Weddings

Shelley Foster Photography Reviews

Shelley Foster Photography

Shelley Foster Photography

Dallas, TX
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • M
    Mandy Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shelley is absolutely amazing! I cannot say enough great things about her, she made sure we did not feel uncomfortable in front of the camera and actually made the photo-shoots fun! My now husband hates getting his picture taken but she made it painless for him. Shelley will do anything to make sure she captures the perfect photo (including standing on her assistants back to get the right angle, LOL). We used her for our engagements, bridal and wedding and every photo session blew our breath away. No matter the situation we were faced (foggy, rainy or windy weather) she ensured we got everything we wanted! As an added bonus she has the best personality ever!
  • User2968304 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shelly Foster was amazing! I have always been camera shy and was dreading having a photographer follow me around all day! After meeting up with Shelly, she explained she could be as involved as I wanted in asking us to pose or she could make herself invisible and just capture the moments! Shelly made me feel so comfortable and didn't hover or make us pose! The result was beautiful , honest and candid photos. She captured the emotions of our special day beautifully.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 02/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely love her! Even my bridal party made comments about how wonderful Shelley was after the wedding. When I first met with her she was incredibly friendly and asked me questions that dug into exactly what I wanted from her and my photos. She works so quickly and is so personable and fun that the "photo shoot" part of the day breezes by. And she had many goofy, uncooperative groomsmen to deal with!!The rest of the time she spends behind the scenes catching all the candid moments. She is such a pleasure to work with and I honestly forgot she was there during the reception!! I highly recommend her to those looking for a wedding photographer and will definitely use her again when I need a photographer.
  • User1137228 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shelley was wonderful to work with! She recognizes that your wedding day is your day to celebrate in the way that you want. I did not want my day to be a big long photo shoot and she was more than happy to stand back and do more of documentary style. She tries really hard to understand what you want from your pictures on your wedding day and delivers.

    She was a gem to work with.
  • B
    Bailey Married on 11/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had very limited time in finding a wedding photographer. Shelley was prompt in responding to me and super easy going! Right when I met her, I knew she was our photographer! She worked with my time constraints and made everything work for me. I was afraid I would not have time to get bridal pictures done, but Shelley made it work and my pictures turned out amazing! Both families went on and on about how much they loved her, her amazing photography skills and how sweet she was! I was so blessed to have worked with Shelley and have her to capture all the special moments for my husband and I! It was such an awesome and memorable experience working with Shelley and I would recommend her to every bride! She's awesome!!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 06/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From a man who deplores having his photo taken, the choice of photographers was not without great effort. After contacting many potential photographers, Shelley was perhaps the most attentive and responsive of them all. She is high energy, and once my wife and I met her, we knew she was the perfect woman to capture this important moment in our lives. Beyond our wedding photographs, Shelley was responsible for our engagement photos and artistically capturing my wife’s bridal photographs. She used the texture and design of an old cotton mill to accentuate her beauty. 

Her skillset is beyond reproach. It was only upon receiving our photos after the wedding that we recognized exactly how many of the personal and intimate moments she was able to capture, despite the size of our venue and family.

Shelley’s level of creativity is extremely advanced. She has a keen eye for texture, color and the unique. Her talent highlighted the small details that we painstakingly planned into our wedding, and the portfolio of photographs she created for us is a treasure that we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

 We would highly recommend Shelley to everyone, and we certainly plan to use her talents in the future.
  • User1095562 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely 100% recommend her. She was amazing from the first email I sent her. I wanted to look at a wedding start to finish that my photographer did before booking. Without hesitation she let me see it. Other photographers weren’t too hot on that idea for some reason. At the wedding she was wonderful and worked so so hard. My pictures are amazing. I couldn't have asked for anything more. Any time I need pictures from now on I will be using her - and if we move I may even fly her out to where ever we are. She will answer any question you have, so if you're reading this email her ASAP. You will not be disappointed.
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 11/04/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shelley was great with my wedding from start to finish. Her prices are very affordable, and her pictures are beautiful. I appreciate that she gives you copyrights to all your photos and the freedom to print them as you please. It makes it so easy to make photo books, greeting cards, etc. down the road. Shelley shot our engagement pics and wedding photos. I also did a boudoir shoot with her as a gift to my hubby. She made me feel amazing and comfortable the whole time :) She's very flexible and really listens to what the bride wants for her special day. I would recommend Shelley to anyone in the Dallas/FW area! I can't wait to use Shelley for other shoots in the future.
  • N
    Nora Married on 10/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shelley made my daughter and her groom so comfortable, she shot some beautifuls photos. She worked with them from the engagement photos to the wedding. She is very professional and kind.
  • S
    Shauna Married on 10/15/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank youuuuu!!!! Shelley has now photographed two weddings I've been a part of and I cannot say enough fabulous things about her. She is on point with everything from pre-wedding shots all the way through the bride and groom saying 'adios'! Not only was she a personable super friendly photographer, but she also turned around the most amazing shots in record time!! A definite GEM!!!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 10/15/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm very very picky about certain things so I did not have the energy to worry about my photos. You don't have to do anything but smile when you have Shelley taking your photos, because she is THAT good!! I didn't have to worry about getting the right shots, getting people in the right places or hoping the pics were coming out ok, my only worry was the groom being on time ;) (which she also helped with haha) .

Thanks Shelley for all of the amazing photos you have given Brown and I...we would not have gotten married without you there. Every photo came out beyond amazing and the best thing about our coffee table is our wedding album! Brown shows it to every single person that walks into our place...twice!! Now, we will have to come up with something else to do to warrant hiring you again!!! :) Xoxo!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/08/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We interviewed one photographer and one photographer only - Shelley! We walked away from that meeting and called her 5 minutes later to hire her. She is so easy to connect with and super passionate about what she does. She is beyond talented, has a great eye for detail, easy to work with, and so much fun!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shelley was AMAZING! I am thrilled with my pictures! She is so sweet and very easy to work with. I would suggest her to everyone! She got my pictures back to me before I even returned from my honeymoon!

  • Kogrina
    Katrina Married on 04/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Since pictures are the only thing that remain after the big day, I wanted to find a wedding photographer with a great personality who also had a great/unique talent and passion. I did not want a bunch of run of the mill, posed pics. I met with a few photographers, but Shelley really stood out. Her pictures spoke for themselves before I even met her, but her sweet personality and how closely she listened to me sealed the deal. I loved that her pictures were not only beautiful, but captured each couple's unique story and the emotion of the day. She did not disappoint! She did our engagement shots, a boudoir session (wedding gift for my fiance), and our wedding day. She was always responsive, worked around my schedule, and so much fun to be around! Her style and talent were very versatile- artistic and unique, yet capturing all the traditional and important moments.
  • H
    Heather Married on 08/06/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got Shelley's info from my friend's wedding and felt a tug on my heart to contact her. It was so worth it! She worked around my and my fiance's busy schedules when meeting with us. She listened to what we wanted and really delivered! She was fearless, even photographing my bridals on a playground! Shelley really throws her whole self into taking great pictures. If you want a crazy fun photo-taking experience with a wonderful lady choose Shelley! I know I will be using her for future family pictures.
  • C
    Christy Married on 06/19/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment I got engaged I knew exactly who I wanted to photograph my fiancé & my wedding, Shelley Foster. So, she ventured up to Rocky Mountains in Banff, Alberta to a two day celebration of our joining families. Shelley has a way of maintaing ease with people, allowing things to flow smoothly, laugh with you when they don't, and she always sees things no one else does. One of my favourite things she did for us was, while providing consistent natural inspired images, she also had a way with capturing ordinary things as glamourous and somehow they are now trendy. One of my now husband's favorite things she did was listen to us. We were able to just show up and we knew she would take care of all the photographs without missing a thing. She is always ahead of her time because she sees what she does as art, beauty and is one of the most humble photographers I have met to date.
    Thank you Shelley.