Skip to main content
Weddings

Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club Reviews

Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club

Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club

Clarkston, MI
4.9 out of 5 rating, 58 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
58 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 58 reviews
Google
4.4/5 737 reviews
  • J
    Jessica L. Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever

    have been trying to construct the right words and I am still at a loss several days later. I just wanted to express how genuinely thankful I am for all the hard work each member of this team put into our day and the days leading up to it. It was the most magical day and so stress free thanks to each of their hands in everything. The staff were such a great support and so on top of everything. I just cannot thank them enough. Everyone helped ease so many of my nerves and just allowed me to enjoy the day and for that I am forever thankful! This venue is full of incredible people who are so incredible at what they do. I am going to miss working with them so much!!!
  • Gianna
    Gianna M. Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Our wedding was absolutely spectacular, beginning to end! Shepherd's Hollow is beautiful, and every guest could not stop talking about how amazing the food and party was weeks after our wedding. The staff is outstanding, everything from booking with Kelly to the working with our coordinator Alex. Any questions or emails I sent with questions I had a response on average within 24 hours or sooner.
    The venue is stunning, and I can't wait to see our final photos, this was a once in a lifetime experience and my husband and I had no regrets. The full experience was top notch!

    Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Gianna - Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad that and Joseph had the best time. We were thrilled to be a part of it making this once in a lifetime experience come to fruition for you. Wishing you both the very best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Juliana Hamilton
    Juliana H. Sent on 09/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    At first, we loved the venue simply for the look, but we quickly learned the coordinators, food, and service are all top-notch. Our wedding was around 200 people and every single guest was taken care of throughout the night. We had so many guests rave about how quickly servers would help them. The bar never had a long line. The food was great. Our coordinator Jenna was so sweet and helpful. She helped us with each and every detail. Shepherd's charges for everything for a reason. They work their tail off to make everything perfect. We stepped inside the building just before the ceremony and were in awe at the number of people shining the glass, wiping the floors, and making sure everything was perfect. I highly recommend Shepherd's Hollow for a beautiful and absolutely perfect wedding day.

    Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Julee - We truly appreciate you taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so happy to hear that you and your guests felt so well taken care of. We wish you and Jesse all the best!
  • N
    Novena P. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Wedding Venue!

    From the moment we walked into shepherds hollow we knew we could not imagine having our wedding anywhere else! That feeling continued throughout our entire wedding planning process. Our coordinator Jenna and Sales Director Kelly made the entire process flawless and seamless. They took the time to remember the little details we asked for and went out of their way to ensure our reception was perfect for us and our families. We left that weekend wishing we could do it over and over again! We could not be more grateful.

    Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Novena - Thank you so much for kind review. Your reception was beautiful and all the details that you put into reception made it for a wonderful atmosphere. We were thrilled to bring this day to life for you. Hopefully we see you and Ryan for a visit one day. Cheers to you both!
  • Kiley
    Kiley Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    Shepherd’s Hollow is truly a magical place. After driving through the pine trees and seeing The Station for the first time, we knew this is where we wanted to celebrate our wedding. Not only is the venue beautiful, but the staff is incredible. From start to finish, they made everything a smooth process. Our wedding coordinator, Jenna, was fantastic and so calming throughout the whole wedding planning process! We knew that April weather can be unpredictable; but we were committed to having the ceremony outside even in the rain. Jenna was so calming and even brought out hair dryers to help dry my dress before the reception! I would recommend this venue to anyone, whether you have the wedding inside or out, rain or shine. Thank you all again for making our wedding perfect.

    Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Kylie - Thank you so much for the lovely review! Even through the rain you had a beautiful ceremony. We still talk about how beautiful your photos are. Wishing you and Griffin all the best!
  • Caroline
    Caroline S. Sent on 06/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue--beautiful and organized!

    Shepherd's Hollow was a joy to work with! We are so happy we chose them. Their coordinator Jenna was incredible. She made sure we had everything organized and ready to go for our ceremony and reception. On the day of, she was by our side making sure the day ran timely and smoothly. This venue is also beautiful!! Would highly recommend!!

    Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Caroline - Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. It was truly a pleasure working with you and your family. I hope you and Michael are enjoying married life!
  • Ciara
    Ciara V. Sent on 05/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience - Highly Recommend!

    Shepherd's Hollow went above and beyond my expectations. Not only is it a gorgeous venue, the staff and food were truly amazing. My husband and I had our wedding there last weekend and could not be happier with how everything turned out - our family and friends are still talking about how perfect everything was!

    Our Wedding Coordinator, Jenna, at Shepherd's Hollow was outstanding! I honestly don't know what I would have done without her. Jenna provided us with a seamless experience from start to finish. She provided ongoing communication, prompt follow-ups, and was quick to accommodate our needs. On the day of the wedding, I knew Jenna had everything under control which allowed us to enjoy every minute of our day. In the midst of directing guests and vendors, she even took the time to bring out a plate of appetizers for us as we took photos during cocktail hour AND had a drink for me as well as a plate of lamb lollipops waiting for my husband as soon as we sat down for the reception!!

    We are extremely satisfied with our experience and would highly recommend Shepherd's Hollow for an incredible and unforgettable wedding!

    Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Ciara- Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You truly had one of the most exciting receptions we had the privilege of hosting. We hope to see you and Jake back for a cocktail in the clubhouse.
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn H. Sent on 04/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful wedding

    Shepherd’s Hollow was amazing and words can’t even describe how beautiful our wedding was. The entire team was amazing in helping making our day absolutely perfect. Kelly and Jenna were so easy to work with and helped make the whole planning process so easy. Jenna was our day-of-wedding coordinator and she made everything perfect. Any questions I had before the wedding were answered promptly, and Jenna put me at ease knowing she would be there taking care of all the little details. The day of the wedding she was there early setting everything up and making it all look beautiful. Throughout the whole day, Jenna was constantly checking in on us to see if we needed anything, and overall made our day absolutely perfect.

    The chef was outstanding and all of the food, from the appetizers to the plated dinner to the late night snack, was by far the most delicious I’ve ever had. The dessert table was to die for!

    I cannot say enough great things about Shepherd’s Hollow. The entire staff was fabulous and I cannot thank them enough. So many guests told us that was the most beautiful wedding they’ve ever been to and it is all thanks to the amazing staff. Thank you so much for making our wedding day the most magical day of our lives!

    Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Jaclyn - We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a lovely review. You had the most perfect spring wedding. We love looking at all of wedding photos! They are simply stunning. Wishing you all the best!
  • N
    Nathan C. Sent on 02/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top-notch experience

    Shepherds Hollow held our wedding reception and it was down right gorgeous. Jenna was our coordinator and did a fantastic job. The team at Shepherds Hollow works with you every step of the way. They know what they are doing and on your big day everything will come out perfect.

    The food is outstanding and your guests will appreciate every last bite. The waitstaff is well taken care of from the venue and act professionally which is somewhat of a rarity these days.

    Overall, a wonderful experience and would recommend to anyone.

    Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Nathan - Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. It was truly our pleasure to host yours and Amanda’s reception. Having your family’s ice cream was the best personal touch! All the best to you and Amanda!
  • Olivia
    Olivia G. Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding venue ever

    Shepherd's Hollow went above and beyond my expectations! My wedding was absolutely PERFECT!
  • L
    Lauren M. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    We held our wedding ceremony and reception here on 6/10/22. From start to finish the entire process was incredibly smooth and enjoyable - not something you typically hear about wedding planning! Kelly was our event planner and she did an amazing job of making sure every detail was thought out and executed perfectly. Kelly was always kind and prompt to communicate and answer our many questions along the way. My bridal party and I got ready in the bridal suite the day of the wedding and I would highly recommend utilizing this. A big thank you to Hannah for being so attentive to us as we got ready! The venue's beauty speaks for itself, but our guests are still raving about the food, the service, and the bar! So many have commented that it was the best and most beautiful wedding venue they have ever seen. We would highly recommend Shepherd's Hollow for your wedding, and wish that we could relive our perfect day!
  • H
    Haley Sent on 04/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible venue with amazing people

    The most incredible venue in Michigan! They made our day so insanely perfect. Our guests were shocked with how beautiful everything was, how delicious the food was, the insane bar selection, how attentive the staff was, etc.
    Our venue day coordinator, Jenna (from Shepherd's) was so helpful and made the day run perfectly. She knew exactly what to do and figure out before we even had to ask, we were in such great hands with her. She was more on top of things than we could have asked, and so kind and thoughtful throughout the entire wedding planning process.
    This venue is 100% worth it and I am so happy we were able to book them. It is a venue that your wedding guests will be talking about for years. The venue goes out of their way to make sure their clients love their wedding day. They even were able to cater an entire donut bar with an assortment of different donuts from a local bakery for us. I would recommend this venue to everyone!
  • Amanda
    Amanda W. Sent on 01/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking - Our NYE Wedding at Shepherd's Hollow

    "Wow!" is what our guests said as soon as they saw this venue! It was the perfect location for our New Years Eve wedding. Not only did the design of the building blow my guests away, the food was HANDS DOWN the best food any of us have had a wedding. The chef and his team have it down to an art. From cocktail hour to our plated dinner to our dessert table - I wish I could relive my wedding night just for the food. My best friend's father who is a cattle farmer and knows his beef, was utterly impressed with the steak. I am so impressed and bewildered as to how the chef was able to cook 130 filets to the perfect temperature! It's unheard of! A week later and my guests are still raving about the delicious food and cocktails! Shoutout to Jamie, the Beverage Director, for perfecting my signature cocktail - the espresso martini. It was made just the way I like it! He was so sweet and made sure me and my wedding party were well taken care of!

    We spent a majority of the day in the Bridal Suite which is so well decorated and spacious enough for all the ladies to get our hair and makeup done! Highly recommend taking advantage of the bridal suite.

    I cannot express how incredible our experience was with the entire team at Shepherd's Hollow. Kelly and Jenna are rockstars and made the entire planning process seamless. We planned our wedding from out of state and it could not have been easier. Kelly and Jenna gave me so many recommendations for vendors and local tips. Each step of the planning process was so special. Jenna went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of and got everything I wanted. She also was wonderful at corralling our family and wedding party for the rehearsal and group photos. She coordinated the whole day with ease and I am so thankful for her.

    I cannot wait to see photos from the event, but photos will never do Shepherd's Hollow justice. It is a MUST SEE venue - truly breathtaking. Our Southern guests thought we were crazy for having a winter wedding in Michigan, but the tall evergreen trees, small amount snow, and Christmas lights made it the perfect setting for a romantic winter wedding. It also didn't hurt that Shepherd's Hollow has heated sidewalks so there was no chance of slipping on ice and we served hot chocolate as guests arrived! We are so happy and proud to have been married at Shepherd's Hollow - I just wish I could do it over again and again!
  • S
    Samantha E. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful

    Shepherd's Hollow was a stunning location that we, and all of our guests loved. They were accommodating and created a beautwedding day for us!

    Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Samantha. It was such a pleasure working with you and Erik to plan your wedding. We are thrilled you loved your day so much. Cheers to you both and a lifetime of happiness! - Kelly, Cassie and the rest of the Shepherd's Hollow team
  • J
    Jen N. Sent on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale Wedding Of The Century

    Oh my gosh!! What can I say about Shepherds Hollow?? Well it’s breathtaking and magical! Beyond the beauty there’s a ton to say!
    Cassidy: AHHHHMAZINGGGG!! She’s like a super organized best friend that you never want to lose touch with! She was on point from start to finish and made our daughters wedding flawlessly beautiful. Highly organized and on schedule like the tick of a beautiful Rolex. We had a vintage Rolls Royce for photos and she even made accommodations to park it for the perfect place for photos! She’s incredible! We love you Cassidy!
    Kelly: Top Notch, classy and caring! I even had an emotional convo with her and she was supportive, kind and shared her own personal wedding experience with me! ❤️ She’s a superstar and knows how to make magic happen! Thank you Kelly!
    Jenna: New to the crew, but nonetheless, equally awesome! So kind and caring. If she doesn’t know the answer she will get it and make sure all unanswered questions are resolved and make sure that your brides day is nothing less than perfect! Thank you so much Jenna! I’m excited for you to grow your new career at SH!
    Brittany: She is the absolute best! She was our host while we were in the bridal suite. She consistently checked on us, made sure that we stayed hydrated all day long, got special sandwiches for my daughter, the bride, who is a vegetarian. And went above and beyond. Her kind words and attentiveness were so appreciated. She made us feel like we were the most important people in the world. Just her being on site was very calming because we knew if something were to happen she was 5 feet away! She’s a keeper for sure!
    Jamie: He helped close the par’tae down! He was calm, cool, and collected! He helped us finish the night strong and made sure everything was taken care of down to the very last detail. It was a seamless end to the night as he had everybody helping to gather everything we needed to pack up. From start to finish I think we were out of there in just over 30 minutes. He is kind, warm, funny and very helpful. Also, he’s a strong presence, and if an issue does arise he takes care of it immediately. Jamie, you da’man!

    Special thanks to the chef as well! Our surf and turf was flipping over the top yummy!

    I woke up to at least 100 text messages raving about the meal, beauty of the venue and the staff!!

    Thank you to all the waitstaff, bartenders, cleanup crew, and all of the staff! You’re all responsible for making my daughter and new sons special day a wedding that was a true fair tale! We love you guys!

    Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club's reply:

    Jen - Thank you so so much for this amazing review. It was wonderful working with you and your daughter to plan her wedding. We are so glad her day was everything you hoped for. Wishing you, Alexandria and Ammar all the very best. - Kelly, Cassie, Jenna and the rest of the Shepherd's Hollow team
  • C
    Christine B. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue!

    I've taken so long to write this review because I didn't know where to begin! This venue is the most beautiful anywhere in the county, probably the State! It's within city limits, but it has an amazing, upscale, northern feel, tucked away between well-trimmed pines and lush landscaping. The grounds, the building, patio space, bridal suite, restrooms, and bars are magazine-worthy. The location requires very little decor because it would take away from its natural beauty and superior architecture. The wedding coordinators are absolutely the best! They were very professional and knowledgable, yet warm and helpful with even the smallest details. We managed to pull off the most memorable wedding in 6 weeks with their help and incredible staff. Food and drinks matched the quality of everything else, which is not always the case with some venues. Linens, tables, glassware and settings were perfect and there were many styles to choose from! Guests continue to express that this was the best venue and wedding they have attended. Be sure to vet a DJ to make sure they understand how to set up quality sound in an all glass building. That was the only issue we had but that was no fault of the venue staff (we hired the DJ and weren't knowledgable enough to know this would be an issue). Our daughter in law has expressed many times that the wedding exceeded her dreams in every way - the combination of having friends and family in a dreamy location was worth every dollar spent!

    Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club's reply:

    Christine - Thank you so very much for this wonderful review. It was truly a pleasure to work with you, your daughter in law and son to plan their wedding. It was such a magical day for them. Wishing all of you the very best. Hopefully we see you here at Shepherd's Hollow again for dinner soon. - Kelly and the rest of the Shepherd's Hollow team
  • Claire
    Claire N. Sent on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams!

    We got married here in the summer of 2021 in the new venue and we could not have imagined a better wedding day. Shepherd’s Hollow was the first and only venue we toured. We were sold right away with how stunning the venue is, the gorgeous setting with the pine trees, and the incredible food and customizations that the wedding packages have to offer. Working with Cassie and all the other staff was also great - they really helped us make our day everything we wanted it to be. The staff even went above and beyond to switch our ceremony from indoors to outdoors as was originally planned when the weather forecast cleared up only 3 hours before the wedding started! It really couldn’t have been a more magical day and we are both so grateful to have such beautiful and fun memories to look back on.

    Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club's reply:

    Claire! Thank you so much for this sweet review. It was such a joy working with you and Peter to plan your wedding. We are so glad that you both enjoyed your day so much. It really was magical! Wishing you both nothing but the very best. - Kelly, Cassie and the rest of the Shepherd's Hollow team
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 07/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Venue

    The venue itself speaks volumes but it wouldn't have been as incredible if it wasn't for the staff. Our family and friends couldn't say enough great things about their experience as a guest. The food was amazing, the bartenders kept everyone happy and the atmosphere was contagious. If you're looking for that magical wedding, this place won't disappoint.

    Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club's reply:

    Kelsey! Thank you so much for this lovely review. It was such a treat working with you and Jason to plan your wedding. It is so wonderful to hear that not only you, but your friends and family enjoyed your wedding so much. Cheers to you both. - Kelly, Cassie and the rest of the Shepherd's Hollow team.
  • J
    Julie S. Sent on 08/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride's mom

    Cassie and the entire staff at Shepherds Hollow went above and beyond to accommodate our guests and we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. Our guests are still giving us rave reviews about the food and the ambiance of the evening. Many said it was the nicest wedding they ever attended! The grounds are unbelievably gorgeous. We rented the bridal suite for our pre-ceremony photos and preparations and we're very glad we did.

    Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club's reply:

    Thanks so much for the wonderful review here Julie. It was our pleasure working with you and Kayla in planning her wedding. It's amazing to hear that many of your guests said it was the nicest wedding they ever attended. That's music to our ears!

    Wishing you all the best!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 11/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect romantic venue

    My husband and I got married at Shepherds Hollow on October 12th of this year, and we could not have asked for a more PERFECT day!! Or perfect venue! It's secluded and romantic and is the perfect mix of both elegant and rustic. Our ceremony was outside in front of these gorgeous pine trees with the twinkle lights above... It felt like a fairytale. Kelly the coordinater was so easy going and extremely helpful to work with. Whenever I had a question she was quick to call or email be back. She is extremely organized and made the entire process a breeze. She is there the day of the wedding, helping to setup, and stays a few hours into the night just to make sure things are going smoothly. She is awesome. Our family and friends (even weeks later!) keep saying this was the most beautiful wedding and venue they have ever been to. The atmosphere is inviting and is the perfect size for mingling. The food was amazing as well! I would 1000% recommend this place :) Thank you Kelly and the entire team at Shepherds Hollow for making our dream wedding come true!

    Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club's reply:

    Katie! Thanks so much for the amazing review. It was so fun working with you and Jordan to plan your wedding. You two are so sweet together and your wedding was an absolute fall dream! All the best to you both today and always! ~ Kelly
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Sent on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most incredible day of our lives.

    Words cannot express how happy I am that we chose Shepherd’s Hollow Golf Club as our wedding venue. My husband Kyle and I had our ceremony and reception at Shepherd’s Hollow Golf Club on September 7th. The first word that comes to my mind when I think of my wedding day is “intimate”. Our ceremony took place on the back patio and was absolutely BEAUTIFUL. The trees surrounding us were breathtaking and it felt very secluded. This venue offers an indoor and outdoor setting and we took advantage of every space possible. We had our cocktail hour on the veranda and also had our dance floor outside on the patio. We danced the night away under the trees, stars, and bistro lights. It was truly magical. The venue building and atmosphere made us feel like we were in Charleston, which is one of my favorite places. I received so many compliments from my guests on how delicious the food was and how beautiful the venue space was. Kelly, our wedding coordinator, was very easy to work with. She made our entire wedding planning process run smooth and made sure that nothing was out of place. It was perfect. Everything was beyond our expectations and we cannot thank Kelly and the whole Shepherd’s Hollow team enough.

    Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club's reply:

    Lauren! Thank you for this amazing review. Your wedding was incredible. I absolutely love all of your pictures. Simply breathtaking. Wishing you and Kyle all the best today and always!
  • E
    Emily H. Sent on 08/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Experience

    I wouldn't change a thing about this venue. I loved every second of the event and I was so happy to have the Shepard's Hollow team running our event & I loved all of the vendors we had working with us. If you like a natural setting, I would highly recommend this venue. Kelly was fantastic to work with, and I'm so happy we were able to work with her. If you're looking for something perfect, try and book a date here.

    Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club's reply:

    Emily! Thanks so much for the sweet review. it was such a pleasure working with you and Trent for your wedding. Wishing you both all the best in your new life together. ~ Kelly
  • S
    Sarah M. Sent on 08/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect day!

    We got married on 6/22/19. Kelly was our coordinator at Shepherd's Hollow. She was on top of EVERYTHING, and made sure all the details were in place for our big day!! We are still getting compliments since our wedding on the venue environment, food (amazing!) And staff...they made our day absolutely perfect!

    Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Sarah. The photos from your wedding day are simply gorgeous! I love how happy you and Jeff are in all of them. Cheers to you both today and always!
  • L
    Liz Sent on 10/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing Experience!

    Words cannot express how happy I am that I chose to get married at Shepherd's Hollow! My husband and I got married at Shepherd's Hollow in Clarkston at the beginning of October and everything was amazing. Kelly, our coordinator, was available any time over the year of our engagement to help us with every detail, even things we never thought about. The venue is stunning and offers an inside location with an outside veranda and patio where our guests played games, had cocktail hour, and spent almost the whole night as it was warm. I got so many compliments on how good the food and appetizers were as well as the attentive service at the bar and during dinner. I could not have asked for a better place for our reception. Everything was spectacular, and Kelly and her team sure know how to go WAY above and beyond to make sure you are 100% comfortable and confident going into your wedding day. She made the day go so seamlessly, and I am so appreciative of her and this place!

    Shepherd's Hollow Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Liz. Your wedding was amazing and it was such a pleasure to do for you and Kevin!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours