Sheraton Austin Reviews

6 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Sheraton Austin

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

6
Order by:
  • Krystal

    Krystal · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was by far the best decision I made to have our wedding here. Adela is AMAZING she made sure everything was perfect and the day went off without a hitch! I had nothing to worry about on the day of the wedding which made it great for everyone to just enjoy the day. There was even a brand new ballroom, lobby, restaurant etc. I was so thrilled to be one of the first brides to be able to have our wedding there. Adela and Sheraton really made it a weekend to remember!

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sheraton staff were very accommodating and easy to work with. They even upgraded us to a suite for free and gave us some chocolate covered strawberries and champagne on our wedding night! All of our guests said they had a great stay.

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • T

    Tasha · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect venue for us! Downtown Austin...didn't break the bank...stunning views...stunning landscaping...delicious food...and a super star coordinator Adela! We could not have asked for a better place to have our wedding ceremony and reception!

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sheraton Austin was the perfect venue for our reception. Adela went above and beyond to make sure that our special day went perfectly! We had our cocktail hour in the Creekside foyer with a beautiful view and 2 story high windows overlooking downtown Austin, and our dinner reception in the Capitol Ballroom. The food was absolutely amazing, and the service was beyond phenomenol. Adela was extremely professional and helpful with my nit-picky tendencies, and was able to create our vision for the ballroom exactly to what we had imagined. I highly recommend this venue based on the gorgeous location, kind and generous staff, delicious food, and overall amazing experience that we and our guests were so lucky to have. Thank you Adela and Sheraton Austin!!

    Sent on 11/15/2012
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sheraton Austin was the perfect venue for our reception. Adela went above and beyond to make sure that our special day went perfectly! We had our cocktail hour in the Creekside foyer with a beautiful view and 2 story high windows overlooking downtown Austin, and our dinner reception in the Capitol Ballroom. The food was absolutely amazing, and the service was beyond phenomenol. Adela was extremely professional and helpful with my nit-picky tendencies, and was able to create our vision for the ballroom exactly to what we had imagined. I highly recommend this venue based on the gorgeous location, kind and generous staff, delicious food, and overall amazing experience that we and our guests were so lucky to have. Thank you Adela and Sheraton Austin!!

    Sent on 11/27/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/15/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had the most beautiful wedding ceremony and reception at the Sheraton. Plan was for an outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour, but weather was not cooperating and I was very happy with the weather back-up options that the Sheraton offered. Adela was our coordinator throughout the entire process and she was amazing! She was able to see my vision and execute it flawlessly. There are so many options when choosing to get married in Austin, but if you are looking for a downtown feel and a traditional ballroom wedding, there Sheraton is the place! 95% of our wedding guests were from out of town and the Sheraton was able to accommodate rooms for almost all of our guests, which was an added bonus.

    Sent on 11/29/2014