to pay for breakfast the next morning for our guests. They were each to receive a coupon upon check-in. The coupons (that had the wrong date on them, and did not say our names), were being given out in stacks to some, and not at all to others. When it came time for breakfast, some tickets were collected, some were not. Once, when I walked by the entrance I heard the host say, "Are you with the wedding?" and the people said yes. I informed him that those people were not my guests, and yet I'm sure this happened many times over.
    We spoke with many managers about the problems at the hotel, and we were offered a free weekend at the hotel. We live 10 minutes away, so we turned it down. In the end, they gave us a measly number of Starwood points to make up for it. I seriously recommend STAYING AWAY from the Sheraton.

    Sent on 11/07/2013